122 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc

kenkoh
post Nov 20 2007, 01:10 PM

hi all of there..once again thanks for all the contributor at this site...

thanks for all the sharing...

i learnt that actually we can buy all those needed tools and equipment from electrical shop or even carefour also selling cheap dvd player with usb on it...sometimes, if we visit those so called bird house outlet , they seem over charge too muz..like a tweeter i bought from such shop at kuantan, seem they sold it for 28 buck but i can actually buy the same thing from kl half of the prices...well, wat to do, new learner have to pay some blood money for learning the lesson...yet, i'm totatlly glad and happy for all of the frens who wlling share their thought here.

thankss and wish al of us can venture this business in a much succes way...

ya, regarding the humidifier, can anyone provide muz details on the actual location for those shop who selling it?

perhaps can pm for me?

thanks.

b00n
post Nov 20 2007, 01:37 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

-deleted-
non related

This post has been edited by b00n: Nov 20 2007, 02:59 PM
cherroy
post Nov 20 2007, 02:49 PM

25,802 posts

Post/thread moved.
arong
post Nov 20 2007, 03:09 PM

30 posts

Thanks all members.

Today I visit few hardware shops in KL; the price they quote me is from Rm460-Rm480 Taiwan made. TPE994 can you tell me particularly which shop is selling with the price that you mention.

Some farmer said that 50% of humu is good enough for swiftlet and above 80% is good for farmer to get better nest. It is true that higher humu is a must for farm and the birds really like it?

A farm with humu above 80% created by humidifier will make the floor wet like "wet market" floor after mix with the bird***? Or it will still remain dry?

Arong.

TPE994
post Nov 20 2007, 04:48 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(arong @ Nov 20 2007, 03:09 PM)
Thanks all members.

Today I visit few hardware shops in KL; the price they quote me is from Rm460-Rm480 Taiwan made. TPE994 can you tell me particularly which shop is selling with the price that you mention.

Some farmer said that 50% of  humu is good enough for swiftlet and above 80% is good for farmer to get better nest. It is true that higher humu is a must for farm and the birds really like it?

A farm with humu above 80% created by humidifier will make the floor wet like "wet market" floor after mix with the bird***? Or it will still remain dry?

Arong.
==========================================================================

rclxms.gif Arong , u can go to Subang Jaya taipan area got many shop ( machinery shop). there can get cheaper
bacause last 2 months i go there and buy cutter so i have see the chicken humidifier saleman told me RM350.00
ACTUALLY , now swiftlet equipment sometime there sold expensive. ( WHAT TO DO........BIRDS SEASON ........)

kenkoh
post Nov 21 2007, 05:55 PM

have anyone here been approach or came across to meet any indon guys who claim they can help renovate ur farm n provide the swiftlet sound cd??

Added on November 21, 2007, 6:06 pmi just went to around kuala selangor area and batang berjuntai. seem these area is reali a nice spot for bird to gather around...

nearby(batang berjuntai) i can observe about 70++ farm...just seem only got
few of them success...well, cant imagine how those ppl still dare to invest money and "waiting" for their first goal...this is a very nice trip for me...been walk-in n visit others frens farm around this area...not as success as others but i can see birddrop have been making many piles inside his farm...my fren's farm just started for 4 months...result consider below ok..yet, he spent
cheap using indon guy to renovate it...others is DIY...

Added on November 21, 2007, 6:22 pmto all the senior here ,

indeed i'm consider as a junior, yet, i still sincerely,deeply, madly looking forward to see and learn from all of u...so, hope we can all concentrate and provide better solution for venture this business...

thanks very muz...

This post has been edited by kenkoh: Nov 21 2007, 06:22 PM
ytlim911
post Nov 22 2007, 10:28 AM

Hi, I am newbie in this field. I just started learn swiftlet farming, this is a very informative forum.

