V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc

kenkoh
post Nov 19 2007, 05:42 PM

halo everyone!!

i'm a newbie in this business. currently having a 0 nest farm. sigh. yet, still looking the best way to improve my farm.
i agree with what been discuss here...that we cant always rely on the consultant. we need to have self inisiative. therefore, looking to share out and gain more info from here. thansk...
kenkoh
post Nov 20 2007, 01:10 PM

hi all of there..once again thanks for all the contributor at this site...

thanks for all the sharing...

i learnt that actually we can buy all those needed tools and equipment from electrical shop or even carefour also selling cheap dvd player with usb on it...sometimes, if we visit those so called bird house outlet , they seem over charge too muz..like a tweeter i bought from such shop at kuantan, seem they sold it for 28 buck but i can actually buy the same thing from kl half of the prices...well, wat to do, new learner have to pay some blood money for learning the lesson...yet, i'm totatlly glad and happy for all of the frens who wlling share their thought here.

thankss and wish al of us can venture this business in a much succes way...

ya, regarding the humidifier, can anyone provide muz details on the actual location for those shop who selling it?

perhaps can pm for me?

thanks.

kenkoh
post Nov 21 2007, 05:55 PM

have anyone here been approach or came across to meet any indon guys who claim they can help renovate ur farm n provide the swiftlet sound cd??

Added on November 21, 2007, 6:06 pmi just went to around kuala selangor area and batang berjuntai. seem these area is reali a nice spot for bird to gather around...

nearby(batang berjuntai) i can observe about 70++ farm...just seem only got
few of them success...well, cant imagine how those ppl still dare to invest money and "waiting" for their first goal...this is a very nice trip for me...been walk-in n visit others frens farm around this area...not as success as others but i can see birddrop have been making many piles inside his farm...my fren's farm just started for 4 months...result consider below ok..yet, he spent
cheap using indon guy to renovate it...others is DIY...

Added on November 21, 2007, 6:22 pmto all the senior here ,

indeed i'm consider as a junior, yet, i still sincerely,deeply, madly looking forward to see and learn from all of u...so, hope we can all concentrate and provide better solution for venture this business...

thanks very muz...

This post has been edited by kenkoh: Nov 21 2007, 06:22 PM
kenkoh
post Nov 22 2007, 06:21 PM

yup..i agree...
yesterday, i just came across and found out that my uncle farm din having muz bird now...consider drop to nearly 0..it a 5 years farm, man!!

shocking and shocking at first...but seem wat been discuss here got many point and make more sense le...
the consultant also say nothing...money paid but result back to zero...previous still got 30 nests...now..sigh...
that y we reali need to rely on ourself..consultant maybe a tvery beginning...but cant put all the egg in 1 basket,rite...learn from this lesson...n may all be successfull farmer !!!

hooray!!!!!

QUOTE(TPE994 @ Nov 22 2007, 12:22 PM)
kenkoh biggrin.gif
now malaysia anywhere anyplace can see swiftlet birds, for me
the important thing is if we want to invest this biz u must find a
BIRDS AREA ( TEMPAT BURUNG BERKUMPUL & BERLEPAK) the percentage for sucess 50%-70% if not 15% also can"t get the result
u knowlah..........last week i saw a report approx 35,000 to 40,000
bird s house in MALAYSIA ( JUNE 2007 REPORT)
NOW VERY COMPETITION...................GOOD LUCK
and maybe another member can give comment.

Added on November 22, 2007, 6:24 pmi'm going to visit a new farm around kapar area...goin meet a sifu there...it a foc trip...hope can "steal" some info from this sifu who came from indon. well, best wishes n hope can share muz more soon...peace!!!

This post has been edited by kenkoh: Nov 22 2007, 06:24 PM
kenkoh
post Nov 27 2007, 05:59 PM

sure the news will making a lot of impact to the local farmer...sigh...for those following the rules, sure they are very worry and angry..for those who not, well, god bless lah..

should be follow the rules ...

Added on November 27, 2007, 6:02 pmi have just gone to visit the kapar area...
well, bout wat been inform by skynest, thanks for ur tips...
seem this is a very nice spot for this venture...yet, many challenge as all the nearby farm is very competitive...

skynest, wat other info u can provide muz regard this guy?
yet, i consider his labour charge is cheaper than many others as other consultant also passing around the work and charge extra to the farmer...

hope can know more from this forum..

This post has been edited by kenkoh: Nov 27 2007, 06:02 PM
kenkoh
post Dec 1 2007, 07:54 AM

i bought a hygrostat for 75 buck from a fren of mine in kl. not sure this is the type been using all by other farmer outside there...but so far , i tested it out, seem accuracy quit ok...

well, just wanna let others know that if mine is working, then no point we spent so muz to buy it from those consultant who charge us double or even triple...sigh..

well, reali need to gain own effort to DIY in this business venture...

do it with own will n interest, sure will gain success...

good luck to all other farmer...

appreciation for all other who been giving their advise here...
kenkoh
post Dec 2 2007, 10:06 AM

to cheongcf

thanks for the tips...

kenkoh
post Dec 5 2007, 05:33 PM

hi hendri,

welcome to this site. sure a lot of thing we can learn from here..

Added on December 5, 2007, 5:36 pmseeseng,

dun know y i cant attach the photo for u..maybe the size too big..i'll try make it smaller pixel n send it for u again...thanks..

This post has been edited by kenkoh: Dec 5 2007, 05:36 PM
kenkoh
post Dec 8 2007, 12:51 PM

imposter and many other CONsultant...well, instead keep doiing all this hahaha stuff, why not doin ??? and then respond with = = =.... rite...

Q&A ....

good luck to all...

0.0569sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:47 PM