4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc

ChanK
post Dec 30 2008, 01:38 PM

451 posts

This site is getting more mature n more interesting.....good for the farming industry.

ChanK
post Jan 3 2009, 10:50 AM

451 posts

Regarding Lucas1 request, any ideas or suggestions on the BN Association n how we can convince to the govt to issue license to us to HOST swiftlets in our commercial buildings in town??

Come lets think, help him to help ourselves.

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ChanK: Jan 3 2009, 02:40 PM
ChanK
post Jan 4 2009, 12:12 PM

451 posts

Good news that chinese is coming to town to buy Raw BN from farmers directly.

One month ago, a friend of mine sold his nests to one china buyer for RM4000 per kg.

yes, thats the price.

BUT THIS IS NOT A GOOD TREND.

WHEN CHINESE BUYING DIRECTLY FROM US, OUR LOCAL BN PROCESSING CENTRES WILL CLOSED DOWN FOR SURE....THEN...KOH LOH BECOMES ....NOT SO KOH ANYMORE....JUST JOKING YA..KOH LOH....HEHE.. ( AND THIS IS A GOOD REMINDER TO ALL MIDDLEMAN'S THAT WE DON'T HAVE TO RELY ON YOU TO COLLECT OUR NESTS...IF YOU KILL THE FARMERS, WE CAN ALWAYS SELECT TO ELIMINATE U !!! ).

AND THIS IS NOT GOOD FOR OUR COUNTRY......WITH THE CLOSING DOWN N RETRENCHMENT N VSS FROM THE MANUFACTURING SECTORS.....BN PROCESSING CENTER WILL HELP TO ABSORB THESE JOBLESS SKILLED WORKERS !!!.....

AND I CAN TELL U THAT......IN FUTURE , CHINA BUYERS ARE MORE SCREW N HEARTLESS WHEN COMPARE TO ANY LOCAL MIDDLEMAN'S N INDONESIAN COLLECTOR'S ....

THE ONLY WAY...THE CORRECT WAY....IS TO STOP SELLING RAW NESTS TO CHINA BUYERS.

IF THE GOVT GOT BRAIN...

THEY SHOULD REALIZE THAT THERE IS ONE INDUSTRY THAT WILL SUPPORT THE LOCAL RETRENCHED WORKERS BY RETRAIN THEM TO BECOME A BN CLEANING WORKERS.

ChanK
post Jan 6 2009, 07:56 AM

451 posts

That is a good idea, forum members can recommend suitable members n we can form an association, a dream team BN association, that will used as model association to all local state association.

But this association must not be in virtual anymore....members of this association must be vocal and to deal with n hv meeting with local council or govt officers or media.

This Dream Team BN Association needs committee members who are sincere to help himself n all of us.

So, any recommendation and volunteers to form this association??

we can start with...Selangor??....or Kelantan.....or Kedah???

west wing,

the controller is the white hair loh.....

ChanK
post Jan 7 2009, 07:55 AM

451 posts

Yes, we need caliber candidates to run the show.

These candidates also needs to have farm or their family or parents own farms, n when they too owned farms, they can feel the pain, the frustrations of all farmers.

It is very very dangerous to have someone who lead the team n owned only one failed farm n willingly accept any offer given by govt as he/she will think that since he got only one farm n failed then to him is ok to shut it down. He will think that he had done a lot by just delaying the process.

The Model BN Association needs to have these group of peoples such as :

- Good hearted n caliber farmers : to unite all farmers into one
association.
- Prominent businessman
- Lawyers
- Doctors
- NGO leaders/members

what else do we need???

ChanK
post Jan 7 2009, 07:34 PM

451 posts

Pls dont name who is sifu...we are all equally student.

Our sifu is swiftlet, we learned from them.

I think right now we all should know who is caliber enough to present a list of names to our dream team members in our Model BN Association.

We do not need to name them here, just send him/her a personal message n recommend to him/her the candidate's that u have in mind. If u are not sure who you should send it to, u can send it to me and i can forward to him/her.

