Have you experience the Xbox360 3 Ring of Lights?, In other words, like hardware failure...

TSanimemy
post Mar 22 2007, 04:50 PM, updated 19y ago

448 posts

For those who owns a Xbox360, how many of you have experience this problem where your console is totally dead? What did you do with it? The 3 Ring of Death they say...

List of those whose console got 3ROD (updated 1st April 07):

1. ajak25
2. Darkchaser
3. Microsuck_360
4. prazole
5. REsuperG
6. avex|mode
7. izaman
8. ImSIEBEL
9. munky
10. Syuji
11. alkt
12. jaylike7
13. Merlin MY
14. wcliang
15. bzbody
16. Dothan
17. theGOne
18. Redline
19. yhsiau
20. chuah_ph
21. terranova
22. stardust
23. judge-the (revived)
24. mk84
25. sunauto
26. princeofpersia
27. cylon
28. sauying
29. asdf852us
30. XP750
31. irfanhakim
32. vivaldi
33. singleguy
34. ionStorm (revived)

I've decided to check here and another similar thread due to suspicious of the votes. Take notice I do not go through that detail so there are might be some others who are not in the list and such. There are some who bought a new one but died again after their first one has died.

The list would be updated from time to time...

This post has been edited by animemy: Jun 13 2007, 12:18 AM
Microsuck_360
post Mar 22 2007, 04:51 PM

241 posts

voted already lol...1st xbox360 died already masuk tong sampah...suck..suck..hahaha... icon_question.gif
bought new one...hope not goin to tong sampah again...

This post has been edited by Microsuck_360: Mar 22 2007, 04:53 PM
stringfellow
post Mar 22 2007, 04:52 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yes, hardware failure only, specifically the HDD. Bought a new one, works like a charm till now.
acougan
post Mar 22 2007, 04:53 PM

590 posts

erm, very hard to get accurate results from this poll. my advice to u, weigh the risks yourself and then buy it and enjoy it.

some ppl might not like xbox, so they come in to make false votes.
some ppl have a good working 360 but dont come in to vote.
stringfellow
post Mar 22 2007, 04:58 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I think it's the other way round. PS3 bashing is in trend right now, you see it right in a few posts in this section. wink.gif
michael9413
post Mar 22 2007, 04:58 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well yea... as wat he says.... jus buy it n enjoy it...
you missed a lot man.... smile.gif
TSanimemy
post Mar 22 2007, 05:03 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Mar 22 2007, 04:51 PM)
voted already lol...1st xbox360  died already masuk tong sampah...suck..suck..hahaha... icon_question.gif
bought new one...hope not goin to tong sampah again...
Sorry to hear about it and why is it you can't claim warranty? modded?
Microsuck_360
post Mar 22 2007, 05:04 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Mar 22 2007, 05:03 PM)
Sorry to hear about it and why is it you can't claim warranty? modded?
mine masuk tong sampah after 1 year already lol...first batch..anyway don worry too much about 3ROD....new batch is okay.... icon_question.gif
Hamster X
post Mar 22 2007, 05:06 PM

315 posts

I got a 3ROD twice shocking.gif

But it's because the plug was loose tongue.gif
michael9413
post Mar 22 2007, 05:09 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha mostly is 4 ROD.... i mean connector loose or power plug...
i kena b4... coz you didn't see the quater properly...
second time i look at it carefully it is 4 ROD... hehe...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 22 2007, 05:10 PM
stringfellow
post Mar 22 2007, 05:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Loose AV cable is 4ROD not 3ROD.
TSanimemy
post Mar 22 2007, 05:10 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Mar 22 2007, 05:04 PM)
mine masuk tong sampah after 1 year already lol...first batch..anyway don worry too much about 3ROD....new batch is okay.... icon_question.gif
I hope so too... biggrin.gif

icon_question.gif

But that means after warranty over then it's sweat.gif
michael9413
post Mar 22 2007, 05:16 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

is it...
i thought i saw 4ROD.... hmm.... better look again if happen again...

prazole
post Mar 22 2007, 05:17 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

dead 360..
TSanimemy
post Mar 22 2007, 05:21 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Mar 22 2007, 05:17 PM)
dead 360..
You too? Did you claim warranty or buy a new... hope those who voted died would post here as well to know about the problem.

I just did a small chat with Dijinn and it seems no way to fix it which I believe it's really doh.gif .
Hamster X
post Mar 22 2007, 05:22 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 22 2007, 05:10 PM)
Loose AV cable is 4ROD not 3ROD.
I think I got 3ROD twice... hmm.gif

Might be of other causes. I was pretty sure one was a 3ROD but the other only mobius was there so I dunno he might have mistaken a 4ROD for it.
stringfellow
post Mar 22 2007, 05:23 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

It was explained in the Xbox FAQ at Xbox.com regarding the 3/4ROD. 4ROD is the code for loose AV cable.
Hamster X
post Mar 22 2007, 05:24 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 22 2007, 05:23 PM)
It was explained in the Xbox FAQ at Xbox.com regarding the 3/4ROD. 4ROD is the code for loose AV cable.
That just means one of them wasn't a loose cable smart one sweat.gif
TSanimemy
post Mar 22 2007, 05:26 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Mar 22 2007, 05:22 PM)
I think I got 3ROD twice... hmm.gif

Might be of other causes. I was pretty sure one was a 3ROD but the other only mobius was there so I dunno he might have mistaken a 4ROD for it.
So how do you feel about it, any worries? tongue.gif , hope it's common and wonder what's the cause and anything to prevent it where I heard usually regarding cooling but yet others still face it.
stringfellow
post Mar 22 2007, 05:27 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Others have grown to live with it. Which is why they remained original and unmodded, so that if anything happens, they can claim warranty through Singapore.
DjiNn
post Mar 22 2007, 05:30 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

I kena all the time, so what ? tongue.gif

my customer also kena all the time.. so what ? tongue.gif

all got warranty.. they just come and exchange. 1 to 1 tongue.gif (for 3 months 1 to 1 la ) laugh.gif

Hamster X
post Mar 22 2007, 05:31 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Mar 22 2007, 05:26 PM)
So how do you feel about it, any worries? tongue.gif , hope it's common and wonder what's the cause and anything to prevent it where I heard usually regarding cooling but yet others still face it.
I wasn't so worried because that time 3ROD hadn't been much of a famous problem sweat.gif
Mr. Alby
post Mar 22 2007, 05:32 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Mar 22 2007, 05:30 PM)

all got warranty.. they just come and exchange. 1 to 1 tongue.gif (for 3 months 1 to 1 la ) laugh.gif
err..i think u can have 1 to 1 exchange 24/7/365 sweat.gif
DjiNn
post Mar 22 2007, 05:35 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 22 2007, 05:32 PM)
err..i think u can have 1 to 1 exchange 24/7/365 sweat.gif
cannot la boss, maximum one year only.

the 3 months 1 to 1 exchange is exclusive for GH members.

after 3 months liaw all depends on MS already (SG that is )

if unlimited exchange Ialready give you new machine la bro .
TSanimemy
post Mar 22 2007, 05:36 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Mar 22 2007, 05:30 PM)

When warranty expired... so what? tongue.gif , should be so how?

Seeing from the results as well posts here, I believe I need to prepare the consequences for the lord of the... oopss I mean the 3 Rings of Death shocking.gif

DjiNn
post Mar 22 2007, 05:37 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Mar 22 2007, 05:36 PM)
When warranty expired... so what? tongue.gif , should be so how?

Seeing from the results as well posts here, I believe I need to prepare the consequences for the lord of the... oopss I mean the 3 Rings of Death shocking.gif
so what it just add in for fun~. not for offedning people want tongue.gif

warranty expired depends on the date of purchase la.
stringfellow
post Mar 22 2007, 05:39 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Then i think you are not prepared to get one just yet. All of us here have set in our mind that we could face the 3ROD sometime in our lifetime owning a 360. If we are lucky, we dont have to face it, if we dont, we know how to handle it.

Think of it this way. Is your desire to own one strong enough to get one, with the 3ROD problem in mind of course. If the answer is NO, then wait till the problem get sorted out, but from the look of things, i dont think it will be in the near future. Again, how comfortable are you with handling these uncertainties while enjoying your 360?
TSanimemy
post Mar 22 2007, 05:41 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Mar 22 2007, 05:37 PM)
so what it just add in for fun~. not for offedning people want tongue.gif

warranty expired depends on the date of purchase la.
I see... so how does the date of purchase helps? btw around how much you're selling one now btw? happy.gif
CerebralRogue
post Mar 22 2007, 06:59 PM

287 posts

Yeah just got my new 360 thanks to Djinn for his help in minimizing the pain~! 3ROD or not, its a sweet console with great games~!
ZZR-Pilot
post Mar 22 2007, 07:07 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 22 2007, 09:39 PM)
Then i think you are not prepared to get one just yet. All of us here have set in our mind that we could face the 3ROD sometime in our lifetime owning a 360. If we are lucky, we dont have to face it, if we dont, we know how to handle it.

Think of it this way. Is your desire to own one strong enough to get one, with the 3ROD problem in mind of course.
So basically, the conclusion is...

We should be prepared to pay RM1,400 for a low quality product from Microsoft.

Pay so much, but gamble la... if OK, OK la... if not, too bad la..

If it was a Proton, I'm sure we'd have a public stoning session by now. But since it's a Microsoft product.... well....

This post has been edited by ZZR-Pilot: Mar 22 2007, 07:09 PM
Hamster X
post Mar 22 2007, 07:25 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ Mar 22 2007, 06:59 PM)
Yeah just got my new 360 thanks to Djinn for his help in minimizing the pain~! 3ROD or not, its a sweet console with great games~!
At last! sweat.gif
Mr. Alby
post Mar 22 2007, 08:13 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Mar 22 2007, 07:07 PM)

If it was a Proton, I'm sure we'd have a public stoning session by now. But since it's a Microsoft product.... well....
i beg to differ.... hmm.gif
DjiNn
post Mar 22 2007, 09:25 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Mar 22 2007, 05:41 PM)
I see... so how does the date of purchase helps? btw around how much you're selling one now btw? happy.gif
the date of purchase is for only from me leh..

mircosoft doens't requires date of purchase if you want to 1 to 1 exchange from Singapore.

when 3 Rods comes.. then only you register your unit. then you got from that time till 1 year lo.
judge-the
post Mar 22 2007, 09:42 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

well, if you looking from "the original way" perspective you got nothing to worry with 3rod. unless if you going into "the darkside" then 3rod is your main concern lah
prazole
post Mar 22 2007, 10:48 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

i want to share my story.. is like this..
my 360 i take care very well.. in the sense.. it only play original game.. i dont use DVD on it.. or CD music also..
i make sure it get enough rest.. and ventilation..
i didnt buy accesories as in intercooler or etc..
when i OFF the game.. i quit the game nicely to dashboard.. then only i press OFF..
all works well until after 11 months, suddenly start crashing and finally DIED..

so moral of stories.. u basically dont know when it will go..
anytime can go.. of coz if your luck is good.. it stays longer..

do i think the product is inferior? definitely..
if u know how i trash my last gen (xbox, ps2), the number of RM5 dvd they had to run, and numbers of sleepless night, they still working now.. no problem yet.. never had a problem..

a warning for ppl who wants to go pirated..
ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK... flex.gif

This post has been edited by prazole: Mar 22 2007, 10:52 PM
Hamster X
post Mar 22 2007, 10:51 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Mar 22 2007, 10:48 PM)
i want to share my story.. is like this..
my 360 i take care very well.. in the sense.. it only play original game.. i dont use DVD on it.. or CD music also..
i make sure it get enough rest.. and ventilation..
i didnt buy accesories as in intercooler or etc..
when i OFF the game.. i quit the game nicely to dashboard.. then only i press OFF..
all works well until after 11 months, suddenly start crashing and finally DIED..

so moral of stories.. u basically dont know when it will go..
anytime can go.. of coz if your luck is good.. it stays longer..

do i think the product is inferior? definitely..
if u know how i trash my last gen (xbox, ps2) and they still working.. no problem yet..
When did you get 3ROD? As in the time/date.
prazole
post Mar 22 2007, 10:53 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Mar 22 2007, 10:51 PM)
When did you get 3ROD? As in the time/date.
last weekend.. before that random 3ROD.. but i still able to play game after few tries..
now permanent already..
DjiNn
post Mar 22 2007, 11:33 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Mar 22 2007, 10:53 PM)
last weekend.. before that random 3ROD.. but i still able to play game after few tries..
now permanent already..
once it hit the 3ROD. And if the startup screen kept on crashing. Said good bye to your console liaw.

Prazole~, Go Claim Warranty~.
arj
post Mar 22 2007, 11:44 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Had my console since January 2006, Japanese version. Still alive and kickin' rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by arj: Mar 22 2007, 11:45 PM
SUSleenaz
post Mar 22 2007, 11:45 PM

29 posts

hahaha
mine lagi best
not yet 3 month old
manufactered date AUG 06
now sudah kena
but not 3ROD tapi cannot read all games
tongue.gif
kunyit_kampung
post Mar 23 2007, 12:02 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Mar 22 2007, 11:45 PM)
hahaha
mine lagi best
not yet 3 month old
manufactered date AUG 06
now sudah kena
tongue.gif
ah dammm with all this problems keep me thinking 1000 times on buying this s*** nice gaming console,but da thing is i cant resist when i saw graw trailers...only 3month then died wtf man.........i play games with my pc 24 hours non stop nothing happen man but xbox dammm, i think bill gate should rename da console to xs***t so many people got this problems,
but although with all da s**t im going to buy it anyway n make bill gate richer all becoz of GRAW dammmm u bill................

This post has been edited by kunyit_kampung: Mar 23 2007, 12:03 AM
DjiNn
post Mar 23 2007, 12:03 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Mar 22 2007, 11:45 PM)
hahaha
mine lagi best
not yet 3 month old
manufactered date AUG 06
now sudah kena
tongue.gif
go claim warranty~ thats the easier way~. go claim from your local game store smile.gif
SUSleenaz
post Mar 23 2007, 12:05 AM

29 posts

cammon kunyit
why u need too worry
even now i takleh play games
but i still got warranty
and since i'm not modded my xbox
for sure i can claim warranty from ms sg
bought 1 laaa...
kunyit_kampung
post Mar 23 2007, 12:08 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Mar 23 2007, 12:05 AM)
cammon kunyit
why u need too worry
even now i takleh play games
but i still got warranty
and since i'm not modded my xbox
for sure i can claim warranty from ms sg
bought 1 laaa...
im saving money now n i'll see u on xbox live man......long live bill..........
SUSleenaz
post Mar 23 2007, 12:10 AM

29 posts

ya..ya..ya
later on if u got ur own 360
add my GT leenaz as ur frenz
then i can "TEACH" u how to play GOW
if u boight that game also
welwitchia
post Mar 23 2007, 01:03 AM

1,219 posts

Come to think of it, got mine at end of Dec 2005..and yes, its still alive.
silencer
post Mar 23 2007, 01:07 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Mar 23 2007, 01:03 AM)
Come to think of it, got mine at end of Dec 2005..and yes, its still alive.
Got it early 2006...still alive and kicking..... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Mar 23 2007, 01:08 AM
stringfellow
post Mar 23 2007, 01:15 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I wholeheartedly agree, we are getting shoddy products from them, with the alarming rate of 3ROD we see here. I am by no means defending MS when i posted that post you responded to. It is just that if you go legit, there shouldnt be much worry there since there are approachable avenues you can pursue to get warranty for your defective products. IF you are uncomfortable with that notion, then by all means , play the waiting game. The rest 10 million of us cannot wait that long.

