Investors Club V10, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam
gark
Sep 12 2017, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 11 2017, 08:22 PM) these theme rotation game i have not fully understood how it actually works and where it all started and how long it's going to last, I was wondering if anyone like to share an idea how it come about? Hint: Study china and effect on commodity prices.
gark
Sep 15 2017, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(ask_dino @ Sep 15 2017, 02:58 PM) I have 4400 shares at RM5.6k If I sell it now at RM1848, it will loss of RM3.7k gulp I need to have RM3.7k to pay the loss right? No need to pay the loss. You will just get back 1848 (minus brokerage) into your account.
gark
Sep 21 2017, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Sep 21 2017, 04:21 PM) Lotte says small minor fire only wor, no impact on production. Fire on new expansion plant.. not on production plant. So production NOT affected. The expansion plant is schedule to run in Oct (fire during commissioning), now delay up to 3 months. Insurance cover the loss. Not much impact in my opinion... On other note, I have been to Titan for emergency briefing before..this is because ALL factories in PG Industrial estate near Titan (Now Lotte) need to adhere to siren warning and evacuate immediate from all premises in case of emergency. Emergency sirens are installed all over the vicinity. If Titan blows up, can take out the entire PG Industrial estate. This post has been edited by gark: Sep 21 2017, 05:47 PM
gark
Oct 26 2017, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 26 2017, 04:10 PM) WTH. LC Titan dropping after QR was released. Not too good news... QUOTE Lotte Chemical Titan Holding Bhd (LCT) net profit for the third quarter ended Sept 30, 2017 fell to RM230.31 million from RM348.32 million a year earlier, due to lower sales volume and higher unit production cost. This post has been edited by gark: Oct 26 2017, 05:40 PM
gark
Oct 26 2017, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 26 2017, 05:52 PM) Thanks Gark. I just read about this as well in the Star Online. Time to sell? Can't advice you on that.. you have to make the decision.
gark
Nov 2 2017, 01:37 PM
gark
Nov 2 2017, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Nov 2 2017, 02:45 PM) mostly listed in Canada and Australia.  Indonesia got 1..  Traded many times in out before.. good profits but must watch the metal chart like a hawk.. This post has been edited by gark: Nov 2 2017, 03:20 PM
gark
Nov 2 2017, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Nov 2 2017, 03:35 PM) which particular metal? Cobalt or Nickel  give some tips  INCO.ID = Vale Indonesia formerly known as International Nickel Warning : LOSS MAKING COMPANY AH!!! <--- Disclaimer This post has been edited by gark: Nov 2 2017, 03:38 PM
gark
Nov 3 2017, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(lifelyms @ Nov 3 2017, 10:51 AM) Hihi , anyone can explain to me what is PR. Mean ? Saw new ASIABIO-PR listing this morning , is it okay to enter ? Those are preference rights.. if you dont know better not touch. It can expire if you do not or do not know how to subscribe.. once expired it will be worthless. This post has been edited by gark: Nov 3 2017, 12:06 PM
gark
Nov 3 2017, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 3 2017, 02:48 PM) Why not trade nickel futures instead? Don't like futures which is short term trading.. I prefer longer term holding... The demand for nickel is not gonna come until we have more electric cars which is at least 5-10 years from now..
gark
Nov 13 2017, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Nov 13 2017, 10:01 AM) Gark, are you still holding Superln? Yes still holding.. why?
gark
Nov 13 2017, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 13 2017, 11:09 AM) Anyways with the Ringgit recovering we can expect the cost of materials to come down. let's wait for next qr Hint : Look at NBR rubber prices.. That is 70%-80% of Superln production cost..  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « And also true for Hartalega.. reason for me to hold on to Super.. Cost of material in USD sales both in RM & USD.. This post has been edited by gark: Nov 13 2017, 11:42 AM
gark
Nov 13 2017, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 13 2017, 11:42 AM) So what story does the chart tells you?
gark
Nov 13 2017, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 13 2017, 03:42 PM) cheaper material cost, more profit, increase stock price. happy Vanguard. lol More importantly, on how material cost influenced last Q poor results.. But then, if they have bought a LOT of materials during the high priced period, then may need a few Q to clear all the expensive stock.
gark
Nov 14 2017, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(juststayreal @ Nov 14 2017, 03:30 AM) I like your name, bro Is there really no way to invest in Vanguard (the safest,best type) and whatnots in Malaysia? please advise ok.  You can buy the Vanguard ETF in NYSE:Arca or HKSE.. This post has been edited by gark: Nov 14 2017, 08:52 AM
gark
Nov 14 2017, 09:50 AM
Sold some nestle at 9X.XX today.. Very delicious..
gark
Nov 14 2017, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Nov 14 2017, 11:06 AM) Sifu Gark has already replied on my behalf. Alternatively you can have a look at the Managed Portfolio at Fundsupermart Malaysia. I am still holding Nestle. Unrealised gain at +22% because suddenly today Nestle spiked +5%.  Found the reason for nestle spike.. MSCI Global Standard Indexes Addition: NESTLE PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM SP SETIA Included in MSCI world index.. so all 'fun' managers have to buy .. no choice for them, and the stock is illiquid. This post has been edited by gark: Nov 14 2017, 11:10 AM
gark
Nov 15 2017, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(CP88 @ Nov 15 2017, 01:39 AM) Seems like you still have a lorry to sell.  Planning to buy back at 8X.XX kikiki extra dividend..