20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

FatalExe
post Aug 17 2018, 08:42 PM

695 posts

Qixi (Chinese Valentine's Day) love confession dApp powered by VET blockchain on WeChat

https://mp.weixin.qq.com/s?__biz=MzU2MjE1MT...CpjdDuGU6cOn#rd

This is the first showcase of VET's Multiparty Payment Protocol, where you can access and write to the blockchain with a sponsor paying for your gas fee without owning any cryptocurrency

Still think VET is a scam?

Get in before its too late

This is the next big thing

NO joke

This post has been edited by FatalExe: Aug 17 2018, 08:55 PM
FatalExe
post Aug 19 2018, 03:45 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Aug 17 2018, 09:13 PM)
For a moment, i was looking at the blocks.. 10s constant transactions.. I thougjt some enterprise boarded liao.. but instead its this thingie.. but cool nonetheless... but better dont shill too hard.. if price go down ppl will blame you
Well of course people should do their own research and not base their life savings and investments on a random anonymous forumer
FatalExe
post Aug 19 2018, 09:37 PM

695 posts

1 million vtho burned in just a few hours

Enterprise adoption is coming

In one hour about 900k VTHO was burned. So if they were to do this 24/7 they'd burn 21.6 million VTHO per day. The total amount of VTHO generated each day is 36.6 million. And this is just one party doing transactions. If multiple enterprises are finally using the blockchain the amount of VTHO burned will soon exceed the amount of VTHO generated, driving up the price of VTHO and reducing the amount of VTHO needed for one transaction.

This post has been edited by FatalExe: Aug 19 2018, 09:40 PM
FatalExe
post Aug 19 2018, 10:22 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Aug 19 2018, 10:05 PM)
I feel like buying vtho... Last time missed out on gas when it was just 1 dollar.. And gas is practically useless
I think buying more VET is better... right now still very cheap compared to ATH ($0.09 equivalent for VET), I got a feeling VET will explode as more and more transactions happen on the main net.. VTHO would be our passive income ticket in the future

I don't think VTHO will moon like GAS did, but anything can happen.
FatalExe
post Aug 19 2018, 11:16 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 19 2018, 11:13 PM)
How to check the burning vtho?
https://explore.veforge.com/
https://www.vthostats.com/
FatalExe
post Aug 20 2018, 01:29 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Aug 19 2018, 10:42 PM)
Remember sunny said the price of vtho won't be stable but the transaction cost will be. So it could possibly moon.

Btw it's burninngggggg vtho
VTHO pumped 50% in last 24 hour

lol
FatalExe
post Aug 20 2018, 02:04 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Aug 20 2018, 01:44 PM)
I'll wait till September 1St or binance vtho pairing opens then decide to get some vtho or not. Hopefully vtho pairing opens on September first and when everyone dumps ill pick some up.
Just saw you replying me on telegram haha

Btw, you should join the ChinaCrypto.info telegram... There got a lot of insiders from VeChain , can get a lot of secret info before others
FatalExe
post Aug 20 2018, 11:07 PM

695 posts

News revealed by Sunny in live stream just now

1) Enterprise migration from consortium chain to main net has already started
2) September 5th, new automobile giant will announce partnership with VeChain in a conference (Mercedes? Volvo/Geely? Toyota?)
3) Major insurance company will announce partnership soon
4) 5 Fortune 500 companies will be on-board with VeChain soon
5) In VET ecosystem, 2 national level government partnerships will be announced soon (OceanEx and Cyprus/Bahamas rumoured)

This post has been edited by FatalExe: Aug 20 2018, 11:11 PM
FatalExe
post Aug 21 2018, 01:48 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(desie @ Aug 21 2018, 11:51 AM)
This month's pick for Palm Beach Confidential is Vechain
Still not a complete fundamental analysis, not even mentioning that VeChain is more than supply chain, it is also an ICO and Smart Contract platform...

Even Palm Beach Confidential does not understand the full potential of VET
FatalExe
post Aug 21 2018, 09:03 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Aug 21 2018, 03:18 PM)
Fug, vtho went up 50%

1.1m vtho burned today.. Migration incoming~
Should have listened to you and buy some lol
FatalExe
post Aug 21 2018, 09:18 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Aug 21 2018, 09:13 PM)
Hope they dump hard on September 1st after they get their backdated vtho so can buy cheap vtho.
Agree

In any case, Lbank doesn't have enough volume and buyers there
FatalExe
post Aug 21 2018, 10:24 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 21 2018, 09:41 PM)
lol

so sad..
Actually  vtho functions like GAS and has nothing to do?
Not true at all. Contrary to NEO/GAS, VTHO is the most fundamental aspect of the VeChain Thor blockchain. Every transaction, smart contract, token transfer, etc needs VTHO as gas fee. BTC and ETH needs to pay gas fee in their respective currency but VET needs to pay VTHO. Read my brief explanation below a few weeks ago.

