Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v4, #NoKelentong

Oltromen Ripot
post Jul 19 2022, 10:00 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(MRaef @ Jul 19 2022, 08:03 PM)
That migration is a dealbreaker for me.

if I understand it correctly, the new XPAX have less quota than the old one (60GB vs 120GB, IIRC) which is kinda downgrade tbh.
QUOTE(EroS @ Jul 19 2022, 09:56 PM)
The plans are really weird & expensive. Even add ons need to pay. (The telco they are gonna merge with has option for free socmed apps & bigger internet quota)

Look at both the RM20/30days plan. One has 8gb quota, can add unlimited calls + add ons + premium sub.
The other one has 4gb & auto renewal. No add on what so ever. Like bruh.. :confused:  :confused:
bro-s, it's celcom.
sms pun wanna charge 20¢/sms.

haturaya
post Jul 20 2022, 08:15 AM

2,556 posts

Confusing at it's best.
JohnnyWKY
post Jul 20 2022, 08:31 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Jul 19 2022, 02:34 PM)
Celcom Xpax’s Mix & Match plan - SoyaCincau
Celcom Xpax’s Mix & Match plan - Lowyat.Net
Celcom Xpax General Terms & Conditions

ppl actually can go read soyacincau article shared by eros bro, very good explaination tongue.gif worth reading, because they actually mentioned weird part of this new plan, I pick and put in quote below shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Upon closer inspection, it seems that the plan options are fixed with several minor iterations to give the illusion of being “fully customisable”......

Essentially, this is a watered-down version of the Xpax RM35 3Mbps unlimited plan but without the 3GB hotspot and unlimited calls.......

Another weird thing is that Celcom is offering 4GB data for RM20/month option which you should avoid......................

Interestingly, the Xpax Mix & Match data add-on is cheaper than the primary plan itself. If you need more than 40GB of high-speed data per month, it is cheaper to go for the base 8GB (RM20/month) plan and then add-on 50GB of booster data (RM21), which gives a total of 58GB for RM41/month. Meanwhile, choosing 40GB in Step 1 on the customisation page would cost you RM42/month, which is not worth it...........................

While it is great to give consumers the power to choose, the Xpax Mix & Match plan look more complicated and it is funny that the cost of data for add-ons is cheaper than the primary plan itself. Typically, Yoodo offers cheaper data for its primary plans and it costs more to add boosters later on.

doh.gif

This post has been edited by JohnnyWKY: Jul 20 2022, 08:41 AM
sckham
post Jul 20 2022, 10:32 AM

1,403 posts

Indeed yoodo rm20 = 20gb its better offer
sitescope
post Jul 20 2022, 09:20 PM

4,500 posts

Can we convert postpaid to prepaid
Wanna use same no
Oltromen Ripot
post Jul 20 2022, 09:25 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jul 20 2022, 09:20 PM)
Can we convert postpaid to prepaid
Wanna use same no
Last I check, Celcom don't allow such conversion.
✔️ Prepaid to Postpaid
✖️ Postpaid to Prepaid

Workaround - port out, then port back in.
confusecius
post Jul 21 2022, 06:26 AM

358 posts

soyacincau updated info bout mix & match..
kenot buy 8gb + 20gb at rm28..
selkom said thats not how it works.. doh.gif
super weird plan.. hmm.gif
huhuhu...
sitescope
post Jul 21 2022, 07:02 AM

4,500 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jul 20 2022, 09:25 PM)
Last I check, Celcom don't allow such conversion.
✔️ Prepaid to Postpaid
✖️ Postpaid to Prepaid

Workaround - port out, then port back in.
Min duration before can port in back to celcom ?
30 days ?
JohnnyWKY
post Jul 21 2022, 08:25 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(confusecius @ Jul 21 2022, 06:26 AM)
soyacincau updated info bout mix & match..
kenot buy 8gb + 20gb at rm28..
selkom said thats not how it works..  doh.gif
super weird plan.. hmm.gif
huhuhu...
look like soyacincau power leh rclxms.gif can discover trap of new plan and celcom removed the 4GB RM20 plan brows.gif a big money trap for user
also, celcom fast to modify their new plan bruce.gif to avoid being "abused" regarding cheap add-on brows.gif
High-speed add-ons are only applicable to users who customise their plans with Unlimited Data

then how about high speed internet user? no add-on to use? more expensive add-on price? brows.gif

but 1 big question appear: ---> unlimited user need to buy hotspot plan to use high speed internet add-on for hotspot use??? hmm.gif
so RM8=20GB+RM8 hotspots 20GB and total add-on of RM16 needed in order to use 20GB add-on internet? brows.gif
so become not so cheap? brows.gif

This post has been edited by JohnnyWKY: Jul 21 2022, 08:34 AM
wong_86
post Jul 21 2022, 09:15 AM