Well, we all not lawyers but then we still can judge some of the things that the govt did is wrong....but whether we can judge them right or wrong is not important, what is most important is to have someone to TELL / ARGUE / NEGOTIATE / And to tell the govt that what they did is wrong.

Thats why we need caliber professionals as our committee members to help us.

Time is ticking day by day.....we need to act fast....help us to help u.

Added on January 7, 2009, 7:44 pmAs for Sitiawan or sri manjung case, what the agroworld said is right...many are failed/slow farms.

But to sitiawan folks, these are not failed/slow farms.

To most of them, if their farms grow at 35 nests per year that is consider GOOD. A lot of them not only owned just one farm, some of them have quite a few established farms to cover the expenses of slow farms. And some of them just don't really need to worry abt it as they don't depends on it for a living. Not that all of them are rich but most of them are very hard working n doing all sorts of works to cover their daily expenses.

But they are those who really depend on just the one only farm n hope that the farm will bring him fortune or retirement funds. They think this way as many industry players just take advantages of their minimal knowledge n make them believe that all birds that he saw in the sky will come to his farm if he let them do the farm for him.....

It is not because sitiawan is not a good place for SF....U can go there one day n count how many farms in Sitiawan alone.

Maybe members from sitiawan can share ur figures to us??

This post has been edited by ChanK: Jan 7 2009, 07:44 PM
ChanK
post Jan 8 2009, 08:40 AM

451 posts

Good to see that more n more peoples getting frustrated wt our govt...

THis is a good start to bring good peoples out n make them stand up fr their cozy chair.

need more feedbacks fr members....i know of many readers here but never posted their view, it is time u come out n spoke out.

As for cleaning nests to china, yes, this is a good move.

There is trend that farmers are directly selling their raw nests to china, this is sad. And they even thought that what they did are brilliant.

What they actually do is " They pick up a stone, n hentam sendiri kaki!!!"...

When u sell ur raw nests to china at rm4000.00 per kg, n they process it in china, the cost of clean nests will be around rm4800.00 or less. So, do u think chinese will buy nests fr bn processor here???

They will refuse to pay processor rm6600 per kg of clean nests.

Then what will happen??

The processor will then hv no choice but to offer farmers rm1500 a kilo for raw nests!!!....as we farmers had brought down the wholesale prices!!!!

There are even more problems will come out when we send raw nests to china....

And u think rm4000 is a good price...... i heard yesterday, our pioneer farmer who owned farms in melaka, sitiawan is selling raw nests to china for RM3200 a kg!!!......talk about brain....

The correct way to do it is to educate more farmers to becomes processors n to find their way out.

it is going to be a hard, difficult, curve road all the way.....

but we got no choice but to walk that road....

Added on January 8, 2009, 8:44 amBTW, the seminar by damayanwo is on the 10/1/09.. If u got time, u all should go..

This post has been edited by ChanK: Jan 8 2009, 08:44 AM
ChanK
post Jan 8 2009, 01:31 PM

451 posts

haha..in that case, u should sell to china direct loh..

How long do u think u can sell RM3400 a kilo to china???.......

two months ago they came n buy it at rm4400 a kilo...now they realised u guys are desparate, so they offered RM3400 a kilo...

these guys only know a few small time farmers....

by the time they know more farmers....u think they will buy from u RM3400 a kilo??

Dream on.....u are lucky if they offered u RM1400 a kilo in future.

ChanK
post Jan 8 2009, 05:53 PM

451 posts

No offence taken fr me or anyone...

we are having healthy discussion here....Don't worry..

anyone can said something wrong n everyone think differently ...

What most important is the story at the end is a good one....

AFTER CHAT WT SOMEONE....I GUESS I WILL STOP DISCUSSING THIS HERE....IT IS TOO LATE...WAY TOO LATE...

` NO TURNING POINT ALREADY ' ...FIXED.

ChanK
post Jan 11 2009, 10:01 PM

451 posts

HAPPY 100 .....AND ANOTHER 100......AND ANOTHER 100....

