4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Monster Hunter World (PS4), Get Ready For Hunt On Playstation 4!

greyshadow
post Jan 26 2018, 12:20 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

for those planning to buy digital

US store is will be cheaper until 30/1 compared to MY store, as it got 10% off offers

USD54 x 4 = around RM216 compared to RM234 on MY store

greyshadow
post Jan 30 2018, 03:19 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(daimGeno @ Jan 30 2018, 03:11 PM)
guys.. any difference if i buy R2 version or R3 version?
R3 got chinese sub, R2 dun hav

and the DLCs, not sure if they're region locked
greyshadow
post Feb 2 2018, 08:37 AM

1,844 posts

poison is strong, so strong I kena poison and bought the digital copy yesterday

happy hunting! rclxms.gif
greyshadow
post Feb 2 2018, 10:46 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Feb 2 2018, 08:47 AM)
Welcome Hunter smile.gif
MH virgin here, tried the previous one on PSP & PS3, decided didn't like them, but this latest version is so much more newcomer friendly

still overwhelm by the sheer amount of info and things on screen at a time, still getting used to it tongue.gif

still got a long way to go, next quest need to hunt pukei-pukei

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Feb 2 2018, 10:47 AM
greyshadow
post Feb 5 2018, 03:40 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Feb 5 2018, 12:03 PM)
so far I didn't see any players using the chat function in the room lol. damn hard to find help unless u already in the game and fire the sos flare. but depend on luck sometimes no help at all doh.gif
voice chat?, at times it's pretty annoying till I need to turn off the voice chat in order to have some peace & quiet

once there's player blasting his music non-stop, and then there was a player playing a youtube tutorial clip over his mic, and last night's is a guy keep shouting "tidur! tidur! tidur!" doh.gif doh.gif

in-game voice chat with unknown? no thank you anymore, I'll stick to party chat with friends I know
greyshadow
post Feb 5 2018, 04:49 PM

1,844 posts

love this game, especially the little things they put inside

was stunned by a monster, and it's charging towards me
and I thought I'm dead meat as I only got a little health left

then at the last second before the monster hit me, someone knocked me out of the way
I was huh? since when other player join my game?
only then I realized it was my faithful Palico wub.gif

greyshadow
post Feb 5 2018, 05:26 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Benie @ Feb 5 2018, 05:07 PM)
Hi guys, my NAT is type 3 and friend is type 2, we can’t join each other, anything I can do to fix? Mine is streamyx 8mb and he is using unifi, my area don’t have unifi, any help will be appreciate
check you public IP also, TM could have assigned you with a private IP
if yes, call TM to request for a real Public IP, usual excuse like can't view my remote CCTV is good enuf
greyshadow
post Feb 8 2018, 08:27 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(misterpotato @ Feb 7 2018, 11:43 PM)
I think Im done with the game lol.. .

Anyone wants to buy my copy @RM240 R3?
Origin armor code redeemed.
So fast? and so expensive? laugh.gif

frustrated issit? tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Feb 8 2018, 08:55 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 8 2018, 08:31 AM)
the attack of gunlance is so slow and cumbersome.. any button to lock on target?
unfortunately there's no target lock in MH
else it'll be very easy to do farming by locking on specific part of the body tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Feb 8 2018, 08:58 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(misterpotato @ Feb 8 2018, 08:46 AM)
I see shops selling it at RM259, mine can still be consider almost new haha

already beaten the game, and Trails of Cold Steel 2 pc coming out soon, plus life catching up, I dont think I will be able to play this game anymore. Too many game too little time syndrome  biggrin.gif

oh and Im also a self proclaim master of Insect Glaive now haha
good for you, if you've mastered insect glaive, most of the monster are a walk in the park laugh.gif

I still find myself slowly enjoying this game wink.gif
greyshadow
post Feb 12 2018, 11:28 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 12 2018, 11:23 AM)
my 'main' is Buster Sword because... it remind me of Cloud from FF VII.

I think I still very noob at this game because i used 5 potion while fighting Great Jagras  sweat.gif
don't worry, later in the game you can easily kill it with a single combo
that's what I did, while farming for $$ with Bandit cape, accidentally killed a few
greyshadow
post Feb 13 2018, 08:18 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 13 2018, 07:37 AM)
It is autosaved in the first place. Every time you finish a quest.
yeah, but if you've done some upgrading/shopping/restock in town for the past 30mins, and your friend invited you join their a session, you joined, and your past 30mins efforts are all gone if you didn't manual save doh.gif
and helped my friend with a difficult monster for 40mins, got gem as reward, but when loading town, the game crashed, and that 40mins are down the drain as well doh.gif
greyshadow
post Feb 13 2018, 03:12 PM

1,844 posts

anyone claimed the 5 mil & 6 mil commendation reward?

I still haven't seen mine
greyshadow
post Feb 21 2018, 08:12 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Feb 20 2018, 11:32 PM)
Yesterday tried few hours and finally slayed Teostra, was thinking why the fck so hard to hunt. Thn just realize i took the wrong bow, using Rank 4 fire element weapon lol
bring fire mantle to fight it will make the fight a lot more easier
greyshadow
post Feb 21 2018, 08:23 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(alcohol @ Feb 20 2018, 02:08 PM)
yo.. new player here and new to MH world. Been using the great sword but it took forever just to bring down the rabadon.... I don't know how to proceed ah.. help..... my friend cleared it using bow about 25% of my time . sad.gif
you'll need to constantly upgrade/change your equipment based on the weakness of the monster you're hunting
Maybe you need to upgrade your great sword? or try some other weapon that's faster?
Radobaan actually is one of the easier monster in Rotten Vale

greyshadow
post Feb 21 2018, 08:30 AM

1,844 posts

Finally defeat Xeno last night, waaaay a lot more easier to kill when solo it with my faithful Palico, was kinda puzzled that no one join after SOSing, but it turn out to be a blessing in disguise
2P is the hardest IMO, as both our Palico can't deal enough DPS, and you're sharing the same 3 life pool, with the monster difficulty adjusted to x2.6, 3 or 4P is easier, but I find it a bit chaotic and can't really predict the behaviour of the monster
greyshadow
post Feb 21 2018, 09:01 AM

1,844 posts

Twin tempered Bazelgeuse & tempered Kirin waiting for me now sweat.gif

really hate fighting Kirin doh.gif
greyshadow
post Feb 23 2018, 04:22 PM

1,844 posts

jewel/gems those rare drops are pretty much at the mercy of RNGesus, pray to Him, and break the horn/tails!

Like my case, was farming for a Nerg Jewel, 7 matches, still no luck, go help friend with his farm, Jewels from other monsters are raining non-stop for me, but he still didn't get any doh.gif

greyshadow
post Feb 26 2018, 08:24 AM

1,844 posts

10 straight nergi investigations, break horn cut tail with zero gem drop
then the final one, fed up, sleepy already, simply join any sos, all silver reward, wasn't playing seriously, just wanna kill him
3 gems drop for me doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
greyshadow
post Feb 27 2018, 11:10 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 27 2018, 10:53 AM)
why is it so hard to slay Nergigante  rclxub.gif shakehead.gif I just need a tail to make Nergal Judicator
hunt a few more times, you'll start to be able to predict his moves
then it will be a walk in the park

also prevent him to go back his lair to sleep, most of the casualties happens there
flash him or shoot him with dragon pod when he's limping back, high chance you'll provoke him to return to attack you

also when he's at the big area with crystal overhangs, shoot those crystal down when he's below for free massive 1K damages

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0732sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:19 PM