Also, do you see the rest of the world worries? No. Because they have solid support and warranty services when the shit hits the fan. Why a lot of people here worries, including you i presume, is the lack of locally available warranty services, which we instead having to rely on local stores who had no direct contact with a local entity, but rather had to liase with entities outside of our country. If that is your source of worry and frustration, then i can only balme it on one thing: piracy. The rate we are doing nothing to discard that image of piracy from our country's forehead makes any corporate entity with anything IT-related to think twice before setting anything up around here. Go thank our fellow brothers who gladly dabble in this despicable acts for our lack of local support for this.

Added on March 23, 2007, 1:18 amAnd oh, i got mine circa November 22nd 2005, which makes mine almost 1.5 years old. The very first batch of 360 to be exact, coming from the deserts of Mohave during Zero Hour launch. Only had HDD failure to put with, and after changing to a new HDD, running without a squeak ever since. So much for "first bacth always buggy" presumptions, isnt it? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 23 2007, 01:23 AM
REsuperG
post Mar 23 2007, 01:22 AM

121 posts

it died just after 7 months of casual gaming, lousiest console i ever own in trems of build quality, 3rod rates is high (just lyn alone), too bad i'm addicted to xbox live and the games are great, i've no patience to wait for the new version so i bought another set during cny, hope this one will live longer...
michael9413
post Mar 23 2007, 03:39 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha...now if it not modded one.. you always can claim in SG or thru some agents...
TSanimemy
post Mar 23 2007, 05:40 PM

448 posts

I think most are worry about after warranty which include concerns about resell value... so far Microsoft haven't seems to solve the problem yet, but I think the new batch that comes with 65nm chip might fix it which would be coming soon this year.
Hamster X
post Mar 23 2007, 07:35 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Mar 23 2007, 05:40 PM)
I think most are worry about after warranty which include concerns about resell value... so far Microsoft haven't seems to solve the problem yet, but I think the new batch that comes with 65nm chip might fix it which would be coming soon this year.
Question is:

Why would you want to sell your 360?

Added on March 23, 2007, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 23 2007, 01:15 AM)
And oh, i got mine circa November 22nd 2005, which makes mine almost 1.5 years old. The very first batch of 360 to be exact, coming from the deserts of Mohave during Zero Hour launch. Only had HDD failure to put with, and after changing to a new HDD, running without a squeak ever since. So much for "first bacth always buggy" presumptions, isnt it? biggrin.gif
No one cares about 360s from the deserts of Mohave. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Mar 23 2007, 07:37 PM
ILFr
post Mar 24 2007, 01:50 AM

574 posts

Yes, everybody please listen to the pirate speaking here. Err....i mean former pirate, or is it? who knows? who cares... blink.gif

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 23 2007, 01:15 AM)
If that is your source of worry and frustration, then i can only balme it on one thing: piracy. The rate we are doing nothing to discard that image of piracy from our country's forehead makes any corporate entity with anything IT-related to think twice before setting anything up around here. Go thank our fellow brothers who gladly dabble in this despicable acts for our lack of local support for this.
stringfellow
post Mar 24 2007, 02:38 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Mar 23 2007, 07:35 PM)
Question is:

Why would you want to sell your 360?

Added on March 23, 2007, 7:37 pm
No one cares about 360s from the deserts of Mohave. tongue.gif
Sure about that? The crowd that thronged the Zero Hour launch begs to differ. wink.gif If it's jealousy, then well,...... i better refrain from saying anything to heat things up here. tongue.gif Everyone else was telling about their Xbox 360, was just keeping with the flow here. whistling.gif Enjoy the PM!

Ilfr,
Yup, former pirate i was. Didnt deny it one bit. I think i'd rephrase that as reformed pirate. It's a revelation to learn the wrongs of your way and return to the right path. What are your deeds today, my dear friend? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 24 2007, 02:46 AM
Hamster X
post Mar 24 2007, 10:22 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 24 2007, 02:38 AM)
Sure about that? The crowd that thronged the Zero Hour launch begs to differ. wink.gif If it's jealousy, then well,...... i better refrain from saying anything to heat things up here. tongue.gif Everyone else was telling about their Xbox 360, was just keeping with the flow here. whistling.gif Enjoy the PM!
Yours is still US version?

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 24 2007, 02:38 AM)
Ilfr,
Yup, former pirate i was. Didnt deny it one bit. I think i'd rephrase that as reformed pirate. It's a revelation to learn the wrongs of your way and return to the right path. What are your deeds today, my dear friend? laugh.gif
I don't think anybody here isn't a former pirate sweat.gif
Zephro
post Mar 24 2007, 12:28 PM

174 posts

Everyone who lives in Malaysia started as a pirate.
I'm now a part-time pirate.
stringfellow
post Mar 24 2007, 12:53 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Mar 24 2007, 10:22 AM)
Yours is still US version?
I don't think anybody here isn't a former pirate sweat.gif
Yes, the one, the only. Got a secondary Asian version for my bro, which i would use if the compatibility matrix doesnt include my US one.
TSanimemy
post Mar 29 2007, 12:24 AM

448 posts

Just wondering if warranty over and got 3ROD we can send back to Singapore to let them fix it(refurbish) with some money?
DjiNn
post Mar 29 2007, 01:17 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Mar 29 2007, 12:24 AM)
Just wondering if warranty over and got 3ROD we can send back to Singapore to let them fix it(refurbish) with some money?
if not mistaken, you still can send back for warranty even the warranty expires..
-= Virgil =-
post Mar 29 2007, 02:04 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

hm... this seems like a subjective topic.. laugh.gif

have u experience 3ROD.. i wonder if ppl even dare to come into this topic

*taboo
judge-the
post Mar 29 2007, 02:10 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

i hate 3rod!!!
prazole
post Mar 29 2007, 02:19 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 29 2007, 02:10 AM)
i hate 3rod!!!
judge what happen actually before 3ROD ?
is this the first time?

did u try unplugging all power supply and fix them back?

This post has been edited by prazole: Mar 29 2007, 02:20 AM
Microsuck_360
post Mar 29 2007, 03:06 AM

241 posts

i think he already tried everything...still 3rod..bro judge welcum to the club my old japan 1batch also sudah mampus...bought 2nd xbox360..if mampus juga..hello PS3/Wii bye..bye microsuck lol..... laugh.gif
MK84
post Mar 29 2007, 10:47 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Anyone wanna start LYN 3ROD club? hehe
avex|mode
post Mar 29 2007, 10:52 AM

253 posts

Mine's is dead and currently on transit to Heaven/Hell (with Djinn's actually, he's the grimreaper and shpping my xbox to singapore). I blame DOAX2...

Mine still under warranty though. Hopefully I can get a new batch instead.
prazole
post Mar 29 2007, 12:59 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

everyone grab your 3ROD tag here... copy & paste to your Siggy..

50 MSpoint please...
michael9413
post Mar 29 2007, 01:18 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well i can say all of us malaysian is pirate...
n all of us is partially pirate now... haha...
judge-the
post Mar 29 2007, 01:19 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Mar 29 2007, 02:19 AM)
judge what happen actually before 3ROD ?
is this the first time?

did u try unplugging all power supply and fix them back?
tried everything still cannot. so left it alone whole night and this morning still same 3rod sad.gif

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Mar 29 2007, 03:06 AM)
i think he already tried everything...still 3rod..bro judge welcum to the club my old japan 1batch also sudah mampus...bought 2nd xbox360..if mampus juga..hello PS3/Wii bye..bye microsuck lol..... laugh.gif
me too lost hope already... might be turning to the darkside, ps3 soon smile.gif
michael9413
post Mar 29 2007, 01:24 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

then pls tell me wat game do you wan to sell of...maybe i'm interested.... wink.gif

wei... pls don turn the dark side... PS3 now to many games to play limited...
hmm.. i think best time to buy PS3 or make a decision is d n of the year...
which more titles is available...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 29 2007, 01:25 PM
judge-the
post Mar 29 2007, 01:31 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

just cast my vote sad.gif
TSanimemy
post Mar 29 2007, 02:38 PM

448 posts

List of those who got 3ROD and died:

1. ajak25
2. Darkchaser
3. Microsuck_360
4. prazole
5. REsuperG
6. avex|mode
7. izaman
8. ImSIEBEL
9. munky
10. Syuji
11. alkt
12. jaylike7
13. Merlin MY
14. wcliang
15. bzbody
16. Dothan
17. theGOne
18. Redline
19. yhsiau
20. chuah_ph
21. terranova
22. stardust
23. judge-the

I've decided to check here and another similar thread due to suspicious of the votes. Take notice I do not go through that detail so there are might be some others who are not in the list and such. There are some who bought a new one but died again after their first one has died.

Apparently the votes doesn't seems to be lying sweat.gif

judge-the
post Mar 29 2007, 02:44 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Mar 29 2007, 02:38 PM)

1. ajak25
2. Darkchaser
3. Microsuck_360
4. prazole
5. REsuperG
6. avex|mode
7. izaman
8. ImSIEBEL
9. munky
10. Syuji
11. alkt
12. jaylike7
13. Merlin MY
14. wcliang
15. bzbody
16. Dothan
17. theGOne
18. Redline
19. yhsiau
20. chuah_ph
21. terranova
22. stardust
23. judge-the

got 1 more person... bro mk84. heheheh sorry bro mk84... jgn marah smile.gif
TSanimemy
post Mar 29 2007, 02:51 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 29 2007, 02:44 PM)
got 1 more person... bro mk84. heheheh sorry bro mk84... jgn marah smile.gif
I've made an edited post on the front page to show the list there and it will be updated from time to time...
REsuperG
post Mar 29 2007, 02:56 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Mar 29 2007, 12:59 PM)
everyone grab your 3ROD tag here... copy & paste to your Siggy..

50 MSpoint please...
the 3rod tag is so cool!!! brows.gif lol

acougan
post Mar 29 2007, 02:58 PM

590 posts

LoL, got name list somemore!?

actually not accurate ler, got many ppl buy 360 but seldom posts here. some also like to enjoy their pirated games but they dont post here to boast.

my rough estimate is still <15%.

for newer batch console <5%. really kenot worry too much once u bought it. i can understand ppl considering buying it is a bit nervous, but once u buy, just enjoy it smile.gif

michael9413
post Mar 29 2007, 03:01 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well as per many of them said also only 15% of them which kena...
so depends of our luck...
prazole
post Mar 29 2007, 03:06 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(REsuperG @ Mar 29 2007, 02:56 PM)
the 3rod tag is so cool!!! brows.gif  lol
ahaha eh u put coz its cool or... u also 3ROD victim? Lollzz tongue.gif
sunauto
post Mar 29 2007, 03:08 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

You forgot to add my name, I had two XBOX 360 with 3ROD. cry.gif Damn unlucky I must say.

QUOTE(animemy @ Mar 29 2007, 02:38 PM)

1. ajak25
2. Darkchaser
3. Microsuck_360
4. prazole
5. REsuperG
6. avex|mode
7. izaman
8. ImSIEBEL
9. munky
10. Syuji
11. alkt
12. jaylike7
13. Merlin MY
14. wcliang
15. bzbody
16. Dothan
17. theGOne
18. Redline
19. yhsiau
20. chuah_ph
21. terranova
22. stardust
23. judge-the

iv'N
post Mar 29 2007, 03:12 PM

657 posts

I never encounter 3rod before.. but my first console can consider dead since the console can't read most of my games.

If theres an option to vote 'No but died'
REsuperG
post Mar 29 2007, 03:13 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Mar 29 2007, 03:06 PM)
ahaha eh u put coz its cool or... u also 3ROD victim? Lollzz  tongue.gif
i'm also the victim la... tongue.gif me and 2 friends of mine bought the 360 together, 3 consoles also 3rod, all are unmodded...

sunauto kena twice. so unlucky.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by REsuperG: Mar 29 2007, 03:15 PM
TSanimemy
post Mar 29 2007, 03:14 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Mar 29 2007, 03:08 PM)
You forgot to add my name, I had two XBOX 360 with 3ROD.  cry.gif  Damn unlucky I must say.
Sorry to hear about it sad.gif but I think you got warranty for the second one? List updated on front page... M$ really mad.gif
michael9413
post Mar 29 2007, 03:44 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... well that is some ppl... but still we duno the except figures... too bad...
prazole
post Mar 29 2007, 04:28 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

this VOTING this not that accurate..

what if i voted NO last week but my 360 died this week..
i cannot change from NO to YES..
michael9413
post Mar 29 2007, 04:34 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yea... i duno how to keep track on those things..
sometimes 2 times on a person how???
sometimes also non 360 owner come n vote how?

not to be a fan boy... but those aren't the actual data from the whole malaysia community of 360..

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 29 2007, 04:35 PM
TSanimemy
post Mar 29 2007, 10:59 PM

448 posts

The vote is targeted for lowyat forum members and normally votes such as this aren't that accurate and it's more of estimation rather than actual data.

Frankly speaking QC such as this is not something to be taken lightly, I kinda feel how frustrated and annoying for those who got 3ROD.
judge-the
post Apr 1 2007, 09:26 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

just wanna add some info into the 3ROD statistics...

bro princeofpersia's first japanese 360 also 3ROD. then bro cylon's asian 360 also kena 3ROD.
MR.Shiney
post Apr 1 2007, 10:04 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

wah, mr.judge.. heard the news..
so sorry..

now worried about my bro 360 xD
gonna sell it fast and get us a wii! woot!

btw, does ur xbox shows any sign before it goes out?
like gfx glitches, hangs?...
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 1 2007, 11:33 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

2-3 months b4 mine kena..got gfx glithes..scratching sound coming from the dvd rom....thats all....then 5 min b4 kena 3rod...it keeps hanging
sauying
post Apr 1 2007, 12:14 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

same problem here !
i also hang ...after that kena 3ring!
Eisenmeteor
post Apr 1 2007, 12:26 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Got anyone who bought the N3 and PGR3 bundle kena 3ROD?

Only 3 weeks since i got this bundle,hope it wont kena 3ROD...

Mine is manufactured on OCtober 31st 2006...

This post has been edited by Eisenmeteor: Apr 1 2007, 12:30 PM
theGOne
post Apr 1 2007, 01:57 PM

123 posts

Just voted.
My xbox 360 3ROD after 6 months of casual gaming. Sent to TNL for warranty claim from SG in January. Till now, still no news from them shakehead.gif
Really dissapointed with their service.

Has anyone actually got a replacement set by going through the local store (besides DjiNn lar)? Sigh.... should have gone down to SG myself.

MR.Shiney
post Apr 1 2007, 02:07 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Apr 1 2007, 12:26 PM)
Got anyone who bought the N3 and PGR3 bundle kena 3ROD?

Only 3 weeks since i got this bundle,hope it wont kena 3ROD...

Mine is manufactured on OCtober 31st 2006...
same set here. if ur modded. it might be the same xbox as with a normal package.
they only swap the console inside the box to a modded one.
my bro bought his, a day after it was launched. there's no way they mod it
less than a day. hmm.gif

did expirienced hangs tho.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Apr 1 2007, 02:08 PM
Hamster X
post Apr 1 2007, 02:10 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Apr 1 2007, 02:07 PM)
same set here. if ur modded. it might be the same xbox as with a normal package.
they only swap the console inside the box to a modded one.
my bro bought his, a day after it was launched. there's no way they mod it
less than a day.  hmm.gif

did expirienced hangs tho..  blink.gif
You bought modded console? shocking.gif

*beats with baseball bat*
MR.Shiney
post Apr 1 2007, 02:15 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Apr 1 2007, 02:10 PM)
You bought modded console? shocking.gif

*beats with baseball bat*
not this again..
=.=" its my brother's
i only tumpang. hihihi..

yeah..yeah.. i know most of you guys cant accept modded consoles..

