250 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Investors Club V10, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

dontlosecapital
post Jul 14 2017, 10:50 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jul 14 2017, 10:43 AM)
Congrats for making a 10% profit on Inari. I am happy for you.

To the rest of the forumers...I don't think dontlosecapital meant to be disrespectful. We all make mistakes from time to time. Forgive and forget.  smile.gif 

Back to topic. Somebody asked, it is a good time to buy O&G shares now? Well, you can have a look at Pantech. This is potentially a turnaround stock. You will either win big or lose big. As usual caveat emptor. Please do your research whether to buy or sell. Vanguard may lead you to Holland.  biggrin.gif
yo bro,
long time no see you ~~
your petronm also raise 10%.. again..
but i target 8.91 only sell.. ~~

i will not scold you,
i am not others stupid investor that,
if earn money then thank u,
if loss money then scold people..
this type of people.. just go to hell lah..

i am happy on your generous on sharing ~~
and learning from u guys, on fundamental stock, potential growth in the future,

buying and selling its at own risk, as always..

all the best bro ~~
Vanguard 2015
post Jul 14 2017, 11:04 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(dontlosecapital @ Jul 14 2017, 10:50 AM)
yo bro,
long time no see you ~~
your petronm also raise 10%.. again..
but i target 8.91 only sell..  ~~

i
all the best bro ~~
Hi thank you for your understanding. All the best in you investments. thumbsup.gif
dontlosecapital
post Jul 14 2017, 11:15 AM

429 posts

silk holding
change name to M&G..
dividend... 0.15 / 0.46 = 32% @_@"..
but pe-3.9... 7 consecutive loss on financial quarter...
scary scary scary...
monitor 1st..

who dare to enter ?
hahaha..
Vanguard 2015
post Jul 14 2017, 11:30 AM

3,541 posts

AirAsia has dropped about 14.21% below its 52-week high of RM3.59, set on May 16, 2017.

If you have the guts to hold it for long term, then it may be a good investment especially if it drop below RM3.00.

Disclosure : I have a substantial holding in AirAsia.
Avangelice
post Jul 14 2017, 11:43 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jul 14 2017, 11:30 AM)
AirAsia has dropped about 14.21% below its 52-week high of RM3.59, set on May 16, 2017.

If you have the guts to hold it for long term, then it may be a good investment especially if it drop below RM3.00.

Disclosure : I have a substantial holding in AirAsia.
Aax leh? so sad to see it red and not going up. trying to not let my emotion get the better of me on a daily basis because part of me says sell it. buy other stocks. you can recuperate the money later.

another part says stay it's just temporary.
contestchris
post Jul 14 2017, 12:44 PM

5,564 posts

Does anyone have access to UOB Kay Hian's portal? Mind sharing their strategy report that was released today?
Vanguard 2015
post Jul 14 2017, 03:42 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 14 2017, 11:43 AM)
Aax leh? so sad to see it red and not going up. trying to not let my emotion get the better of me on a daily basis because part of me says sell it. buy other stocks. you can recuperate the money later.

another part says stay it's just temporary.
Eh, I mentioned this before...IMHO, AAX has weak valuation and fundamentals. The ratings by Absolutely Asia for AAX is:

Valuation = 0.3/3.00 and Fundamental = 0.55/3.00.

How much will AAX need to rise to recover your capital?

Initial loss / Gain Needed To Recover

8% = 8.7%
25 =33
30 =43
40 =67
50 =100

Assuming you have an unrealised loss of 25%, AAX will need to rebound 33% just to recover your capital. Do you think AAX can do it and what is the projected time frame to achieve this?

To summarise, it is your money and your call. Nobody has a crystal ball.

