QUOTE(Davez89 @ Jul 26 2018, 09:19 PM)
I'm not node holder. So I think splitting into as much mobile wallet is worth itBitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.
Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.
Jul 26 2018, 09:28 PM
695 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Jul 26 2018, 10:47 PM
Jul 27 2018, 05:41 PM
VET is the top volume coin in both BTC and ETH markets!
Glory days of VET is coming On a side note: Where are you guys buying BTC/ETH nowadays? Still Remitano? This post has been edited by FatalExe: Jul 27 2018, 05:43 PM |
Jul 29 2018, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(Secruoser @ Jul 29 2018, 01:44 PM) Sorry to interrupt the Vechain discussion. Not a lawyerI thought about this yesterday and couldn't help but wonder, as we use Remitano we deal with a lot of people we don't really know. What if a money launderer bought crypto from us and since he has sent money into our bank account, will we get implicated for his crime as well? Does anyone knows someone who's well-versed in AMLA laws who can advise on this? I don't think got any issues, since crypto trade is not regulated as per BNM and not taxable yet. I don't think authorities can implicate us since Remitano was the one handling the platform This is what I think but I'm not lawyer |
Aug 1 2018, 06:36 PM
Blockchain being discussed in Parliament now.
Btw, VTHO is visible on Binance and should be tradable soon. |
Aug 3 2018, 10:27 AM
The longer the bear market goes on, the more obvious it is that crypto market is overpriced due to the ICO craze and media frenzy last year
So, choose your alts carefully and pick up the ones with real business potential. Ditch all shitcoins. |
Aug 4 2018, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(damonlbs @ Aug 4 2018, 12:15 AM) You better load the fuck up on it. https://medium.com/@vechainofficial/introdu...on-c17fb869e003 >In 2017, the Shanghai Municipal Commission of Commerce published ‘Shanghai Municipality Product Traceability System Construction Demonstration Support Project,’ which revealed that Shanghai’s success at assuring vaccine quality standard. **Notably, VeChain’s traceability solution was the only blockchain project selected and supported by the Shanghai government.** ... >**VeChain is the only approved blockchain traceability provider in Shanghai and has been tasked to achieve the China traceability requirements by 2020. VeChain’s traceability solution is being developed and tested in Shanghai, and will soon be rolled out across China.** ... >The VeChain vaccine traceability solution will be shown alongside other VeChainThor Powered solutions at the China International Import Expo — one of the highest-profile import/export conferences in the world. VeChain and DNV GL will participate in this event and showcase the blockchain assurance solutions developed together, such as cold chain logistics and MyStory. **Their attendance is occuring at the specific request of the Chinese government, who wishes to highlight the state-backed collaboration with VeChain and DNV GL. President Xi Jinping will be in attendance.** |
Aug 7 2018, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Aug 5 2018, 11:36 AM) Maybe I am missing something, but if the value of VET/THOR depends on speculation like other cryptocurrencies, won't generating THOR increase the supply of THOR and create a inflationary effect to drive prices down (in terms of USD) in the long-term? Similar to what happened to NEO/GAS ? VET/THOR aren't normal company shares. Even if VeChain profits and does well in terms of USD, it doesn't translate directly to VET/THOR price increase. I know partners will have to use VET/THOR to use the VeChain blockchain, but if that is so then they have an incentive to manipulate VET/THOR to have lower prices. QUOTE(gotodienow @ Aug 6 2018, 01:43 PM) can someone else comment more on this ? I myself have similar gut feeling but don't have enough knowledge to express in technical terms. I see few fanatics here praising vet and its partnership to the heavens, but I don't see the direct causation between adoption and price rise of the token. According to the Whitepaper, THOR is used to fuel transactions on the blockchain.Every transaction, dApp, ICO, etc will need VTHO as gas. It should be highlighted that VTHO is not unlimited as 70% of it will be burned