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Apr 1 2007, 02:21 PM
prazole
post Apr 1 2007, 02:55 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(theGOne @ Apr 1 2007, 01:57 PM)
Just voted.
My xbox 360 3ROD after 6 months of casual gaming. Sent to TNL for warranty claim from SG in January. Till now, still no news from them  shakehead.gif
Really dissapointed with their service.

Has anyone actually got a replacement set by going through the local store (besides DjiNn lar)? Sigh.... should have gone down to SG myself.
i bought from TNL too..
damn they wanna charge me RM200 for sending..
and they say the earliest u get it back is minimum 2 months..

thats it.. sorry i not buying anything from them again..

Hamster X
post Apr 1 2007, 03:04 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Apr 1 2007, 02:55 PM)
i bought from TNL too..

What's TNL?

Team of National Losers?
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 1 2007, 04:05 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

TNL = The Next Level..a game shop in Imbi plaza !
Hamster X
post Apr 1 2007, 04:08 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 1 2007, 04:05 PM)
TNL = The Next Level..a game shop in Imbi plaza !
When I saw Imbi...

I pitied everyone who lost money in the shop... unsure.gif
TSanimemy
post Apr 1 2007, 08:08 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 1 2007, 09:26 AM)
just wanna add some info into the 3ROD statistics...

bro princeofpersia's first japanese 360 also 3ROD. then bro cylon's asian 360 also kena 3ROD.
sauying and asdf852us also has it as well... list updated on front page. I wonder if MS is seriously working on to fix the problem sad.gif .

In future console game would have 3 years limited warranty instead of 1 year hmm.gif , even Playstation 3 also got beeping red light of death haih doh.gif
cylon
post Apr 1 2007, 11:38 PM

882 posts

How about psp_BOY. His 360 probably out 2 days ago, and it's a PAL machine.
Hamster X
post Apr 2 2007, 12:13 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Apr 1 2007, 11:44 PM)
LOL...and again..LOL...i have been using MoDed PS2 since 2002. I play pirated Dvd, Vcd, PS1, PS2, u name it..i use it..until now..sumtimes till 20 hours a day during holidays...not even a repair to my PS2 since 2002... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
Get lost fanboy vmad.gif

Come back when you make a Sony-Compatible version of Gears of War. innocent.gif

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Apr 2 2007, 12:14 AM
theGOne
post Apr 2 2007, 12:14 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Apr 1 2007, 02:55 PM)
i bought from TNL too..

prazole, so did TNL send it for you? Where's your xbox360 now? Is there any fellow forumers who got back a replacement set through TNL?
Microsuck_360
post Apr 2 2007, 12:15 AM

241 posts

so basically life span is 11-12 months...lol... laugh.gif
silencer
post Apr 2 2007, 04:40 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Apr 2 2007, 12:15 AM)
so basically life span is 11-12 months...lol... laugh.gif
mine 13 mnths already..if got 3 rod... a good way to find reason to buy the elite edition... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Apr 2 2007, 11:29 AM
xpresside
post Apr 2 2007, 11:25 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Apr 2 2007, 04:40 AM)
mine a3mnths already..if got 3 rod... a good way to find reason to buy the elite edition... whistling.gif
elite edition also no comfirmation if it is free of 3rod whistling.gif
ron4
post Apr 2 2007, 01:19 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Apr 2 2007, 11:25 AM)
elite edition also no comfirmation if it is free of 3rod  whistling.gif
Elite if im not mistaken, it still using CPU 90nm, so produce the same level of heat. What about GPU?
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 2 2007, 01:39 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

LOL...and again..LOL...i have been using MoDed PS2 since 2002. I play pirated Dvd, Vcd, PS1, PS2, u name it..i use it..until now..sumtimes till 20 hours a day during holidays...not even a repair to my PS2 since 2002... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
Brother, PS2 Is not Next Gen Console ler... doh.gif
scpt
post Apr 2 2007, 01:55 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

RO sux ass!
prazole
post Apr 2 2007, 03:33 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(theGOne @ Apr 2 2007, 12:14 AM)
prazole, so did TNL send it for you? Where's your xbox360 now? Is there any fellow forumers who got back a replacement set through TNL?
Nope.. but i was angry when they told me that..
then i asked them, why when i buy they didnt tell me about paying RM200 for WARRANTY?
y warranty need money now?

i going to SG..
redbull_y2k
post Apr 2 2007, 03:46 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 2 2007, 01:39 PM)
Brother, PS2 Is not Next Gen Console ler... doh.gif
So i suppose if it's next gen, then it should be considered normal that a console died on you? You're missing the point here. sweat.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 2 2007, 04:43 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

everyone been wandering around how long does the xbox 360 life span is~.

from lowyat members.. I havea seen like 1.5 years... and some earlier like 2 months...

LeePakHeng
post Apr 2 2007, 08:26 PM

69 posts

1.5 years? are you sure??
Most of the LYP members bought the singapore version which was launched on March 16, 2006. A few bought it earlier (japan version) which was launched on 19 December 2005. Dont think both have reached the 1.5 years status yet, unless of course most LYP members bought it from US which was launched in November 2005.
I think the next few months we will witness more and more of the Singapore units dying off when they go further past the 1 year mark.
Thats my guess, of course. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 2 2007, 04:43 PM)
everyone been wandering around how long does the xbox 360 life span is~.

from lowyat members.. I havea seen like 1.5 years... and some earlier like 2 months...
Microsuck_360
post Apr 2 2007, 08:31 PM

241 posts

idup party sony hehehe... laugh.gif
xpresside
post Apr 2 2007, 09:37 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Apr 2 2007, 12:13 AM)
Get lost fanboy vmad.gif

Come back when you make a Sony-Compatible version of Gears of War. innocent.gif
no need to say that, he is just telling the truth, u can't accept the truth? means u are the one fanboy
TSanimemy
post Apr 2 2007, 10:51 PM

448 posts

Playstation 3 also has this red light beeping problem, I heard one of the problem is the HDD. So far the case happening is very low but perhaps due to the fact not many people bought PS3 and it only launched couple months ago...

Anyway back to the topic, btw the warranty does not depends on the day you bought the Xbox 360 but rather when you fill the warranty card or something? unsure.gif
Eisenmeteor
post Apr 2 2007, 11:49 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(LeePakHeng @ Apr 2 2007, 08:26 PM)
1.5 years? are you sure??
Most of the LYP members bought the singapore version which was launched on March 16, 2006. A few bought it earlier (japan version) which was launched on 19 December 2005. Dont think both have reached the 1.5 years status yet, unless of course most LYP members bought it from US which was launched in November 2005.
I think the next few months we will witness more and more of the Singapore units dying off when they go further past the 1 year mark.
Thats my guess, of course.  biggrin.gif
By Singapore units dat means the N3 and PGR3 Bundle?
DjiNn
post Apr 3 2007, 01:54 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Apr 2 2007, 11:49 PM)
By Singapore units dat means the N3 and PGR3 Bundle?
neh, the n3 and PGR3 bundle is june 2006~...

anyway , let see how it goes, I got three more machine here which is on April 2006~. lets see how it turns out~ wink.gif

Eisenmeteor
post Apr 3 2007, 02:05 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Mine is October 31st 2006..Dunno wat will happen to it..
DjiNn
post Apr 3 2007, 02:24 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Apr 3 2007, 02:05 AM)
Mine is October 31st 2006..Dunno wat will happen to it..
if anything happens just send back to your local gameshop they will do the 1 to 1 exchange for you.
sauying
post Apr 3 2007, 10:32 AM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

just for original version right ??...
sad.gif

michael9413
post Apr 3 2007, 01:54 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

for sure lo..
but the modded we duno la..
hey i also heard from Bro Judge tat PS3 have some heat problem..
so i found out some website which say that also...
Hmmm... weird by PS3 n Xbox360 also face this problem

theGOne
post Apr 4 2007, 12:17 AM

123 posts

Hi DjiNn,

How does the supplier handle warranty claims? Since you are in the biz... mind telling us notworthy.gif My xbox360 till now (2 months had passed) still have not gotten a replacement set from shop. Everytime I check with the shop... they told me no news from supplier. Worst thing is they can't give me a date... just ask me to wait....

[quote=DjiNn,Apr 3 2007, 02:24 AM]
if anything happens just send back to your local gameshop they will do the 1 to 1 exchange for you.

[/quo

LeePakHeng
post Apr 4 2007, 12:20 AM

69 posts

Please tell us which shop you bought it from? So we can avoid it!

[quote=theGOne,Apr 4 2007, 12:17 AM]
Hi DjiNn,

How does the supplier handle warranty claims? Since you are in the biz... mind telling us notworthy.gif My xbox360 till now (2 months had passed) still have not gotten a replacement set from shop. Everytime I check with the shop... they told me no news from supplier. Worst thing is they can't give me a date... just ask me to wait....

[quote=DjiNn,Apr 3 2007, 02:24 AM]

[/quo

[/quote]

DjiNn
post Apr 4 2007, 12:56 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(theGOne @ Apr 4 2007, 12:17 AM)
Hi DjiNn,

How does the supplier handle warranty claims? Since you are in the biz... mind telling us  notworthy.gif  My xbox360 till now (2 months had passed) still have not gotten a replacement set from shop. Everytime I check with the shop... they told me no news from supplier. Worst thing is they can't give me a date... just ask me to wait....
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 3 2007, 02:24 AM)

Will actually that depends on the gameshop if they want to providid the warranty.

As for me I gave 3 months 1 to 1 exchange if anything MS don't want it to happen on your xbox 360. 9 months warranty from SG ( Corrier Fee + Duty Tax you paid)

As you can ask some of my customer and also forumer like merlin MY, Mr.Alby, munky(which just got the console back after let see.. 49 Days to be exact from when he send which was the chinese new year holiday.

This post has been edited by DjiNn: Apr 4 2007, 12:57 AM
theGOne
post Apr 5 2007, 12:28 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(LeePakHeng @ Apr 4 2007, 12:20 AM)
Please tell us which shop you bought it from? So we can avoid it!
Refer to my post a couple of pages back for shop name.

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 4 2007, 12:56 AM)
Will actually that depends on the gameshop if they want to providid the warranty.

As for me I gave 3 months 1 to 1 exchange if anything MS don't want it to happen on your xbox 360. 9 months warranty from SG ( Corrier Fee + Duty Tax you paid)

As you can ask some of my customer and also forumer like merlin MY, Mr.Alby, munky(which just got the console back after let see.. 49 Days to be exact from when he send which was the chinese new year holiday.
DjiNn, so on average it shouldn't take more than 2 months, right? I sent way before Chinese New Year on January 07 doh.gif
prazole
post Apr 5 2007, 01:09 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(theGOne @ Apr 5 2007, 12:28 AM)
Refer to my post a couple of pages back for shop name.
DjiNn, so on average it shouldn't take more than 2 months, right? I sent way before Chinese New Year on January 07  doh.gif
lucky i didnt send mine...
what the hell.. sweat.gif
XP750
post Apr 5 2007, 05:11 AM

324 posts

add me to the list!!!
3rod rocks yea babe!!!!

sold off every single piece of it
rugi sial....
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 5 2007, 06:14 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(XP750 @ Apr 5 2007, 05:11 AM)
add me to the list!!!
3rod rocks yea babe!!!!

rugi sial....
Eh ,?...now u kena also ah ?
aegis`-
post Apr 5 2007, 07:44 AM

1,480 posts

add me to the list!!!
3rod rocks yea babe!!!!

rugi sial....
xp u kena?
faster get smoeone to call ms sg see they can change it for u by saturday or not imm goin sg this sat
jaylike7
post Apr 5 2007, 07:47 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

add me to the list!!!
3rod rocks yea babe!!!!

rugi sial....
god! yesterday you was playing game still....try send it back to sg for warranty??

Added on April 5, 2007, 7:49 am
QUOTE(aegis`- @ Apr 5 2007, 07:44 AM)
xp u kena?
faster get smoeone to call ms sg see they can change it for u by saturday or not imm goin sg this sat
erm..don't think so eh, coz they need 5 working days after you reported to M$...maybe you n siebel can help him call to M$ on this Friday?

btw, u online so darn early eh? prepare to work?

This post has been edited by jaylike7: Apr 5 2007, 07:49 AM
ben3003
post Apr 5 2007, 08:05 AM

10,859 posts

if proper ventilation the xbox wont kong? How about buying some fan and flow from the bottom of 360? I dont wan mine kong le... aiyo..
judge-the
post Apr 5 2007, 08:11 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

add me to the list!!!
3rod rocks yea babe!!!!

rugi sial....
seriously bro xp you kena 3rod again kah?

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 5 2007, 08:05 AM)
if proper ventilation the xbox wont kong? How about buying some fan and flow from the bottom of 360? I dont wan mine kong le... aiyo..
my japanese 360 already added 1 extra fan inside lah and yet still kena 3rod.
nextgene
post Apr 5 2007, 09:12 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 4 2007, 12:56 AM)

Thats why ur price is more xpensive from any other gameshop rite? tongue.gif
Still dont know how the warranty from extra famous Bernard@gamers solution..brows.gif

This post has been edited by nextgene: Apr 5 2007, 09:13 AM
lennon929
post Apr 5 2007, 09:22 AM

19 posts

my have 3rod but is for the power supply, where can i get a new power supply i can't find it
michael9413
post Apr 5 2007, 10:32 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

you can try to ask Djiin...
judge-the
post Apr 5 2007, 05:44 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(lennon929 @ Apr 5 2007, 09:22 AM)
my have 3rod but is for the power supply, where can i get a new power supply i can't  find it
interested buying my japanese power brick + step down too?
DjiNn
post Apr 5 2007, 06:09 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(nextgene @ Apr 5 2007, 09:12 AM)
Thats why ur price is more xpensive from any other gameshop rite? tongue.gif
Still dont know how the warranty from extra famous Bernard@gamers solution..brows.gif
I'm pretty sure bernard moh is the best of the best in services and warranty~ and I'm very sure he can give 1 year warranty as well smile.gif as long you don't modify the console.

right bernard ? smile.gif
aegis`-
post Apr 5 2007, 06:36 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Apr 5 2007, 07:47 AM)
god! yesterday you was playing game still....try send it back to sg for warranty??

