Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.
kmarc
Aug 1 2017, 05:24 PM
The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 1 2017, 04:27 PM) Let me stress this again, POLONEIX IS NOT SUPPORTING THE CHAIN split. I only transferred a small amount there to lend my coins out at 5%  No way! 5%!!??!!! I never get 5%
kmarc
Aug 2 2017, 08:13 AM
Ahhh, so the magic of crypto split that creates money out of thin air. Since it is free and in my hardware wallet, just going to keep it there in cold storage. Not much anyway... 0.5 BCC.  QUOTE(marc55 @ Aug 1 2017, 11:52 PM) I have come to the final conclusion Poloneix is a bunch of scum bags and needs to be ridded from the Crypto world. They have insane amounts of BTC in cold storage they can claim BCC/BCH with and are not supporting it. That is all customers BTC not theirs. Millions worth of BCC/BCH is being stolen from the community. Then they put out some new legal notice today basically saying screw our customers. We will steal from you and do what we want. I havent supported them for a very long time now but this is the final screw over. I am sick of them taking advantage of the community. Now to steal from us? Bascially they can collect all this for free and act like nothing happened and not give it to everyone. I highly suggest if you still use Polo to remove your funds and not look back. They are a bunch of criminals. Words from T. Blackburn Polo is and has been doing a lot of things that is not customer-oriented. In fact, it seems they are trying their best to chase customers away. At one time, they had 60k users but now, it seems the average is only about 20+k. This newest development will make more users leave. I'm still monitoring the user level and hoping that it will go up gradually. If it keeps dropping, I will need to think seriously of moving my funds out. This post has been edited by kmarc: Aug 2 2017, 08:13 AM
kmarc
Aug 2 2017, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Aug 2 2017, 08:23 AM) Previously everyone tot this is not free money and will eat the BTC share Apparently bch hold on its own atm ... Still going strong ... with 6.8B ... it's crazy ... creating market out of thin air . So, anything is possible in cryptocurrency wild world That's crazy cryptoland. For me, it is all man-made craziness. Already 6.8b? Incredible! QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Aug 2 2017, 08:27 AM) Another phenomenon, This hardfork actually help to rally all alt coin... If next 24 hours - 48 hours , alt coin still in green Hei, I don't mind give me another hardfork in future lol I think the rally is because the splitting has already occurred without much bloodshed. Not the end of the war but the conclusion of the battle. More to come!
kmarc
Aug 2 2017, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Aug 2 2017, 09:11 AM) Still people are thinking this is free money  Truth is we had 9b pumped into the market overnight, most alt went up by 15% to 30% while bitcoin dropped from 2900 to 2690. As for the price of BCH, we'll see when people start to deposit and sell their BCH on the exchanges, right now it's just whales propping up the price. It is free money for some. Those that bought in at the right time, they could have sold off now with profits. For me, I consider it as free coin as I'm not touching my BCC for at least a few years. See where it leads to  Better still, a few hardforks along the way and I'll get to keep BCC, BCA, BCB, BCZ, etc. This post has been edited by kmarc: Aug 2 2017, 09:20 AM
kmarc
Aug 2 2017, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Secruoser @ Aug 2 2017, 12:37 PM) I sure hope that we are still in infancy and may all of us become the successful crypto pioneers in future and look back to these days when we first got into this opportunity and believed in it.  I'm on leave today so can post more! Yeah, that's what I'm hoping for.... that one day, in my old age, I can look back and say I bought these coins when they were cheap and it is now worth millions!
kmarc
Aug 2 2017, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Aug 2 2017, 01:23 PM) Worth million also must sell else paper profit Ma  Ya ya, correct!
kmarc
Aug 2 2017, 03:48 PM
Shucks, BCH wallet for trezor is offline due to some issues : https://blog.trezor.io/claim-bcash-bitcoin-...et-f0a810d5864aCannot enjoy looking at my 0.5 BCH.....  Beginner's guide to claiming BCH : https://bitcoinmagazine.com/articles/beginn...and-selling-it/This post has been edited by kmarc: Aug 2 2017, 03:49 PM
kmarc
Aug 4 2017, 06:59 AM
QUOTE(wengherng @ Aug 3 2017, 11:43 PM) Have been gradually withdrawing all my holdings out of Poloniex, and sending them over to Bittrex (those that are not supported by hardware wallets). However, now I face another problem......I have too much holding stored in Bittrex and that is making me very uncomfortable. I know that online exchanges are basically unregulated and are inherently risky, but aside from Poloniex and Bittrex, which other online exchanges are all of you using? I don't mind to take a bit of risk, if I can diversify my holdings into several different exchanges. Any suggestions? At the moment, I have Coinbase and Kraken in mind, and perhaps Cex.io as well. But would love to hear about the personal experiences with the various exchanges from all of you. Polo has network issues these few days. Can't even log in or do anything properly. If they don't do anything drastic to ease the worries of their customers, I think they are doomed. I'm getting very uncomfortable with Polo and am also thinking about transferring out my funds to Bittrex. Will start doing that tonight. Hope to see more exchanges or hardware wallet support soon.
kmarc
Aug 5 2017, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 5 2017, 01:53 AM) Just to update everyone, POLO has credited me with my XRP! Though support has never replied my ticket The one you lost months ago? Yeah, even my ticket on siacoin problem opened two months ago, (which was automatically resolved after a few days) was just closed 1 day ago. This post has been edited by kmarc: Aug 5 2017, 07:24 AM
kmarc
Aug 5 2017, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 5 2017, 03:13 PM) You must have mistaken me for someone else. What i lost months ago were the interest earned from loaning out my BTC. Got back my BTC without any interest and even for that, Polo hasnt replied my support ticket. I sent XRP a couple of days ago and it took them ages to get credit me with it. I've withdrew most of my coins from them except a few BTC's which is currently out for lending Are you still using Polo or have you moved to Bittrex ? On the other hand, anyone here that's stacking BTC ? Did a huge gamble and went all in with my credit card at USD2,700++ for a few BTCs and Ive just started selling them off at cex.io. I guess so. Somebody was mentioning long time ago about that. Most of my funds are still in Polo. Only some in Bittrex. Planning to move more to Bittrex, especially those that I can't loan out. Nice trade!
kmarc
Aug 5 2017, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 5 2017, 04:10 PM) Ive lost a lot in my alt coins. Would take me some time to recoup my losses. Did you invest in any additional alt coins ? Sorry to hear that. No, I stopped buying about 2 months ago. Scared of the market. Almost entered when BTC dropped to USD 1900-2000 but didn't. I'm thinking I will have to go in again when the next bear comes, if not I might miss the dip again.
kmarc
Aug 5 2017, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(cmh @ Aug 5 2017, 06:33 PM) Any tips? Did you guys comments in the support ticket every day? Create multiple support tickets? etc etc? Both my issues were automatically settled. I think might have stuck somewhere in limbo then reappeared later on. I didn't open multiple tickets. Just one ticket for one problem.
kmarc
Aug 6 2017, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(pinkish @ Aug 5 2017, 11:19 PM) I feel like getting myself a device that can receive 2FA (additional security when I login to the exchanges), on the other hand the device must not require a SIM card, simply because I do not want this device to have any connection. How do you think? Can Ipod work this way? QUOTE(pinkish @ Aug 5 2017, 11:27 PM) oh.. because my iphone always require a SIM to be inserted whenever the new device powered on. Just go to your service provider and request for a faulty sim card. When I was buying a new phone in Maxis last time, I asked them how I can access my old iphone when the sim card was transferred to the new phone. They said no problem, "Here, give you a faulty sim card".
kmarc
Aug 6 2017, 07:38 AM
And so, BTC continues it's march up. Congratz to those who bought in low! QUOTE(pinkish @ Aug 6 2017, 12:39 AM) Thanks for sharing! This is really by experience I do have some "expired" SIM, prolly can work.. Should work. Maxis workers told me you just need a sim inside the phone, it doesn't have to be a working one.
kmarc
Aug 6 2017, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 6 2017, 08:10 AM) TenX seems to be doing well. I quite a lot trying my luck on BCC but well, recovering quite well with TenX now. I suck at trading.  My feeling is cryptos is returning back to the period when I just started cryptos in Feb, meaning the bull might be returning. Probably a tamed bull though. If suck at trading, buy and HODL lor...
kmarc
Aug 6 2017, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(AllnGap @ Aug 6 2017, 08:43 AM) enjoy when u still can. rule of the thumb, BTC is the emperor. everybody = altcoin emperor gets well, everybody is well. emperor gets sick, everybody gets sick. emperor vomits blood, we'll see a lot of soap opera like i should've, i shouldnt, i regret, lotsa it  No arguments there. However, I also see BTC as the big brother to altcoins. If BTC can achieve such great heights, there's bound to be some altcoins following and achieving similar performance as big brother. Big brother must set the example and help his little brother(s). I'm already past the euphoria stage. Now is fire and forget.
kmarc
Aug 7 2017, 06:57 PM
Wow! Bittrex has overtaken Polo in volume!
Bittrex - 79k BTC, 48k ETH
Polo - 36k BTC, 8k ETH
kmarc
Aug 7 2017, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(dc_talkz @ Aug 7 2017, 07:07 PM) Finally. I hope this spells the beginning of the end for polo They deserve it although I do wish they perform better so that we can have more alternatives. QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Aug 7 2017, 08:28 PM) Kmarc has more altcoin than you lol 😂 Still 40+ types. Next round wanna add pay, eos and some others which I haven't figured out.
kmarc
Aug 7 2017, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 7 2017, 08:36 PM) lending rates on Polo has been extremely low at 0.01x% Yeah, I think probably because of not many users anymore. Recently bittrex looks more interesting in terms of pump & dump. Polo is so dead...  BTC shooting again! This post has been edited by kmarc: Aug 7 2017, 08:39 PM
kmarc
Aug 7 2017, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(heavensea @ Aug 7 2017, 08:42 PM) Alt coins like stamp collector yo. Ya ya, stamps with not much value. QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 7 2017, 08:44 PM) Yeah, read about it. I still have quite a lot on Polo though. With so many unsupported coins on hardware wallet, makes my life difficult. QUOTE(heavensea @ Aug 7 2017, 08:45 PM) I set limit to sell @3700 Nice! Already 3400 on Polo. One would wonder whether one can buy BTC below 3000 ever again.