on usage. To get VTHO, you either buy VET to generate yourself, or buy it OTC through VeChain partners or buy from open market And yes, according to the whitepaper, if VTHO speculatory demand causes it to increase, the built in code will adjust the amount of VTHO as gas fee to be used as well as generation ratio of VET/VTHO to keep fiat costs consistent, allowing speculation to happen as well. The economic model is developed by their Chief Scientist in collaboration with Michigan State University and Oxford University. So the more partners on-boarded and the more adoption happens, more transactions will happen -> VTHO demand increase -> VET demand increase -> VET price increase. Also, many people will sell their VTHO to buy VET as well, akin to compounding interest. Thus, aside from hoping value of VET will increase like any other crypto, you get a economic model that is bound to increase its value over time. To me, why bother holding other crypto which only relies on speculation? We hold crypto because of expectation of profits, in which VET excels at both speculation as well as real world usage This post has been edited by FatalExe: Aug 7 2018, 07:10 PM |
Aug 7 2018, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Aug 7 2018, 07:48 PM) Thanks for the explanation. So VTHO can be burned and adjusted. Not really soHowever it seems like the utility of VET/VTHOR seems to be mainly applicable for partners in this closed economic system. Normal merchants probably won't adopt VET/VTHO for payments. Anyway let's see how it goes after 6 months and see if the node holders make a profit. The VET block chain is open source now, their infrastructure is based on EVM, in near future when they release their full SDK, anyone can port over Solidity projects from ethereum or develop and deploy new dApps |
Aug 7 2018, 10:47 PM
Ledger app for VET is out. https://www.veforge.com/tutorials/ledger/
Smoothest main-net launch I've ever seen. |
Aug 9 2018, 09:53 PM
Aug 10 2018, 05:01 PM
Aug 10 2018, 05:11 PM
Aug 10 2018, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Davez89 @ Aug 10 2018, 05:17 PM) It's funny he only target vet and not others that having the same fate. Gulf keystone petroleumHope u get selected man, there's 5 slot if not mistaken. Have u won any of the daily ones yet? I won once already haha. Btw saw u lost 50k on some oil stock on vet telegram. What stock is that? There was this big rumour that it was going up like 5 years ago it went from 200pounds to 500 pounds Then I didn't sell and now its just worth 2 pounds that one hilang already Yea I won the lottery a few times already, I split my VET into more than 10 wallets to maximize my chance |
Aug 10 2018, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(gotodienow @ Aug 10 2018, 06:35 PM) Congrats future millionaire . How many other projects can compete with VEN? Super confident and ultra bullish. Already said long term hold and investmentThis is not a shit coin where you trade daily Why keep bothering us in short term? This post has been edited by FatalExe: Aug 10 2018, 06:40 PM |
Aug 10 2018, 06:43 PM
Aug 16 2018, 06:05 PM
+75% in 48 hours
As expected Charlescheebye came back This guy is a master of failed trades Pity |
Aug 16 2018, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(gotodienow @ Aug 16 2018, 06:53 PM) wow vet +75% in 2 days? https://twitter.com/wazapepe/status/1030002210514628608Congrats future millionaire . How many other projects can compete with VEN? Super confident and ultra bullish." https://mobile.twitter.com/wazapepe/status/...285297702559744 VeChain will be on the same stage as IBM, PwC, Alibaba, as well as Xi Jin Ping in the coming weeks and months But it's OK. You do you and continue crying |
Aug 16 2018, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(gotodienow @ Aug 16 2018, 11:03 PM) VeChain will be on the same stage as Xi Jin Ping? so what? that's a really naive way of judging investment potential. Demand = Price increasegenneva gold also shared the same stage with mahathir, and we all know how that turned out. No wonder you're a bad trader |
Aug 16 2018, 11:23 PM
https://nasdaq.com/article/vechain-announce...china-cm1008622
Nasdaq writing about VET Mainstream adoption is coming and people like charlescheebye would vanish |
| Change to: | 0.0793sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:57 PM |