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Aug 7 2018, 07:06 PM)
According to the Whitepaper, VTHO is used to fuel transactions on the blockchain.

Every transaction, dApp, ICO, etc will need VTHO as gas. It should be highlighted that VTHO is not unlimited as 70% of it will be burned on usage.

To get VTHO, you either buy VET to generate yourself (1 VET =0.000432 VTHO per day) , or buy it OTC through VeChain partners or buy from open market

And yes, according to the whitepaper, if VTHO speculatory demand causes it to increase, the built in code will adjust the amount of VTHO as gas fee to be used as well as generation ratio of VET/VTHO to keep fiat costs consistent, allowing speculation to happen as well. The economic model is developed by their Chief Scientist in collaboration with Michigan State University and Oxford University.

So the more partners on-boarded and the more adoption happens, more transactions will happen -> VTHO demand increase -> VET demand increase -> VET price increase.

Also, many people will sell their VTHO to buy VET as well, akin to compounding interest.

Thus, aside from hoping value of VET will increase like any other crypto, you get a economic model that is bound to increase its value over time.

To me, why bother holding other crypto which only relies on speculation? We hold crypto because of expectation of profits, in which VET excels at both speculation as well as real world usage
FatalExe
post Sep 1 2018, 08:33 PM

695 posts

PICC, the largest Insurance Company in China and one of the largest in the world , embraces VeChain Thor Blockchain

VET continuing it's crusade of World Domination

https://markets.businessinsider.com/news/st...hain-1027501674
FatalExe
post Sep 3 2018, 10:13 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Sep 1 2018, 11:07 PM)
Yeah but pumped with a strong fundamental 😁
Doge has fundamentals...?
FatalExe
post Sep 4 2018, 11:04 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(ate @ Sep 4 2018, 10:38 AM)
Mooning so hard, felt so grateful that i picked it up at 0.007 cents a VET.

Tomorrow another partnership announcement with an electric car company.

Many will say its Tesla, but my bet is on this :-

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NIO_(car_company)

Hopefully its Tesla, but a company that big will make their own announcement in regards to partnerships.
Hehe

It's even bigger than Tesla bro

http://oip.byd.com/developresources/common...eloperMeet.html

It's gonna be fucking BYD

BYD bro

The largest electric vehicle company in the world, even our Sunway BRT uses their electric buses
FatalExe
post Sep 4 2018, 08:38 PM

695 posts

WaltonChain released their new white paper and it has 0 technical information, almost half of their team members listed are stolen identity from others, their USA partner address is a scam company, among other ridiculous stuff

Get out of this scam coin if you guys are invested
FatalExe
post Sep 5 2018, 07:58 AM

695 posts

Sunny Lu's speech in the BYD conference with be live streamed and broadcast on China state television CCTV at 11.30am

http://cbp.cctv.com/special/zhibo/index.shtml

So we have a few things to consider here

China actively says they ban cryptocurrencies

But actively supports block chain and partners with VeChain for many government projects

So VeChain = Official China supported Crypto?

You guys make your own conclusions

One thing is for sure, charlescheebye will be crying soon enough
FatalExe
post Sep 22 2018, 06:58 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Sep 21 2018, 08:11 PM)
OCE allocation for xnode super small defak.. Only can choose 100k or 200k only
Going for 800k lucky box or not?

Hahaha

Now I dilemma 800k box or 100k box
FatalExe
post Sep 23 2018, 12:06 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Sep 22 2018, 11:22 PM)
Only vechain holders fomo-ing  into oceanex. I believe will be easy get allocation
don't think so....

only in a few weeks telegram now has 10.1k members

every day 1000+ messages with questions how to buy it

Also there are rumours that institutional investors that failed to make it in the private sale quota will participate in the ICO

not to mention, how central OceanEx is in the VeChain ecosystem, CEO Nan Xiaoning is the lead advisor for the VeChain project. They already appeared with PwC, DNV GL, DB Schenker, involved in BYD project, PICC, upcoming government partnership in unannounced country (Bahamas is rumoured), etc etc

Nan is very well connected in the crypto world, he was one of the first advisors of Binance.

In 5 years VeChain will attain world domination at this rate sweat.gif

This post has been edited by FatalExe: Sep 23 2018, 12:07 AM
FatalExe
post Sep 23 2018, 09:07 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Sep 23 2018, 01:06 AM)
Congrats on becoming an admin in oce tg channel.
Thanks haha but it's just a volunteer role, by no means I'm someone special

20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0630sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:48 AM