now it's no more
Haven't managed to defeat it yet
Monster Hunter World (PS4), Get Ready For Hunt On Playstation 4!
Mar 26 2018, 11:16 AM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
damn it, i thought the tempered Jho event was a week long event, turns out is a limited weekend only event
now it's no more Haven't managed to defeat it yet |
Apr 12 2018, 04:06 PM
Arena quest is really pain in the ass
been avoiding doing it since day 1 having a hard time defeating that SFV Ryu challege Gold crown giant size Barroth with those crappy set anyway, does the reward items like coins reduced with B or C rank complete or with multiple carts? This post has been edited by greyshadow: Apr 12 2018, 04:15 PM |
Apr 12 2018, 04:15 PM
=double post=
This post has been edited by greyshadow: Apr 12 2018, 04:16 PM |
Apr 16 2018, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Apr 16 2018, 12:15 PM) I'll have to put aside the Divine Slasher since the Arena is not forgiving. I'm currently using Xeno Cypher (Long Sword). Looks good but attack stats is lower than the Reaver 'Calamity'. go farm tempered deviljho while you still canI think I needed 2x or 3x more Rathalos Coins and 2x Hunter King Coin to get Supremacy Blade (before getting the Divine Slasher). Zzz. What's the drop rate for a damn Hero’s Streamstone? I only need one...HR107 with 300 hours clocked and I have none. I have a couple stones for other weapons but none for Long Sword. The grind is real? much better chance for hero drop there |
Apr 23 2018, 08:53 AM
Goldie is fun when you first encounter it
real battle is at Area 4, which is fun but after a few rounds, it gets tiring & repetitive I only managed to complete 3 rounds of getting it's horn (the rest of completions are by other team) before quitting. don't like the RNG aspect of getting weapons and don't like the grind for some of the mats for armor basically if you're grouped with a weak team, your chances of getting a reward level high enough for gold reward is very slim, usually by the time you complete a round, the other team might have already gotten the horn, and you're wasting time with low level reward, and minimal mats |
Apr 23 2018, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(T09 @ Apr 23 2018, 10:08 AM) Well gotta agree with your last paragraph. It's so frustrating especially when u pair with a team that a fella carted 3 times in a row or everthing just went wrong at the 4th area to cause quest failed well, each encounter is basically almost an hour long if you wanna get the rewardsAbout the RNG aspect, well this is a grinding game, nothing come easy as we always work for a single piece of armor or weapon that we wanted. Back then in Destiny people farm for a single exotic for months. MHW is really less 'stressful' already. I know it is utterly frustrating, but yea keep your faith and work for what you want and it will EVENTUALLY be yours. Well, eventually P/S: At least farm for some Bushi Tickets to deliver it for the layered armor, it looks awesome imo. I had a bad encounter once, 45 minutes, 3 games with 2 failed, other team gets the horn and what do I get from my 45 minutes? 1 miserable bushi ticket, and 3 useless tier 6 weapon in order to get good reward, you need to invest at least almost an hour in each session, and pray the other team doesn't get the horn first before you complete yours. time is a luxury for me nowadays, which I don't have. I'm fine with RNG of parts, at least I've a target weapon to farm for RNG weapon is like Destiny already, which I quit becos of that and came to MHW This post has been edited by greyshadow: Apr 23 2018, 10:17 AM |
Apr 23 2018, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Odinn @ Apr 23 2018, 11:05 AM) I've had someone using HH fail my quest several times. Like, HH? I don't know how it works in detail but isn't it primarily a support role? actually one of my best hunt is with a HH member, he buffed us up and makes the fight a breezeNot wanting to sound arrogant, elitist or pro la. But play to your role's strengths. Few times also noticed people in the group don't bring lifepowders or mega barrel bombs. Even after I take Kulve down, people quickly run to the head and start wailing at her. Not many barrel bombs. fastest one to get the horn as well |
Aug 2 2018, 04:10 PM
Behemoth's comet is insta cart!
Oct 2 2018, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(lil'fry @ Oct 1 2018, 07:08 PM) Ohh so i can complete the story in solo mode ya? Never play MH before so bit dilemma to unbox the game to play or not .. if not planning sell as brand new copy haha there's not much "story" in the game, the real fun it's in the hunt mechanism & co-op multiplayerI would suggest you to get PS+ just to try the co-op which is fun |
May 15 2019, 03:13 PM
Can pre-order from PS Store already
RM167 for normal version RM207 for Deluxe version |
Jun 7 2019, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ Jun 7 2019, 02:26 PM) Guys I bought the mhw from PlayStation asia store but I forgot about that and preordered the iceborne dlc from PlayStation US store. yes, better cancel your US pre-order by emailing them, it's not compatible with Asia versionShould I cancel the preorder (don't know how to do that yet) and reorder from Asia store? |
Jun 24 2019, 08:27 AM
LOL
they gave you OP gears in the Beta for existing players, it's almost impossible to fail hunting the 3 monster in the beta deep snow are annoying, mobility reduced but I like the new latch on mechanism |
Jun 25 2019, 10:30 AM
Jun 28 2019, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Kougaiji @ Jun 27 2019, 10:14 AM) Hi, i been playing mhw on physical disc and i thinking of getting the digital one to save the hassle of changing disc all the time. it will work if both are of the same regionSo i wondering if i get the digital game do i have to start over or it can detected my save game on my physical game and continue from where i left off? Anyone done this before? Need advise thanks!! won't work if you bought digital version on PSN MY when your disc is R1 US version |
Sep 4 2019, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(mfa682 @ Sep 4 2019, 10:34 AM) I oso got BD MHW and wanted to buy Iceborne Digital. If I do that, do I still have put inside the MHW BD to my ps4, just to play Iceborne? QUOTE(pot-8-O's @ Sep 4 2019, 11:17 AM) The Iceborne Digital is a DLC, you'll still need the main game BD in your PS4 in order to play it |
Sep 12 2019, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(GrandElf @ Sep 12 2019, 01:43 PM) OK.. I just chk my physical hardcopy.. It's R2 region which is not Asia.... GG liao.... So if I were to bought the Asia digital copy of monster hunter world in order to play iceborne, will my current progress all begone and need to restart again? that's a real GG either you buy a new/2nd hand R3 MHW, but you'll have to start from scratch, fight the pickle again & kiss all your hard earn weapons/armor/gems goodbye (pay less, but need to grind again) or consider digital R3 DLC burned, go R2 store buy the digital DLC, continue from your existing save (pay more, no need grind) I don't see any other way for you to salvage this except to pay extra This post has been edited by greyshadow: Sep 12 2019, 04:32 PM |
Sep 13 2019, 03:42 PM
| Change to: | 0.0666sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:50 AM |