Bandar Sri Sendayan V2, Megatownship in the making

TSBSS30112015
post Aug 9 2017, 11:05 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Aug 9 2017, 10:18 AM)
What happen to International University College of Nursing (IUCN), new name changed to International  University  College  of  Arts and  Science  (IUCAS) that want to open in BSS? until now no news

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...r-sri-sendayan/

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=908276

And with the matrix private hospital will develop with 400 beds i think IUCAS is a perfect match
Run Education Sdn Bhd being the manager and owner of International University College of Nursing (IUCN) has involved in a legal suit with its partner Syarikat Pesaka AntaH Sdn Bhd is the reason this project tak jadi.

Page 1 & page 2
http://kl.kehakiman.gov.my/sites/kl.kehaki...esaka_Antah.pdf
TSBSS30112015
post Aug 15 2017, 11:00 AM

1,028 posts

OSK going to launch its 700+ acres township Iringan Bayu just next to BSS soon
Start with its 20x65 fully extended houses

Based on its website the township will have the following:

1) 22 ACRES OF VERDANT CENTRAL PARK rclxms.gif
one of the biggest in Seremban, is just right at the doorstep

BSS bigger lah 26 acres but the more the merrier biggrin.gif
Read from report S2 Hill Park is 30 acres how come I don't feel this big doh.gif
Don't forget the 15 acres S2 City Park

Hehe 93 acres park in Seremban West thumbup.gif

2)DEDICATED BICYCLING LANE
jogging path, and well-landscaped pedestrian walkways

http://www.iringanbayu.com.my/

This post has been edited by BSS30112015: Aug 15 2017, 11:19 AM
TSBSS30112015
post Aug 15 2017, 11:04 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(Sith John @ Aug 13 2017, 11:21 PM)
Hi, if you think of buying a unit at BSS, you must know the distance between Kuxlitx Axxx and the Club House of BSS. Please try to drive there (at your own, don't just listen to agent or sales) from the Club House. And of course you must google and understand what's Kuxlitx Axxx, what are the things being transported into the site daily and how long it is going to be there as per approval by the authority.

The developer has done well in planning the development of BSS, but Kuxlitx Axxx issue is a factor that the buyer must clear first before buying.

My 2cents view. May not be right but worth a look on the issue before you decide buying, be it investment or own stay.
KA is 6km away from the club house, 6 times more than the requirement of Department of Environment for buffer zone.
TSBSS30112015
post Aug 16 2017, 02:33 PM

1,028 posts

Matrix AGM held its AGM in the clubhouse, at least 200 to 300 shareholders there, happily approved one bonus shares for every four shares. brows.gif

NEGERI SEMBILAN: Leading Negeri Sembilan property developer Matrix Concepts Holdings Bhd is expecting a stronger performance in its financial year ending March 31, 2018, on the back of resilient demand for its new property launches.

According to the company's press release issued on Wednesday, the total gross development value (GDV) of the group’s ongoing projects is expected to significantly exceed the RM1.9 bil reported at the end of the last financial year ended March 31, 2017.

With an average take-up rate of more than 70% and positive buyer feedback, Datuk Haji Mohamad Haslah bin Mohamad Amin, chairman of Matrix Concepts, says he is confident of achieving a new launch target of RM1.4 billion in FY2018.

The new launches in FY2018 comprise mainly of residential homes in Bandar Sri Sendayan and Bandar Seri Impian.

The group also recently announced the acquisition of 132 acres of land in Mukim Jimah, Port Dickson, for RM57mil.

Located adjacent to the group’s Bandar Sri Sendayan township, the purchase is expected to be completed in November 2017 and would increase the group’s undeveloped land bank to approximately 1,550 acres, to last until 2027.

Shareholders have also approved the bonus issue of one bonus share for every four Matrix Concepts shares at the Annual General Meeting.

The exercise is expected to be completed at end-2017, and would see the issuance of up to 163.9 million new ordinary shares and up to 13 million additional warrants to existing warrant holders.

