> Car battery interpretatiom

alpha33
post Jun 2 2017, 10:24 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ Jun 2 2017, 10:22 AM)
Lulz go gugle la noob. U think i am obliged to teach u? Tu la mentality /k. Ta tau expect ppl to suap.
Let me guess.
You are one of those driving contis, more than 20k salary. Believe everything u read on car forums.

This must change one set, that will require reprogramming if u do xxx to it, every x kms must change this, must change that despite conditions...

Confirmed!
sikentut
post Jun 2 2017, 10:26 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Jun 2 2017, 10:24 AM)
Let me guess.
You are one of those driving contis, more than 20k salary. Believe everything u read on car forums.

This must change one set, that will require reprogramming if u do xxx to it, every x kms must change this, must change that despite conditions...

Confirmed!
I drive a conti and I have never heard of a car needing reprogramming rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
alpha33
post Jun 2 2017, 10:29 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(sikentut @ Jun 2 2017, 10:26 AM)
I drive a conti and I have never heard of a car needing reprogramming  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
They say la... They say....
Reprogramming =better fc, power, etc etc...
They say la...

Which is total bullcock to me.
ozak
post Jun 2 2017, 10:29 AM

17,024 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jun 2 2017, 10:23 AM)
Thats why i'm running a voltage stabilizer, because my car is running 1980s' style alternator that has no additional electronics.
After crank up your engine, use a multimeter to check your alternator voltage. If it not in the 14.4v - 14.8v range, time to change the alternator.

But sometime below that voltage is cause by too many electronic thing install that running. You have to judge yourself.
beetch
post Jun 2 2017, 10:30 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Jun 2 2017, 10:22 AM)
Jelas sangat kebodohan yang terserlah di sini.
Please, stop posting.

Conti cars dont lose their settings. At most just erase fault codes due to low voltages.

Unless u crank that car with low battery voltage, and keep on cranking till ecu or your navi gateways decided to fry on you.
http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=473109

http://bimmertips.com/bmw-battery-register...ming-explained/

Simple search on internet.

Dah lah katak. Pakai maibi viva kancil mestila otak kecut iq 0. Still live in gua berapi era tu pun tak tau.

Did u know that the cars u cant afford, even to change headlights need to be programmed in the ecu these days? Of course u tak tau sebab u cant afford those cars mah.

Dahlah bodo tapi taknak accept the fact jugak.

Kecian.

True syoreyz.
sikentut
post Jun 2 2017, 10:30 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Jun 2 2017, 10:29 AM)
They say la... They say....
Reprogramming =better fc, power, etc etc...
They say la...

Which is total bullcock to me.
Unless they are talking about aftermarket mods but that has nothing to do with the battery going flat whatsoever. The mods are done via a physical connection.
beetch
post Jun 2 2017, 10:31 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(sikentut @ Jun 2 2017, 10:26 AM)
I drive a conti and I have never heard of a car needing reprogramming  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Read my reply above. Go do ur google search. 1 single search how many millions result come out.
sikentut
post Jun 2 2017, 10:32 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ Jun 2 2017, 10:31 AM)
Read my reply above. Go do ur google search. 1 single search how many millions result come out.
Is this what you learnt from MIT?Did the private banker fund your studies?
netmatrix
post Jun 2 2017, 10:34 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,735 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 2 2017, 10:29 AM)
After crank up your engine, use a multimeter to check your alternator voltage. If it not in the 14.4v - 14.8v range, time to change the alternator.

But sometime below that voltage is cause by too many electronic thing install that running. You have to judge yourself.
I'm lucky i'm driving a freaking dinosaur. The only high tech gadget i have in my car is the voltage stabilizer & coil. So no worries for me. My cap ayam batteries last more than 3 years all the time.
beetch
post Jun 2 2017, 10:35 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(sikentut @ Jun 2 2017, 10:32 AM)
Is this what you learnt from MIT?Did the private banker fund your studies?
Why u all so lazy ah?

Mentality like fuk also.

Merehsia maju jaya.
joe_mamak
post Jun 2 2017, 10:37 AM

363 posts

You bring to Toyota, they are more towards preventive maintenance. So, anything that is starting to go off, they suggest to replace.

ihavenoidea
post Jun 2 2017, 10:38 AM

1,301 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ Jun 2 2017, 10:30 AM)

Dah lah katak. Pakai maibi viva kancil mestila otak kecut iq 0. Still live in gua berapi era tu pun tak tau.

Did u know that the cars u cant afford, even to change headlights need to be programmed in the ecu these days? Of course u tak tau sebab u cant afford those cars mah.

Kecian.

True syoreyz.
Did you read?
Technically that is not actually reprogram, it just resetting the ecu to read the new battery.
alpha33
post Jun 2 2017, 10:43 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ Jun 2 2017, 10:30 AM)

Kecian.

True syoreyz.
QUOTE(beetch @ Jun 2 2017, 10:31 AM)
Tulah.... Tulah.. Kan dah kata bodoh tu simpan sikit.....
Do u even know whats an ECU in the first place?
The tered you showed are to reprogram the bmw battery control unit(not the damn ECU) that u have put in a new battery.

If u upgrade from a 90ah to a 100ah and above, u need it. Especially if you fukken drive a first batch F10.

If you are using the exact same model battery, you don't even have to reprogram @recalibrate the batt control unit. For fuk sake!

And there are bugs in the first batch, thats why they were requested to go back and update the BCM. Not ECU.

GODDAMMIT!
Zaryl
post Jun 2 2017, 10:43 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ Jun 2 2017, 10:35 AM)
Why u all so lazy ah?

Mentality like fuk also.

Merehsia maju jaya.
then what is the use of forums if we can just google the answer ourselves?
forums function to help others to find answers to our problems that might not be able to solved normally or we are not too technical to solve it.
yawn.gif

zeist
post Jun 2 2017, 10:46 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Use until koyak

Nowadays a lot of deliver and install services

Apa takut
joe_mamak
post Jun 2 2017, 10:49 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jun 2 2017, 10:46 AM)
Use until koyak

Apa takut
Once a battery died on me while I was driving. It was a very "exciting" experience.

Also, deliver and install service cost more.

vin_ann
post Jun 2 2017, 10:52 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jun 2 2017, 10:46 AM)
Use until koyak

Apa takut
sikentut
post Jun 2 2017, 10:54 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ Jun 2 2017, 10:35 AM)
Why u all so lazy ah?

Mentality like fuk also.

Merehsia maju jaya.
What a waste of oxygen
zeist
post Jun 2 2017, 10:55 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Jun 2 2017, 10:49 AM)
Once a battery died on me while I was driving.  It was a very "exciting" experience. 

Also, deliver and install service cost more.
Depends on their location usually FOC

Outskirt like Nilai, KLIA no choice
TSkkk8787
post Jun 2 2017, 10:55 AM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jun 2 2017, 10:55 AM)
Depends on their location usually FOC

Outskirt like Nilai, KLIA no choice
I think toyota 24h free kah. I remember my fren punya came to house free

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >