EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 17), Cradleton VP-ed... Tenderfields soon!
samkps
Jun 5 2017, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Jun 5 2017, 03:15 PM) My SA told me by end of Jun I can move in ady... I said stil have to wait defect to clean up ler He said very confident no defects OMG... I feel to record his words really No defect? Good lah like that, then can ask EW to disolve the defect team for Tenderfield and pay full attention to Cradleton precinct defect repair only...
samkps
Jun 11 2017, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 11 2017, 12:33 PM) It is longer compared to Cradleton.  No offense bro  Is it because Cradleton needs to accommodate a fountain? Taikor please share share leng leng landscape picture of Tenderleion lah...
samkps
Jun 11 2017, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(cutealex @ Jun 11 2017, 11:40 AM) Wah.... In future shall MPKJ willing to take over this majestic park?  Or the Majestic Lab/future mall owners to pay the fees to maintain it? This post has been edited by samkps: Jun 11 2017, 12:38 PM
samkps
Jun 11 2017, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 11 2017, 12:36 PM) Both SEH and EM 1st phase asking prices are not jaw dropping.....performed at par with other properties at this time. Looks like the grand landscaping and streetscaping wont entice potential buyers to pay premium in subsales........typical 10-15% capital appreciation only. SEH just vp 1.5 year and you expect people willing to pay 30%-50% extra for subsale ah? Don't forget the developer still launching the new units within the township...  If flipper thought can make good profit in SEH / EM within short period of time, then wish them good luck.. This post has been edited by samkps: Jun 11 2017, 12:49 PM
samkps
Jun 11 2017, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 11 2017, 12:41 PM) Samkor, in terms of fountain, Cradleton is better as it has one rught after the entrance compared to Tenderfields ilek. My pre-VP briefing session yet to come... anyway, after getting the key sure will share here the leng leng pics (if there is - oops must have right!?  ) Tenderfield has better children playground I presume... Waiting the leng leng landscape pictures from taikor soon...
samkps
Jun 11 2017, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(wl_n @ Jun 11 2017, 02:46 PM) you bought both em and seh for investment.double bleeding. wish u good luck too. Thanks for wishes, I am very comfortable with my invested units and own stay unit... But I cannot wish you since you don't buy, so dun jelly ya....
samkps
Jun 11 2017, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 11 2017, 08:31 PM) Some of the photos in the Tenderfields precint - kind sharing from some chat group members... Wah.... sui sui and nia nia lah.... Congrate to all tenderloin purchasers....
samkps
Jun 11 2017, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 11 2017, 04:03 PM) if run of the mills projects in rawang can get 10-15%, I would really expect SEH and EM to perform slightly better....not those super profit during bull run....bcos these projects sell on concept, wide street, nicely crafted garden lake and waterways and fancy guarding services. if SEH/EM achieved 10%, then I would expect other areas achieved nothing..... lets not bring flippers investors weekend stayers and ownstayers into pictures.....ultimately a good township will fill with people for ownstay....it doesn't discriminate how you get your house. Why compare with Rawang projects? Just ask go ask vicinity projects Goodview Heights or Diamond city, got 15% surplus on landed subsale or not? Back to 2013, I bet you didn't know where is Semenyih located. But today there are already many DSLs transacted over 500k benchmark.. I am looking forward how it transforms by 2020/2021...
samkps
Jun 11 2017, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 11 2017, 08:27 PM) Samkor, about the Majestic Lab, what I gathered earlier was that it is to be run by EM, hiring or getting the biz operators to do the biz there and may be a "temporary" set up. Although was informed that the objective is to create conveniences to residents (to some extent it does, but by that time more shops shall have opened already), I think the "motive" behind is that much of the focus of the township would have been shifted to Majestic City then and this Lab will help to create vibrancy. The Majestic City is the gem... Talking about the maintenance of the Park in the future, we shall see then...  Thanks Jason taikor for the information... When is the Majestic Lab shall be realized?
