129 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

OnePlus OnePlus 5 Discussion V1, Official Release Date - 20th June

sanosizo
post Jun 29 2017, 12:19 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 29 2017, 11:53 AM)
possible size/physical/skill limitation .....
they ain't as big as other company, even they under OPPO roof but doesn't means they have OPPO type of resources and capability ....
I understand that but I thought their motto is never settle? perhaps changed already.
stevenX
post Jun 29 2017, 12:52 PM

1,246 posts

Directd had start pre order for official BS set.
bccheong77
post Jun 29 2017, 01:28 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Jun 29 2017, 12:52 PM)
Directd had start pre order for official BS set.
ya... from their webpage.

hmm...where not in lazada ...
zorbyss.
post Jun 29 2017, 01:32 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 29 2017, 12:19 PM)
I understand that but I thought their motto is never settle? perhaps changed already.
IMO, no one gonna blame them for being small. The problem is not that they have limited resources or something. The thing is they talk BIG and come out with some shady marketing techniques despite being small (if they really are). 2X optical zoom, benchmark cheating, not keeping promise for OP2 Nougat. Have you read their AMA on Reddit? They literally bypassed every single controversial question posted. Give stupid answer during interview as if the smartphone communities are retarded.

Don't get me wrong though. OP5 still a good phone for what I've read. I'm buying the phone. rclxms.gif
mydragoon
post Jun 29 2017, 02:16 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 29 2017, 11:53 AM)
possible size/physical/skill limitation .....
they ain't as big as other company, even they under OPPO roof but doesn't means they have OPPO type of resources and capability ....
technically, they are under BBK roof... which in one article i read, is the 2nd largest phone manufacturer in the world. vivo and oppo also comes under BBK.

anyway, in another article i read, many components are "shared" with OPPO... so, not surprised if the same thing is actually on the R11.

i dun hate OnePlus. in fact, i still have and still use the OnePlus One. but i just feel that they just behave like cowboys in cowboy town.
SonnyCooL
post Jun 29 2017, 02:39 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 29 2017, 02:16 PM)
technically, they are under BBK roof... which in one article i read, is the 2nd largest phone manufacturer in the world. vivo and oppo also comes under BBK.

anyway, in another article i read, many components are "shared" with OPPO... so, not surprised if the same thing is actually on the R11.

i dun hate OnePlus. in fact, i still have and still use the OnePlus One. but i just feel that they just behave like cowboys in cowboy town.
Under them doesn't means unlimited resources la.. .....
My co used to under one big umbrella, at the end we have to withdraw from them for the sick of freedom n not sharing resources (we share to them yes, they share to us NO) .....

Under big name sometime doesn't bring any benefit when it ready to fly.
mydragoon
post Jun 29 2017, 02:50 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 29 2017, 02:39 PM)
Under them doesn't means unlimited resources la.. .....
My co used to under one big umbrella, at the end we have to withdraw from them for the sick of freedom n not sharing resources (we share to them yes, they share to us NO) .....

Under big name sometime doesn't bring any benefit when it ready to fly.
i didn't say unlimited resources ma...

but they could leverage on supply chain...
wanttobuylaptop
post Jun 29 2017, 03:06 PM

1,693 posts

i am using galaxy s6 for two years. superb camera, super good screen, super nice build, good respond, good custom os with a lot unneeded features, limited radio band with 2CA only, fucked up battery life and super small screen.

so is OP5 a valid upgrade for me?
BladeRider88
post Jun 29 2017, 03:19 PM

554 posts

I just pull off my deposit from Satu Gadget after consulting BrightStar (Penang branch). BS suggested me to contact one of their seller which is just opposite my house to get the OP5. laugh.gif
BladeRider88
post Jun 29 2017, 03:22 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jun 29 2017, 03:06 PM)
i am using galaxy s6 for two years. superb camera, super good screen, super nice build, good respond, good custom os with a lot unneeded features, limited radio band with 2CA only, fucked up battery life and super small screen.

so is OP5 a valid upgrade for me?
You can refer to this Android website on the 5 best things about OP5

http://www.androidpolice.com/2017/06/28/5-...ings-oneplus-5/

In my humble opinion, yes it is something worth for you to upgrade. Because OP5 offers me a Nexus/Pixel like experience

This post has been edited by BladeRider88: Jun 29 2017, 03:23 PM
MPIK
post Jun 29 2017, 05:45 PM

1,838 posts

Now I am worry on the jelly effect
sacremento
post Jun 29 2017, 06:38 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

Damn..i cannot wait until 7th july for BS set. I got no phone to use at the moment. Huhu
SonnyCooL
post Jun 29 2017, 06:46 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jun 29 2017, 06:38 PM)
Damn..i cannot wait until 7th july for BS set. I got no phone to use at the moment. Huhu
rent my phone ...
sacremento
post Jun 29 2017, 06:51 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 29 2017, 06:46 PM)
rent my phone ...
Lol..im already embarassing myself with my grandma's pink s3. Im sold if you could get me anything more worse than pink colour..haha
kamikraze
post Jun 29 2017, 07:40 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

Parked here, I believe Oneplus will release 5T just to fix all those complains arise for Oneplus 5. Anything small better for battery, camera ois or screen resolution will be bonuses.
Baconateer
post Jun 29 2017, 07:43 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 29 2017, 07:40 PM)
Parked here, I believe Oneplus will release 5T just to fix all those complains arise for Oneplus 5. Anything small better for battery, camera ois or screen resolution will be bonuses.
5T is definitely coming... mayb half a year later..
the100308
post Jun 29 2017, 10:17 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jun 29 2017, 07:43 PM)
5T is definitely coming... mayb half a year later..
Hopefully not with another pricebump
Baconateer
post Jun 29 2017, 10:24 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jun 29 2017, 10:17 PM)
Hopefully not with another pricebump
haha.. i guess it will replace the current 5 price... plus 100 or so..
XeactorZ
post Jun 29 2017, 10:25 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 29 2017, 07:40 PM)
maybe call 5S whistling.gif
don't forget IP68 water and dust resistant icon_rolleyes.gif
kamikraze
post Jun 29 2017, 10:28 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 29 2017, 10:25 PM)
maybe call 5S whistling.gif
don't forget IP68 water and dust resistant icon_rolleyes.gif
don't worry, we may expect any exist technology with little improvement from Oneplus as they're only recycle existing technology from past. and if 5S/5T is coming up with little improvement over current 5, would be good already.

129 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0199sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:17 AM