Investors Club V10, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

gark
post Sep 12 2017, 09:18 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 11 2017, 08:22 PM)
these theme rotation game i have not fully understood how it actually works and where it all started and how long it's going to last, I was wondering if anyone like to share an idea how it come about?
Hint: Study china and effect on commodity prices. wink.gif
Avangelice
post Sep 12 2017, 09:19 AM

5,272 posts

my profit for Vs industries just hit 40%.

I am contemplating to do a profit skim or ride the wave till Oct where there is a rumor of a bonus issue.

should I lock my profits?

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Sep 12 2017, 09:40 AM
valan
post Sep 12 2017, 09:46 AM

1,229 posts

congratz to Petronm investors....for hitting 10
wayne84
post Sep 12 2017, 10:46 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 12 2017, 09:19 AM)
my profit for Vs industries just hit 40%.

I am contemplating to do a profit skim or ride the wave till Oct where there is a rumor of a bonus issue.

should I lock my profits?
if i were u, i will average up when price consolidate
Avangelice
post Sep 12 2017, 10:54 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(wayne84 @ Sep 12 2017, 10:46 AM)
if i were u, i will average up when price consolidate
Sincere apologies but I so not understand that sentence.

add on.

I did my reading. I now understand. it's like unit trust DCA?

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Sep 12 2017, 10:58 AM
djhenry91
post Sep 12 2017, 10:58 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

VS say want gv bonus issue right..reason why he say average up or i say add some..takut got odd lot..if u want take bonus issuie
donhay
post Sep 12 2017, 11:28 AM

722 posts

Awesome Petronm!!! welldone today. Wanted to sell, but dont know put money where else

sigh...
wayne84
post Sep 12 2017, 12:35 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 12 2017, 10:54 AM)
Sincere apologies but I so not understand that sentence.

add on.

I did my reading. I now understand. it's like unit trust DCA?
Yes, bcos they are possible of bonus issue and for sure the business will be good yr2017 & 2018. they are only 2 reason for value investor as indicator to sell.

1. stock fundamental changed. no longer sustain growth.
2. u found a better counter with mush higher potential growth.
wayne84
post Sep 12 2017, 02:51 PM

463 posts

Opsss..just sold hevea bought Ah Joo.. after sold hevea it goes up few more cent..celeka
Vanguard 2015
post Sep 12 2017, 03:26 PM

3,541 posts

Hooray. The foreign investors are back to Bursa. My portfolio has turned super green.

This thread has also become more active as the members become more energised with Vitamin M.
Vanguard 2015
post Sep 12 2017, 04:48 PM

3,541 posts

Sold REV and Genting C45 today.
SUSGenY
post Sep 12 2017, 07:11 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Sep 11 2017, 06:24 PM)
Yup. My unrealised gain for PetronM is now +29% and LCTitan is about +24%. Of course, it can all come down crashing tomorrow. But I just enjoy the ride now.

You are looking for a new stock to buy? The hottest kid on the block now is Choo Bee, playing on the steel theme. Fundamental and valuations are solid. Have a look.

P/S: I am currently out of ammo but reinforcement is on the way. Otherwise I will buy Choo Bee.
IMHO, Choo Bee is hot partly cause Tong added it to his portfolio recently.

I bought LCTitan at RM4.3X. Today is like RM5.8X? Ayam very pleased biggrin.gif
Avangelice
post Sep 12 2017, 08:14 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(wayne84 @ Sep 12 2017, 02:51 PM)
Opsss..just sold hevea bought Ah Joo.. after sold hevea it goes up few more cent..celeka
why did you sell? the company didn't change any of its fundamentals. just facing headwinds with currency exchange and lack of man power
wayne84
post Sep 12 2017, 08:49 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 12 2017, 08:14 PM)
why did you sell? the company didn't change any of its fundamentals. just facing headwinds with currency exchange and lack of man power
Because i found a better counter bro. Looking into mmsv.. managed to buy at 1.88 today. short of funding to buy ah joo..so sell sell sell

This post has been edited by wayne84: Sep 12 2017, 08:50 PM
contestchris
post Sep 12 2017, 08:51 PM

5,547 posts

QUOTE(wayne84 @ Sep 12 2017, 12:35 PM)
Yes, bcos they are possible of bonus issue and for sure the business will be good yr2017 & 2018. they are only 2 reason for value investor as indicator to sell.

1. stock fundamental changed. no longer sustain growth.
2. u found a better counter with mush higher potential growth.
Quite silly to get someone to average up at these levels for VS. P/BV is quite steep at 2.93X, with ROE at just 12%. Sure it may trend higher, but the risks are substantial. The value is not compelling at all.
contestchris
post Sep 12 2017, 08:55 PM

5,547 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 11 2017, 08:22 PM)
these theme rotation game i have not fully understood how it actually works and where it all started and how long it's going to last, I was wondering if anyone like to share an idea how it come about?
And yet no theme rotator managed to keep their records intact over long periods. In fact, their unbrindled greed will be their undoing in times of market turmoil.

As Buffett would say: "Only when the tide goes out do you discover who's been swimming naked."

Don't get too excited. Theme rotators come and go. A value investor who sticks to his game should always win out over the long term.
Vanguard 2015
post Sep 13 2017, 10:46 AM

3,541 posts

Willow has fallen off the cliff. Now down -7.9%. Rightly so, IMHO it is overvalued.

Topped up IQ Group yesterday. Now queuing up to top up NHFatt...this stock seems oversold. Down -15% in my portfolio.

Sold REV too earlier yesterday. Now up another +5.4%. If it goes up another 30% over the next few months, then I really bangwall.gif But we can't have everything in life. It is impossible to buy at the lowest price and sell at the highest price.

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Sep 13 2017, 10:48 AM
SUSlowya
post Sep 13 2017, 10:58 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Sep 13 2017, 10:46 AM)
Now queuing up to top up NHFatt...this stock seems oversold.
and registered lowest quarter profit in 3 years. careful.
Vanguard 2015
post Sep 13 2017, 11:00 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 13 2017, 10:58 AM)
and registered lowest quarter profit in 3 years. careful.
Gulp, noted bro. Thanks for the heads up.

It is always helpful to have another forumer to bring me down to earth from time to time. thumbsup.gif
SUSlowya
post Sep 13 2017, 11:07 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Sep 13 2017, 11:00 AM)
Gulp, noted bro. Thanks for the heads up.

It is always helpful to have another forumer to bring me down to earth from time to time.  thumbsup.gif
i got your back comrade, but watch for landmines.

250 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:35 AM