samkps
Jun 11 2017, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Jun 11 2017, 04:58 PM) Ivoris looks dame nice for a shoplot. Remind me a bit of Acadia at DPC. (Or maybe everything I see oso remind me of DPC  ) Longshot gor... It is gonna time to have property in EMC in addition to DPC liao... This post has been edited by samkps: Jun 11 2017, 09:15 PM
samkps
Jun 11 2017, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(cutealex @ Jun 11 2017, 06:01 PM) Dunno leh. Anyway, they mwntioned Good news are Chinese primary school location and sport club and ecomejestic city conceptual proposals. Nah...last photo end of the day. Photo credited to Ken.L. Thanks... The location of SRJK has been known for some time... The big question now is how soon this SRJK is going to be completed and when student recruitment can be started?
samkps
Aug 6 2017, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Aug 6 2017, 08:02 AM) Haha, so weird one. Too bad I fall under the ES and EG category. Any details of EF to share? Like price and worth investing? Lol... Can't understand the rationale behind of this marketing strategy.. Target the own-stayer in EM to look for upgrade in EF? or Target the investor in EM to purchase another unit in EF while EM still not having any proven record yet?
samkps
Aug 7 2017, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 7 2017, 01:41 PM) I would say that the capital appreciation upon Vp is standard at this time of year. Same with SEH and perhaps surrounding semenyih market. The hardwork put by EW with nice arch, nice swan nice lake and etc......didn't encourage subsale buyers to pay extra for such extra enhancement. I would say that the fundamental of property investment still hold water....i.e. location x 3. For and ordinary DSL in Semenyih, you willing to pay RM 600k if without such landscape and streetscape?  SEH break the subsale transacted record in Semenyih area over 500k... We will see if the 600k barrier can be exceeded.. This post has been edited by samkps: Aug 7 2017, 04:07 PM
samkps
Aug 13 2017, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(trt @ Aug 11 2017, 01:05 PM) EM VS Ecohill see whose commercial doing better You can spend half hour at EM Ivoris (near swan roundabout) and another half hour near SEH Ecohill Taipan shoplot to count the number of traffic pass through these shoplots. Then it will be very easy for you to decide which one shall perform better, at least for the upcoming few years.. EW very good and fast in launching but extremely slow to bring in amenities to their township..
samkps
Aug 13 2017, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(johotin @ Aug 12 2017, 11:49 PM) The first batch tenants will justify the rental rates. Let's see how Ivoris & Brighton perform. Good tenant, high traffic, good business. Otherwise, I hardly see Whitten worth 2mil. Fully agree. Ivoris will be VP soon.. I believe it's performance can serve as the yardstick to determine whether whitten value for the price tag.. Hopefully the pricing of whitten is not due to EW would like to take some "subsidy" from it to build the Majestic Park...
samkps
Aug 13 2017, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(gilabola @ Aug 12 2017, 10:56 AM) Don't see how this can happen. It's definitely going to be a competition. Not sure if both will survive....the Ecohill Walk concept hasn't really worked elsewhere. Just look at Setia Walk Puchong and Plaza Jelutong in Bukit Jelutong (by a different developer) Publika?
samkps
Aug 13 2017, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(trt @ Aug 11 2017, 10:40 PM) got a mall there, and the size not small cant wait to see how EM compete with Ecohill  Ecohill Walk Mall measured 260,000 sqf with 170,000 sqf NLA. Fully aircon portion should be more than 200,000 sqf.. EM mall slow slow wait... Unless EW can have many times success launching in Majestic city then maybe they will consider to build the mall.. The most EM will go now is the EM Lab, which should be something to the Ink Library Cafe in Eco Grandeur City's Grandeur Labs for the moment.. Not sure about the rental of this EM lab, hopefully not serving as the competitor for the Ivoris and Brighton shoplots that going to be VP soon..
samkps
Aug 13 2017, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(johotin @ Aug 13 2017, 10:30 AM) Publika is successful. A building with fully air-condition + walk concept. Ecohill Walk needs to learn from them. Ecohill walk is the first mall in Semenyih, plenty thing to expect for. Competition is way less than other areas which have 4-5 malls within 5km radius.
samkps
Aug 13 2017, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Aug 13 2017, 12:25 PM) You must be an old man to remember early 80s. Most here was not born yet. Puchong early 80 already have tesco and cinema?
samkps
Aug 14 2017, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 13 2017, 09:32 PM) As "leaked out" during the talk, there will be a Japanese retail chain coming in  Jason taikor, should ask EW to announce fast fast officially about the timeline leh... so far the "leaked out information" (such as the SRJK) still under the "leak out" stage, though already after some years...