Action/Platformer Monster Hunter: World, PC Release date: 9 August 2018
hehe86
Aug 12 2018, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Miyagi @ Aug 11 2018, 12:45 PM) Just get a controller already. Even a fake xbox 360 controller is miles better than being a keyboard hunter. There's a seller in lelong selling fake xbox 360 controller for cheap. The quality is not bad. Fake as in OEM? Any link to purchase it? Saw some wired one around rm50 in lazada/shopee, is it that one?
Mr.Miyagi
Aug 12 2018, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(Szzz @ Aug 11 2018, 09:51 PM) horrendous connection might as well call it a single player game cant even keep a session alive for 10mins Same here. Been having these since yesterday night, the only way is to create my own online session and let people join. With that at least i can go SOS multiplayer.
Mr.Miyagi
Aug 12 2018, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(hehe86 @ Aug 12 2018, 12:13 AM) Fake as in OEM? Any link to purchase it? Saw some wired one around rm50 in lazada/shopee, is it that one? Yeah, cannot compare to the real thing the buttons feels mushy but still tons better than using keyboard/mouse. https://www.lelong.com.my/xbox-360-wire-con...7-01-Sale-I.htm
pyre
Aug 12 2018, 09:03 AM
Remember this is a WORKAROUND ONLY. Not an actual fix. https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/file.../?id=1475315218QUOTE Add -nofriendsui -udp
OR
-nofriendsui -tcp
On Launch options, as confirmed by chinese forums. This is the short answer. QUOTE Slightly long answer according to our experiment the -udp switch works far better than -tcp, but YMMV. Apparently some ISP performs better than the others. Also switching to wired connection can help.
Here's how this works (as translated from the op. Credit wu360463231 in Steamcn forum):
The multiplayer is based on P2SP (peer to server and peer), in which players has to keep connections with other players and also Valve server.
There are Valve servers in Jiangsu, Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore, LA, and other regions. The server you connects to depends on the host. [...]
Error code 83: you are disconnected from Steam (Valve) service. (n.b. this is the case when you see bunch of Steam popups that your friends "started" playing games at once)
Error code 5038f: P2P host are d/c or is experiencing interruptions
If the host are d/c, all members in his/her server will be d/c and see 5038f error.
Solution: force Steam to use older Friends UI, which is based on an older protocol rather than WebSocket found in the new UI.
Hope this works for you.  my personal rationale: Steam recently added the new UI about a month or so ago. but Crapcom did not update their game to make the necessary calls to the new UI and is in fact calling the legacy UI. that is why we need to force the old UI. sigh. This post has been edited by pyre: Aug 12 2018, 10:14 AM
Mr.Miyagi
Aug 12 2018, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(pyre @ Aug 12 2018, 09:03 AM) Nice find bro, thanks. I'll try tonight. Been getting dced all over the place cant even play a 5 mins multiplayer game cuz it gets worse.
taint8
Aug 12 2018, 09:56 AM

I thought this is a singleplayer game ? Hehe
Mr.Miyagi
Aug 12 2018, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(taint8 @ Aug 12 2018, 09:56 AM) I thought this is a singleplayer game ? Hehe It can be if you want to but it's more fun with other hunters. Although sometimes you do get realllllly bad hunters that carted even in 2 or 3* quests XD
XeactorZ
Aug 12 2018, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 11 2018, 05:42 PM) Anyone got ds4 lying around can use this mod on mhw pc.. even tho steam support ds4, but the button layout inside is xbox's layout ..this mod just replace the layout. https://steamcommunity.com/app/582010/discu...94817434182418/so far using it and not to be confused with the xbox's layout button lol. wah I need this so much always ask me press X for .... then I press X on DS4  *the game won't run once I extract the files into the folder it only show windows mode once deleted the file it works *using windows 10 and using 1.2 version **got it work, how to hide the special K words? This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 12 2018, 02:41 PM
yungkit14
Aug 12 2018, 05:54 PM
looking for discord lowyat group for mhw anyone?
Rei7
Aug 12 2018, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Aug 12 2018, 05:54 PM) looking for discord lowyat group for mhw anyone? check first post of the thread
yhsiau
Aug 12 2018, 09:20 PM
Why this game can't pause... very annoy le.
GameSky
Aug 12 2018, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 12 2018, 02:09 PM) wah I need this so much always ask me press X for .... then I press X on DS4  *the game won't run once I extract the files into the folder it only show windows mode once deleted the file it works *using windows 10 and using 1.2 version **got it work, how to hide the special K words? ctrl shift backspace if not mistaken.
XeactorZ
Aug 12 2018, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 12 2018, 09:39 PM) ctrl shift backspace if not mistaken. I use the other one posted by someone in steam discussion https://www.resetera.com/threads/monster-hu...1#post-11334316but no idea what wrong with the server, totally cannot connect to server guess Capcom server is overloaded
H4XF4XTOR
Aug 13 2018, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(yhsiau @ Aug 12 2018, 09:20 PM) Why this game can't pause... very annoy le. yeah, this one , cannot pause while ingame is inconvenience albeit minor lah.
pyre
Aug 13 2018, 09:08 AM
https://mhw.underteam.net/For high end hunters. https://steamcommunity.com/app/582010/discu...94817430299615/Even if this is official from Capcom, but might still be useful for some. For those who already play alot of online games and on steam, it may not be that helpful. This post has been edited by pyre: Aug 13 2018, 11:53 AM
yhsiau
Aug 13 2018, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Aug 13 2018, 08:51 AM) yeah, this one , cannot pause while ingame is inconvenience albeit minor lah. After answered the phone call from my boss for tomorrow's duty. I found that Diablo fainted me. I thought press the ESC key will pause the game....WTF!?
Rei7
Aug 13 2018, 02:28 PM
For the longest time, there is no pause in this game. So yeah, if you really want to pause, go hide somewhere. xD
craxors
Aug 13 2018, 02:30 PM
read around... the DC issue kene almost every one... so still considering good time to buy now or wait 1st?
Rei7
Aug 13 2018, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 13 2018, 02:30 PM) read around... the DC issue kene almost every one... so still considering good time to buy now or wait 1st?  If willing to wait also can. At least until the server issues are over, it is really frustrating that there is a lot of disconnections. But once it is dealt with, you should get it. Even so if you want to solo more often than coop, you can get it now. It's pretty much possible to play the game just offline.
H4XF4XTOR
Aug 13 2018, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 13 2018, 02:30 PM) read around... the DC issue kene almost every one... so still considering good time to buy now or wait 1st?  If really want to play with friends, can wait for patch la. Else if you want to solo the game first no problem.