Many Sifu here gave lot of information and advice which could benefit the new comer. I have many questions but this is not the time for me to ask those sifu here, i have to read those previous posts first before asking questions else wasting sifu's time for answering simple question which they have discussed before in their previous post. Thank all. Happy learing.

regards
yt
TPE994
post Nov 22 2007, 11:22 AM

29 posts

kenkoh biggrin.gif
now malaysia anywhere anyplace can see swiftlet birds, for me
the important thing is if we want to invest this biz u must find a
BIRDS AREA ( TEMPAT BURUNG BERKUMPUL & BERLEPAK) the percentage for sucess 50%-70% if not 15% also can"t get the result
u knowlah..........last week i saw a report approx 35,000 to 40,000
bird s house in MALAYSIA ( JUNE 2007 REPORT)
NOW VERY COMPETITION...................GOOD LUCK
and maybe another member can give comment.

This post has been edited by TPE994: Nov 22 2007, 01:37 PM
kenkoh
post Nov 22 2007, 06:21 PM

yup..i agree...
yesterday, i just came across and found out that my uncle farm din having muz bird now...consider drop to nearly 0..it a 5 years farm, man!!

shocking and shocking at first...but seem wat been discuss here got many point and make more sense le...
the consultant also say nothing...money paid but result back to zero...previous still got 30 nests...now..sigh...
that y we reali need to rely on ourself..consultant maybe a tvery beginning...but cant put all the egg in 1 basket,rite...learn from this lesson...n may all be successfull farmer !!!

hooray!!!!!

QUOTE(TPE994 @ Nov 22 2007, 12:22 PM)
kenkoh biggrin.gif
now malaysia anywhere anyplace can see swiftlet birds, for me
the important thing is if we want to invest this biz u must find a
BIRDS AREA ( TEMPAT BURUNG BERKUMPUL & BERLEPAK) the percentage for sucess 50%-70% if not 15% also can"t get the result
u knowlah..........last week i saw a report approx 35,000 to 40,000
bird s house in MALAYSIA ( JUNE 2007 REPORT)
NOW VERY COMPETITION...................GOOD LUCK
and maybe another member can give comment.

Added on November 22, 2007, 6:24 pmi'm going to visit a new farm around kapar area...goin meet a sifu there...it a foc trip...hope can "steal" some info from this sifu who came from indon. well, best wishes n hope can share muz more soon...peace!!!

This post has been edited by kenkoh: Nov 22 2007, 06:24 PM
skynest
post Nov 22 2007, 10:10 PM

40 posts

Kenkoh,

you also been approach by this indon huh...very famous guy, he basically gave all his cds collections to everyone in kuala selangor, kapar, batang berjuntai. He always tell people that he did many farms and this and that but he don't even know what is flying path. But I did taught him the importance of flying path just for the sake that not all his clients will suffer from his consultation work. If you really ask him to do consultation work, pls becareful as he don't have any permit to work in malaysia and only a visit pass and most of his workers also the same. Seems he didn't take my advise not to do any consultation work anymore. Well, good luck !!
kent kt
post Nov 23 2007, 09:43 PM

101 posts

Hi to all member,
Anybody see afternoon mandarin ntv7 news regarding bird house in penang must close within 3days time, although got license or permit from goverment.
TSseeseng
post Nov 23 2007, 11:00 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

Taman Fajar shotlot farms at Seberang Perai. Nearby civilians launched over 1 thousand complaints against them regarding sound pollution. I predict this matter can be "settled" cough* cough* without demolision. Owners already getting help from rocket and fair party.

http://www.nanyang.com/index.php?ch=8&pg=17&ac=790371
kent kt
post Nov 24 2007, 10:55 AM

101 posts

Although there is license or permit from goverment but we still need to stick to the rules. Ya, problem can be settle, step down the sound level lo, most of the time bird house kena complain due to sound pollution but still we never learn for other people mistake. Don't know why.

This post has been edited by kent kt: Nov 24 2007, 10:56 AM
TSseeseng
post Nov 26 2007, 10:09 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

Anybody know what is "Berpacaran" mean in Indonesian language? As in "walet berpacaran"

This post has been edited by seeseng: Nov 27 2007, 12:14 AM
kenkoh
post Nov 27 2007, 05:59 PM

sure the news will making a lot of impact to the local farmer...sigh...for those following the rules, sure they are very worry and angry..for those who not, well, god bless lah..

should be follow the rules ...