Added on April 5, 2007, 7:49 am

erm..don't think so eh, coz they need 5 working days after you reported to M$...maybe you n siebel can help him call to M$ on this Friday?

btw, u online so darn early eh? prepare to work?
yea mau pegi kerja liao
my office is just 5mins away from home
DjiNn
post Apr 5 2007, 07:05 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

add me to the list!!!
3rod rocks yea babe!!!!

rugi sial....
why sell all ? send back to the local gameshop for warranty lo. if not send back yourself to SG and claim a new one
Microsuck_360
post Apr 5 2007, 08:32 PM

241 posts

whoa tak sampai 1 bulan sorang lagi kena 3rod icon_question.gif
judge-the
post Apr 5 2007, 10:33 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

actually still not confirm yet lah does bro xp750 got another 3rod again
DjiNn
post Apr 5 2007, 11:27 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 5 2007, 10:33 PM)
actually still not confirm yet lah does bro xp750 got another 3rod again
er. just now come to my shop purchase Play "N" Charge.

blink.gif

he said that was his japanese set...

so which means.. he got two xbox360 at the beginning ?
LeePakHeng
post Apr 6 2007, 12:42 AM

69 posts

http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?showtopic=594487

Pls try this
ben3003
post Apr 6 2007, 07:30 AM

10,859 posts

actually got 1 forumer eKai said he got 1 method to save the xbox360 but he need a unit to test it out. He is very good in electronics and using high-tech solder gun and so on. Since oleidi 3ROD and put there gather dust, y dont let him have a try. So, anyone who willing to do it plz pm me then i will contact him or u can contact him directly.
nextgene
post Apr 6 2007, 09:00 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 5 2007, 06:09 PM)
I'm pretty sure bernard moh is the best of the best in services and warranty~ and I'm very sure he can give 1 year warranty as well smile.gif as long you don't modify the console.

right bernard ? smile.gif
Sarcasm? hmm.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 6 2007, 01:00 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(nextgene @ Apr 6 2007, 09:00 AM)
Sarcasm? hmm.gif
you think so ? hmm.gif I thought all gameshop gave 1 year warranty for non-moded console ?

anyway~. from how many pcs of xbox 360 got the 3 RODS... yet. I don't see any possible way (or by searching for it ) to repair/fix it..

its like random kinda ....
nextgene
post Apr 6 2007, 04:02 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 6 2007, 01:00 PM)
you think so ? hmm.gif I thought all gameshop gave 1 year warranty for non-moded console ?
Yeah i know that..even TNL,IMBI MARIO giv 1 year warranty..but suck warranty..whistling.gif
So..the best gameshop for unmodded console is Gamers Hideout..(not sarcasm) tongue.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 6 2007, 04:06 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(nextgene @ Apr 6 2007, 04:02 PM)
Yeah i know that..even TNL,IMBI MARIO giv 1 year warranty..but suck warranty..whistling.gif
So..the best gameshop for unmodded console is Gamers Hideout..(not sarcasm) tongue.gif
why you said that ? TNL and IMBI Mario not good ?

anyway~. I'm not the best gameshop. I"m the most normal one gameshop..
(not sarcasm as well laugh.gif )

back to the topics... tongue.gif

Microsuck_360
post Apr 6 2007, 04:23 PM

241 posts

got "Sarcasm Gaming Shop"? hehehe drool.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 6 2007, 04:51 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Apr 6 2007, 04:23 PM)
got "Sarcasm Gaming Shop"? hehehe drool.gif
faster.. you open one called sarcasm game shop laugh.gif
Microsuck_360
post Apr 6 2007, 05:03 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 6 2007, 04:51 PM)
faster.. you open one called sarcasm game shop laugh.gif
lol.... laugh.gif seller jadi double agent....
prazole
post Apr 6 2007, 05:21 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 6 2007, 04:06 PM)
why you said that ? TNL and IMBI Mario not good ?

anyway~. I'm not the best gameshop. I"m the most normal one gameshop..
(not sarcasm as well laugh.gif )

back to the topics...  tongue.gif
their warranty is need payment one..

maybe they need to look up dictionary..

war·ran·ty (wôr'ən-tē, wŏr'-) pronunciation
n., pl. -ties.

A guarantee given to the purchaser by a company stating that a product is reliable and free from known defects and that the seller will, without charge, repair or replace defective parts within a given time limit and under certain conditions.
un9ku
post Apr 6 2007, 05:31 PM

335 posts

dude, keep in mind that the warranty is provided by microsoft, so they have to send it to singapore to get it replaced.
as in Gaymers Hideout case, 3 months 1 to 1 exchange is pwetty good, but after 3 months, u'd have to pay for shipping. correct me if im wrong. btw, gayriz is back on LIVE, n siebel will be back on sat. wooooooot.
OT: /me want Wii badddd.
michael9413
post Apr 6 2007, 05:40 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yea.. djiin said already..
although it is warranty by MS in SG...
but you have to pay the transportation fees la...
i duno about the 2 shops that you all complain about la.. hehe
DjiNn
post Apr 6 2007, 05:45 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

wish I can extend the policy of our company to 1 year of 1 to 1 exchange.. but that is no can do at the moment.

yup. the payment are for the shipping. you get back a brand new set smile.gif
LeePakHeng
post Apr 6 2007, 08:52 PM

69 posts

Definately a huge risk if you are to give 1 year 1 to 1 exchange for xbox360 because it is so fragile it can break down anytime!!
Maybe you can try to give FREE shipment to claim warranty in Singapore instead.

thumbup.gif

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 6 2007, 05:45 PM)
wish I can extend the policy of our company to 1 year of 1 to 1 exchange.. but that is no can do at the moment.

yup. the payment are for the shipping. you get back a brand new set smile.gif
paanjang16
post Apr 6 2007, 10:25 PM

335 posts

Saw the 3 ROD b4; caused when my parents accidentally pulled the plug for my 360. mega_shok.gif

Thankfully after putting the plug in it is still ok innocent.gif
limlim78
post Apr 7 2007, 11:12 AM

98 posts

Can i know if the 3 red light blinking, wat its mean? Yesterday my new xbox360 suddenly turn off and 3 red light blinking, after i off and on it again, it back normal. wat thats mean?

LeePakHeng
post Apr 7 2007, 11:52 AM

69 posts

Maybe means it is coming to get your machine soon.
limlim78
post Apr 7 2007, 01:46 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(LeePakHeng @ Apr 7 2007, 12:52 PM)
Maybe means it is coming to get your machine soon.
cry.gif my xbox360 still young..... dun come get it first..
irfanhakim
post Apr 7 2007, 02:12 PM

mine just send back to TNL yesterday, 3rod after only 4 month , dont know when can ge it back.
Microsuck_360
post Apr 7 2007, 02:14 PM

241 posts

thinking of selling my 360 since Halo3 will not be release this year...PS3 or Wii here i come lol drool.gif
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 7 2007, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Apr 7 2007, 02:14 PM)
thinking of selling my 360 since Halo3 will not be release this year...PS3 or Wii here i come lol  drool.gif
aku benci ko aku benci ko!!!! mad.gif vmad.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 7 2007, 03:09 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(LeePakHeng @ Apr 6 2007, 08:52 PM)
Definately a huge risk if you are to give 1 year 1 to 1 exchange for xbox360 because it is so fragile it can break down anytime!!
Maybe you can try to give FREE shipment to claim warranty in Singapore instead.

thumbup.gif
you seems to miss out the idea here.

malaysia doens't launch the xbox 360 here yet, thats why I have to send back using courier like fedex back to singapore supplier..

plus.. there is no way that possible that I can get free shipping for xbox 360 singapore...
Microsuck_360
post Apr 7 2007, 08:55 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(mayatsan @ Apr 7 2007, 03:02 PM)
aku benci ko aku benci ko!!!! mad.gif  vmad.gif
ko dah terror ...so cari lawan yang kurang terror..heheh ps3 masih baru hehehe tak ramai terror lagi hahahahah drool.gif
scpt
post Apr 7 2007, 09:33 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Apr 7 2007, 02:14 PM)
thinking of selling my 360 since Halo3 will not be release this year...PS3 or Wii here i come lol  drool.gif
It WILL be out this year. Read the news please. tongue.gif
theGOne
post Apr 8 2007, 07:35 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(irfanhakim @ Apr 7 2007, 02:12 PM)
mine just send back to TNL yesterday, 3rod after only 4 month , dont know when can ge it back.
Did they say when you can get back a warranty replacement set? Mine almost 3 months still no news shakehead.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 8 2007, 07:37 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(theGOne @ Apr 8 2007, 07:35 PM)
Did they say when you can get back a warranty replacement set? Mine almost 3 months still no news  shakehead.gif
hm.. how come you guys take so long ? is it because the console is moded?

well if is not.. I don't see the point why it take that long...
theGOne
post Apr 8 2007, 07:43 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 8 2007, 07:37 PM)
hm.. how come you guys take so long ? is it because the console is moded?

well if is not.. I don't see the point why it take that long...
DjiNn, mine is virgin 100% non-modded set. That's why it puzzled me why it takes so long for TNL to get a warranty replacement set from SG. Mine is 6 months old when 3ROD strikes. The thing I'm mad about is they can't even give me an estimated date doh.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 8 2007, 07:47 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(theGOne @ Apr 8 2007, 07:43 PM)
DjiNn, mine is virgin 100% non-modded set. That's why it puzzled me why it takes so long for TNL to get a warranty replacement set from SG. Mine is 6 months old when 3ROD strikes. The thing I'm mad about is they can't even give me an estimated date  doh.gif
Ask them to give new one lar..or give back ur money..tell them they cheated u or sumting like that..FLAME them ! moneyflies.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 8 2007, 09:19 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(theGOne @ Apr 8 2007, 07:43 PM)
DjiNn, mine is virgin 100% non-modded set. That's why it puzzled me why it takes so long for TNL to get a warranty replacement set from SG. Mine is 6 months old when 3ROD strikes. The thing I'm mad about is they can't even give me an estimated date  doh.gif
hm.. tried ask them again about your console. maybe they left it somewhere.. if really can't take back your console or replacement... then you either have to purchase a new one (er.. don't know is the correct way) or kept on asking them about the replacement.

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 8 2007, 07:47 PM)
Ask them to give new one lar..or give back ur money..tell them they cheated u or sumting like that..FLAME them ! moneyflies.gif
wah Siebel got back machine already gone mad liaw ? anyway there is another way to replace your xbox 360 TheGone. Like ImSIEBEL here.. he purchase the machine from me then kena 3 Rods then he can't wait .. he go SG and make a exchange.. (But my exchange was faster that time.) but at least he safe RM2xx for the transport fee.
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 8 2007, 11:08 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 8 2007, 09:19 PM)
hm.. tried ask them again about your console. maybe they left it somewhere.. if really can't take back your console or replacement... then you either have to purchase a new one (er.. don't know is the correct way) or kept on asking them about the replacement.
wah Siebel got back machine already gone mad liaw ? anyway there is another way to replace your xbox 360 TheGone. Like ImSIEBEL here.. he purchase the machine from me then kena 3 Rods then he can't wait .. he go SG and make a exchange.. (But my exchange was faster that time.) but at least he safe RM2xx for the transport fee.
Actually i was going to SG next week with my parents..But suddenly changed of plans that they going to Thailand 1st...then to late to send u my 360 already...
DjiNn
post Apr 8 2007, 11:12 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 8 2007, 11:08 PM)
Actually i was going to SG next week with my parents..But suddenly changed of plans that they going to Thailand 1st...then to late to send u my 360 already...
laugh.gif tongue.gif I think Thai also got Microsoft Services Center laugh.gif Must speak thai laugh.gif
theGOne
post Apr 9 2007, 01:07 AM

123 posts

DjiNn, I have been asking them every 1~2 weeks. Everytime answer given was ... machine at supplier's site... don't know when will get it back.... give them more time....
Buying a new set is not an option because it should be under SG warranty. By right, should be able to exchange. Will check with them again next week.
OT, btw any hardware issues with ps3? Warranty procedure is same like xbox?
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 8 2007, 09:19 PM)
DjiNn
post Apr 9 2007, 01:15 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(theGOne @ Apr 9 2007, 01:07 AM)
DjiNn, I have been asking them every 1~2 weeks. Everytime answer given was ... machine at supplier's site... don't know when will get it back.... give them more time....
Buying a new set is not an option because it should be under SG warranty. By right, should be able to exchange. Will check with them again next week.
OT: Nope, I don't have that kind of warranty yet from sony. But if you want warranty is best you purchase your set as Singapore. And registered it under SG as well.

silencer
post Apr 9 2007, 01:33 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(theGOne @ Apr 9 2007, 01:07 AM)
i guess u have better collect the machine from TNL...and spend some money to get the exchange from singapore either u go there yourself or..maybe u can ask djinn about it... it seems like there isnt any single proof that the buyers getting their machine back from TNL for warranty exchange due to the 3rod problem..but, pls correct me if im wrong here...so far, i havent heard any of them succeed... doh.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Apr 9 2007, 01:34 AM
XP750
post Apr 9 2007, 03:07 AM

324 posts

eh? sorry guys,
forgot to mention that the dead 360 was my first jap set,quite some time ago,
my current asain set is still running well biggrin.gif touch wood touch wood biggrin.gif
judge-the
post Apr 10 2007, 09:41 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

bro animemy... you forgot to add xp750 into the 3rod list. his 1st japanese 360 kena 3rod.

just spoke to bro vivaldi/thomasuxx on his 1rod dead 360 just now... very frustrated lah... everyone experiencing it lah! damn!

if i ever make a comeback to 360, sorry to say that i'll be going the kapten lanun path for sure.
hikaru_x
post Apr 10 2007, 09:54 AM

161 posts

im wondering... how many japanese 360 users left here? im worried coz i feel like my days are numbered sad.gif
vivaldi
post Apr 10 2007, 10:24 AM

240 posts

Dunno whether i can join de club anot...coz mine is 1ROD... E74..sigh...wtf...

Anyway...thx all 4 evelithing...realli enjoy LIVE wif u guys...games are good...but de console sux maximum!!! Hahahahaha....

Kiss my @ss Microsoft!!!!!
judge-the
post Apr 10 2007, 10:29 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Apr 10 2007, 10:24 AM)

Anyway...thx all 4 evelithing...realli enjoy LIVE wif u guys...games are good...but de console sux maximum!!! Hahahahaha....

come join me into the dark "S***" forces
SUSgogo2
post Apr 10 2007, 10:31 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 10 2007, 09:41 AM)
bro animemy... you forgot to add xp750 into the 3rod list. his 1st japanese 360 kena 3rod.

just spoke to bro vivaldi/thomasuxx on his 1rod dead 360 just now... very frustrated lah... everyone experiencing it lah! damn!

if i ever make a comeback to 360, sorry to say that i'll be going the kapten lanun path for sure.
Now u know all get it? Muahahahha.... muahahhaaha....muhahahaha.....
3ROD is a 360 feature... tongue.gif

Added on April 10, 2007, 10:31 am
QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 10 2007, 10:29 AM)
what is that force? Sony PS3? tongue.gif told u ps3 is the cheapest tongue.gif no need to keep on buying due to 3ROD also tongue.gif:P

This post has been edited by gogo2: Apr 10 2007, 10:33 AM
judge-the
post Apr 10 2007, 10:43 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 10 2007, 10:31 AM)

what is that force? Sony PS3? tongue.gif told u ps3 is the cheapest tongue.gif no need to keep on buying due to 3ROD also tongue.gif:P
hey dude again, dont simply say things lah... at least have some respect to others mad.gif (this time you are too much!) please dont make fun of 3ROD... ppl losing their hard earned money due to 3ROD and yet you are making fun of ppl here!

1. even though i am frustrated with the deadly 3rod that striked my 14months old 360... i still never feel regret at all playing LIVE with everyone and also so many nice games available that suits my taste! in fact it's LIVE that still calling me back. unfortunately i cant afford for another round of 3rod due to my limited budget available at the moment.

2. i am getting ps3 not because of CHEAP ok... i am buying it because of only 1 reason... running YDL in my office next month. for your info i only interested with genji and not interested with other games at all.

* mr gogo2... this is for you, since day 1 you been busy talking about ps3 is cheap here and there so do you own one yet? dont just talk and talk and talk if you dont own one!

This post has been edited by judge-the: Apr 10 2007, 10:50 AM
Microsuck_360
post Apr 10 2007, 10:48 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 10 2007, 10:29 AM)
mana borang pendaftaran...aku cukup duit nanti beli ps3..lol... laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Apr 10 2007, 10:49 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 10 2007, 10:43 AM)
hey dude again, dont simply say things lah... at least have some respect to others mad.gif (this time you are too much!)

1. even though i am frustrated with the deadly 3rod that striked my 14months old 360... i still never feel regret at all playing LIVE with everyone and also so many nice games available that suits my taste! in fact it's LIVE that still calling me back. unfortunately i cant afford for another round of 3rod due to my limited budget available at the moment.

