PC Audio SonicGear Fans Club, Trust Your Ears

cyew86
post Jun 15 2008, 05:01 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

http://www.sonicgear.com.sg/?id=2&pcid=62&pid=189
anyone seen this in the market before? seems nice, but dunno abt the price and sound
cwk88
post Jun 16 2008, 05:15 PM

653 posts

armageddon 3 available somewhere @ lowyat..
spec unknown
price around rm150 something

This post has been edited by cwk88: Jun 16 2008, 05:18 PM
cyew86
post Jun 16 2008, 06:49 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Jun 16 2008, 05:15 PM)
armageddon 3 available somewhere @ lowyat..
spec unknown
price around rm150 something
i dun see any armageddon 3 in the official webbie
songbo
post Jun 16 2008, 11:48 PM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ 爽吗 ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jun 16 2008, 06:49 PM)
i dun see any armageddon 3 in the official webbie
previously known as blue thunder 3
scy320
post Jun 18 2008, 11:16 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jun 15 2008, 05:01 PM)
http://www.sonicgear.com.sg/?id=2&pcid=62&pid=189
anyone seen this in the market before? seems nice, but dunno abt the price and sound
seem nice but havent seen before.
viqq
post Jun 21 2008, 06:37 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Just bought a Ego 3nity. RM49 only at All IT. The performance is so so only, the subwoofer is not too good but the satelites are quite good. But for RM49 only, it's great value.
jonwei
post Jun 22 2008, 08:46 AM

274 posts

wat does RMS mean? is it that the higher the RMS watts, the better?
i hav 2 speaker system 80watts n 6 ohm......can i plug it into the audio output of Blue Thunder III or Armageddon A5?
karhoe
post Jun 23 2008, 11:35 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(xtreme_paladin @ Apr 5 2007, 08:27 AM)
For starters, SonicGear should start putting soft cloth (or metal) grills on their speakers. It can be removable or not.  A lot of people have poked the dome of these speakers on display  doh.gif .
Are the tweeters of Evo 3 fake?

This post has been edited by karhoe: Jun 23 2008, 11:35 PM
SynexEvent
post Jun 27 2008, 10:06 AM

19 posts

I recently bought a Enzo 6000.There is a like a weird shhhhhhhhhhhh sound when no music is turned on or is turned on soft.Anyone have any idea why?

This post has been edited by SynexEvent: Jun 27 2008, 10:30 AM
songbo
post Jun 27 2008, 11:03 AM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ 爽吗 ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

QUOTE(SynexEvent @ Jun 27 2008, 10:06 AM)
I recently bought a Enzo 6000.There is a like a weird shhhhhhhhhhhh sound when no music is turned on or is turned on soft.Anyone have any idea why?
check the connection first?
xk2
post Jun 27 2008, 01:04 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

some time connection can cause those shhh problem,try reconect it and try twist twist the jack ,sometime it helps
DEVICLOT
post Jun 27 2008, 05:59 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

I am a Blue Thunder III user, it is really good~
SynexEvent
post Jul 1 2008, 08:29 AM

19 posts

The weird thing is all sub woofers and speakers are making the weird shhhhhh sound. I tried removing and replacing new connection lines but its still the same.

Should there be any problem with my settings are should I return to Low Yat? Damn but that thing is heavy =/

Frustrated like hell. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
cherasbabe
post Jul 1 2008, 08:03 PM

491 posts

try other power socket in other room/house/block. maybe noisy powerline or interferen
EthrealFist
post Jul 1 2008, 09:16 PM

25 posts

I'm using armageddon A5 for 1 year , at first i bought got some weird sound , but after use for few month ,Owning!!!!
songbo
post Jul 1 2008, 09:27 PM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ 爽吗 ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

QUOTE(EthrealFist @ Jul 1 2008, 09:16 PM)
I'm using armageddon A5 for 1 year , at first i bought got some weird sound , but after use for few month ,Owning!!!!
got godlike or not? laugh.gif
EthrealFist
post Jul 1 2008, 09:43 PM

25 posts

holy sh1t only
songbo
post Jul 1 2008, 09:50 PM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ 爽吗 ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

QUOTE(EthrealFist @ Jul 1 2008, 09:43 PM)
holy sh1t only
pro laugh.gif laugh.gif rclxms.gif
cracker
post Jul 4 2008, 01:23 PM

26 posts

I own Sonic Blue Thunder 2 for 4 years until the electronic component blown up on end of Mei this year. I buy it when BT2 1st come out on early 2004 and i'm very satisfied with this speaker. Mostly used this speaker to listening music.

After the BT2 blown up, i start searching for replacement and finally bought Enzo 600 early Jun. I don't why, but i still want Sonic Gear for replacement even though there is many good brand outside but it is not comparable with what sonic gears offer, "Good Sound With Cheap Price". hehe.

After a month using it, what can i say is Enzo 600 Sub is much more powerfull than BT2 but the sattelite BT2 do much better than Enzo 600. Enzo 600 (in plastic finish look cheap produce noisy treble than BT2 which produce more clean sound).

Then i paired up my Enzo 600 Sub with 2 HiFi (Tannoy) Speakers and it's really awesome. I can get balance very good bass with nice mid range and trebble too.

Thanks for sonic gear for produce a a very good speaker at only RM199!!!. rclxms.gif

klseet
post Jul 6 2008, 03:07 PM

130 posts

Hi guys,

I'm new to this forum, search from internet and found this forum, hope you guys can give some comment & suggestion to my questions below :

1. Is there any authorised Sonic Gear sales center where I can see & test sound ?

2. I'm looking for a good speaker for xbox gaming, movie & music. I prefer sound clarity with tight bass, wooden base speaker set. Which model is suitable for this purpose ?

3. Is 2.1 or 5.1 is more suitable for xbox ?

4. Recently I saw the Sonic Array 2000 offered at RM459/= free with another 2.1 set speaker at The Best 1U, any comment on this package deal ?

5. I also saw from website and interested in the new model Sonic Space DA-100 & DA-500. Is it available in KL already ? Any comment / review on this range ?

Thank you in advance ! cool.gif

57 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:29 PM