57 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

PC Audio SonicGear Fans Club, Trust Your Ears

SoSo Def
post Apr 11 2009, 04:56 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ Apr 11 2009, 12:14 PM)
sosodef, for me the enzo7000 itself a expensive speaker compared with other speaker class, but if you compared it with other digital speaker of other brands you will find that enzo7000 is the cheapest digital speaker compared to logitech especially.

now if you buy enzo7000, you will get a set of mini home theater at a price rm480. the external control tower itself able act as decoder for dolby digital and dts. have one optical input and spdif in for best quality sound transfer, 5 analog input for DVD, 3.5 in and out jack. accidentally you will having a decoder+small amplifier for a price at below 500. its very rich in connectivity.

not only that, the sub woofer is 80watt, the most powerful sub in the sonic gear line. the total power for enzo7000 is 180 watt.

now if you want to spend on enzo just take he enzo 7000, its worth of your money for the extra rm100 you paid for.

just to remind you, if yo want to buy the enzo7000, it is better if you find a shop that is selling it at rm480 below. i bought it at rm530, not knowing the market price at that time is already rm480. i was ripped off!!
Thanks for that reply. Was planning to get one Enzo 7000 at PC fair, but since they said PC Fair doesn't have Speaker booth, I might get it at Melaka upcoming PC fair. Hope will able to find around the price.

Btw, thanks for the info. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

I'm using nearly same type like yours, but it's Blue Thunder III. Sonic Gear rocks. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SoSo Def: Apr 11 2009, 04:58 PM
John Chaser
post Apr 13 2009, 12:01 AM

685 posts

Just bought an Armageddon A5 as well. Some shops were selling it for RM190 but I bought it for RM215 from another shop cause the stock in the other shop was depleted. Doesn't feel like a ripoff though. Sound is awesome. By the way, other than the colours what's the difference between A5 and Blue Thunder 3? And I was told that EACAN is ripping of Sonic Gear designs but some of you posted saying that EACAN and Sonic Gear are sharing from the same OEM. What's going on?
redframelowyat
post Apr 13 2009, 05:04 AM

162 posts

still its better knowing the current market price than nothing at all. the enzo i bought actually have a price tag of 580 in that shop, i guess that it was luck that i begging for discount and then it was sold at 530. not knowing other was selling at 480 only. shocking.gif i wish could buy a new ram for my laptop if only i bought the enzo at lowest price

@sosodef: please watch for sticker at the back of the subwoofer unit. there should be a sticker displaying when the warranty expired. and yes make sure you buy it from shop that you can deal easily especially for after sale service like warranty claim.

This post has been edited by redframelowyat: Apr 13 2009, 05:09 AM
whhorng
post Apr 15 2009, 04:17 PM

hi!!

i plan to purchase a 2.1 speaker for 50% dvd movies and 50% xbox360 gaming. my budget is <RM200. which model should i go for? blue thunder 3? or enzo 600? or other?

thanks!
SilverCast
post Apr 16 2009, 01:03 AM

164 posts

Hello all SG users... What do you guys think if I open up custom/modify service for Armeggeddon A5 speaker system?

Mine already modified now its sounded sweeter then ever. Bass is tight yet loose... its a accurate bass I must say smile.gif . Highs and mids also tremendously improved, as I rewired inside the stereo speakers and added passive crossover that designed truly by myself. I also changed capacitors in system's amplifier to Japan-made and it helped a lot. I mean, its like changing to a whole different system. I believe my speaker now sounded more expensive than just RM200 system smile.gif

So what say you?