2. i am getting ps3 not because of CHEAP ok... i am buying it because of only 1 reason... running YDL in my office next month. for your info i only interested with genji and not interested with other games at all.

* mr gogo2... this is for you, since day 1 you been busy talking about ps3 is cheap here and there so do you own one yet? dont just talk and talk and talk if you dont own one!
actually, I dun mean to be mean. sorry if i offended anyone. no, i haven't buy any of nexgen console. still waiting for lanun version... blush.gif sorry sorry again...
PrivateJohn
post Apr 10 2007, 10:53 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Like that mer??? BOCP dying lor....
1 getting inactive, because of his life & stuff.
1 stop because of 1ROD...
Left wcliang...he is very lonely ler laugh.gif

Trust me, you will come back to Live. One can only give up Live for 3-6 months, no more than that. nod.gif
ferricide
post Apr 10 2007, 10:54 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

@ gogo2

Yeah, please be more considerate in your words. We can laugh with each other, but dun laugh AT each other.

Losing an expensive console and having some a-hole coming in giving a hard time is sure asking for trouble.

Peace.

-= Virgil =-
post Apr 10 2007, 01:21 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

sad 2 hear that your console got 1rod (?!).. really sorry 4 u man..
TSanimemy
post Apr 10 2007, 08:35 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 10 2007, 09:41 AM)

It's been a short while and I was surprised to see many got 3ROD sad.gif , list updated for XP750, vivaldi and irfanhakim.

Despite such situations I would still buy a Xbox 360 when I got enough money...
aegis`-
post Apr 10 2007, 08:38 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 10 2007, 10:31 AM)

u ps3 fanboy dont be a retard
if ur really into gaming
respect both console with its pros and cons
imm sure ps3 can do well at some part and not rule over the market which will eventually monopoly everything and destroy the market
SUSgogo2
post Apr 10 2007, 08:55 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Apr 10 2007, 08:38 PM)
u ps3 fanboy dont be a retard
if ur really into gaming
respect both console with its pros and cons
imm sure ps3 can do well at some part and not rule over the market which will eventually monopoly everything and destroy the market
but the problem is, i'm xbox360 fanboy. laugh.gif
aegis`-
post Apr 10 2007, 09:17 PM

1,480 posts

look at ur console couches thread and post u talk talk talk talk
yap yap yap
SUSgogo2
post Apr 10 2007, 09:42 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Apr 10 2007, 09:17 PM)
look at ur console couches thread and post u talk talk talk talk
yap yap yap
yeah, but it still does not makes me ps3 fanboy. actually i almost bought a xbox360 if not for the 3rod coz at that time, the most lanun stuff is xbox360.... and i'm microsoft supporter... icon_rolleyes.gif
Critical
post Apr 10 2007, 10:15 PM

258 posts

then i hope ur xbox 360 kena 3rod coz talk too much(although u said u don't own any next gen console but suddenly have pop up an xbox360)

This post has been edited by Critical: Apr 10 2007, 10:25 PM
brabus55
post Apr 10 2007, 10:18 PM

Validating
205 posts

gogo2..u waitin for PS3 lanun version? yeah...sony ps3 is CHEAP but i guess u r cheaper than PS3.dun simply throw words to 3 rodders like dat..and if u r really xbox360 fanboy..do pay respect to xbox360 and 3 rodders..
SUSgogo2
post Apr 10 2007, 10:50 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Critical @ Apr 10 2007, 10:15 PM)
then i hope ur xbox 360 kena 3rod coz talk too much(although u said u don't own any next gen console but suddenly have pop up an xbox360)
i dun. i said i want only.

QUOTE(brabus55 @ Apr 10 2007, 10:18 PM)
gogo2..u waitin for PS3 lanun version? yeah...sony ps3 is CHEAP but i guess u r cheaper than PS3.dun simply throw words to 3 rodders like dat..and if u r really xbox360 fanboy..do pay respect to xbox360 and 3 rodders..
zomg.....3rodders... u're really funny.

anyway, i'm just saying to judge-the because he always bring back the ps3 is cheap issue. dunno why so many 3rodders come and flame me laugh.gif

anyway, we're getting OT. i'm going to stop posting in this thread.

hope that no one will get 3rod.
aegis`-
post Apr 10 2007, 10:57 PM

1,480 posts

so u buy original gogo?
u support microsoft while buying jack sparrow?
silencer
post Apr 10 2007, 11:38 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Hmmm..

xbox360+tonnes of games +MSlives+3ROD after 6 mnths=6 mnths of unproductive time

ps3+resistance(what else?)+free "but if u r lucky' u will be logged in LIVES+blueray (aha???) = 6 mnths of unproductive machine
wcliang
post Apr 11 2007, 09:03 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 10 2007, 10:53 AM)
Like that mer??? BOCP dying lor....
1 getting inactive, because of his life & stuff.
1 stop because of 1ROD...
Left wcliang...he is very lonely ler laugh.gif

Trust me, you will come back to Live. One can only give up Live for 3-6 months, no more than that. nod.gif
judge-the
post Apr 11 2007, 09:16 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 10 2007, 10:50 PM)
i dun. i said i want only.
zomg.....3rodders... u're really funny.

anyway, i'm just saying to judge-the because he always bring back the ps3 is cheap issue. dunno why so many 3rodders come and flame me  laugh.gif

anyway, we're getting OT. i'm going to stop posting in this thread.

hope that no one will get 3rod.
remember it was you lah that always telling ppl/everyone that ps3 is CHEAP all across the console couch section.

why dont you try buy a ps3 today and dont wait for the so called lanun version lah. buy a new ps3 console than grab at least 2 original games and also remember must grab at least 2 blueray movies too... let us know later how CHEAP is the total in the end
michael9413
post Apr 11 2007, 10:26 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yea.... if you say u support MS... pls get a Ori console now...
3ROD is not that important if you say like tat..
I'm sure that a lot of ppl is having fun of the 360...
DjiNn
post Apr 11 2007, 12:37 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

Everyone here likes the xbox live about it. No doubt about that.

Infact they are coming out a new system batch update for xbox live experience.

just these thing, the concept that microsoft doing is great or should I said marvelous.

just that thier hardware is well.. as you can see the results. all the first batch model dies after a year life span
Mr. Alby
post Apr 11 2007, 01:10 PM

128 posts

yeah....Live really change my lifestyle now....i work less..... tongue.gif
Beatmasta
post Apr 11 2007, 04:03 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

heh..live all the way, btw i haven register yet. jst play alone tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Beatmasta: Apr 11 2007, 04:03 PM
DjiNn
post Apr 11 2007, 04:34 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Apr 11 2007, 04:03 PM)
heh..live all the way, btw i haven register yet. jst play alone tongue.gif
is alone playing fun ? laugh.gif of course not~ so... get on xbox live.. now!!! tongue.gif
Eisenmeteor
post Apr 11 2007, 05:32 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Go Live!! One of the best things in the console industry...if not the whole gaming world..

Btw,all ps3 users go online and play rite?

michael9413
post Apr 11 2007, 05:33 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well i prefer to have live..
but too bad i'm live alone... so subscribe streamX i a bit expensive..
waiting for penang fon to reach here...

alone also having fun... but not laughing all the time while playing wif frens like you all...
fx2800
post Apr 12 2007, 03:01 AM

106 posts

One forumer at GameSpot.com posted a thread regarding the way he found out that will keep u off the 3ROD problems. and it's proven by him that 3ROD caused not only by hardware failure.. its the adapter.. I dunno whether any of u already found out but i'm here to share. smile.gif

Here's da pic of mine (Juz like how that fella did)
ohh ya.. i knw my cable management is bad...

but the difference between his and mine is that;

1. i cut the box to 1/4 horizontal
2. then measure the width of the adapter(a watever is that)
3. cut out both sides according to the width of that measurement(left a bit to be bent inwards)
4. then place the adapter on it so that it can maintain the position of it.

i read that thread... but didnt finish reading it.. it's like 10/10 ppl say it works
so far i didnt encounter 3ROD problem at all(touchwood). Well.. prevention is better than cure sweat.gif
since this is X360.. let the heat from the adapter release 360 degrees too... laugh.gif
jkjk..

This post has been edited by fx2800: Apr 12 2007, 03:05 AM
scpt
post Apr 12 2007, 03:11 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Means before this u had 3ROD and now it's solved?
fx2800
post Apr 12 2007, 03:13 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Apr 12 2007, 03:11 AM)
Means before this u had 3ROD and now it's solved?
i juz got my X360 for 2 days bro.. those ppl in that thread say this method works.. try out and tell everyone here if any of u encounter 3ROD problem notworthy.gif
gnome
post Apr 12 2007, 03:14 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

I thought this old news sweat.gif
fx2800
post Apr 12 2007, 03:15 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 12 2007, 03:14 AM)
I thought this old news sweat.gif
some ppl might dunno about this ma.. it's not wrong to spread useful info rite?? doh.gif

This post has been edited by fx2800: Apr 12 2007, 03:16 AM
gnome
post Apr 12 2007, 03:19 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(fx2800 @ Apr 12 2007, 03:15 AM)
some ppl might dunno about this ma.. it's not wrong to spread useful info rite??  doh.gif
Also iirc this only works for 1st batch of 360. They fixed the problem already now. I've been using mine for almost 8 months now, no problem yet and i just put my power brick on the floor only smile.gif
PrivateJohn
post Apr 12 2007, 03:20 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Thread Merge...
DjiNn
post Apr 12 2007, 03:21 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

well. it might can "Say" for prevention smile.gif

but this help only applys to consumer who haven't got the 3 Rods Only~.

Not After what it happens. but anyway it adds in to the mystery 3 Rods Hardware Prevention
SUSleenaz
post Apr 12 2007, 08:10 AM

29 posts

sorry guys
need to comfirm

if u send ur console to sg
did u give ur hdd too??

then did u get ur hdd back??
rugi wooo kalau tak dapat balik
i think i spend more than 6K ms point to unlock full arcade game..

This post has been edited by leenaz: Apr 12 2007, 08:10 AM
judge-the
post Apr 12 2007, 08:16 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Apr 12 2007, 08:10 AM)
sorry guys
need to comfirm

did u give ur hdd too??

no need to send hdd
Mr. Alby
post Apr 12 2007, 08:17 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Apr 12 2007, 08:10 AM)
sorry guys
need to comfirm

did u give ur hdd too??

bro....u can dload it back for free...

by d way....still no news about ur console??

edit:aiseh...if i dun send the hdd last time, i might get another hdd for free..... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Apr 12 2007, 08:18 AM
DjiNn
post Apr 12 2007, 12:44 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 12 2007, 08:17 AM)
bro....u can dload it back for free...

by d way....still no news about ur console??

edit:aiseh...if i dun send the hdd last time, i might get another hdd for free..... biggrin.gif
you wish tongue.gif
SUSleenaz
post Apr 12 2007, 03:46 PM

29 posts

so i get back my full arcade game is it??
thakns man...
every night i keep on dreaming playing xbox 360
goddamnit i miss so much playing live
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 12 2007, 04:47 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

no need take HDD there...they will juz give u back ur HDD and give u a Refurbished console....And i dont know why..My Fakin Savegames all hilang..Dammit..but my downloadables stuffs are still in it...
Mr. Alby
post Apr 12 2007, 04:52 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 12 2007, 12:44 PM)
you wish tongue.gif
tongue.gif no harm in trying mah.... rclxms.gif

Added on April 12, 2007, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 12 2007, 04:47 PM)
no need take HDD there...they will juz give u back ur HDD and give u a Refurbished console....And i dont know why..My Fakin Savegames all hilang..Dammit..but my downloadables stuffs are still in it...
erm...why they give u a refurbished one?

Added on April 12, 2007, 4:55 pm
QUOTE(leenaz @ Apr 12 2007, 03:46 PM)
so i get back my full arcade game is it??
thakns man...
every night i keep on dreaming playing xbox 360
goddamnit i miss so much playing live
yeah......just go to download history, and redownload again...(the full version)...

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Apr 12 2007, 04:55 PM
Critical
post Apr 12 2007, 10:34 PM

258 posts

izzit fix=refurbished?
DjiNn
post Apr 13 2007, 12:21 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 12 2007, 04:52 PM)
tongue.gif  no harm in trying mah.... rclxms.gif

Added on April 12, 2007, 4:53 pm
erm...why they give u a refurbished one?

Added on April 12, 2007, 4:55 pm
yeah......just go to download history, and redownload again...(the full version)...
QUOTE(Critical @ Apr 12 2007, 10:34 PM)
izzit fix=refurbished?
thats correct, they will give you a refurbish unit, cause thats the procedure.
SUSleenaz
post Apr 13 2007, 07:18 AM

29 posts

aisehh
all my save progress will lost laaa
*sigh*
michael9413
post Apr 13 2007, 08:30 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ke lian... kasian... i'm sorry 4 you...
judge-the
post Apr 13 2007, 08:40 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Apr 13 2007, 07:18 AM)
aisehh
all my save progress will lost laaa
*sigh*
at least you'll getting a replacement lah isnt that bad at all. compared to my dead 360 lagi teruk case. no more warranty no more replacement sad.gif
wcliang
post Apr 13 2007, 08:47 AM

585 posts

eh why save progress lost? if claim warranty no need send hardisk mah......
michael9413
post Apr 13 2007, 09:11 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ya lo.... HDD failure not other code meh???
LeePakHeng
post Apr 13 2007, 11:43 AM

69 posts

Not necessary refurbished unit. Sometimes they will give you a brand new unit as replacement.
michael9413
post Apr 13 2007, 11:48 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well depends lo... haha... no refurbish set then they have to give new one lo...
xpresside
post Apr 13 2007, 11:50 AM

1,982 posts

xbox360 singapore no extended warranty after 1 year?
michael9413
post Apr 13 2007, 11:53 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

er.. i heard someone saying that his 360 replacement have another 3-6 months warranty...
Hmmm... duno...
VonDrake
post Apr 14 2007, 10:00 AM

333 posts

HARDWARE FAILURE.

I wann fcuking cry man, i wanna cry my balls off. I dont trust micriosft and there screwed up 3ROD. Can i get it fixed?

The code i get is 0110
The lights goo 4 flashes, then one , then one.

This seems like a minor problem that can be fixed quickly? (not sent to microsoft and 3 months later finally get it rite?)

This post has been edited by VonDrake: Apr 14 2007, 10:21 AM
Critical
post Apr 14 2007, 10:29 AM

258 posts

nope, unless u got those high-tech tool to fix it.
VonDrake
post Apr 14 2007, 10:34 AM

333 posts

Pfft not myself of course. But like at a shop somewhere? anyone know of a shop that can fix this?

when i call them using skype they always go cannot hearr, but like 3 minutes ago when i called america the guy could hear me fine. anddddd i cant seem to call them using my landline... anyone know the number to dial? the number he gave me, i dunno how to use landline sad.gif

+6568830513

This post has been edited by VonDrake: Apr 14 2007, 12:19 PM
DjiNn
post Apr 14 2007, 04:36 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(VonDrake @ Apr 14 2007, 10:34 AM)
Pfft not myself of course. But like at a shop somewhere? anyone know of a shop that can fix this?

when i call them using skype they always go cannot hearr, but like 3 minutes ago when i called america the guy could hear me fine. anddddd i cant seem to call them using my landline... anyone know the number to dial? the number he gave me, i dunno how to use landline sad.gif

+6568830513
you have to be in singapore that you only can dial that toll-free number.

there is no shop who can fix these problem "Yet"

at the moment they send back to SG for warranty claims.

