Malaysian watch out for this!, Found the hidden clause!

myremi
post Mar 25 2007, 01:38 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Jambu @ Mar 24 2007, 10:24 AM)
A lot of us has been palying this game since release and alot of us has registered to be new players recently with 'No problems at all'. Dennis is making a big 'HOOHAA' out of it!
put it this way. the "alot of us" with "no problems at all" could easily translate to "a matter of time."

although the posts were dramatic, it's no less serious. and put it this way, if dennis hadn't made such an issue about it, i don't think slickz would have gotten such an answer from blizzard.
eyantie
post Mar 25 2007, 02:47 AM

Well............ Don't give up so easily.. try giving them polite emails and ask.. again and again.. why you were banned. Demand answers....

I've been banned almost 2 weeks before... back in November.. something about "violating the wow essence" (whatever that means)..

Something about 3rd party programme (never used 1 before.. )

I kept on sending emails (I do mean EMAILS-plural >_> ) and asked.. demand..(politely of course..don't want them to accuse me of insults, abuse or whatever) after 2 weeks.. they reply back saying it was an unauthorized login and gave back access to the account after I fax them a copy of my I/C & a form to release the account.

It's not just us malaysians.. you can see in the world of warcraft forums.. alot of ppl are being banned for no real reason. If you really like the game.. try and don't give up notworthy.gif

(As you can see.. they accused me of 3rd party programme..then they gave me answer of unauthorized login.. fishy.. but.. *shrugs* I paid for the game & I want my char back!!! doh.gif )

Gambare!
-Euana of Aman'Thul-

P/S: I'm playing in oceania server in a guild full of australians.. nicest people around.. and begging of course is not allowed.. Earned gold on their own. It's sickening to see what your friend has to endure *reading dennistan07's post* Beggars are anywhere.. but we just ignore them lol. Beggars in guild.. kicked them out on the spot. Good luck icon_rolleyes.gif
Jambu
post Mar 25 2007, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(myremi @ Mar 25 2007, 01:38 AM)
put it this way. the "alot of us" with "no problems at all" could easily translate to "a matter of time."

although the posts were dramatic, it's no less serious. and put it this way, if dennis hadn't made such an issue about it, i don't think slickz would have gotten such an answer from blizzard.
" A matter of time " ? We weren't suppose to play there in the first place! Im happy i get to play there since beta until today with " No problems at all ". Cheer up ! If you follow the rules everything is ok. If you're unhapy or worried take your money somewhere else. Theres lots of other MMO's out there.

slickz
post Mar 25 2007, 03:47 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Blizzard Responds to CNET interview regarding "unfair" bans <LINK>

Read the link above! Direct response from Blizzard to Cnet's question

Even associating yourself with gold farmers is putting yourself at risk for banning. They really are serious about this. For example, player A buys gold from gold farmer and shares the gold to people in his guild. Those receiving the gold ALSO are in danger of being banned. HAHA!

kiasu76
post Mar 25 2007, 04:48 PM

I got the same message last 2 months too.. i suspect it's due to a hack attempted on my acc because i detected trojan after scanning my pc... and now they banned China's ip straight away.......

p/s: i got back my account after 3 weeks..... and still running fine with it
myremi
post Mar 25 2007, 05:41 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Jambu @ Mar 25 2007, 11:31 AM)
" A matter of time " ? We weren't suppose to play there in the first place! Im happy i get to play there since beta until today with " No problems at all ". Cheer up ! If you follow the rules everything is ok. If you're unhapy or worried take your money somewhere else. Theres lots of other MMO's out there.
My message was suppose to imply that just because Blizz is silent publicly doesn't mean that they aren't taking steps. Hence "a matter of time" because it was in relation to the forum topic i.e. about WoW Account creation via Guest Passes which he upgraded with an online verification key after that.

At the same time, my post was also in reply to your post that dennis is making a hoo-haa over nothing. It's his money so it's his right to make the hoo-haa. Without making that hoo-haa, slickz wouldn't have gotten that response about Malaysians being in the approved list of account creation. Probably coz Malaysian accounts are quite a substantial number although I suspect that it's from WoW Taiwan / WoW China rather than WoW US / WoW EU versions but that's just me.

Looking at eyantie's post, he/she also had to continuously reply to Blizzard to get them to respond. It is hard to prove that one is legit but it's not impossible. Most times it probably because the explaination/reply given to Blizzard is not convincing enough.

As for whether we were suppose to play in the first place, it would depend on when u mean by first place and what were the ToS before the most recent one. tongue.gif Besides, it would defeat the purpose of naming an online game as MMORPG. It's not massive if it wasn't international.

At the end of the day, it's more about finding out what we know as Blizzard policies. This is a voluntary community forum and we do help one another out. If we said the wrong advice to a new player, he/she will be unnecessarily frustrated, no? And giving them the answer that "oh, you chose to play it and you can choose to leave it too" doesn't ease the players frustration at all.

As for slickz's link to the CNET response, notice that there is only one very teen weeny response from Blizzard? The rest are all from WoW players, not Blizzard themselves. I'm waiting to see if there's going to be a lawsuit coming out soon in the USA.

This post has been edited by myremi: Mar 25 2007, 05:43 PM
Jambu
post Mar 25 2007, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(myremi @ Mar 25 2007, 05:41 PM)
My message was suppose to imply that just because Blizz is silent publicly doesn't mean that they aren't taking steps. Hence "a matter of time" because it was in relation to the forum topic i.e. about WoW Account creation via Guest Passes which he upgraded with an online verification key after that.

