QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 22 2007, 11:20 PM)
Sony-Ericsson .:Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V6 Discussion Thread:.
Apr 23 2007, 02:46 AM
4,017 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Georgetown, Penang |
Apr 23 2007, 12:12 PM
Wah lau ....... shopping spree, ar?
Apr 23 2007, 06:15 PM
The price for M2 1GB dropped from RM220 last December to RM140 (or maybe less) now. Still expensive?
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Apr 23 2007, 03:12 PM) |
Apr 23 2007, 06:46 PM
Apr 24 2007, 11:23 AM
The free promotion has been extended liao ...... you can check Maxis's website for more details, I'm calling my gf with 3G video calls from 7pm to 7am. Free ...... yippeee ....... hope Maxis will again extend this promotion. I'm saving lots of money from the promotion.
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Apr 23 2007, 11:39 PM) |
Apr 25 2007, 01:42 PM
Apr 26 2007, 11:03 AM
Apr 26 2007, 09:04 PM
You might wanna wait and buy HPM-75 instead as it's replacing HPM-70, heard that it sounded better too. Not sure about the price though, it comes with some of the latest SE 'W' series models. I guess it's not available separately yet.
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 26 2007, 08:07 PM) |
May 1 2007, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ May 1 2007, 01:36 AM) We get the Casino Royale version lor. |
May 3 2007, 10:04 AM
May 5 2007, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(Coconut @ May 4 2007, 03:42 PM) i tried myphoneexplorer yesterday night, i transfer all my contacts from my phone to my pc, and today i cant access my contacts inside my phone anymore, it says is being locked by another application, anyone experinced the same problem? Just do a master reset to solve this problem. I kena once, that's what I did. Hope it works for you too. |
May 6 2007, 02:37 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 5 2007, 10:39 PM) dunno if anyone has this prob or not...but its the phonebook 'auto save to sim' function. Based on my experience, sim contacts saved with my K800i have a few entries missing when I insert my sim card to my Nokia phone. I guess you're experiencing the same situation as mine, right? This is because if I insert my sim card to another SE phone, everything is displayed perfectly.it doesnt auto save properly... just noticed this today when i put my sim card into another phone, and a few contacts were missing. so now must compare and see which one missing. and no, the sim card not full, i only have 200+ contacts. my sim card can store 1000. QUOTE(neX-us @ May 6 2007, 01:24 AM) juz bought a K800i for myself...it's really very very very very nice phone... Holly craps ...... that's a good deal for an ori set. Wow....... with prices dropping this fast, AP sets should be reaching near the RM1000 mark one day. neX-us - 4th May 2007 1380 Midland, 130 Sandisk 1Gb M2 and 320 HBH-DS970 BT stereo headset |
May 7 2007, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 7 2007, 08:22 PM) today i went celcom to ask about my 3G sim card problem. For your crystal case, is it hard to slide the camera cover without scratching it?seems im not the only one having probs with it. apparently the celcom 3G sim card doesnt like SE phones, as all the users complaining are SE users. AND they (celcom AND SE) havent figured out whats wrong yet. so in 3 days time, theyre gonna call me back once approved by HQ to downgrade my 3G 256k card to 128k and see if it works. anyway, i got a new crystal case with silicon protecting the keypad. much better. |
May 8 2007, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(yenx @ May 7 2007, 10:09 PM) though SEk800i has no limit to sms storage.. Yeah, totally agree with ya on this, my P900i has the reply and delete function, more convenient I must say but sadly, all new SE models don't have this feature anymore. I will be happy if we could customize this under the options menu.i still miss the "reply and delete" function in my old SE phone |
May 10 2007, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(kanzaki @ May 10 2007, 12:04 AM) hey guyz.. i got a question about the video player in k800i... it seems that it cant forward or rewind the video that u are watching..i was watching heroes on my phone yesterday its already 30 mins after the show and suddenly my friend called up...the whole show was cancelled...and i tried to fast forward the show to 30 mins ...but i couldn't any button that can do that miracle..is there any application that we can install into k800i so that we can fast forward and rewind the video ? The forward and rewind function can be accessed via the joystick, just flip left or right respectively to forward or rewind your clip. |
May 10 2007, 11:11 AM
So, is there a new firmware from SEUS right now? I believe Wotan server has the latest firmware, just wondering whether SEUS has got it yet. Have been a while since I last checked for the latest updates from SEUS.
May 12 2007, 12:32 AM
May 15 2007, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ May 15 2007, 07:08 AM) Third party stands are available though, selling around RM80. They're not cheap but are very solidly built to hold your phone steadily. |
May 16 2007, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(CreamMilk @ May 15 2007, 10:33 PM) Anybody encounter the loosing of the charger? It's a common problem with SE phones but to solve this problem, get a third party desktop charger, that original charger connected to the desktop charger, the pins on the desktop charger are flexible, so that means they won't bend or get loose. It's only RM10 each and you can charge an extra battery too. they are 2 pins rite? one of the pin just can't hook into my k800 anymore when i try to plug inside, it will just slip out itself, therefore, now i have to use a heavy stuff such as a bottle full with water to make it fixup |
May 17 2007, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ May 17 2007, 11:25 PM) Think I'll be gettin a k800i pretty soon (over the weekend or sometime next week) Well, both phones are identical in terms of the function and features, just that the design is a lil different but my honest opinion, both models look stunning in their own ways. I managed to try my friend's K810i, despite the funny looking keypad, surprisingly, it's usable when it comes to text messaging. Not as worst as I've thought so.I know I should be waitin for k810 which is comin out in like 2 weeks,but I'm just too lazy to wait |
| Change to: | 0.0460sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:19 PM |