129 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

OnePlus OnePlus 5 Discussion V1, Official Release Date - 20th June

kmrdeva
post Jun 29 2017, 10:38 PM

4,790 posts

I'm hoping that the 3T was just OP's way of escaping the number 4. And not because OP wants to start a trend of releasing 2 models every year, e.g. 5 now, 5T after 5 months.

Because I'd rather wait for the 5T instead of dropping 2+K now and 2+K again before christmas tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Jun 29 2017, 10:39 PM
sacremento
post Jun 30 2017, 03:44 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 29 2017, 10:38 PM)
I'm hoping that the 3T was just OP's way of escaping the number 4. And not because OP wants to start a trend of releasing 2 models every year, e.g. 5 now, 5T after 5 months.
Because I'd rather wait for the 5T instead of dropping 2+K now and 2+K again before christmas tongue.gif
Like many chinaman company..number 4 is a no no. Maybe they dont want to be called flagship killer anymore and wants to be in the same league as other flagships. It's like a trend now releasing 2 main models in a year(ie samsung,iphone)
kmrdeva
post Jun 30 2017, 08:20 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jun 30 2017, 03:44 AM)
Like many chinaman company..number 4 is a no no. Maybe they dont want to be called flagship killer anymore and wants to be in the same league as other flagships. It's like a trend now releasing 2 main models in a year(ie samsung,iphone)
Ha ha too bad then. I will wait till end of the year when there are more phone options to choose from - note8, ip8, op5t, v30, pixel2 etc..
fkinmeng
post Jun 30 2017, 10:11 AM

6,374 posts

OnePlus acknowledges scrolling "jelly" effect on OnePlus 5 screen, says it's normal

http://www.androidpolice.com/2017/06/29/je...en-says-normal/

guess they will fix this in OP5T? rolleyes.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 30 2017, 10:45 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 30 2017, 10:11 AM)
OnePlus acknowledges scrolling "jelly" effect on OnePlus 5 screen, says it's normal

guess they will fix this in OP5T?  rolleyes.gif
OnePlus already said it's a feature. Not going to fix it like forever.
k town shit
post Jun 30 2017, 10:58 AM

771 posts

how much price is this?
is this coming into Malaysia very soon?
kamikraze
post Jun 30 2017, 11:06 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

Wow, that statement is hard on those OP5 owner, screen issue (yellow tint, jelly and else) will become major issue because we see the screen to use the phone, all the time. RIP Oneplus.
fkinmeng
post Jun 30 2017, 11:12 AM

6,374 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 30 2017, 11:06 AM)
Wow, that statement is hard on those OP5 owner, screen issue (yellow tint, jelly and else) will become major issue because we see the screen to use the phone, all the time. RIP Oneplus.
wait la they fix the screen and add battery capacity and launch it as OP5T. laugh.gif
audio technica
post Jun 30 2017, 11:50 AM

190 posts

s8 or this?
zorbyss.
post Jun 30 2017, 02:17 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

P
GG. This puts me off. OnePlus' publicity is at it's absolute WORST.
I think I'm better off with an S8 or Note 8.
sanosizo
post Jun 30 2017, 03:08 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 30 2017, 11:06 AM)
won't be fixed, literally means never settle lah.
rexus
post Jun 30 2017, 03:10 PM

Bruh
615 posts

Is the jelly effect on every phone? Don't see it in MKBHD's video.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 30 2017, 03:14 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 30 2017, 03:08 PM)
LoL, good pun
KiRin_KisHi88
post Jul 1 2017, 12:30 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jun 30 2017, 03:44 AM)
as a true flagship killer, OnePlus should put on the number 4 like a badge of honour instead of avoiding it. The number 4 can be translated to death and OnePlus are a flagshipkiller, so they are destined to be together. What is dead may never die!

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 30 2017, 03:08 PM)
for years I cant makes sense of that silly "Never Settle" slogan. Now I finally understand rclxm9.gif
MPIK
post Jul 1 2017, 12:44 AM

1,838 posts

So anyone in this forum already get the physical unit already?
Any hands-on impressions?
audio technica
post Jul 1 2017, 01:39 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jun 30 2017, 02:17 PM)
P
GG. This puts me off. OnePlus' publicity is at it's absolute WORST.
I think I'm better off with an S8 or Note 8.

those ktards spent a lot of marketing expenses on a blue oneplus 3 last year....
sss2sssss
post Jul 1 2017, 06:43 AM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

https://www.xda-developers.com/confirmed-on...elly-scrolling/
Oh well, it's expected that they inverted the screen orientation as I saw the same jelly scrolling effect (but not so obvious) when I'm using my OP3T upside down
kamikraze
post Jul 1 2017, 03:38 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Jul 1 2017, 06:43 AM)
https://www.xda-developers.com/confirmed-on...elly-scrolling/
Oh well, it's expected that they inverted the screen orientation as I saw the same jelly scrolling effect (but not so obvious) when I'm using my OP3T upside down
Wow, so it's really because of the invert screen. What kind of app may I use to check this screen jelly?
sss2sssss
post Jul 1 2017, 03:42 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 1 2017, 03:38 PM)
Wow, so it's really because of the invert screen. What kind of app may I use to check this screen jelly?
Any apps with scrolling content
Well technically the jelly scrolling effect will only able to look if ur eye is sharp enough
MPIK
post Jul 1 2017, 04:03 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Jul 1 2017, 03:42 PM)
Any apps with scrolling content
Well technically the jelly scrolling effect will only able to look if ur eye is sharp enough
Virtually all apps need to scroll
WhatsApp, Chrome, Facebook, phone contacts, sms, you name it.

129 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:18 PM