Action/Platformer Monster Hunter: World, PC Release date: 9 August 2018
Jul 10 2018, 09:53 AM
2,546 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
so this game is like "open world version of Dauntless" ?
Jul 10 2018, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jul 10 2018, 10:12 AM) You do know Dauntless is inspired by Monster Hunter itself. Didn't even do well. MHW isn't open world. There is just no loading times when going hunting from different areas tho. i do playing dauntless... some time... its OK.. but too short.. and not much upgrading... monsters mostly repeating with extra power only.... how is MHW? |
Jul 10 2018, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jul 10 2018, 01:53 PM) MHW is a long game. There is a story and also there is a lot of upgrades, armor set, and other end game stuff in the game. Lots of upgrading if that is your thing. A variety monsters, sizes, and also there is a tougher version when you are at endgame content. Low rank, high rank, and etc. If you want a long game I think this is great, but ofc a little grindy, but the monsters are fun each time you battle. Each encounter felt different. is it open world game... or based on per map monster?in dauntless... enter lobby.. select a map... find the monster... kill it.. back to lobby. thats all... |
Jul 26 2018, 02:31 PM
![]() |
Jul 26 2018, 02:43 PM
games like this... need to be run on UW...
Jul 26 2018, 02:56 PM
Aug 8 2018, 08:36 AM
actually... beside steam where can buy this?
i dont have steam money etc... |
Aug 8 2018, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 8 2018, 10:01 AM) aww was hoping it to be earlier....haha noted.. tq.looks like this weekend will not see the sun steam can use cc.... else js buy from gmg like many here... humblebundle also have... QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Aug 8 2018, 12:28 PM) Probably not his genre. I played the game on PS4, solo most of the time as well, definitely more fun with a group. alamak... no support UW...... Game is fine for what it is meant to be, a monster farming/hunting game. I farm the hell out of the game and had a blast playing it. How good the port will be on PC i have no idea, me for one is skipping it as the game does not have ultrawide support as of right now. Maybe later for me once it have that. Personally the beef i most often see for the game is the old school monster hunter players are always complaining about the game being to easy for them, so that's about it. Not an issue for me. I definitely had fun with the game on PS4 |
Aug 8 2018, 11:23 PM
Aug 11 2018, 01:11 AM
so... hows the performance guys?
Aug 13 2018, 02:30 PM
read around... the DC issue kene almost every one...
so still considering good time to buy now or wait 1st? |
Aug 13 2018, 04:21 PM
oh.. single mode not dc?
i tot dc mean once u go online got dc issue... |
Aug 13 2018, 04:34 PM
Aug 16 2018, 04:48 PM
Aug 16 2018, 04:59 PM
| Change to: | 0.0326sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:35 AM |