NOT EASY TO REACH 100 PAGES.....IT TAKES EXACTLY 1.5 YEARS??

ITS LIKED A LONG TVB SERIES THAT HAVE UP AND DOWN, LAUGHTER AND SAD, HAPPY AND ANGRY, JOY AND DESPAIR....

WELL, THIS 100 PAGES SURE RECORDED PART OF THE HISTORY OF SWIFTLET FARMING IN MALAYSIA.......

Added on January 11, 2009, 10:13 pmWONDER ANYONE ATTENDED THE SEMINAR ORGANISED BY DAMAYANWO??

JUST A FEW SUGGESTIONS TO THE ORGANISERS FOR THEIR FUTURE IMPROVEMENTS :

1) YOU NEED MORE PROFESSIONAL SPEAKERS.

2) IF YOU INTEND TO ORGANISE SEMINAR ABOUT HOW TO EXPORT BN TO CHINA, PLS DO SHARES AS MUCH INFORMATION AS POSSIBLE SUCH AS CHINA CURRENT MARKET CONDITIONS, THE PROCEDURE TO EXPORT BN, THE DO/DON'T WHEN EXPORTING BN TO CHINA, THE FLOW CHART OF EXPORTING BN PROCEDURES.

3) PLS DONT JUST PROMOTING YOUR OWN COMPANY OR IMAGING YOUR FRANCHISE PROGRAMES AS SURE WIN BUSINESS MODEL.....THERE IS
NO SURE WIN MODEL.

4) IF U INTEND TO USE THE SEMINAR AS MARKETING PROGRAM FOR YOUR OWN COMPANY THEN PLS DO IT AS A SALES TALK AND NOT A SEMINAR THAT WILL GET PEOPLES TO FORK OUT THEIR HARD EARN MONEY AND END UP LEARNING NOTHING.

I CARED ABOUT THEM AS THEY ARE THE PIONEER IN HELPING FARMERS TO VENTURE OUT TO THE WORLD,

BUT SO FAR I AM AND OUR PARTNERS ARE NOT REALLY THAT IMPRESSED BY WHAT THEY DID....HOPE THEY CAN PLAN, RESEARCH MORE BEFORE CONTINUING WITH THE NEXT SEMINAR.

BTW, I SPEND 1 TO 2 HRS CHATTING WITH K AND I LEARNED EVEN MORE THAN MY PARTNERS WHO ATTENDED THE SEMINAR 2 DAYS AGO IN MINE RESORT AND SIT THROUGH THE WHOLE SESSION FOR MORE THAN 9 HRS...

This post has been edited by ChanK: Jan 11 2009, 10:13 PM
ChanK
post Jan 11 2009, 10:27 PM

451 posts

IT IS NOT EASY TO VENTURE OUT FOR THE FIRST TIME...

AND WHEN U DID, THE REAL SCENARIO IS JUST NOT WHAT U HAVE EXPECTED IN THE FIRST PLACE.

2 OR 3 YEARS AGO, WHEN I SEEK HELP FROM MY RELATIVE IN CHINA TO SEE IF WE CAN SEND OUR CLEAN BN AND SELL IT IN CHINA. MY RELATIVE INSTEAD INTRODUCED ME TO HIS FRIEND IN CANADA.

TURN OUT HE IS BUYING CLEAN BN FROM INDONESIA FOR 20KG A MONTH.

THIS FIGURE IS JUST NICE FOR US AND WHEN HE ASK ABOUT OUR SELLING PRICE, WE THEN QUOTED HIM ABOUT RM6600.00 A KILO.

HE KEPT QUIET FOR AWHILE AND HE THEN TOLD ME THAT HE BUY HIS NEST FROM INDONESIA AT USD 1,200.00 A KILO, AND WITH THE CONVERSION RATE THAT TIME, IT TURN OUT TO BE RM4400 A KILO.

