QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Jun 7 2017, 12:04 PM)
and the buttons at the sides... and it does also look like what the sister company announced...

OPPO R11
This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 7 2017, 12:53 PM
OnePlus OnePlus 5 Discussion V1, Official Release Date - 20th June
Jun 7 2017, 12:52 PM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Jun 21 2017, 02:47 PM
i just checked and seems available in HK. 128GB version going for abt RM2.3k after conversion. but ya, will need someone to bring it in for you after that.
Jun 29 2017, 11:37 AM
hmmm... july seems possible?
http://ecomm.sirim.my/SirimEnquiry/search_model.aspx look for BRIGHTSTAR This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 29 2017, 11:38 AM |
Jun 29 2017, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 29 2017, 11:53 AM) possible size/physical/skill limitation ..... technically, they are under BBK roof... which in one article i read, is the 2nd largest phone manufacturer in the world. vivo and oppo also comes under BBK.they ain't as big as other company, even they under OPPO roof but doesn't means they have OPPO type of resources and capability .... anyway, in another article i read, many components are "shared" with OPPO... so, not surprised if the same thing is actually on the R11. i dun hate OnePlus. in fact, i still have and still use the OnePlus One. but i just feel that they just behave like cowboys in cowboy town. |
Jun 29 2017, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 29 2017, 02:39 PM) Under them doesn't means unlimited resources la.. ..... i didn't say unlimited resources ma... My co used to under one big umbrella, at the end we have to withdraw from them for the sick of freedom n not sharing resources (we share to them yes, they share to us NO) ..... Under big name sometime doesn't bring any benefit when it ready to fly. but they could leverage on supply chain... |
Jul 1 2017, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Jul 1 2017, 06:43 AM) https://www.xda-developers.com/confirmed-on...elly-scrolling/ Oh well, it's expected that they inverted the screen orientation as I saw the same jelly scrolling effect (but not so obvious) when I'm using my OP3T upside down QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 1 2017, 03:38 PM) Wow, so it's really because of the invert screen. What kind of app may I use to check this screen jelly? the XDA link above... there should be a video showing how the jelly effect looks like. it seems that this can randomly happen and OnePlus seems to have indicated that OTA won't fix this issue (if you have that on your phone). i guess now depends on whether Brightstar will allow ppl to change if their unit have this. but i guess you can say this is a special scroll animation... |
Jul 2 2017, 11:21 AM
Jul 3 2017, 10:22 AM
Jul 4 2017, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Jul 4 2017, 08:38 AM) currently, from various sources:* jelly effect (cannot be rectified if happens) * stereo audio recording flipped when recording in landscape * wifi unstable (some say works only on 5GHz, yet others say no issue) * some issues with camera modes only the first one cannot be fixed via software updates. the rest, should be possible. so, just need time for the OS to be improved. |
Jul 4 2017, 09:03 AM
duplicate post... sorry.
This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 4 2017, 09:03 AM |
Jul 4 2017, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(stevenX @ Jul 4 2017, 10:02 AM) According to lowyat news. hahaha... ya, it should help. but everything else... needs to be updated... the stereo audio, etc...https://www.lowyat.net/2017/135156/oneplus-...-upside-screen/ Maybe use the phone upside down can fix it. |
Jul 5 2017, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 4 2017, 10:11 PM) Those jelly effect is happening on all OP5 or for lemon unit only? It's really you guys don't care of that issue, why not wait until Oneplus fix then get the phone? Just curious. QUOTE(underscore_lee @ Jul 5 2017, 01:38 AM) OP say its a feature lel damn kek. Don't reckon they'll fix it. It's on most OP5, but not all will kena. Depends on % of jelly effect. jelly effect CANNOT be fixed. it is a "feature" because display was mounted upside down (by design). why this happens when display is upside down, no one can really explain. but it's happened on some other Android phones too...the thing is... does not happen to all. so, it's kinda like luck. but one thing for sure... NO OTA can fix this. |
Jul 5 2017, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 5 2017, 01:15 PM) Still waiting for dxomark review since they partnered with OP. Maybe after everything is stable and fixed then Dxomark will release review and score, else it is biting on own bullet if i recall, the made the DXO announcement shortly after it was announced that HTC U11 topped the list.i suspect they then approached DXO only after that... if not, i'd think they would have made the announcement/ partnership long time back, right? the phone takes like almost a year to design. and since nothing has come out, i guess... they really cannot do much. so better not release any official score (that could be embarrassing). my theory only la... |
Jul 5 2017, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 5 2017, 07:35 PM) I wholeheartedly support your theory here. Either they will not review or they will after the phone is at a certain acceptable level. ya, I also feel if we hear them, it's after the fixed the issue and gotten a decent to good score..Worst case, they wipe off the whole internet about the partnership news 😂 |
Jul 6 2017, 05:13 PM
saw the update that phones will be shipped out tmrw... i think can even collect from outlets like DirectD starting tmrw...
not bad... that is fast... |
Jul 6 2017, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 5 2017, 04:31 PM) if i recall, the made the DXO announcement shortly after it was announced that HTC U11 topped the list. oops... looks like i will be proven wrong very soon...i suspect they then approached DXO only after that... if not, i'd think they would have made the announcement/ partnership long time back, right? the phone takes like almost a year to design. and since nothing has come out, i guess... they really cannot do much. so better not release any official score (that could be embarrassing). my theory only la... well, in this case, i'm happy to be proven wrong. |
Jul 7 2017, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(SteamieHP @ Jul 7 2017, 03:08 AM) yup... and link is here:https://www.dxomark.com/Mobiles/OnePlus-5-r...serious-shooter |
Jul 7 2017, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 7 2017, 08:35 AM) rightly pointed out... similar to what android authority wrote:http://www.androidauthority.com/oneplus-5-...-camera-785637/ QUOTE The only problem is this might not be good enough for OnePlus. To say that OnePlus advertises the OnePlus 5’s camera is an understatement – whether it’s an announcement, the box, or OnePlus’ own home page, the OnePlus 5’s dual-camera sensor is front and center. It seems as if OnePlus portrayed the phone’s camera as the second coming of Jesus, yet the sensor does not live to the exceptionally high bar the company set for it, at least in terms of benchmarking. |
Jul 7 2017, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 7 2017, 10:09 AM) benchmarking here... referring to the DXO score. not the Antutu one... article is saying the camera seems to be OnePlus's focus point when marketing the OnePlus 5. so, that score, while good, seems to fall short. if that's the best feature and it isn't really scoring the highest or close to highest, the article is saying that somehow, OnePlus short deliver this time. maybe again, over-hyped themselves. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 7 2017, 10:27 AM |
Jul 9 2017, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Jul 8 2017, 11:47 AM) Oneplus's respond about the jelly screen » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « WebArchive (they deleted the tweet) https://web.archive.org/web/20170707125532/...047144021798912 So idiotic respond and irresponsible. Source QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 8 2017, 12:58 PM) Really irresponsible. They might as well keep quiet and keep mentioning they are still investigating the causes. I would most probably say it is a manufacturing defect that they will try to avoid going for a recall. agreed the response is really... putting some ppl off..also, don't think OnePlus can actually afford a recall of this kind coz the model is intentionally mounted upside down. just that, it's puzzling why this jelly effect may happen. and seems to be random thing too. i guess might be software related and how the refresh codes are written, etc when screen is upside down? maybe more work on processor, etc? |
| Change to: | 0.0872sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:33 PM |