post Jun 5 2017, 02:31 PM

867 posts

yawn.. Monday blue everyone?
Red_rustyjelly
post Jun 5 2017, 02:53 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 5 2017, 02:42 PM)
sked to buy anything this mid year. so I dumped whatever I made from last month's clinic profit into unit trust.
my portfolio now,
Vitrox - qued to sell
Airasia - qued to sell
Tenaga - dont know whether to hold or not.
Vizione - (dont know why i buy this stupid stock)
DRB-Hicom - Qued to sell
Eco-world
Maybank

which UT u purchased? I am going to meet an agent to buy Lion group.
Red_rustyjelly
post Jun 6 2017, 12:14 AM

867 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 5 2017, 03:48 PM)
wait! stop! don't go through agents if you want to invest in UT. there's always diy like stock brokers here.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4193169

seems like you are getting weary of stocks and its volality. maybe try to have portfolio in unit trust investment.
thx bro, i was thinking using FSM, low sales charge. But i dont have experience.
So far I came across the Quarter report from Great eastern, their Lion Balanced fund ground is doing so well.
Red_rustyjelly
post Jun 14 2017, 09:54 PM

867 posts

I had GFM share since early April now is going back down again sad.gif
Red_rustyjelly
post Jun 15 2017, 12:01 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jun 15 2017, 09:23 AM)
Just entered SWKPLNT 5135 for low risk high reward bottom fishing trade, 1.7 should be taken out to propel to 1.8 area. With a 10% target should be quite conservative in view of high earning performance.
Adenan gone, this stock still can work?
Red_rustyjelly
post Jun 15 2017, 10:49 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 15 2017, 09:47 PM)
me. when I have another few k to dump into it. I'm now stuck with AAX. almost 10k sitting there. sigh
how much lost? if it is little lost, better to burn it and invest it into something promisable?
Red_rustyjelly
post Jun 15 2017, 10:52 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jun 15 2017, 08:26 PM)
Anyone increasing their stake in Tenaga ? I'm planning to but just dont know if its worth to increase my stake in Tenaga from 10%+ to 20%
I did, not much only like less than 10k. no capital =.=
Red_rustyjelly
post Jun 16 2017, 12:21 PM

867 posts

Good price to go in Inari? I am targetting 2.00
Red_rustyjelly
post Jun 16 2017, 02:07 PM

867 posts

Sifus, what is the first at most important details when you guys evaluate a company performance?

I always compare Y to Y, then second come Q to Q.
Red_rustyjelly
post Jun 16 2017, 03:14 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 16 2017, 03:06 PM)
can someone explain to me what's the actual dates of quarterly reports release?

i thought it's as follows

Q1= January to May
Q2= April to June
Q3= July to Sept
Q4= Oct to December

how come Topglove just released its Q3 report?
Their financing year is 31st August.
So every 1st of September is the Q1.
Red_rustyjelly
post Jun 16 2017, 03:15 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 16 2017, 02:56 PM)
Good screening. I will add increasing EPS and DPS.
For me, use google finance to see 5 years of price in graph form, if it's in the middle/low, buy. Of course some times exception happens and buy at high price but can average down.

Now that I have my dividends, I am using C. Before this, just buy (to get my dividend starting)
I always have problem with reading graph ways..... lol
Red_rustyjelly
post Jun 16 2017, 03:15 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ Jun 16 2017, 02:33 PM)
Not sifus but I can share.

First, I use stockscreener with such criteria

ROE >15%
Debt to equity < 0.5
Current Ratio > 2
Price to Book < 1.5

These criteria will left you with less than 20 counters, if not zero counter. But those company will have best fundamental.

Second, I calculate intrinsic value and fair value to see when I will go in those counters.

Then only I will study about the company. Possibly none left to study  biggrin.gif

For me, there's no single most important value to evaluate a company performance, it's a combination of various values and factors.

I'm still learning.  notworthy.gif

Can play with this free stock screener.

I myself still not so sure about this, can any sifus provide your valuable opinions?
A. Good company, good price.
B. Good company, not so good price.
C. Don't invest, wait for them to dip to good price. But Gods know when? Maybe it will never happen. You are losing time.

A is number one choice for me. But again, it's hard to find like a rare gem. So next what will sifus choose? B or C? This B or C really make me headache.  rclxub.gif
Thanks, i will take a look at the app.
Red_rustyjelly
post Jun 16 2017, 08:22 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 16 2017, 08:19 PM)
Expect blood bath for KL market on monday.
Why? Apa story?
Red_rustyjelly
post Jun 22 2017, 02:51 PM

867 posts

guys, why Vitrox keep going up??? I sold half of it last week T.T
Red_rustyjelly
post Jun 23 2017, 12:31 PM

867 posts

Thanks you sifus, for the info on PetronM. I entered yesterday
Red_rustyjelly
post Jun 28 2017, 12:06 AM

867 posts

haha u guys playing share now with trust?
Red_rustyjelly
post Jul 1 2017, 12:19 PM

867 posts

sifus, I have maybank small shares 15k units.

earning dividend only.

I bought it for RM 10.20 in 2013.. now i am thinking to let go, should I? the dividend is good, but on paper i am making lost. sad.gif
Red_rustyjelly
post Jul 1 2017, 05:06 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 1 2017, 01:54 PM)
I advise you not to Sell them. of course with the decrease of opr, maybank performance will drop. wait for opr to increase which will happen soon.

another train of thought, do you think maybank will collapse in the near future? if not keep it and enjoy the dividend.
So far i also received same advice from my mentor.
RM 0.30 average div is so high.

but news like ambank merge with RHB give me sudden fear too.
if maybank merge how. lol

This post has been edited by Red_rustyjelly: Jul 1 2017, 05:07 PM
Red_rustyjelly
post Jul 1 2017, 08:04 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 1 2017, 06:17 PM)
just Google maybank branches in west malaysia and even east malaysia. lemme know which bank can absorb maybank. lol. remember fear is the biggest enemy of every invester after greed.
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jul 1 2017, 06:39 PM)
I dont think there is any local bank want to merge maybank..
Not even CIMB..
in that case i have to get ready to pump in a bit more to enjoy the dividend. got confident liao. all research made up good point.

0.1050sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:04 AM