DUDE
565 posts

iphone getting update IOS 15.6, Wi-Fi calling option appear
virgoguy
post Jul 21 2022, 10:27 AM

624 posts

any good plan that I can replace with my First 38 plan? ..prefer under RM50
shuin1986
post Jul 22 2022, 02:14 PM

233 posts

Guys, need help, i wanted to port my celcom prepaid to other telco, but still have many credit inside, any idea what can i do with those credits? I only know Hotlink credit can use to buy voucher, game credit etc haha
axxer
post Jul 22 2022, 02:16 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

QUOTE(shuin1986 @ Jul 22 2022, 02:14 PM)
Guys, need help, i wanted to port my celcom prepaid to other telco, but still have many credit inside, any idea what can i do with those credits? I only know Hotlink credit can use to buy voucher, game credit etc haha
Celcom credit can be used to buy games or apps or iap on the playstore. Maybe on apple appstore too, not sure because i only used android. All big telco can do that, digi celcom maxis umobile.
shuin1986
post Jul 22 2022, 02:24 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(axxer @ Jul 22 2022, 02:16 PM)
Celcom credit can be used to buy games or apps or iap on the playstore. Maybe on apple appstore too, not sure because i only used android. All big telco can do that, digi celcom maxis umobile.
Thanks! will check later biggrin.gif
aku_dia
post Jul 22 2022, 02:37 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(shuin1986 @ Jul 22 2022, 02:14 PM)
sell to me...
confusecius
post Jul 22 2022, 11:10 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyWKY @ Jul 21 2022, 08:25 AM)
look like soyacincau power leh  can discover trap of new plan and celcom removed the 4GB RM20 plan  a big money trap for user
also, celcom fast to modify their new plan  to avoid being "abused" regarding cheap add-on

then how about high speed internet user? no add-on to use? more expensive add-on price?

but 1 big question appear: ---> unlimited user need to buy hotspot plan to use high speed internet add-on for hotspot use???
so RM8=20GB+RM8 hotspots 20GB and total add-on of RM16 needed in order to use 20GB add-on internet?
so become not so cheap?
regarding ur big q..
there was already unlimited plan before.. icon_question.gif
they call it ultra pass..
rm38 which give u unlimited 3mbps on phone and 3gb hotspot..
if u need more hotspot, u can buy later..
this one u can find in selkom life app under add ons..
in mix & match, they offer it a lil bit cheaper..
but same option..
add hotspot data if u want..
but dont confuse with ultra hour pass..
this one specifically for phone only..
also dont confuse with selkom unlimited plan rm35.. sweat.gif
meaning now got rm32, rm35 & rm38..
or myb they scrap that rm35 already
or myb now only one offering which is M&M..
arrrggghhh..
i dont know anymore.. vmad.gif
huhuhu...
westlife
post Jul 23 2022, 10:12 AM

14,307 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyWKY @ Jul 21 2022, 08:25 AM)
look like soyacincau power leh  rclxms.gif  can discover trap of new plan and celcom removed the 4GB RM20 plan  brows.gif a big money trap for user
also, celcom fast to modify their new plan  bruce.gif  to avoid being "abused" regarding cheap add-on  brows.gif

then how about high speed internet user? no add-on to use? more expensive add-on price?  brows.gif

but 1 big question appear: ---> unlimited user need to buy hotspot plan to use high speed internet add-on for hotspot use???  hmm.gif
so RM8=20GB+RM8 hotspots 20GB and total add-on of RM16 needed in order to use 20GB add-on internet? brows.gif
so become not so cheap?  brows.gif
dun understand what is the trap? rm20 for 4GB is not cheap rite?
maxwongsauwei
post Jul 23 2022, 10:16 PM

311 posts

HI all, 1stimer to post on this thread, i hope all the taikor able to share your info about this, many thanks in advance.

Im trying to subscribe this Fibre +2 mobile & Add 6 family lines.
after went through all the details, decided to do so, the bluecube staff told me first i need to port my redone lines to any celcom package 1st, then i will need to terminate my home fibre from other isp to Celcom (but thats another story), and finally, port the other 6 lines to the family lines, here is my concern, the staff there told me, to mnp to these 6 family lines, if you are from another telco, the owner of the line must switch to the name align with the one subscribing the Fibre + 2line, which is me, so if thats the case, i need to convert my mom,bro,sis,wife,son line to my name only i can port in to this so call rm40 family line...... the hassle is kind of defeat the whole purpose of having family lines.... my question is, did any of you facing such issue? is that really neccesary?

Thanks in advance.

cvg
post Jul 24 2022, 09:55 AM

296 posts

Mix & Match biggrin.gif

LA773
post Jul 26 2022, 05:09 AM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(cvg @ Jul 24 2022, 09:55 AM)
Mix & Match  biggrin.gif

Nice
Wats the FUP for this mix n match unlimited package?

295 Pages « < 237 238 239 240 241 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:23 AM