Investors Club V10, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

Avangelice
post Mar 8 2019, 09:00 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Mar 8 2019, 08:59 AM)
You mean the amount? Not a lot, less than RM10k
it's a substantial holding. has it appreciated over the years? did it give out any dividends?
lowyat101
post Mar 8 2019, 09:02 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Mar 7 2019, 08:44 PM)
You can check at their website or call them up. You can usually see your agent's name when you log into the trading website.
Noted with thanks, will check it out.

lowyat101
post Mar 8 2019, 09:03 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 8 2019, 09:00 AM)
it's a substantial holding. has it appreciated over the years? did it give out any dividends?
Ya they do have divined but it's not a lot, I think less than the current promotional FD rate. The total value has actually dropped, + the inflation, it's actually not making money. I guess I'm just recovering the cost sweat.gif sweat.gif

Avangelice
post Mar 8 2019, 09:09 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Mar 8 2019, 09:03 AM)
Ya they do have divined but it's not a lot, I think less than the current promotional FD rate. The total value has actually dropped, + the inflation, it's actually not making money. I guess I'm just recovering the cost  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
yeah I would take it now
cherroy
post Mar 8 2019, 09:14 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Mar 7 2019, 05:23 PM)
I see, thanks for the quick reply.

Meaning that since now the CDS account is with Affin Hwang, I can only trade via their platform right?

Also about the % fee, do I need to call them up to check? Or is it available online? Coz I have already lost the contact of the agent who helped to open the account many years ago  sweat.gif
You can engage another remisier as well.
There are many out there.

You can have 2 or 3 trading accounts with 1 CDS with the same investment bank.
lowyat101
post Mar 8 2019, 09:18 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 8 2019, 09:14 AM)
You can engage another remisier as well.
There are many out there.

You can have 2 or 3 trading accounts with 1 CDS with the same investment bank.
Do you mean different remisiers / accounts will have different % fee?

cherroy
post Mar 8 2019, 10:06 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Mar 8 2019, 09:18 AM)
Do you mean different remisiers / accounts will have different % fee?
Some remisiers may be more "responsive" or providing better service, there is needless to stick to one.

Yes, possible, different type of account (especially cash account, but I do not familir with Hwang, just speak from the experience with other) may have different %, but generally they do have some sort of standardise fee structure.

lowyat101
post Mar 8 2019, 10:25 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 8 2019, 10:06 AM)
Some remisiers may be more "responsive" or providing better service, there is needless to stick to one.

Yes, possible, different type of account (especially cash account, but I do not familir with Hwang, just speak from the experience with other) may have different %, but generally they do have some sort of standardise fee structure.
OK noted with thanks

Cyclone1
post Mar 8 2019, 03:57 PM

408 posts

Is anyone using CIMB iTrade? Can you teach me how the sell stopLimit work? Let's say I want the system to trigger to queue for sell when a stock drop to 0.5 cents, and then set the selling price at 0.45.

I did once and set as below, but it didn't work as what i have expected. The system sold my stock at 0.50 instead.
Trigger: Last Trade
Trigger Price: 0.50
Direction: Down
Price: 0.45

Yggdrasil
post Mar 8 2019, 06:40 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Mar 8 2019, 03:57 PM)
Is anyone using CIMB iTrade? Can you teach me how the sell stopLimit work? Let's say I want the system to trigger to queue for sell when a stock drop to 0.5 cents, and then set the selling price at 0.45.

I did once and set as below, but it didn't work as what i have expected. The system sold my stock at 0.50 instead.
Trigger: Last Trade
Trigger Price: 0.50
Direction: Down
Price: 0.45
Umm. Why do you want to sell a stock at RM0.45 when the market is RM0.50? In other words, when market is at RM0.50 you want to instruct the system to sell at RM0.45?

If buy then makes sense.
Morales
post Mar 9 2019, 08:43 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Mar 8 2019, 06:40 PM)
Umm. Why do you want to sell a stock at RM0.45 when the market is RM0.50? In other words, when market is at RM0.50 you want to instruct the system to sell at RM0.45?

If buy then makes sense.
i believe the RM0.45 is referring to the cut loss price, whereby the system will trigger to sell his contract at RM0.45 if the price does touch that point
Cyclone1
post Mar 10 2019, 09:17 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(Morales @ Mar 9 2019, 08:43 AM)
i believe the RM0.45 is referring to the cut loss price, whereby the system will trigger to sell his contract at RM0.45 if the price does touch that point
Yes exactly this. Is this possible to be done by system?
If not how do you normally do stop loss in system?
Morales
post Mar 10 2019, 11:22 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Mar 10 2019, 09:17 AM)
Yes exactly this. Is this possible to be done by system?
If not how do you normally do stop loss in system?
yes its possible.

i am not familiar with CIMB, as i am using Rakuten and RHB. Only RHB has it.

i just need to put my sell and stop limit price, and if either one got hit, it will trigger to match my order. the another order will be cancelled.

This post has been edited by Morales: Mar 10 2019, 11:29 AM
nikewee
post Mar 14 2019, 11:56 AM

670 posts

aiya this thread so senyap eh despite recent recovery....

or everybody counting cash or busy running biggrin.gif

gkent fly gadang fly but im still red hahahaha

if i had bullet and listen to sifu said to average down before then can lari also now..~~
foofoosasa
post Mar 14 2019, 12:03 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Mar 14 2019, 11:56 AM)
aiya this thread so senyap eh despite recent recovery....

or everybody counting cash or busy running biggrin.gif

gkent fly gadang fly but im still red hahahaha

if i had bullet and listen to sifu said to average down before then can lari also now..~~
waiting my Valesto to fly but couldnt fly yawn.gif

recently all goreng O&G theme only
nikewee
post Mar 14 2019, 12:20 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 14 2019, 12:03 PM)
waiting my Valesto to fly but couldnt fly  yawn.gif

recently all goreng O&G theme only
O&G a im not into it, my heart cannot take it
but know that dayang super goreng cause ada sifu put word...not sure kyy or who liao...
btw ur velesto also 4 weeks highest wo...consider good liao

now aiming construction (affordable like matrix those) but too busy to study...

glove stock also make me red apa sal ni...

tech stock no much performing....

i think now is finance world flex.gif

This post has been edited by nikewee: Mar 14 2019, 12:21 PM
foofoosasa
post Mar 14 2019, 12:38 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Mar 14 2019, 12:20 PM)
O&G a im not into it, my heart cannot take it
but know that dayang super goreng cause ada sifu put word...not sure kyy or who liao...
btw ur velesto also 4 weeks highest wo...consider good liao

now aiming construction (affordable like matrix those) but too busy to study...

glove stock also make me red apa sal ni...

tech stock no much performing....

i think now is finance world  flex.gif
put liao dunno how many months only 4 weeks highest. Put so long liao dry.gif

glove stock now is priced quite fair and slight discount.

Malaysia tech stock, LOL stay away la.if u want buy go buy big giant / global tech in US or HK. For Malaysia I holding one , which is N2N.

construction stocks no comment.
djhenry91
post Mar 14 2019, 01:07 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

Those kena goreng is sarawak counter pulak lol
Avangelice
post Mar 14 2019, 01:48 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 14 2019, 01:07 PM)
Those kena goreng is sarawak counter pulak lol
destini jump today. woo hoo.
djhenry91
post Mar 14 2019, 05:31 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 14 2019, 01:48 PM)
destini jump today. woo hoo.
oh ok la..
seacera suddenly fly,dataprp suddenly fly,ifca also suddnely fly,
let gkent and those contruction stock 1st

250 Pages « < 218 219 220 221 222 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:02 PM