TO ME THAT TIME, IT IS IMPOSSIBLE THAT INDONESIAN IS SELLING AT THAT PRICE !!!.....WE ARE SELLING RAW NESTS AT RM4400 A KILO IN MALAYSIA AND HOW CAN ANYONE SELL CLEAN BN AT THAT PRICE??

IT IS JUST NOT POSSIBLE.

THEN WE ENQUIRE ABOUT BN PRICES IN USA, SAN FRANCISCO. IT TURN OUT THAT IT IS THE SAME IN SF, THE LOCAL CHINESE MEDICINE SHOPS IN SF TOO BOUGHT THEIR BN FROM INDONESIA AND THE PRICE IS EVEN LOWER !!!!.....

WE ALWAYS THOUGHT THEY ARE BLUFFING BUT NOW....I REALISED ....THEY ARE ACTUALLY TELLING THE TRUTH.....

ChanK
post Jan 12 2009, 08:45 AM

451 posts

THATS WHAT I THOUGHT AT FIRST THAT THOSE ARE FAKE NESTS.

BUT TURN OUT IT IS AS GOOD AS WHAT WE CAN OFFERED. NO BLEACHING, NO DYED AS THOSE SHOPS ARE VERY ESTABLISHED AND WITH GOOD REPUTATION.

I HEARD FROM A SENIOR WHO WENT TO THE PREVIOUS BN CLEANING COURSE CONDUCTED BY DAMAYANWO, THAT THEIR TRAINING COURSE IS VERY GOOD AS SOME OF THE PARTICIPANTS WHO ATTENDED THE COURSE HAD STARTED CLEANING BN.

IF BN(BARISAN NASIONAL) IS AS CLEAN AS OUR NESTS.....

Added on January 12, 2009, 8:52 amMR K IS EXPERIENCED IN BN INDUSTRY..

UNFORTUNATELY, HE IS NOT VERY GOOD IN WRITING AND SOMETIMES HE ENDS UP IMAGED HIMSELF AS NOT A NICE GUY.

WE MET ALL KINDS OF PEOPLES ONLINE, SOME PEOPLES ARE SO GOOD IN WRITING N TALKING THAT EVEN

HE SAID BUTTERFLIES CAN FLY TO THE MOON ALSO PEOPLES WILL BELIEVED HIM....

Added on January 12, 2009, 8:58 amWEST WING,

I DID NOT ATTEND THE SEMINAR AS I M OUTSTATION BUT I STILL SENDS TWO OF MY PARTNERS TO THE SEMINAR AS FROM WHAT THEY SHARES IN THEIR BLOG N THEIR WEBSITE,

WE CAN SEE THEIR SINCERITY AND DAMAYANWO HAVE A VERY BRIGHT FUTURE. A NEW SET UP WILL ALWAYS NEED TO FINE TUNE AND MAKE SOME SMALL ADJUSTMENT.

This post has been edited by ChanK: Jan 12 2009, 08:58 AM
ChanK
post Jan 12 2009, 01:16 PM

451 posts

haha.....no wonder these few days my eyes so relax....

i also dont know why i use big cap for the past three days...oops..sorry.

guess now i have to write back mail to all who received big cap content email from me.

Guess i am getting old that using big cap letters is much more old man friendly to old man liked me....need to eat more bn i guess.

thks Mnet for reminding me.
ChanK
post Jan 13 2009, 09:05 AM

451 posts

coolandy,

be cool lah...it is ok to let others to promote here, and it is your rights whether to go n click n see or you can ignored it. we are not BN that tell anyone what u should do n how u should behave n u must follow what we said....we are not Dr M, The Dictator. oopss...sure kena tembak mati by his fans....

GEM is a bumiputra company that promote Swiftlet farming to Bumiputra which is very good to me. THe more bumiputra investors the merrier...

You guys should also check out Putera Forum discussing abt swiftlet farming !!!

The forum too is very active n you can get info about how our govt is promoting swiftlet farming to bumiputra by giving loan to them to buy land or build farm in agricultural land.