At the same time, my post was also in reply to your post that dennis is making a hoo-haa over nothing. It's his money so it's his right to make the hoo-haa. Without making that hoo-haa, slickz wouldn't have gotten that response about Malaysians being in the approved list of account creation. Probably coz Malaysian accounts are quite a substantial number although I suspect that it's from WoW Taiwan / WoW China rather than WoW US / WoW EU versions but that's just me.

Looking at eyantie's post, he/she also had to continuously reply to Blizzard to get them to respond. It is hard to prove that one is legit but it's not impossible. Most times it probably because the explaination/reply given to Blizzard is not convincing enough.

As for whether we were suppose to play in the first place, it would depend on when u mean by first place and what were the ToS before the most recent one. tongue.gif Besides, it would defeat the purpose of naming an online game as MMORPG. It's not massive if it wasn't international.

At the end of the day, it's more about finding out what we know as Blizzard policies. This is a voluntary community forum and we do help one another out. If we said the wrong advice to a new player, he/she will be unnecessarily frustrated, no? And giving them the answer that "oh, you chose to play it and you can choose to leave it too" doesn't ease the players frustration at all.

As for slickz's link to the CNET response, notice that there is only one very teen weeny response from Blizzard? The rest are all from WoW players, not Blizzard themselves. I'm waiting to see if there's going to be a lawsuit coming out soon in the USA.
You dont understand do you? Blizzard has appointed Asiasoft http://www.playpark.net/warcraft/ as official distributor for Malaysia & Singapore.

We need more Malaysians playing on the US servers to show Blizz they have a big market here and post like these are scaring ppl away which isnt doing us any good. This thread should be locked IMO.

-END-
myremi
post Mar 26 2007, 07:09 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Jambu @ Mar 25 2007, 06:14 PM)
You dont understand do you? Blizzard has appointed Asiasoft http://www.playpark.net/warcraft/ as official distributor for Malaysia & Singapore.
What I don't understand is how does Asiasoft's distributorship comes into the context here. If you mean about them being the official distributor of the retail game for Malaysia is a difficult thing to achieve, it might not be so. Awhile back, one of the girls at an online Malaysian game shop mentioned that they had to get TBC version elsewhere and not from Asiasoft who had distribution problem. It could be that they went directly to Blizzard or from another source. Blizzard doesn't seem to have a problem with this so it means that Asiasoft has distributorship to sell and provide support but it doesn't mean that they are the SOLE distributor.

QUOTE(Jambu @ Mar 25 2007, 06:14 PM)
We need more Malaysians playing on the US servers to show Blizz they have a big market here and post like these are scaring ppl away which isnt doing us any good. This thread should be locked IMO.
-END-
If scaring away ppl like joblessnoob who has been selling gold online, I would say good then. It's people like him that gives Malaysians a bad name.

If it's scaring away ppl who beg for gold all the time or asking for help with powerleveling, good then. We can all have peace of mind ingame.

If it's scaring away legit players, I don't believe it's happening. A lot of us are still playing. What we're trying to do here with these post is to establish what was it that Blizzard didn't like. Do we get any benefits out of this? Yes, we know what we shouldn't be doing and advise others who are looking for help, give them the same advice.

Besides, legit players can also be influenced by other bad postings from other games as well. It's only highlighted more in WoW because it's a huge MMORPG. Same thing can happen with Lineage, Everquest, etc. If a legit player thinks that it's only happening to WoW, then that's ignorance or just maybe denial (yes it can happen).

If it's dennis' post, it's no different than what is currently posted in the official WoW forums (which may/may not get locked, depending on how they view the rant level), other WoW community forums, etc. We're human and we get frustrated when we can't get online.

If we keep quiet, how else can Blizzard improve if without feedback? Are you saying that all Malaysian players should ignore problems with Blizzard support? Or when they were banned and the players didn't know why? That's not the right way to go about it. Provided the posts are logical and polite, they will pay attention.

If we keep quiet in LYN, then it defeats the entire concept of community forums. It's about sharing experiences, be it nice ones or bad ones. So far, the moderators haven't locked this topic so presumably we're still in context.

Sure we want Blizzard to continue here but posting threads like this will help the Malaysian WoW community. Sadly, there will also be trolls, nay-sayers, here-sayers all around in community forums. But if the community cares enough, they will speak up against these people and help the OP (be it in positive or constructive feedback).

Besides, there are quite a few postings like this in LYN and other forums. Hasn't hurt Blizzard's profit margin yet. They are still interested in Malaysia. We might be hurting their profit margin if they were to ban all Malaysian IPs. Then again, WoW US have banned China IPs which is more substantial than Malaysian IPs. Reason being that their losing potential revenues from gold selling transaction. They lost some profit but having to put up with other people earning RL money was worst.

If one doesn't highlight problems, how does one improve? Keeping it quiet makes it a lot more worst than it already is. This post may not help much but it's a positive step towards the legit direction of playing online games.

Digressing from the topic again. Anyway, dennis, has your account reinstated yet? Hope it was.

This post has been edited by myremi: Mar 26 2007, 10:38 AM
colincsf
post Apr 3 2007, 06:00 PM

74 posts

i make an account on 15 of march using guess pass key that i get from the retail box and i upgraded it to bc on the same time,still playing with no problems at all

0.0143sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:48 PM