Added on November 27, 2007, 6:02 pmi have just gone to visit the kapar area...
well, bout wat been inform by skynest, thanks for ur tips...
seem this is a very nice spot for this venture...yet, many challenge as all the nearby farm is very competitive...

skynest, wat other info u can provide muz regard this guy?
yet, i consider his labour charge is cheaper than many others as other consultant also passing around the work and charge extra to the farmer...

hope can know more from this forum..

This post has been edited by kenkoh: Nov 27 2007, 06:02 PM
crazybird
post Nov 29 2007, 07:07 AM

Hi to all members,

Can i ask, skynest are charging RM 3,800 for his consultant services, which is rather cheap but do you think it is wise to take his service?Anyone any comment?

Cause he is not a qualified consultant without any company and keep scolding other consultant and even the members here.But funny thing, he say want to help but now he is charging( read previous post), i think if one person one to help, he help. Like Buddha said, help willingly and not asking any in returns.

It seems obvious, that he just want to make money out fo it. At first i was very happy he set his blog to help ppl but then suddenly charging.He just want money.I don't think he can help much, i prefer learn from all you here, coz i don't think skynest have any successful farm, if got, one will bring you to his farm and show you how it was done. Learn from it, ithink everyone would love to visit his farm, if he invite including me.

I had used a consultant service in Jb( which are very famous), gurantee will lure bird in and that, i spend almost RM 53k for his servces, now almost 9 months, no result at all, he gurantee 100 % luring bird in but 0 result. Got bird stay but no nest. Can you guys help me, i had read from page 1 till 35 and had apply all info provide by you guys, but still no result.......!!!!!

My humidity 90% , temperature 28.3, Lux 2, cd sound used JB( 3 CD).

Size 20 x 85 , open roof top design

I am very worry cause breeding season almost over.

Hope any one can giv me comment on that. My email address: tanhocklim@yahoo.com

Added on November 29, 2007, 7:09 am
QUOTE(kenkoh @ Nov 27 2007, 05:59 PM)
sure the news will making a lot of impact to the local farmer...sigh...for those following the rules, sure they are very worry and angry..for those who not, well, god bless lah..

should be follow the rules ...

Added on November 27, 2007, 6:02 pmi have just gone to visit the kapar area...
well, bout wat been inform by skynest, thanks for ur tips...
seem this is a very nice spot for this venture...yet, many challenge as all the nearby farm is very competitive...

skynest, wat other info u can provide muz regard this guy?
yet, i consider his labour charge is cheaper than many others as other consultant also passing around the work and charge extra to the farmer...

hope can know more from this forum..
Ken koh, hi

can you provide the consultant you mention, coz i really need to save my farm.Please, thank you

Tan

This post has been edited by crazybird: Nov 29 2007, 07:09 AM
skynest
post Nov 29 2007, 07:28 AM

40 posts

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

You just said it again, crasybird!!!

Added on November 29, 2007, 8:02 amFamous in JB, Singapore, Melaka.......I'm Phua Chu Kang!!!....hahahahahaha

Well, crazybird, if you liked I can charged you CON-sultant Fee for RM38,000 one floor and show you my established farms and treat you tea or coffee in my plush office in KLCC...if thats what you want!.

RM3,888.88 is my service as a Guide, not as a Consultant.... by committing lifetime guidance by email , the commitment is so high that at least I should charged a minimal administration fees.

For your info, RM3,388.88 is for new farmhouse and RM3,000.00 for failed farmhouse.

Famous in JB...huh....I think I know who....And I know whats wrong with your famhouse,crazybird........hahahahahha

This post has been edited by skynest: Nov 29 2007, 08:02 AM
kent kt
post Nov 29 2007, 08:44 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Nov 26 2007, 10:09 PM)
Anybody know what is "Berpacaran"  mean in Indonesian language? As in "walet berpacaran"
"Dating".
crazybird
post Nov 29 2007, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(skynest @ Nov 29 2007, 07:28 AM)
HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

You just said it again, crasybird!!!

Added on November 29, 2007, 8:02 amFamous in JB, Singapore, Melaka.......I'm Phua Chu Kang!!!....hahahahahaha

Well, crazybird, if you liked I can charged you CON-sultant Fee for RM38,000 one floor and show you my established farms and treat you tea or coffee in my plush office in KLCC...if thats what you want!.