PrinceOfPersia
post Apr 14 2007, 06:26 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

this morning, one of our member kena 3ROD cry.gif , btw after he tried using x clamp replacement method, his machine alive again notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 14 2007, 06:49 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Apr 14 2007, 06:26 PM)
this morning, one of our member kena 3ROD  cry.gif , btw after he tried using x clamp replacement method, his machine alive again  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
er.. judge?
judge-the
post Apr 14 2007, 07:02 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

this morning, one of our member kena 3ROD  cry.gif , btw after he tried using x clamp replacement method, his machine alive again  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 14 2007, 06:49 PM)
er.. judge?
not me lah... actually not yet smile.gif

my 360 at the moment is up running after bro metalgrindsolid used the hot gun fix. so tomorrow morning we'll be going to setapak and try on the xclamp fix. will update more info tomorrow afternoon.
DjiNn
post Apr 14 2007, 07:05 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 14 2007, 07:02 PM)
not me lah... actually not yet smile.gif

my 360 at the moment is up running after bro metalgrindsolid used the hot gun fix. so tomorrow morning we'll be going to setapak and try on the xclamp fix. will update more info tomorrow afternoon.
oh... okok~ better the x-clamp fix will fix your xbox 360... if not... less player already for the xbox community.
Kabadi84
post Apr 14 2007, 07:17 PM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

yo djin sudah bole repair ke ini xbox360 penyakit (3rod ) btw does bro metalgrnd found a way to cure my xbox360 can u ask him judge

This post has been edited by Kabadi84: Apr 14 2007, 07:18 PM
judge-the
post Apr 14 2007, 07:38 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 14 2007, 07:05 PM)
oh... okok~ better the x-clamp fix will fix your xbox 360...  if not... less player already for the xbox community.
hoping can fix... at least if fix can use for another 6 more months also better than nothing

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Apr 14 2007, 07:17 PM)
yo djin sudah bole repair ke ini xbox360 penyakit (3rod ) btw does bro metalgrnd found a way to cure my xbox360 can u ask him judge
will check with bro metal tomorrow

alkt
post Apr 14 2007, 07:40 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

wei judge, seriously can fix it temp? if yes i would love to try on my xbox. rather than keeping it for the dusts, experiment it pls tongue.gif laugh.gif
VonDrake
post Apr 14 2007, 07:44 PM

333 posts

DAMNIT.

Been using skype to callt hem, and the faggots keep saying cant hear me and start laughing...
how do you guys call them then?
judge-the
post Apr 14 2007, 07:49 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 14 2007, 07:40 PM)
wei judge, seriously can fix it temp? if yes i would love to try on my xbox. rather than keeping it for the dusts, experiment it pls tongue.gif laugh.gif
ok let me try first will update everyone later tomorrow.

QUOTE(VonDrake @ Apr 14 2007, 07:44 PM)
DAMNIT.

Been using skype to callt hem, and the faggots keep saying cant hear me and start laughing...
how do you guys call them then?
everyone calling msoft SG only lah. all getting someone in SG to call on their behalf because we cant call SG toll free from malaysia
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 14 2007, 08:07 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

U cant CALL MS from MALAYSIA !!!!...u gotta have someone or in SINGAPORE to call them....

@ Judge.....Hope can fix ur 360... flex.gif

@ Alkt....Dont use X-CLAMP 1st...u try changing the thermal paste 1st..if cannot then go for X-CLAMP..see whether can work 1st or not.... hmm.gif
tailgunner
post Apr 14 2007, 08:07 PM

293 posts

my 360 auto restart blink.gif just now...
judge-the
post Apr 14 2007, 08:16 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 14 2007, 08:07 PM)
U cant CALL MS from MALAYSIA !!!!...u gotta have someone or in SINGAPORE to call them....

@ Alkt....Dont use X-CLAMP 1st...u try changing the thermal paste 1st..if cannot then go for X-CLAMP..see whether can work 1st or not.... hmm.gif
seriously hoping... no money but 360 lah

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Apr 14 2007, 08:07 PM)
my 360 auto restart blink.gif  just now...
auto restart nvm but if keep hang session then have to becareful already
aegis`-
post Apr 14 2007, 08:27 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 14 2007, 08:07 PM)

thermal paste nothing to do with rod la the paste is for heat transfer only if overheat it will give diff error code and off for hours and on back then would be running again ma but now permanent rod so there must be something else gone wrong
judge-the
post Apr 14 2007, 08:50 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Apr 14 2007, 08:27 PM)
thermal paste nothing to do with rod la the paste is for heat transfer only if overheat it will give diff error code and off for hours and on back then would be running again ma but now permanent rod so there must be something else gone wrong
actually some 3rod happened because of the thermal paste spill over into some chips area underneath the heatsink
scpt
post Apr 14 2007, 09:12 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Judge's 360:"I want C&C3!!..I'll be back" laugh.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 14 2007, 09:18 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

Its Coming~~~ May~!! and get ready your xbox live vision~ smile.gif
aegis`-
post Apr 14 2007, 09:28 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 14 2007, 08:50 PM)
actually some 3rod happened because of the thermal paste spill over into some chips area underneath the heatsink
wow thats bad
use artic silver 5 perhaps
judge-the
post Apr 14 2007, 09:38 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Apr 14 2007, 09:12 PM)
Judge's 360:"I want C&C3!!..I'll be back" laugh.gif
still hoping for that famous phrase... i'll be back

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 14 2007, 09:18 PM)
why live vision? lucky didnt sell it yet... well wont sell it because won it from GH smile.gif

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Apr 14 2007, 09:28 PM)
wow thats bad
use artic silver 5 perhaps
hehehe i think bro metalgrindsolid can explain more on this thermal paste issue lah because he's the sifu...
Illusive
post Apr 14 2007, 09:47 PM

oh man.. thought of getting 360 end of this month.. but scared of this 3rod =/
DjiNn
post Apr 14 2007, 09:51 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 14 2007, 09:38 PM)
still hoping for that famous phrase... i'll be back
why live vision? lucky didnt sell it yet... well wont sell it because won it from GH smile.gif
hehehe i think bro metalgrindsolid can explain more on this thermal paste issue lah because he's the sifu...
cause C & C for the xbox 360 supports the live vision.. can see each other while multiplaying...
Hamster X
post Apr 14 2007, 09:54 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 14 2007, 09:18 PM)
Screw this I want Guitar Hero! cool.gif

I think graphics won't be too pro for C&C Tiberium Wars...

Strange thing about it, a couple of days before it was released I happened to be looking for more C&C games other than Generals.
judge-the
post Apr 14 2007, 10:03 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 14 2007, 09:51 PM)
cause C & C for the xbox 360 supports the live vision.. can see each other while multiplaying...
cant imagine what will happen next... imagine sending your troops into the battleground and on the live vision your opponent doing striptease!
tot31
post Apr 14 2007, 11:57 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Actually it was me. Last night (Friday, I was playing GH2 and suddenly the game frozed), reset the console and it was ok. So continue playing for an hour and shutdown. This morning around 11:00 am I wanted to continue playing GH2 and suddenly it froze again and tried to reset it and then BAM ... the famous 3ROD hit my console.... doh.gif . OMG, this console is only 6mths old and the date of the manufacturing was August 2006.

I thought I would be lucky to get after June 06 batch but I was not. Luckily I remembered that I've downloaded the X Clamp replacement guide from the net. After a quick read, I went out to search all the parts needed and luckily I got all of them.

Went back home, disassembled my X360 and took out the X-Clamps that holds both of the heatsink for the CPU and GPU (it was quite hard to take it out but I managed to do it with the right tool. Took me less than 5 mins to do so).

When I saw the thermal paste at the CPU and GPU it was all over the chips. Patiently cleaned up all the mess (with surgical spirit and nail polish remover) and I applied Artic Silver 3 (luckily I still have it after all these years of storage) very thin on the CPU and GPU dies.

Put back both heatsinks with the parts that I've bought and reassembled back everything. I was praying hard hoping it will work and YESSSS it did, phew what a releive (thank GOD Almighty). After testing playing GH2, 4hrs straight non stop, the console seems to be stable, no freezes or lock ups.

Will continue stress test it again tommorrow. From what I read from the other forums, this method has 98% of success rate of reviving 3ROD machines.

Yeah Judge and friends are coming to my place tomorrow to see the dead console that have been revived. Maybe I'll try to help to revive his machine.

This post has been edited by tot31: Apr 15 2007, 12:03 AM
Gurdian
post Apr 15 2007, 12:08 AM

1,648 posts

as always tot31, fantastic job.

i might pay you a visit for your services soon bro, hope you don't mind.
tot31
post Apr 15 2007, 12:09 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Apr 15 2007, 12:08 AM)
as always tot31, fantastic job.

i might pay you a visit for your services soon bro, hope you don't mind.
No problem, just come to my place and I'll try to help fixing your 3ROD console.
Gurdian
post Apr 15 2007, 12:34 AM

1,648 posts

actually it hasn't ROD yet.

however i'm getting the infamous chequered screens and blank lockups...

i can't tell if it's because of a faulty power brick or 'dirty' power source from the extension cable
mfa333
post Apr 15 2007, 02:05 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

respek master tot.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
alkt
post Apr 15 2007, 10:30 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

master totty, me need ur help biggrin.gif
aegis`-
post Apr 15 2007, 10:36 AM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 14 2007, 11:57 PM)
Actually it was me. Last night (Friday, I was playing GH2 and suddenly the game frozed), reset the console and it was ok. So continue playing for an hour and shutdown. This morning around 11:00 am I wanted to continue playing GH2 and suddenly it froze again and tried to reset it and then BAM ... the famous 3ROD hit my console.... doh.gif . OMG, this console is only 6mths old and the date of the manufacturing was August 2006.

I thought I would be lucky to get after June 06 batch but I was not. Luckily I remembered that I've downloaded the X Clamp replacement guide from the net. After a quick read, I went out to search all the parts needed and luckily I got all of them.

Went back home, disassembled my X360 and took out the X-Clamps that holds both of the heatsink for the CPU and GPU (it was quite hard to take it out but I managed to do it with the right tool. Took me less than 5 mins to do so).

When I saw the thermal paste at the CPU and GPU it was all over the chips. Patiently cleaned up all the mess (with surgical spirit and nail polish remover) and I applied Artic Silver 3 (luckily I still have it after all these years of storage) very thin on the CPU and GPU dies.

Put back both heatsinks with the parts that I've bought and reassembled back everything. I was praying hard hoping it will work and YESSSS it did, phew what a releive (thank GOD Almighty). After testing playing GH2, 4hrs straight non stop, the console seems to be stable, no freezes or lock ups.

Will continue stress test it again tommorrow. From what I read from the other forums, this method has 98% of success rate of reviving 3ROD machines.

Yeah Judge and friends are coming to my place tomorrow to see the dead console that have been revived. Maybe I'll try to help to revive his machine.
sweet job mind if u upload that x clamp guide here? :|
Hamster X
post Apr 15 2007, 10:56 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Apr 15 2007, 02:05 AM)
respek master tot.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
You also have thalassaemia like mobius?

Added on April 15, 2007, 10:58 am
QUOTE(aegis`- @ Apr 15 2007, 10:36 AM)
sweet job mind if u upload that x clamp guide here? :|
Might be this one

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Apr 15 2007, 10:58 AM
mfa333
post Apr 15 2007, 11:57 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Apr 15 2007, 10:56 AM)
You also have thalassaemia like mobius?
tongue.gif

who is mobius? hmm.gif hmm.gif
nakata101
post Apr 15 2007, 12:03 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

Bro... i have try to take off my xbox360 gpu n cpu heatsink b4, i think is very hard, it seen like it will break the board if i take it out so hard, so Bro, can list down ur "right tools" or if convenient, hope u can capture the screen shot of the "right tools". notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Microsuck_360
post Apr 15 2007, 12:15 PM

241 posts

that method wont last long..(but i still pray tat ur will be okay) coz i think the problem is not just stupid thermal paste (stupid microsoft)..if u look at gpu and cpu there is one layer that stick with motherboard..i think that layer have to take out and fix (replace with new - dunno what they call it but something like silverl balls - lol) someone from forumer already showed us some photos (from china if i not mistaken) how they do it.. icon_question.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 15 2007, 12:20 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Apr 15 2007, 12:15 PM)
that method wont last long..(but i still pray tat ur will be okay) coz i think the problem is not just stupid thermal paste (stupid microsoft)..if u look at gpu and cpu there is one layer that stick with motherboard..i think that layer have to take out and fix (replace with new - dunno what they call it but something like silverl balls - lol) someone from forumer already showed us some photos  (from china if i not mistaken) how they do it.. icon_question.gif
If i not mistaken...Aegis told me that b4.. smile.gif ....
prazole
post Apr 15 2007, 01:31 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 15 2007, 12:20 PM)
If i not mistaken...Aegis told me that b4.. smile.gif ....
siebel, i am back from the dead tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Apr 15 2007, 01:34 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

you go to SG exchange? or DIY?
silencer
post Apr 15 2007, 02:02 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

hope u can revives others too..this forum miss all of those veterans...
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 15 2007, 02:15 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Prazole well come back !!!!!...u atlast exchange ur console ?...I add u in XBL..do accept biggrin.gif
tot31
post Apr 15 2007, 02:38 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Judge's X360 is revived. He just went back from my hse with a happy face. (samurai20, PoP and metalgrind also came). Actually metalgrind already managed to fix his X360 with the hotgun method and I just replace the x-clamps with the screws and washers. I'm really happy that Judge can now continue enjoying the LIVE session.

The problem is not the thermal paste but the X Clamps design itself, by replacing the x clamps (which flex the mainboard) with bolt and washer this problem is eliminated.

Actually there are two methods on replaacing the x clamps. One without drilling the case and one method you have to drill the case. Mine was the first method. Maybe I'll do the second method which involves drilling the casing to permanently secure the both heatsinks when I have time.

I've tested my console for another 3hrs straight session. So far so good.
I'm hoping that this fix will last quite long.

Added on April 15, 2007, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 15 2007, 10:30 AM)
master totty, me need ur help biggrin.gif
sure....no prob, just pm me.

This post has been edited by tot31: Apr 15 2007, 02:45 PM
ben3003
post Apr 15 2007, 04:09 PM

10,859 posts

tot31, if mine not yet 3rod can do x-clamp fix? Better prevention than cure rite? Is it better?
Hamster X
post Apr 15 2007, 04:28 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 15 2007, 04:09 PM)
tot31, if mine not yet 3rod can do x-clamp fix? Better prevention than cure rite? Is it better?
Doesn't it ruin the warranty? wink.gif If your warranty has expired and the 360 is still running maybe it's OK to do that laugh.gif
vivaldi
post Apr 15 2007, 04:40 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 15 2007, 03:38 PM)
Judge's X360 is revived. He just went back from my hse with a happy face. (samurai20, PoP and metalgrind also came). Actually metalgrind already managed to fix his X360 with the hotgun method and I just replace the x-clamps with the screws and washers. I'm really happy that Judge can now continue enjoying the LIVE session.

The problem is not the thermal paste but the X Clamps design itself, by replacing the x clamps (which flex the mainboard) with bolt and washer this problem is eliminated.

Actually there are two methods on replaacing the x clamps. One without drilling the case and one method you have to drill the case. Mine was the first method. Maybe I'll do the second method which involves drilling the casing to permanently secure the both heatsinks when I have time.

Whoa.. revive 3ROD, i am wondering if the method can revive my E74 1ROD problem.....
silencer
post Apr 15 2007, 05:08 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Woaaaaa...god job tot...judge the,,,,welcum back.....
judge-the
post Apr 15 2007, 05:08 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 15 2007, 02:38 PM)

special thankz to bro tot and bro metal for helping my 360. so far so good... already played 2 rounds of R6V with siebel, gnome and firearm just now smile.gif

really hope everything works fine after this and others that kena 3rod no need to worried anymore after this.

