Have you experience the Xbox360 3 Ring of Lights?, In other words, like hardware failure...

DjiNn
post Mar 22 2007, 05:30 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

I kena all the time, so what ? tongue.gif

my customer also kena all the time.. so what ? tongue.gif

all got warranty.. they just come and exchange. 1 to 1 tongue.gif (for 3 months 1 to 1 la ) laugh.gif

DjiNn
post Mar 22 2007, 05:35 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 22 2007, 05:32 PM)
err..i think u can have 1 to 1 exchange 24/7/365 sweat.gif
cannot la boss, maximum one year only.

the 3 months 1 to 1 exchange is exclusive for GH members.

after 3 months liaw all depends on MS already (SG that is )

if unlimited exchange Ialready give you new machine la bro .
DjiNn
post Mar 22 2007, 05:37 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Mar 22 2007, 05:36 PM)
When warranty expired... so what? tongue.gif , should be so how?

Seeing from the results as well posts here, I believe I need to prepare the consequences for the lord of the... oopss I mean the 3 Rings of Death shocking.gif
so what it just add in for fun~. not for offedning people want tongue.gif

warranty expired depends on the date of purchase la.
DjiNn
post Mar 22 2007, 09:25 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Mar 22 2007, 05:41 PM)
I see... so how does the date of purchase helps? btw around how much you're selling one now btw? happy.gif
the date of purchase is for only from me leh..

mircosoft doens't requires date of purchase if you want to 1 to 1 exchange from Singapore.

when 3 Rods comes.. then only you register your unit. then you got from that time till 1 year lo.
DjiNn
post Mar 22 2007, 11:33 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Mar 22 2007, 10:53 PM)
last weekend.. before that random 3ROD.. but i still able to play game after few tries..
now permanent already..
once it hit the 3ROD. And if the startup screen kept on crashing. Said good bye to your console liaw.

Prazole~, Go Claim Warranty~.
DjiNn
post Mar 23 2007, 12:03 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Mar 22 2007, 11:45 PM)
hahaha
mine lagi best
not yet 3 month old
manufactered date AUG 06
now sudah kena
but not 3ROD tapi cannot read all games
tongue.gif
go claim warranty~ thats the easier way~. go claim from your local game store smile.gif
DjiNn
post Mar 29 2007, 01:17 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Mar 29 2007, 12:24 AM)
Just wondering if warranty over and got 3ROD we can send back to Singapore to let them fix it(refurbish) with some money?
if not mistaken, you still can send back for warranty even the warranty expires..
DjiNn
post Apr 2 2007, 04:43 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

everyone been wandering around how long does the xbox 360 life span is~.

from lowyat members.. I havea seen like 1.5 years... and some earlier like 2 months...

DjiNn
post Apr 3 2007, 01:54 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Apr 2 2007, 11:49 PM)
By Singapore units dat means the N3 and PGR3 Bundle?
neh, the n3 and PGR3 bundle is june 2006~...

anyway , let see how it goes, I got three more machine here which is on April 2006~. lets see how it turns out~ wink.gif

DjiNn
post Apr 3 2007, 02:24 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Apr 3 2007, 02:05 AM)
Mine is October 31st 2006..Dunno wat will happen to it..
if anything happens just send back to your local gameshop they will do the 1 to 1 exchange for you.
DjiNn
post Apr 4 2007, 12:56 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(theGOne @ Apr 4 2007, 12:17 AM)
Hi DjiNn,

How does the supplier handle warranty claims? Since you are in the biz... mind telling us  notworthy.gif  My xbox360 till now (2 months had passed) still have not gotten a replacement set from shop. Everytime I check with the shop... they told me no news from supplier. Worst thing is they can't give me a date... just ask me to wait....
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 3 2007, 02:24 AM)
if anything happens just send back to your local gameshop they will do the 1 to 1 exchange for you.

Will actually that depends on the gameshop if they want to providid the warranty.

As for me I gave 3 months 1 to 1 exchange if anything MS don't want it to happen on your xbox 360. 9 months warranty from SG ( Corrier Fee + Duty Tax you paid)

As you can ask some of my customer and also forumer like merlin MY, Mr.Alby, munky(which just got the console back after let see.. 49 Days to be exact from when he send which was the chinese new year holiday.

This post has been edited by DjiNn: Apr 4 2007, 12:57 AM
DjiNn
post Apr 5 2007, 06:09 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(nextgene @ Apr 5 2007, 09:12 AM)
Thats why ur price is more xpensive from any other gameshop rite? tongue.gif
Still dont know how the warranty from extra famous Bernard@gamers solution..brows.gif
I'm pretty sure bernard moh is the best of the best in services and warranty~ and I'm very sure he can give 1 year warranty as well smile.gif as long you don't modify the console.

right bernard ? smile.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 5 2007, 07:05 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(XP750 @ Apr 5 2007, 05:11 AM)
add me to the list!!!
3rod rocks yea babe!!!!

sold off every single piece of it
rugi sial....
why sell all ? send back to the local gameshop for warranty lo. if not send back yourself to SG and claim a new one
DjiNn
post Apr 5 2007, 11:27 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 5 2007, 10:33 PM)
actually still not confirm yet lah does bro xp750 got another 3rod again
er. just now come to my shop purchase Play "N" Charge.

blink.gif

he said that was his japanese set...

so which means.. he got two xbox360 at the beginning ?
DjiNn
post Apr 6 2007, 01:00 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(nextgene @ Apr 6 2007, 09:00 AM)
Sarcasm? hmm.gif
you think so ? hmm.gif I thought all gameshop gave 1 year warranty for non-moded console ?

anyway~. from how many pcs of xbox 360 got the 3 RODS... yet. I don't see any possible way (or by searching for it ) to repair/fix it..

its like random kinda ....
DjiNn
post Apr 6 2007, 04:06 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(nextgene @ Apr 6 2007, 04:02 PM)
Yeah i know that..even TNL,IMBI MARIO giv 1 year warranty..but suck warranty..whistling.gif
So..the best gameshop for unmodded console is Gamers Hideout..(not sarcasm) tongue.gif
why you said that ? TNL and IMBI Mario not good ?

anyway~. I'm not the best gameshop. I"m the most normal one gameshop..
(not sarcasm as well laugh.gif )

back to the topics... tongue.gif

DjiNn
post Apr 6 2007, 04:51 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Apr 6 2007, 04:23 PM)
got "Sarcasm Gaming Shop"? hehehe drool.gif
faster.. you open one called sarcasm game shop laugh.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 6 2007, 05:45 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

wish I can extend the policy of our company to 1 year of 1 to 1 exchange.. but that is no can do at the moment.

yup. the payment are for the shipping. you get back a brand new set smile.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 7 2007, 03:09 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(LeePakHeng @ Apr 6 2007, 08:52 PM)
Definately a huge risk if you are to give 1 year 1 to 1 exchange for xbox360 because it is so fragile it can break down anytime!!
Maybe you can try to give FREE shipment to claim warranty in Singapore instead.

thumbup.gif
you seems to miss out the idea here.

malaysia doens't launch the xbox 360 here yet, thats why I have to send back using courier like fedex back to singapore supplier..

plus.. there is no way that possible that I can get free shipping for xbox 360 singapore...
DjiNn
post Apr 8 2007, 07:37 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(theGOne @ Apr 8 2007, 07:35 PM)
Did they say when you can get back a warranty replacement set? Mine almost 3 months still no news  shakehead.gif
hm.. how come you guys take so long ? is it because the console is moded?

well if is not.. I don't see the point why it take that long...

0.0505sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:48 AM