RM3,888.88 is my service as a Guide, not as a Consultant.... by committing lifetime guidance by email , the commitment is so high that at least I should charged a minimal administration fees.

For your info, RM3,388.88 is for new farmhouse and RM3,000.00 for failed farmhouse.
Famous in JB...huh....I think I know who....And I know whats wrong with your famhouse,crazybird........hahahahahha
Oh that's mean RM 3000 for old farm,unsuccessful one, so any gurantee? Dont mean to be rude to you ...cause i read that you want to help people who are new in this field and did you know that as an adult ,you have tried to be more professional in the way you post, cause lately the way you post its like you are so professional and only want to help people. But at the end of it...you are nothing but the same CON-sultant yourelf.

Try to give more by free as you first started when you do blogging an posting, now merely show you are just another CON-sultant which will harm other people families.

Sorry to be this rude to you....i don't mean to put in this way, just that previously you say this and now that...Confuse..are you really another CON-sultant . Like malay always said"Ada udang disebalik batu"

I think the way you want to help people are wrong and please think about other people children( quoted by you recently)

Can i know where is your farm? i would be in Kl soon. Where is your office? mine is on level 21 Menara Dion, i can just walk over if you would meet me for "yam cha" my treat of course. You can email me to tanhocklim@yahoo.com

I really hope you don't charge people so high if no gurantee cause they already suffer and you are another Con-sultant who want to fix the thing. Thank you for reading . My farm is situated at Langkap.

Added on November 29, 2007, 12:40 pmSkynest, can you visit my farm in langkap next week? cause i really sad as my farm failed now.Please, anyone, do you mind let me know how i should make it a better one or successful one.

Skynest, are you sure u really know what is my farm problem? Really?cause my current consultant now said just wait and see. What should i do? I have spend so much.

This post has been edited by crazybird: Nov 29 2007, 12:40 PM
skynest
post Nov 29 2007, 02:12 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(crazybird @ Nov 29 2007, 10:52 AM)
Oh that's mean RM 3000 for old farm,unsuccessful one, so any gurantee? Dont mean to be rude to you ...cause i read that you want to help people who are new in this field and did you know that as an adult ,you have  tried to be more professional in the way you post, cause lately the way you post its like you are so professional and only want to help people. But at the end of it...you are nothing but the same CON-sultant yourelf.

Try to give more by free as you first started when you do blogging an posting, now merely show you are just another CON-sultant which will harm other people families.

Sorry to be this rude to you....i don't mean to put in this way, just that previously you say this and now that...Confuse..are you really another CON-sultant . Like malay always said"Ada udang disebalik batu"

I think the way you want to help people are wrong and please think about other people children( quoted by you recently)

Can i know where is your farm? i would be in Kl soon. Where is your office? mine is on level 21 Menara Dion, i can just walk over if you would meet me for "yam cha" my treat of course. You can email me to tanhocklim@yahoo.com

I really hope you don't charge people so high if no gurantee cause they already suffer and you are another Con-sultant who want to fix the thing. Thank you for reading . My farm is situated at Langkap.

Added on November 29, 2007, 12:40 pmSkynest, can you visit my farm in langkap next week? cause i really sad as my farm failed now.Please, anyone, do you mind let me know how i should make it a better one or successful one.

Skynest, are you sure u really know what is my farm problem? Really?cause my current consultant now said just wait and see. What should i do? I have spend so much.
Haha,

See who is so unpolite now.... Thank you, my children is doing fine.
They will each have one established farm that will pay for their education expenses,
their future family living expenses, and their retirement expenses.
While I will keep the rest of farms for me and my wife until we `Pak Neen Quai Loh'
,then the farms will past to not my children but to my cucus lah.

Ahh, another shui yue who is desparate and frustrated, COnsultants all catch him....
Skynest cannot help you want!! he got no experiences and he is a CON-sultant who
likes to cheat people from RM3,388.88 because other CON-sultants are cheating 20K from their clients.

Peace!.

122 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:29 PM