Added on April 15, 2007, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(silencer @ Apr 15 2007, 05:08 PM)
Woaaaaa...god job tot...judge the,,,,welcum back.....
jgn lupa our special project next month... project must continue even though my 360 is alive again smile.gif

This post has been edited by judge-the: Apr 15 2007, 05:10 PM
DjiNn
post Apr 15 2007, 05:14 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 15 2007, 02:38 PM)

There is a method to drill the motherboard? (doh.gif oh.. the case)

Added on April 15, 2007, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 15 2007, 05:14 PM)
There is a method to drill the motherboard?  (doh.gif oh.. the case)
welcome back judge thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by DjiNn: Apr 15 2007, 05:15 PM
alkt
post Apr 15 2007, 05:32 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

totty,
will PM u after this.might go over and see u tmr biggrin.gif

judge,
welcome back! do post more updates from time to time on ur box smile.gif
-= Virgil =-
post Apr 15 2007, 05:34 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 15 2007, 05:32 PM)
totty,

judge,
Hmph.. I am planning to go tomorrow too. I am sure master tot31 is pretty tired from today's operation...

I have a dead box for him to revive biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Apr 15 2007, 05:35 PM
judge-the
post Apr 15 2007, 05:41 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 15 2007, 05:32 PM)
totty,

judge,
will update from time to time dont worry smile.gif

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Apr 15 2007, 05:34 PM)
Hmph.. I am planning to go tomorrow too. I am sure master tot31 is pretty tired from today's operation...

I have a dead box for him to revive biggrin.gif
earlier operation at tot's place involved 2 specialists on the operation table... bro tot and metalgrindsolid. bro princeofpersia was the motivator... belanja McD and last person was bro samurai... dtg kepoh only hehehe... his gathering dont know until when he wanna postpone lah
alkt
post Apr 15 2007, 05:44 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

not bad not bad, the gathering of 2 specialists in M'sia biggrin.gif

itu samurai tunggu kena pancung only la whistling.gif
vivaldi
post Apr 15 2007, 05:46 PM

240 posts

Did you guys took any video or pictures when undergoin the surgery?
judge-the
post Apr 15 2007, 05:48 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Apr 15 2007, 05:46 PM)
Did you guys took any video or pictures when undergoin the surgery?
forgot to bring along camera lah... cannot think of anything already. busy thinking of playing GoW tonight again smile.gif
Hitman190
post Apr 15 2007, 05:49 PM

589 posts

Judge!!!!

Woo Hoo!!!!!

Hey i really hope metal can fix my first 360 when i decide to fix it....

AND judge can YOU DO ME ONE favour??/

remove your 360 died siggy.....makes me scared... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Apr 15 2007, 05:50 PM

128 posts

congrats Judge on ur 360..! rclxms.gif

...it wuz to my surprise when there's a message "wuzzup" in my inbox.....and from that moment,i knew that its been fixed.......... smile.gif

...and Kudos to every1 who directly and indirectly revive the console... notworthy.gif
tot31
post Apr 15 2007, 06:12 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 15 2007, 04:09 PM)
If you want to do it also can although there is no problem with yours but it will void your warranty unless yours is modded....

Judge gave an idea where we can make those xclamps as Cog Tags..... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tot31: Apr 15 2007, 06:17 PM
ventriloquist
post Apr 15 2007, 06:38 PM

83 posts

wohoo, welcome back judge, now i can settle my score with judge...

jaga engkau vmad.gif
Beatmasta
post Apr 15 2007, 07:03 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

welkam bck judge_the now can play gow with u tongue.gif
ben3003
post Apr 15 2007, 07:39 PM

10,859 posts

wow judge wat so special about the "special project" lolz....
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 15 2007, 07:43 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Mesti nak masuk dark force nii !! cry.gif
judge-the
post Apr 15 2007, 07:45 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Apr 15 2007, 05:49 PM)
Judge!!!!
Woo Hoo!!!!!

Hey i really hope metal can fix my first 360 when i decide to fix it....

AND judge can YOU DO ME ONE favour??/
remove your 360 died siggy.....makes me scared... tongue.gif
willl do some changes to the siggy later tonight smile.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 15 2007, 05:50 PM)
congrats Judge on ur 360..! rclxms.gif

...it wuz to my surprise when there's a message "wuzzup" in my inbox.....and from that moment,i knew that its been fixed.......... smile.gif

...and Kudos to every1 who directly and indirectly revive the console... notworthy.gif
come let me chainsaw you tonight!

QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 15 2007, 06:12 PM)
If you want to do it also can although there is no problem with yours but it will void your warranty unless yours is modded....

Judge gave an idea where we can make those xclamps as Cog Tags..... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
lupa ambil my xclamp lah... please keep first will collect later

QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Apr 15 2007, 06:38 PM)
wohoo, welcome back judge, now i can settle my score with judge...

jaga engkau vmad.gif
bring it on brother! hehehe

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Apr 15 2007, 07:03 PM)
welkam bck judge_the now can play gow with u tongue.gif
come lets play together...

Added on April 15, 2007, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 15 2007, 07:39 PM)
wow judge wat so special about the "special project" lolz....
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 15 2007, 07:43 PM)
Mesti nak masuk dark force nii !! cry.gif
'S'pecial project... codename black+60gb hehehe...

This post has been edited by judge-the: Apr 15 2007, 07:48 PM
Hamster X
post Apr 15 2007, 07:49 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 15 2007, 07:45 PM)
'S'pecial project... codename black+60gb hehehe...
tot and mgs saved you from the dark side of the force... ph34r.gif
squall_12
post Apr 15 2007, 09:52 PM

1,779 posts

judge welcome back if this xclamp method really work no more problem after few week or month then the xbox360 is a good console to keep(just brought mine from friend shop for the xbox360(1st jap xbox)so if i kena 3rod tot31 i might need ur help smile.gif
judge-the
post Apr 15 2007, 09:57 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Apr 15 2007, 09:52 PM)
judge welcome back if this xclamp method really work no more problem after few week or month then the xbox360 is a good console to keep(just brought mine from friend shop for the xbox360(1st jap xbox)so if i kena 3rod tot31 i might need ur help smile.gif
yeah true i am hoping too it will last long too.

actually bro metal already used the hot gun fix on my 3rod 360 last week. after the hot gun fix, my dead 360 is working again. bro metal already using/playing it for about a week already. so today just drop by tot's place together with metalgrindsolid and tried on the xclamp fix.
LeePakHeng
post Apr 15 2007, 10:09 PM

69 posts

Hi Tot31, can post your step by step pictures on how to use the replacement method and the parts you bought and where we can buy those parts?

squall_12
post Apr 15 2007, 10:09 PM

1,779 posts

oic nice it seem xbox360 can be fix after all anyway this make my purchase of xbox360 have more confident than before smile.gif
tot31
post Apr 15 2007, 10:29 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Apr 15 2007, 10:09 PM)
oic nice it seem xbox360 can be fix after all anyway this make my purchase of xbox360 have more confident than before smile.gif
Yup, don't worry just go out there and get one and just enjoy it to the max.
squall_12
post Apr 15 2007, 10:34 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 15 2007, 10:29 PM)
Yup, don't worry just go out there and get one and just enjoy it to the max.
yep thanks if kena 3rod then need ur help tot31 smile.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Apr 16 2007, 08:50 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

don't forget to belanja bro tot McD laugh.gif
ben3003
post Apr 16 2007, 09:22 AM

10,859 posts

wow go join ps3 dark side oleidi... haha.. but now ps3 not yet got any game interest me unless suddenly pop out ff13 lolz. Anyway, yesterday i asked if mine not yet kena 3rod but i wan to do x-clamp replacement method, is it good? Better prevention than cure ma..
judge-the
post Apr 16 2007, 09:33 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 16 2007, 09:22 AM)
wow go join ps3 dark side oleidi... haha.. but now ps3 not yet got any game interest me unless suddenly pop out ff13 lolz. Anyway, yesterday i asked if mine not yet kena 3rod but i wan to do x-clamp replacement method, is it good? Better prevention than cure ma..
hehehe i dont play ff series before lah... rpg not my type smile.gif

well my advise to you... since your console still in good working condition then better dont do anything to it lah. just leave it like that... if 3rod strike then only starts looking for solution.
-= Virgil =-
post Apr 16 2007, 09:36 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

btw, where can i get artic silver compound for a cheap price? Can anybody give me juz a drop of it? laugh.gif

i am goin to undertake the challenge to complete the x-clamp replacement operation on my xbox..

and 1 more thing, how do u guys clean off the old thermal compound on the chips?

Edited: Got my hands on the screws already..

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Apr 16 2007, 09:47 AM
alkt
post Apr 16 2007, 10:48 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

Judge,
what's the update on ur xbox now? smile.gif
judge-the
post Apr 16 2007, 11:21 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 16 2007, 10:48 AM)
Judge,
what's the update on ur xbox now? smile.gif
been busy downloading from marketplace since this morning smile.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 16 2007, 11:22 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Apr 16 2007, 09:36 AM)
btw, where can i get artic silver compound for a cheap price? Can anybody give me juz a drop of it? laugh.gif

i am goin to undertake the challenge to complete the x-clamp replacement operation on my xbox..

and 1 more thing, how do u guys clean off the old thermal compound on the chips?

Edited: Got my hands on the screws already..
screws? what screws?

I think tot31 did mention using alcohol or some nail polisher to remove the thermal compound.

actually artic silver is around RM 30 only. (not sure its a AS3 or AS5)
-= Virgil =-
post Apr 16 2007, 12:01 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 16 2007, 11:22 AM)
screws? what screws?

I think tot31 did mention using alcohol or some nail polisher to remove the thermal compound.

actually artic silver is around RM 30 only. (not sure its a AS3 or AS5)
Thank you! Alcohol eh.. can use brandy ah laugh.gif Btw, i might be posting some pictures once i gather all info on the technique.. seems like the success rate is almost perfect (100%).

But the operation-to-screw-up rate is high as the success rate .. involve removing all internal organs of the 360.
DjiNn
post Apr 16 2007, 12:35 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Apr 16 2007, 12:01 PM)
Thank you! Alcohol eh.. can use brandy ah laugh.gif Btw, i might be posting some pictures once i gather all info on the technique.. seems like the success rate is almost perfect (100%).

But the operation-to-screw-up rate is high as the success rate .. involve removing all internal organs of the 360.
er.. don't think brandy is worth to use as a "thermal compound removeer" sweat.gif

the hardest part I think is more of "removing" the x clamp. others seems pretty decent.
-= Virgil =-
post Apr 17 2007, 11:16 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Can i substitute alcohol with the Zippo lighter fuel (Petroleum distillate - Naptha) to clean off the old thermal compund? I mean its basically what i use to wipe off oily stains and such so...

And do you spread the arctic 5 silver all over the GPU/CPU core or u juz put a drop of it on the chip? By putting a drop will let the heatsink to have a higher chance of contact with the thermal compound but i am afraid the thermal compound might not spread evenly throughout the chip and if worst, some may juz spilled out onto the motherboard...

Getting the bolts are the hardest because hardware shops doesnt sell bolts and nuts as small as 5mm. So basically will have to get it from Bolts & Nuts in KL (Jalan Ipoh).

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Apr 17 2007, 11:16 AM
DjiNn
post Apr 17 2007, 07:57 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Apr 17 2007, 11:16 AM)
Can i substitute alcohol with the Zippo lighter fuel (Petroleum distillate - Naptha) to clean off the old thermal compund? I mean its basically what i use to wipe off oily stains and such so...

And do you spread the arctic 5 silver all over the GPU/CPU core or u juz put a drop of it on the chip? By putting a drop will let the heatsink to have a higher chance of contact with the thermal compound but i am afraid the thermal compound might not spread evenly throughout the chip and if worst, some may juz spilled out onto the motherboard...

Getting the bolts are the hardest because hardware shops doesnt sell bolts and nuts as small as 5mm. So basically will have to get it from Bolts & Nuts in KL (Jalan Ipoh).
I found some 5mm bolts that comes together with washer and the lock nut.

drilling the box and the "heatsink" to support 5mm is a hard challenge.

any tips ? anyone ?
-= Virgil =-
post Apr 17 2007, 08:12 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Hey guys, seriously i need help with the nuts on the GPU heatsink ... i got everything ready but i juz cant remove those damn nuts from the heatsink. Do you guys use a 1/4" Socket to remove it? If yes, may i know the size of the socket used?

judge-the
post Apr 17 2007, 08:29 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Apr 17 2007, 08:12 PM)
Hey guys, seriously i need help with the nuts on the GPU heatsink ... i got everything ready but i juz cant remove those damn nuts from the heatsink. Do you guys use a 1/4" Socket to remove it? If yes, may i know the size of the socket used?

try use a small spannar
aegis`-
post Apr 17 2007, 08:31 PM

1,480 posts

please do remmeber that the thermal compound is use to close airgaps in between the processor and the heatsink to transfer heat efficiently but not help you transfer all the heat
so the more you put the worst it gets
put what is enough
-= Virgil =-
post Apr 17 2007, 08:41 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 17 2007, 08:29 PM)
try use a small spannar
I tried using a spannar but then its really hard to turn it, if only i can get a supersmall spanner... Will go out to find 1 now b4 hardware shops closes..

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Apr 17 2007, 08:31 PM)
please do remmeber that the thermal compound is use to close airgaps in between the processor and the heatsink to transfer heat efficiently but not help you transfer all the heat
so the more you put the worst it gets
put what is enough
Yes, exactly. FYI, the amount of thermal paste to put on the chip is only a rice grain size. Even with that, its already more than enough. So when putting the thermal compound on the GPU 2 chip, the smaller one will have extra coming out of it, so be sure to wipe some off it b4 putting on the heatsink.

ps: If you guys have any enquiry about the process can post it here, will be glad to help the Xbox Community. If i am successful will try to fix some consoles for you guys and since i have extra parts, i will be glad to fix it for free biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Apr 17 2007, 08:44 PM
DjiNn
post Apr 17 2007, 08:53 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

bro.. a small plyer will do the trick.,. (I use to open the screw with the plyer what it call in BM.. Somethint tikus... laugh.gif

Added on April 17, 2007, 8:56 pmoh yeah virgil .. you got any tips to drill ? what tool is best?

This post has been edited by DjiNn: Apr 17 2007, 08:56 PM
-= Virgil =-
post Apr 17 2007, 08:57 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 17 2007, 08:53 PM)
bro.. a small plyer will do the trick.,. (I use to open the screw with the plyer  what it call in BM.. Somethint tikus... laugh.gif
Wah.. u giving me a riddle ah! Sh!t, my BM suk laugh.gif
I still cant get the nuts off, maybe i can come over to GH & lets c wat mysterious tool u used laugh.gif

Edited: Drill ah? Use drill lor tongue.gif But i c the tutorial they using 4mm drill, from my opinion i think use 5mm drill better because the motherboard fits a 5mm screw... i just tried fitting the CPU heatsink with the 5mm screw, fits perfectly thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Apr 17 2007, 09:00 PM
DjiNn
post Apr 17 2007, 09:07 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Apr 17 2007, 08:57 PM)
Wah.. u giving me a riddle ah! Sh!t, my BM suk laugh.gif
I still cant get the nuts off, maybe i can come over to GH & lets c wat mysterious tool u used laugh.gif

Edited: Drill ah? Use drill lor tongue.gif But i c the tutorial they using 4mm drill, from my opinion i think use 5mm drill better because the motherboard fits a 5mm screw... i just tried fitting the CPU heatsink with the 5mm screw, fits perfectly thumbup.gif
yup. 5mm screw will go through withe mobo.. finding them is quite challenging... I can't even find any 4mm in PJ .. zzzzz

hm.. normal drill ? okok.. I try to do some "Drilling" laugh.gif

actually is not a riddle la.. I really did use a plyer.. just that I forgot what is name only...
singleguy
post Apr 18 2007, 10:20 AM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

sigh.. it died one me yesterday,.. all of a sudden while i was syok syok playing GRAW2. theres comes the 3 lights... it proves sumthing though. no matter how nice u take care of ur xbox.. sumthing will still happen.. sigh..
michael9413
post Apr 18 2007, 10:41 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Well i got a lot..
haha...
my company do precision business... M3 & M4 have quite some numbers...
haha... If you are in Penang i can give you some...
hikaru_x
post Apr 18 2007, 10:46 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 17 2007, 08:53 PM)
bro.. a small plyer will do the trick.,. (I use to open the screw with the plyer  what it call in BM.. Somethint tikus... laugh.gif

Playar Muncung Tirus!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

oh that's a long nose plier in english tongue.gif

Added on April 18, 2007, 10:47 am
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 18 2007, 10:41 AM)
Well i got a lot..
haha...
my company do precision business...  M3 & M4 have quite some numbers...
haha... If you are in Penang i can give you some...
i'll tip off the guard that u steal company property whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Apr 18 2007, 10:47 AM
michael9413
post Apr 18 2007, 11:46 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

woh... you like that la..
a few screw only nia...

-= Virgil =-
post Apr 18 2007, 11:50 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

I did use those long nose plier but my hand slipped all the time so now the screws become concurved already ...

Guess i have to force it out cry.gif
judge-the
post Apr 18 2007, 12:03 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(singleguy @ Apr 18 2007, 10:20 AM)
sigh.. it died one me yesterday,.. all of a sudden while i was syok syok playing GRAW2. theres comes the 3 lights... it proves sumthing though. no matter how nice u take care of ur xbox.. sumthing will still happen.. sigh..
try check what error code. then try unplug everything and replug back everything.
singleguy
post Apr 18 2007, 12:19 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 18 2007, 12:03 PM)
try check what error code. then try unplug everything and replug back everything.
how to c wheres the code?.. i check the website.. isnt 3 rings .. sent for technical support?

try unplugged everything i can find. no avail..

Added on April 18, 2007, 12:37 pmahh found it..

0102 unknown error

* though it's most likely GPU related literally means the console does not know what is wrong. possibly a short or cold solder joint somewhere. So far there is 1 major theory for what causes most of these errors is that the Ram, CPU, or GPU are not soldered properly to the mother board due either to poor manufacturing or excessive heat up and cool down cycles that stress, weaken and eventually break the soldered connection.
There are two theories to fixing this one deals with the "X" clamps that hold down the chips. The other involves re-Heating the chips. DO NOT attempt either of these if your console is still under warranty. If your console is still under warranty return it to the store where it was purchased or call MS to have it replaced. I have also heard of limited success by simply switching the AV cable from "HDTV" mode to "TV" mode.

0103 CPU Error/ CPU Overheating - see solution for error 0102

Added on April 18, 2007, 12:38 pmJudge-the, urs u sent to ms for warranty?.. so far no prob?

This post has been edited by singleguy: Apr 18 2007, 12:38 PM
judge-the
post Apr 18 2007, 01:45 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(singleguy @ Apr 18 2007, 12:19 PM)
how to c wheres the code?.. i check the website.. isnt 3 rings .. sent for technical support?

0102 unknown error

* though it's most likely GPU related literally means the console does not know what is wrong. possibly a short or cold solder joint somewhere. So far there is 1 major theory for what causes most of these errors is that the Ram, CPU, or GPU are not soldered properly to the mother board due either to poor manufacturing or excessive heat up and cool down cycles that stress, weaken and eventually break the soldered connection.
      There are two theories to fixing this one deals with the "X" clamps that hold down the chips. The other involves re-Heating the chips. DO NOT attempt either of these if your console is still under warranty. If your console is still under warranty return it to the store where it was purchased or call MS to have it replaced. I have also heard of limited success by simply switching the AV cable from "HDTV" mode to "TV" mode.

Added on April 18, 2007, 12:38 pmJudge-the, urs u sent to ms for warranty?.. so far no prob?
my japanese 360 no more warranty lah. cant send back to msoft. mine was error 0020 and bro metalgrindsolid used hot gun to revived it then bro tot31 & metalgrindsolid tried that xclamp fix. my 3rod 360 so far so good still running...
DjiNn
post Apr 18 2007, 01:57 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(hikaru_x @ Apr 18 2007, 10:46 AM)
Playar Muncung Tirus!!  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

oh that's a long nose plier in english tongue.gif

Added on April 18, 2007, 10:47 am

i'll tip off the guard that u steal company property  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
yeah.. I use that plyer to open those screw..
silencer
post Apr 18 2007, 02:10 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(singleguy @ Apr 18 2007, 12:19 PM)

0102 unknown error

If your xbox is under warranty..better go exchange it..if u dont have the time..maybe u can ask DJinn for the svc...and if your xbox 360 is a japanese version or the warranty is not valid anymore...chx out the Live After Death thread here..judge the had his box revived through x-clamp replacement method ...u can always pm either tot31 or metalgrindsolid for that svc too...most of the ROD can be fixed using taht approach especially for 010x error code..thnx

This post has been edited by silencer: Apr 18 2007, 02:11 PM
gnsumas
post Apr 18 2007, 04:57 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

3ROD then sold off to stupid fellow tongue.gif
benQue
post Jun 4 2007, 06:40 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Apr 18 2007, 04:57 PM)
quite stupid for you to post in here then,

later if he see this die lar you.

that's why i quote it tongue.gif
SUSleenaz
post Jun 4 2007, 09:09 PM

29 posts

agree..agreee
the 1 who stupid is u
tongue.gif
ionStorm
post Jun 5 2007, 08:43 AM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

Mine died and revived. Still working now. smile.gif
Zaryl
post Jun 5 2007, 09:17 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

GRAW2 gives 3ROD problem when they play that game right? That's why I'm staying away from that game or any other games that will produce 3ROD problem. sad.gif

izaman
post Jun 5 2007, 09:17 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Apr 18 2007, 04:57 PM)
jahat jahat... shakehead.gif doh.gif sure after this u'll be in his ban list or trade-no-more list.

This post has been edited by izaman: Jun 5 2007, 09:19 AM
DjiNn
post Jun 5 2007, 12:33 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jun 5 2007, 09:17 AM)
GRAW2 gives 3ROD problem when they play that game right? That's why I'm staying away from that game or any other games that will produce 3ROD problem. sad.gif
actually thats not totally true. I just don't quite get it why games is related to 3 Rods.

If games really the problem all games and machine should be 3 Rod by now~.

anybody got any information on links that Games is related to 3 rod ?
izaman
post Jun 5 2007, 01:36 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jun 5 2007, 12:33 PM)
actually thats not totally true. I just don't quite get it why games is related to 3 Rods.

If games really the problem all games and machine should be 3 Rod by now~.

anybody got any information on links that Games is related to 3 rod ?
maybe like this la....the game using so many console resources from GPU, RAM, processor that surely cause heat. then the heat will cause 3rod. but some of the games less using console resource, so, not much heat dissipate.

because i remember, before doing that stupid fall update last year, i'm playing GRAW extensively.

anyone suffers 3rod because of GoW? because the games is consider new gen of x360 game.

but sorry to say i have no written prove on this, but i know from my school year that more process means more heat.

so, in short, IMHO, there is a probability the game will cause 3rod.

This post has been edited by izaman: Jun 5 2007, 01:37 PM
alkt
post Jun 5 2007, 02:41 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(izaman @ Jun 5 2007, 01:36 PM)
maybe like this la....the game using so many console resources from GPU, RAM, processor that surely cause heat. then the heat will cause 3rod. but some of the games less using console resource, so, not much heat dissipate.

because i remember, before doing that stupid fall update last year, i'm playing GRAW extensively.

anyone suffers 3rod because of GoW? because the games is consider new gen of x360 game.

but sorry to say i have no written prove on this, but i know from my school year that more process means more heat.

so, in short, IMHO, there is a probability the game will cause 3rod.
last year after i brought back 20+ copies of GoW from SG for the GoW gang. i happily went home and tested the game. after 2-3 hours of gameplay i stopped for a rest. after that on backm, my 1st HK unit kept on hanging at dashboard and game.

after that kena 3rod liao laugh.gif

not sure if its the game...but i doubt so blink.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Jun 5 2007, 02:42 PM
izaman
post Jun 5 2007, 02:52 PM

234 posts

hmmm....let's paraphrase it...it's not the game cause the 3rod but the game is using the console resource extensively and pushing the console to the limit. hehehe
shamanjack
post Jun 6 2007, 02:59 AM

76 posts

oOo pls pm me if anyone wanna sell off their 3ROD-ed Xbox 360 ^^

This post has been edited by shamanjack: Jun 6 2007, 03:01 AM
DjiNn
post Jun 6 2007, 04:15 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(izaman @ Jun 5 2007, 02:52 PM)
hmmm....let's paraphrase it...it's not the game cause the 3rod but the game is using the console resource extensively and pushing the console to the limit. hehehe
ya.. you got that right smile.gif I guess is the game engine . Hence more polygons need to generates means more heat to the GPU~.

From what I heard the 3 Rods are GOW, GRAW2 , Forza.

But GH2 also cause this problem (but I doubt is the polygon since the Graphics doens't use much of its power)
Mr. Alby
post Jun 6 2007, 08:09 AM

128 posts

...and blue dragon too..... whistling.gif
Zaryl
post Jun 6 2007, 08:33 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Or maybe one of the LIVE updates contribute to the 3ROD problem? Which is why I hate updating stuff...later on if silap update then later spoil already. sad.gif

Airwave
post Jun 6 2007, 08:38 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(shamanjack @ Jun 6 2007, 02:59 AM)
oOo pls pm me if anyone wanna sell off their 3ROD-ed Xbox 360 ^^
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=466405
judge-the
post Jun 6 2007, 08:41 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 5 2007, 02:41 PM)
last year after i brought back 20+ copies of GoW from SG for the GoW gang. i happily went home and tested the game. after 2-3 hours of gameplay i stopped for a rest. after that on backm, my 1st HK unit kept on hanging at dashboard and game.

after that kena 3rod liao laugh.gif

not sure if its the game...but i doubt so blink.gif
still remember that time you were our big hero "brought" back all our GoW copies! without you no GoW smile.gif

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jun 6 2007, 04:15 AM)
ya.. you got that right smile.gif I guess is the game engine . Hence more polygons need to generates means more heat to the GPU~.

From what I heard the 3 Rods are GOW, GRAW2 , Forza.

But GH2 also cause this problem (but I doubt is the polygon since the Graphics doens't use much of its power)
chromohounds also right?
XenoFr3ak
post Jun 6 2007, 08:56 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

I think Blue Dragon also can cause 3ROD
izaman
post Jun 6 2007, 09:17 AM

234 posts

the developer surely deny this because maybe it won't happen to them. because their are living in cold climate or during testing, they test it inside office that sure have air conditioner (not too cold or not too hot). but in malaysia, most of us, dont have any air cond in their room. just using normal fan. so, game engine + climate = double 3rod. tongue.gif
devilfedora81
post Jun 6 2007, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(izaman @ Jun 6 2007, 09:17 AM)
the developer surely deny this because maybe it won't happen to them. because their are living in cold climate or during testing, they test it inside office that sure have air conditioner (not too cold or not too hot). but in malaysia, most of us, dont have any air cond in their room. just using normal fan. so, game engine + climate = double 3rod. tongue.gif
My room with 24hour air cond also got 3ROD whistling.gif

This post has been edited by devilfedora81: Jun 6 2007, 10:46 AM
Mr. Alby
post Jun 6 2007, 10:49 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Jun 6 2007, 10:45 AM)
My room with 24hour air cond also got 3ROD  whistling.gif
gile siot.....24 hrs air cond...

bape horsepower nye air cond wei????? tongue.gif
devilfedora81
post Jun 6 2007, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 6 2007, 10:49 AM)
gile siot.....24 hrs air cond...

bape horsepower nye air cond wei????? tongue.gif
Modified it bcome a AWD plus U999 class already hehehhehe

This post has been edited by devilfedora81: Jun 6 2007, 11:04 AM
SUSleenaz
post Jun 6 2007, 11:16 AM

29 posts

^
aircond also no function weiii
orang banyak buat dosa bilik panas weiii
brows.gif
izaman
post Jun 6 2007, 11:25 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Jun 6 2007, 11:16 AM)
^
aircond also no function weiii
orang banyak buat dosa bilik panas weiii
brows.gif
hhahahaha....maybe that's why la. from now on, don't do sin with our x360 such as watching prono with it. hahaha
Evirober
post Jun 6 2007, 11:39 AM

636 posts

I kena ROD coz of Blue Dragon... =/
DjiNn
post Jun 6 2007, 01:15 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jun 6 2007, 08:33 AM)
Or maybe one of the LIVE updates contribute to the 3ROD problem? Which is why I hate updating stuff...later on if silap update then later spoil already. sad.gif
neh.. if live update kena 3 Rods is confirm not 0020 , 0102 liaw..
wolfx
post Jun 6 2007, 02:34 PM

93 posts

My xbox is rarely played so i decided to bring it over to indon (where i'm working now) to play it. So after trying to convince my colleague to platy Fight Night with me, as we about to start, the game hung.

Restart, console hung at splash screen. OMFG.......and i rarely played it also! After 4 restarts and disconnecting reconnecting cables, same thing. On the 5th restart, 3 red rings blinking....omg....doomed.

somehow on the 5th try, all seems well. Played GOW for 2 hours, no probs. I somehow feel the end is near for my xbox. sad.gif

devilfedora81
post Jun 6 2007, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jun 6 2007, 02:34 PM)
My xbox is rarely played so i decided to bring it over to indon (where i'm working now) to play it. So after trying to convince my colleague to platy Fight Night with me, as we about to start, the game hung.

Restart, console hung at splash screen. OMFG.......and i rarely played it also! After 4 restarts and disconnecting reconnecting cables, same thing. On the 5th restart, 3 red rings blinking....omg....doomed.

somehow on the 5th try, all seems well. Played GOW for 2 hours, no probs. I somehow feel the end is near for my xbox. sad.gif
Have u guys ever play live with our Indon neighbor bfor?
izaman
post Jun 6 2007, 02:49 PM

234 posts

to the thread owner, maybe put one more selection at the poll, "Yes after that it died and few months later resurrected". eheheh
TSanimemy
post Jun 13 2007, 12:13 AM

448 posts

I haven't checked here for so long sleep.gif , it seems Xbox360 is perhaps the most unreliable console ever made for now... btw for those who had X-Clamp their 3RODed consoles, how's it going so far?
DjiNn
post Jun 13 2007, 01:04 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Jun 13 2007, 12:13 AM)
I haven't checked here for so long sleep.gif , it seems Xbox360 is perhaps the most unreliable console ever made for now... btw for those who had X-Clamp their 3RODed consoles, how's it going so far?
90 percent of anybody who had xbox 360 is revived from the x clamp process thumbup.gif
eone
post Jun 13 2007, 09:05 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

add me to the list T_T
silencer
post Jun 13 2007, 06:21 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Jun 13 2007, 12:13 AM)
aiyooo..penat je i keep updating the list on every single day....how can u miss that live after death thread.....it is no more the most unreliable console for me....it feels like u don care about 3rod anymore after it being revived..done that....and now...rite time to start enjoying the games.....

0.1338sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:26 PM