I pity GEM as they also did the same by promoting their website in that forum n also kick out by the forum members too.....

We are no dictator, we dont own this forum. So we should welcome everyone to this forum whether they contribute or not.

ChanK
post Jan 13 2009, 05:45 PM

451 posts

The Link to putera.com :

http://www.putera.com/tanya/index.php?show...270#entry870337
ChanK
post Jan 13 2009, 09:40 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Jan 13 2009, 08:18 PM)
Selamat datang, jumput semua kawan kawan. Yang saya tahu, kamu boleh pakai bahasa apa apa pun dalam Forum in. Bagi saya, saya lebih suka bahasa English. Bahasa English, Bahasa Malaysia, Bahasa Indonesia saya faham, Bahasa  lain saya tak faham tetapi bahasa lain, saya tak faham kemunkinan ada juga kawan yang pandai. Forum ini adalah untok hal awal burung walit.

Asalam Mualaikum...

Added on January 13, 2009, 8:43 pm

One day, maybe day dreaming that the Govt. will give grant to build BH or for refurbishing BH just like replanting rubber trees..... and by the way, TSS....you pay summon to Majlis for BH every six months??????
GEM seem to be active in promoting this Industry among the Bumiputra recently and the more Swiftlets Ranchers, the better  and it will be  booster  for the Industry. Since it's God gift to us and Allah's gift to Bumiputra, rezeki Allah...............Tuhan bagi, kami menerima, bukan??????

GEM should also teach the BUMI to take BN for health ( It is the best natural health food for pregnant women)  and with all BUMI women taking BN, we don't even need to look forward to China market as we have a huge market here..................you see BUMI women never stop at two ................not like the Chinese as their's are also God's will.
By the way, GEM, how your seminars going with the Bumiputra???????
West wing,

haha......u betul betul pandai buat business hah....

You are right we do have a bigger market of BN for Pregnant Bumi women!!!!...

ChanK
post Jan 14 2009, 01:47 PM

451 posts

most of the time, those who kena saman constantly are due to their immediate neighbour's complaints..

thats what happened in selangor.

And those who kena mostly due to ...main reason, external sound too loud...

so.....next time u go the farm......pay more attention...whether you are making any of ur neighbours angry........
ChanK
post Jan 14 2009, 10:09 PM

451 posts

Sad but true...
ChanK
post Jan 15 2009, 01:31 PM

451 posts

hehe....this one more expensive ohh....not normal 4 inches LWB, it is 5 inches ohh...

Wah...8 star farm lah....use 5 inches LWB some more use White Cork....hmm......mybe too much money...hehe..

Good for the local economy though...

ChanK
post Jan 15 2009, 05:51 PM

451 posts

Find the answer online...

Type Light weight block.

then check the local manufacturer spec whether the LWB is in fact a LWB...

It is light as inside there is air bubble...which if u google of the best insulation material in the universe...air is always at the TOP.

Always do research on your own before asking.

As most of the time, farmers, do not do research...they just follow what other farmers are using.

Asking the above questions here means...you are also following other farmers footstep....without checking.

JUST MY 2 CENTS ADVICE...

OOHH....USE CAPITAL AGAIN!!!....SO??

..hehe..

Added on January 15, 2009, 5:52 pmJust my minimal knowledge n experience...prevent heat from outside instead of inside...

Added on January 15, 2009, 5:58 pmA little advertisement if allowed.

All selangor farmers are welcome to attend a dinner organise by Selangor Bird's Nest Association on the 21/2/2009 at Restoran Yun He, Lot 293, Sungai Rampai, Jalan Batang Berjuntai, 45600 Bestari Jaya, Kuala Selangor. Tel : 3271 8299.

Our beloved Selangor MB, Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim, is the guest of honour.

Date : 21/2/2009
Time : 7 pm
Venue : Restoran Yun He

Ticket for sale : RM50.00

Pls come to support us.

thank you.

This post has been edited by ChanK: Jan 15 2009, 05:58 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0682sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled