31 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

kmarc
post Aug 7 2017, 09:00 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(suBz3ro @ Aug 7 2017, 08:51 PM)
Yah shooting up. Sell limit of all altcoin paired with BTC getting lowered.
Market cap reaching 120B soon. Have been waiting to update the front page for so long. smile.gif

Cryptocurrency market cap:

Date Market cap Remarks
25/4/201730 Billion
3/5/201740 Billion
8/5/201750 Billion
17/5/201760 Billion
21/5/201770 billion
23/5/201780 billion
25/5/201790 billion
26/5/201760 billionBlack Friday - crashed to below 60B
4/6/201790 billionAgain!
6/6/2017100 billion
11/6/2017110 billion

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 7 2017, 08:52 PM)
I might be creating a Bittrex account soon. That's the exchange that you're using, right ?
Yeah, I have coins only on two exchanges - Polo and Bittrex.

kmarc
post Aug 7 2017, 09:23 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Aug 7 2017, 09:09 PM)
No la, stamp now but many of them will be gold in future.

I was too chicken to stock few more BTC when it was $1800 (bought and fast fast sold when see profits lel), I thought another dipping gonna happens during hard fork haha I so naive.
Me too. I was waiting for another day of red. As always, it decided to become green and shoot all the way to 3400.

BTC at 1900-2000 was sooooo cheap! ranting.gif
kmarc
post Aug 7 2017, 10:32 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Aug 7 2017, 09:29 PM)
Already standby fiat in mbb gia... now can withdraw to wipe pigu after berak lel.
Haha.... fiat still money ma.... can buy on next dip... smile.gif
kmarc
post Aug 8 2017, 04:53 PM

14,576 posts

Finally! Market cap reach 120B!!!

Oops, back to work....
kmarc
post Aug 9 2017, 09:49 AM

14,576 posts

Waaaw.... major altcoins are rallying! The feel good atmosphere is back. Let the good times roll! biggrin.gif

Let's see whether crypto can hit 130B soon.

This post has been edited by kmarc: Aug 9 2017, 09:51 AM
kmarc
post Aug 9 2017, 10:02 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(SunWoKong @ Aug 9 2017, 10:00 AM)
I am new in the crypto space. Any recommendations for exchanges in Malaysia?
Refer first page. 4 exchanges available using MYR.
kmarc
post Aug 10 2017, 06:56 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Aug 10 2017, 12:46 AM)
Nobody will tembak you for asking newbie questions, but before that, I strongly recommend reading through the very helpful information on the first page.
Our folks here spent a lot of time compiling the first page, please feel free to make full use of it.
The questions you asked above are already detailed there.
wengherng, can you update the table of contents to include post #10? Thx.

Damn, photobucket is making life hard for everybody. Will have to update the front page photos soon.
kmarc
post Aug 11 2017, 08:04 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Aug 11 2017, 01:58 AM)
Guys, between Ledger Nano S and Trezor.. which one preferred?

I am storing BTC/ETH and maybe Antshare
Both are acceptable. Personally, I prefer Trezor as it is more user friendly. Almost never have to press the buttons on Trezor whereas for nano S, always have to use the not-user friendly buttons to enter the pin or navigate coin apps. In addition, you need to choose and install certain coin apps for ledger as it has limited space. For example, if I wanted to store XRP and stratis, I had to install those apps. For bitcoin and ETH, the apps are already in the ledger. Ledger also needs google chrome to run.

CLAM lending almost at 1%!!!

This post has been edited by kmarc: Aug 11 2017, 08:05 AM
kmarc
post Aug 11 2017, 12:07 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cloudre01 @ Aug 11 2017, 12:00 PM)
Price of Nano Ledger S = 58.00 €**

Shipping Cost (fixed regardless of number of purchase) = 50.03 €**

Depending on the number of people who wanna do group buy, we can reduce the shipping cost by dividing it among us.

**Figures extracted from: https://www.ledgerwallet.com/
Be aware that some people had to pay custom tax if you buy a lot. Something like 3 or more. I bought one Trezor and one ledger separately and luckily, not taxed.
kmarc
post Aug 11 2017, 04:09 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Aug 11 2017, 03:13 PM)
Howdy folks, with NEO rising six fold since I bought in and PAY growing triple since presale, do we have new millionaires now? brows.gif

Pretty mind blowing that the same RM700k+ hodl a month ago became RM3.8m now.
Nice. How's your retirement coming along?

QUOTE(nond @ Aug 11 2017, 03:48 PM)
Thanks for your orders.  biggrin.gif

Hi guys if anyone interested to get your 1st Ledger Nano S pls pm me (RM315 COD price)
We collect 30% deposit (non refundable) and the balance 70% upon C.O.D

https://www.facebook.com/SingBlueEther/
Great! Do you do courier to Sibu?
kmarc
post Aug 11 2017, 04:49 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(nond @ Aug 11 2017, 04:41 PM)
yup sure. sabah sarawak can
Great! Will pm you tonight. Reserve one for me! smile.gif
kmarc
post Aug 11 2017, 11:50 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Aug 11 2017, 05:57 PM)
New habit, Sleep at 3am wake up at 12pm.

Pure Bliss. Never knew life without alarm clocks can be that awesome.

Now attempting to visit every nook and cranny of Singapore before tacking other SEA countries, so much fun.

Holding off lengthy overseas trip for now.

Retirement life has been great so far.

All the best to you guys, I'm only hodling and selling off gradually now. Soon I'm a crypto noob seeing how fast things changes nowadays.

Find a replacement for first page!
Nice. Don't forget to start working again when the novelty wears off. Better of have some purpose and goals in life. wink.gif

I have also stopped buying for the past 2 months. Not reading much on crypto too. Probably going to restart on the next dip.
kmarc
post Aug 12 2017, 08:25 AM

14,576 posts

Damn, CLAM lending at 1.4% and my clams are all stuck at low rates! bangwall.gif

On other news, it is obvious that traders have moved to Bittrex as it looks like the action is all there and volume has increased tremendously.

Market cap at 130B!!!! 4 days to add 10 Billion rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Aug 12 2017, 08:40 AM
kmarc
post Aug 12 2017, 03:40 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Aug 12 2017, 12:08 PM)
Feels like April and May all over again, eh? biggrin.gif

Yeah, this is the part where I was saying "Damn, BTC too high so I just wait at the sidelines". sad.gif

Have you been buying in regularly? smile.gif

Wow, storj is 51k at Bittrex while only 38k at Polo. Nice to do some trading.

This post has been edited by kmarc: Aug 12 2017, 03:45 PM
kmarc
post Aug 12 2017, 04:42 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Aug 12 2017, 04:00 PM)
Storj in bittrex and polo is not the same token imho
Oops. Thought they were the same. dry.gif

QUOTE(wengherng @ Aug 12 2017, 04:28 PM)
I've bought a little bit here and there as I go along, whenever I have some spare cash at the end of the month, but nothing too spectacular.
My holdings in PAY and NEO are finally showing some fruit, though ETH is still lavishing around and refusing to budge.
Nice nice. My hands are very very itchy now. Aiming to buy when the next bear comes. smile.gif
kmarc
post Aug 12 2017, 07:27 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Aug 12 2017, 06:13 PM)
It's actually same token but polo haven't update for change to STORJ, whilst Bittrex has change it to STORJ
It's actually the same, it will be converted to 1:1 but polo always the scumbag

Lumen they makan , bch they makan also
I see. Can do some arbitrage but too lazy.....

QUOTE(wengherng @ Aug 12 2017, 07:17 PM)
Most coins already up and recouped their losses but Siacoin is still down in the dumps. sad.gif
I'm starting to lose faith in this project.
Ermmmm, siacoin PR has been bad lately. The developers are more like, how do I put it... like "angels" rather than businessman. Their recent interview with Boston Globe was good minus the part where they say they don't want the price to be pumped and it shouldn't be volatile. PR nightmare! That made a lot of people unhappy and many questions were asked in Reddit regarding it. With Filecoin competition coming soon, it doesn't look good.

Bottom line, I don't think the price will go up anytime soon unless some whale wants to have fun.

Long-term wise, it is still a good project but the developers have a tall order to fulfill. Hope it turns out ok.

Project-wise, it is progressing but with limited funds, they can only afford a certain number of developers. This is in comparison to Filecoin which raised 250M on their ICO!!!

Oh ya, it has been a PR nightmare since they announce the ASIC... they really have to improve their PR with the general masses.

This post has been edited by kmarc: Aug 12 2017, 07:35 PM
kmarc
post Aug 12 2017, 09:19 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Aug 12 2017, 09:06 PM)
Did you join the filecoin ico? They have hardcap?
Too much money collected can cause the price to dip down when open in exchanges.
No I didn't join the ICO. They had technical problems when the ICO started.... I think due to the high transaction.....

They raised $200 million in 60 minutes : https://www.coindesk.com/200-million-60-min...id-tech-issues/

With that kind of money, they can probably hire 100 developers for 100 years!!! Crazy cryptoland.... rclxub.gif

Clams still at super loan shark rate of 1.4%! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Aug 12 2017, 09:20 PM
kmarc
post Aug 12 2017, 10:42 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Aug 12 2017, 09:49 PM)
Haih sold out mine at $4 d.... why price suddenly jump?
No idea. Nowadays not following up on coins much anymore. It used to be higher than that.

Clam is my favorite coin for lending. Many times can get rates about 1% when it is being pumped.
kmarc
post Aug 12 2017, 10:54 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wiisg @ Aug 12 2017, 10:45 PM)
u also retired d ah? jellyyy
Haha, no la. Still working. dry.gif

I have been staying at the sidelines for quite some time now due to bitcoin war. Just letting my coins go on autopilot and didn't do any more research on coins. Hope to start putting in some money again when I feel comfortable. wink.gif
kmarc
post Aug 13 2017, 07:26 AM

14,576 posts

I decided to log in to localbitcoins and remitano since I haven't logged in for quite some time.

Surprised to see there were 9 attempts to log in into my localbitcoins account. Must be hackers. That's the reason why 2FA is so important.

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Aug 13 2017, 12:17 AM)
Has nano s announced that they will be supporting NEO coin?
Don't think so. Can check here : http://support.ledgerwallet.com/knowledge_...-s-and-the-blue

This post has been edited by kmarc: Aug 13 2017, 07:26 AM

31 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.8685sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:57 PM