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Jul 14 2017, 03:45 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Jul 14 2017, 04:38 PM

3,541 posts

Managed to sell Inari today with a reasonable profit. Will continue to trim down my portfolio....
contestchris
post Jul 14 2017, 05:20 PM

5,564 posts

Got in to MMHE at the death. RM0.775. All time low at a P/BV of 0.49X. I believe I've done my due diligence, and plan to hold for 3-5 years and will average down every 5 cents it goes lower. Target 2-3X returns over that period of time at the very least.

This post has been edited by contestchris: Jul 14 2017, 05:22 PM
Red_rustyjelly
post Jul 14 2017, 05:35 PM

867 posts

guys, anyone know Ajinomoto actual date when dividend release this month?

This post has been edited by Red_rustyjelly: Jul 14 2017, 05:36 PM
dontlosecapital
post Jul 14 2017, 08:38 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jul 14 2017, 04:38 PM)
Managed to sell Inari today with a reasonable profit. Will continue to trim down my portfolio....
Hehe, congrats...
I also sell de...

SUSlowya
post Jul 15 2017, 09:56 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jul 14 2017, 03:42 PM)
Eh, I mentioned this before...IMHO, AAX has weak valuation and fundamentals. The ratings by Absolutely Asia for AAX is:

Valuation = 0.3/3.00 and Fundamental = 0.55/3.00.
hi bro Vanguard, is filtering feature available to get a list of stocks with both valuation and fundamental score above 2.5?
theevilman1909
post Jul 15 2017, 10:31 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jul 14 2017, 04:38 PM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

mind asking your entry price?
dontlosecapital
post Jul 17 2017, 10:22 AM

429 posts

yeah, petronm, raise more raise more ~~

Vanguard 2015
post Jul 17 2017, 10:28 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jul 15 2017, 09:56 PM)
hi bro Vanguard, is filtering feature available to get a list of stocks with both valuation and fundamental score above 2.5?
Hi buddy, I tried tinkering with the filter function. It only came back with 2 stocks.

1. UPA 3.00/3.00 (Fundamental) 3.00/3.00 (Valuation)
2. LBICAP 2.6 (Fundamental) 3.00/3.00 (Valuation)

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Jul 15 2017, 10:31 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif 

mind asking your entry price?
My entry price for Inari was RM2.220 after the last QR.
SUSlowya
post Jul 17 2017, 05:59 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jul 17 2017, 10:28 AM)
Hi buddy, I tried tinkering with the filter function. It only came back with 2 stocks.

1.  UPA      3.00/3.00 (Fundamental) 3.00/3.00 (Valuation)
2.  LBICAP  2.6 (Fundamental)        3.00/3.00 (Valuation)
My entry price for Inari was RM2.220 after the last QR.
i guess trending stocks don't fall into value category, wrong filtering i supposed, so should ignore value.

how many stocks with fundamental above 2.5 btw? mind sharing?
SUSlowya
post Jul 17 2017, 06:58 PM

4,821 posts

formulas used by Greenblatt for his Magic Formula are:

Earnings Yield = EBIT / Enterprise Value
Return on Capital = EBIT / (Fixed Assets + Net Working Capital)

does any website provide these info? esp earnings before interest and tax (Ebit).
valan
post Jul 18 2017, 09:04 AM

1,229 posts

since there were talks of AAX previously :

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/affi...s-target-27-sen

(I have no position in AAX and I'm not recommending anything).

Avangelice
post Jul 18 2017, 09:11 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(valan @ Jul 18 2017, 09:04 AM)
since there were talks of AAX previously :

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/affi...s-target-27-sen

(I have no position in AAX and I'm not recommending anything).
sold all this morning. wiped out all my profits but I'm happy because I didn't lose any money. *optimistic*

With what's left of the monies I'm going into Hevea.
dontlosecapital
post Jul 18 2017, 10:13 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 18 2017, 09:11 AM)
sold all this morning. wiped out all my profits but I'm happy because I didn't lose any money. *optimistic*

With what's left of the monies I'm going into Hevea.
all the best bro,
good luck ~
no right and wrong answer ~~

250 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:00 AM