Added on April 16, 2009, 7:32 pmwhere everyone go?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SilverCast: Apr 16 2009, 07:32 PM
phat_mcjack
post Apr 18 2009, 05:14 AM

683 posts

hi guys,
just bought a enzo4000...so can you guys help me abt wats the pros and cons??
i know u may say its too late coz i alredi bought it...but just wanted to know....just tested and feel its okey based on the bass and treble[but there is no treble control..lol]..

previously used evo7 which really roxx....so bought dis 1 for some bass experience...

thanxx in advance...
SilverCast
post Apr 23 2009, 02:38 PM

164 posts

this thread is kinda quiet though hmm.gif
TeOtq
post Apr 23 2009, 02:51 PM

839 posts

sonic gear brand not so hot at lyn.^^
CyberSundayz
post Apr 23 2009, 03:02 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Apr 23 2009, 02:51 PM)
sonic gear brand not so hot at lyn.^^
yea... laugh.gif
rekaito90
post Apr 24 2009, 08:05 PM

181 posts

heloo.i wanna ask bout sonic gear subwoofer problem.
fyi it sound noise at the main box from the bass speaker.like ZZZZZZZ and vibrate.
then the subwoofer becomes hot..then i opened the box.the connecter wire inside got 20 mm 200 mA glass cartridge fuse..is that makes the subwoofer gone bad? or another fatal?anyone study electrical?smile.gif
SilverCast
post Apr 24 2009, 11:56 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(rekaito90 @ Apr 24 2009, 08:05 PM)
fyi it sound noise at the main box from the bass speaker.like ZZZZZZZ and vibrate.
then the subwoofer becomes hot..then i opened the box.the connecter wire inside got 20 mm 200 mA glass cartridge fuse..is that makes the subwoofer gone bad? or another fatal?anyone study electrical?smile.gif
Maybe your speaker have a bad grounding or it have a leak current on the circuit..
It need a pro to troubleshoot though nod.gif
maxee
post Apr 25 2009, 08:32 PM

50 posts

I was looking to buy a 2.1 speaker with reasonable good bass at budget around 200, i heard BT2 V not bad, but every shop oso no stock, then second choice BT3, oso no stock, vmad.gif haizz, then end up bought d Enzo 600 at a promotion price. For the sound quality... quite "ok" considering the price was cheap, clarity is not bad, but the bass is really dissapointing, although it has 40w RMS but the bass is like "pop pop pop" doh.gif , even an old ATP3 with 15w RMS subwoofer are better. If you're looking for a speaker that is loud enough but wont disturb your neighbor with the "pop pop" bass, this speaker may be a good choice for you.

This post has been edited by maxee: Apr 25 2009, 08:46 PM
rekaito90
post Apr 25 2009, 09:44 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(SilverCast @ Apr 24 2009, 11:56 PM)
Maybe your speaker have a bad grounding or it have a leak current on the circuit..
It need a pro to troubleshoot though nod.gif
ouh yea.i change the fuse and its a bit ok..cannot use for a long time cuz it will bcome hot .thanx btw tongue.gif
adrianfoo2003
post Apr 25 2009, 09:51 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(rekaito90 @ Apr 24 2009, 08:05 PM)
My Sonic Gear Armageeddon A5 also like that! cool.gif
maxee
post Apr 25 2009, 10:15 PM

50 posts

When d ARMAGGEDDON Ultra A7 will be in Msia? the woofer looks cool.
adrianfoo2003
post Apr 25 2009, 10:46 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(maxee @ Apr 25 2009, 10:15 PM)
When d ARMAGGEDDON Ultra A7 will be in Msia? the woofer looks cool.
Harr? I just bought ARMAGGEDDON A5 in March 2009, now new ones going to launch soon? Nooo!!!!!!!!!!
maxee
post Apr 26 2009, 01:24 AM

50 posts

I oso just bought Enzo 600 la, but i think d A7 won't b so cheap, should b more than 300, if below 300 i will buy d A7 and make a 4.1 with my enzo 600, cool huh?
blockflop
post May 1 2009, 04:42 PM

182 posts

i have enzo 6000 (5.1) , how do i set it for optimum performance?? it seems theres no guide for it. can anyone help me out. ???? previously i used tatoo330 (2.1) and it seems to sound better ( i know 5.1 has more capabilities but i dont know how to tweak it)....

piumiu
post May 2 2009, 02:41 AM

I see you.
3,174 posts

anybody know where can i grab the new armaggeddon a7?
mizer
post May 6 2009, 09:25 AM

375 posts

hmm does armaggeddon a5 has rca port ?

57 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:52 PM