The corporate exercise, together with an assumed conversion of all new and existing warrants and employee share options, would increase the group’s share capital up to a maximum of RM945.1mil comprising 819.7 million shares, from RM577.6mil comprising 574.4mil shares currently

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...GufXCozc3jhI.99
TSBSS30112015
post Aug 16 2017, 02:36 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Aug 15 2017, 09:52 PM)
There is a gas station currently in progress and nearly completed in Nusari Aman, and heard the land beside that will be McD. And the land in front of Merchant Square will be Giant hypermarket
McD coming? did they started construction?
TSBSS30112015
post Aug 17 2017, 12:20 PM

1,028 posts

Understand from the China Press, Matrix is in the final stage of negotiation for Matrix Global Specialist Centre, good news soon rclxms.gif

Dato Lee reckon BSS will benefit greatly from MVV, hmmm...hope everything ok.

http://www.chinapress.com.my/20170816/%E5%...9C%8B%E4%BF%8F/
TSBSS30112015
post Aug 17 2017, 02:05 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Aug 17 2017, 12:28 PM)
thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif

Final negotiation with Taiwan firm?
Ya the same Taiwan firm

SEREMBAN: Matrix Concepts Holdings Bhd, which is the master developer of Bandar Sri Sendayan, Negri Sembilan, will partner Taiwan’s Changhua Christian Hospital group to build a RM200 million hospital in the township.

https://www.nst.com.my/news/2017/02/215737/...aiwans-changhua
TSBSS30112015
post Aug 17 2017, 05:30 PM

1,028 posts

This time around my family and I was invited to a “blogger familiarization stay” at D’Sora Hotel and D’Tempat Country Club. We had a great fun meeting social media peers, spending time with our family while getting to know more about this esteemed Matrix brand.

D'sora Boutique Business Hotel & D'Tempat Country Club - Family Fun Staycation Vlog
http://www.illyariffin.com/2017/08/pengala...an-dtempat.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XKPi8Wsc3nc
TSBSS30112015
post Aug 21 2017, 08:53 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(LaBoost008 @ Aug 20 2017, 12:41 PM)
when TUDM training centre ready?
Jan 2018
TSBSS30112015
post Aug 21 2017, 09:04 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(ds732 @ Aug 19 2017, 07:48 AM)
Because they get snapped up easily. Go ask agents, valuer and bank they will tell you. I own one bought back in 2012. S&P back then was 605k for end lot with land. Now same price and can't even sell due oversupply. Anything at bank value or above very hard to sell.

I live in BSS at so many units in my phase can't be sold after that many years. Sometimes i call the agents just for fun to check prices and shocked to hear the figures.
Yup, BSS is only good for own stay one need to hold at least another 3 years from now until the hospital is up + spill over effect from Malaysian Vision Valley & Sendayan Tech Valley.

This post has been edited by BSS30112015: Aug 21 2017, 09:06 AM
TSBSS30112015
post Aug 21 2017, 04:14 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Aug 21 2017, 12:04 PM)
And also for the biggest shopping complex in icon city hehe
The hospital actually phase 1 of Icon City, however the Icon City need population to support it.
Look at Kipark they still not open door because once open, fixed cost come in , they target at Royal Malaysia Air Force I supposed. But how much can additional 3,000+ population contribute?

TSBSS30112015
post Aug 23 2017, 09:46 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(Sith John @ Aug 23 2017, 12:39 AM)
To make it clearer, please check the plant has been receiving what sort of materials daily and what are the usual route the delivery vehicles would pass by. Will it be still 6KM?

The plant itself ... pls google what happen 2 years ago. Is the so called buffer applicable to such scenario?

The plant will be there for long tenure ... Greater transparency is therefore required in addressing its impacts and preventive measures taken to avoid accidents instead of emphasizing the theoretical buffer distance.
Distance does matter, folks in Kg Felda Sendayan which is located about 4km+ from Kualiti Alam do not report increase in sickness let alone cancer like what happend in Sg Lembu, Penang illegal factory which located about 1km away from residential area.

The Penang village head's assistant even said 7 young persons had died of cancer over the last 2 years. 11 out of 500 translates to a cancer incidence rate of 2,200 victims out of 100,000 persons. The national age standardised cancer incidence rates for males and females were 86.9 and 89.0 per 100,000 population in males and females respectively.
This means that the cancer incidence rate in Sg Lembu is a staggering 2,342% higher than the national average.

In KA case, the plant follow all guidelines issued by DOE, the gas emitted is not harmful while those illegal factrory at Penang did not have a proper air pollution control system.

The delivery vehicles can pass by many highways, federal and state roads it can be anywhere so what is the big deal. The usual route I can think of is NS Highway-S2-BSS-KA, do you suggest we stay away from all these areas?

There was fire in year 2015, but the air quality is save.

SEREMBAN, 1 March 2015 – The air quality surrounding the neighbourhood areas of Kualiti Alam Waste Management Centre is at a safe level, following the fire at the facility on 27 February 2015.

The Department of Environment (DOE) has confirmed the air quality level based on air quality monitoring carried out by DOE, Alam Sekitar Malaysia (ASMA) and Kualiti Alam since 28 February 2015. There were seven (7) air quality monitoring stations has been set up to continuously monitor the air quality in Bandar Sri Sendayan and Seremban 2.

This post has been edited by BSS30112015: Aug 23 2017, 10:17 AM
TSBSS30112015
post Aug 23 2017, 09:50 AM

1,028 posts

Think again, if KA is harmful how come so many MNCs invested millions of rinngit to set up their plants here.

Likewise, Malaysia government won't spend million and expose the top gun from Royal Malaysia Air Force to KA.

Just my two cents.

TSBSS30112015
post Aug 23 2017, 10:23 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(CR.7 @ Aug 21 2017, 11:36 PM)
Hi all sifu, out of topic for a while ya...just want enquiry about cukai pintu. I had bought 1unit in bss which are now still under construction period. The key expected can be get by next years. However, i have received letter to pay cukai pintu for this year. Is normal i need to pay for this years as my house also haven't finish yet? Any previous bss buyer can advise or share ur experience. Thank so much~
It was stated in SPA, buyer need to pay the quit rent and assessment when under construction.
TSBSS30112015
post Aug 23 2017, 10:26 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Aug 21 2017, 05:54 PM)
If shopping complex population not also come from BSS but also from other area, look at Mitsui premium outlet
Well unless the Icon City is very unique, otherwise look at Palm Mall, Mydin all closing down, there are over supply of mall in Seremban.

Mall need to be the final development after BSS has sufficient population let say 100,000. Together with S2 and future Labu then only Icon City can survive.
TSBSS30112015
post Aug 23 2017, 11:19 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Aug 23 2017, 10:37 AM)
I think is all about location, for Palm Mall is very cramp there, and the parking is not easy, i like Palm Mall, but everytime i want to go there i have to cancel because of the problem i mention. For Mydin senawang is very good location and got many people there. And look at AEON S2, good location also, people from senawang, temiang, seremban, and other area will go there also
The proposed Icon City is bigger than One-U at Bandar Utama, while Aeon S2, Mydin Senawang is relatively small shopping mall compared to One-U & the proposed Icon City ie you need more tenants, more visitors/customers, more fixed cost to maintain it.

Location wise, unless BSS is fully developed S2 still have better access....

TSBSS30112015
post Aug 24 2017, 08:31 AM

1,028 posts

Very disappointed, HSR so far away from BSS. cry.gif

"Untuk jajaran baharu ini, stesen HSR akan dibina di Labu, berdekatan Padang Golf Kota Seri Emas, berbanding sebelum ini dirancang dibina di Seremban," katanya selepas menghadiri Mesyuarat Exco di sini hari ini.

http://www.astroawani.com/berita-malaysia/...-mohamad-153229

Hope the actual station not that far as it is in plantation estate, the golf course is the only landmark
otherwise 23km is too far for BSS

https://www.google.com.my/maps/dir/Kota+Ser...#33;2d2.6739292
TSBSS30112015
post Aug 24 2017, 08:57 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(Sith John @ Aug 23 2017, 09:13 PM)
Self explained video clips as follows ... where member of parliament talked about Kualiti Alam issue and it is further testified by the Deputy Minister of Environmental Department that KA should be moved to remote area such as forest or plantation estates. But the tenor of KA has been extended for another 15 years and will not move away from Bandar Seri Sendayan. For sharing and public awareness.

https://youtu.be/G7_jOdjh4lY
https://youtu.be/7Qd91_ozfk4
DAP has championed this clause for many years, however not successful as the plant has compiled all the requirements furthermore lack of support from Kampung Felda Sendayan folks is the main reason. Most of the petition come from non Felda settler.
TSBSS30112015
post Aug 24 2017, 09:00 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 23 2017, 10:19 PM)
Wait..
Both closing down??
Where u hear the info hmm.gif
Mydin boss has sold off Mydin to others, business no good I suppose, like Aeon dispose of Aeon Mahkota Cheras because income generated not sufficient.

Most of anchor tenants in Palm Mall has moved out, this is a matter of time this mall say bye bye.
TSBSS30112015
post Aug 24 2017, 02:29 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 24 2017, 11:54 AM)
Oh like that..
Didn't know the market is so bad in seremban...
Previously Palm Mall is marketed as the "MV of Seremban".. Suppose to be "hot" mall to rival AEON S2 tongue.gif

One question.. AEON S2 is still doing well right?! Still no parking on weekends issues laugh.gif
Aeon S2 doing very well

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0844sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:55 PM