MilesAndMore
post Sep 15 2020, 09:36 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Sep 15 2020, 07:59 PM)
can i do it on a week? unifi dont have contract
No idea. For Hotlink and Digi Prepaid which are contract free, you can only port-out one month later.

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Sep 15 2020, 09:06 PM)
any good celcom plan below RM45 per month? priority is data.
Xpax Postpaid with L Plan (RM38) ? Or Xpax Prepaid Unlimited (RM35) with a capped speed of 3Mbps ?

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Sep 15 2020, 09:38 PM
rko1268
post Sep 17 2020, 02:26 PM

98 posts

may i know the data speed and coverage of xpax lite and first gold plus is same??
stevenhsl2512
post Sep 17 2020, 04:25 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(rko1268 @ Sep 17 2020, 02:26 PM)
may i know the data speed and coverage of xpax lite and first gold plus is same??
I used to hear that when the cell tower is congested, celcom will prioritize postpaid -> xpax -> lastly MVNOs. Means celcom postpaid will still get faster speed and faster call conenction. not sure if Xpax postpaid is consider celcom postpaid or xpax here.
CyberSundayz
post Sep 17 2020, 05:44 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

Guys, xpax prepaid exp1 1 years validity still available?
haturaya
post Sep 17 2020, 05:51 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Sep 17 2020, 05:44 PM)
Guys, xpax prepaid exp1 1 years validity still available?
Yes ONLY for existing one.
prosibu
post Sep 18 2020, 08:52 AM

2,431 posts

Looks like iphone SE/6s/6s plus are able to access Celcom VoLTE after IOS 14 update...

Of coz with celcom postpaid plan smile.gif
JLA
post Sep 18 2020, 10:08 AM

2,786 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Sep 18 2020, 08:52 AM)
Looks like iphone SE/6s/6s plus are able to access Celcom VoLTE after IOS 14 update...

Of coz with celcom postpaid plan smile.gif
iphone is easy. One OS rule them all.
It's the android. imposible for telcos to support VoLTE for all android smartphone. phone manufacture and paid phone reviewer dont care about VoLTE.
Daenthylin
post Sep 18 2020, 04:09 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(CART@@N @ Aug 20 2020, 09:26 PM)
I m using first basic 38 and able to change to xpax lite at celcom website today..it change to new plan within few hours..
Just found out about this new XP Lite plan today. Also using First Basic 38 before. On paper, it seems like a good deal - getting more data and unlimited calls to all networks for the same price I’m paying now.

How’s the performance been for you so far? Any major difference between Basic 38 and XP Lite?

This post has been edited by Daenthylin: Sep 18 2020, 04:12 PM
Daenthylin
post Sep 18 2020, 04:12 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Aug 3 2020, 01:44 PM)
Not sure it's isn't something special. My xpax seem like having upgrade and have unlimited YouTube.. lol omg it's so good
How’s it been so far for you?
Any issues with the connection/speed?

Planning to switch over to this same plan from First Basic 38.
ohtheirony
post Sep 18 2020, 08:55 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Sep 18 2020, 10:08 AM)
iphone is easy. One OS rule them all.
It's the android. imposible  for telcos to support VoLTE for all android smartphone. phone manufacture and paid phone reviewer dont care about VoLTE.
Actually it is telco's incompetence in adapting volte technology

If my cheapo rm200 android phone can support volte under yes, why cant other higher price android phone gets it under different telco?

Truth is, celcom and maxis supports volte only when apple watch demands it
sNacKRangeR
post Sep 18 2020, 10:11 PM

70 posts

Is Celcom have VoWifi (Voice over Wifi) on iOS device?
jackiez
post Sep 19 2020, 11:26 PM

255 posts

hey sifus, may i ask how to turn auto-renewal back on? i accidentally turned off through app and there’s no option to turn on
ChuanHong
post Sep 19 2020, 11:38 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Daenthylin @ Sep 18 2020, 04:12 PM)
How’s it been so far for you?
Any issues with the connection/speed?

Planning to switch over to this same plan from First Basic 38.
so far so good.. basically i have 8gb of quota and unlimited youtube streaming.. it will limited at 480p if not mistaken.. i am using it daily during my gym time.. i have no problem with connection and speed in my area.. so i really love it.. i can stream some videos during my gym time.. and most importantly, it did not take away my internet quota.. basically i cant finish the quota at all..
prosibu
post Sep 20 2020, 08:44 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(sNacKRangeR @ Sep 18 2020, 10:11 PM)
Is Celcom have VoWifi (Voice over Wifi) on iOS device?
currently no plan for vowifi.
while volte only available for celcom postpaid and iphone 6s and above ios devices.

Theoutspokenguy
post Sep 21 2020, 07:15 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

Guys wanna ask this plan how many GB? Some tell me only 3 days. Can I use it for hotspot / in hua wei b618

Plan get the 30.8gb + 63gb

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Sep 21 2020, 07:24 PM
MRaef
post Sep 21 2020, 08:07 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Sep 21 2020, 07:15 PM)

Guys wanna ask this plan how many GB? Some tell me only 3 days. Can I use it for hotspot / in hua wei b618

https://www.celcom.com.my/support/faq/perso...e-63gb-internet

Theoutspokenguy
post Sep 21 2020, 08:38 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(MRaef @ Sep 21 2020, 08:07 PM)
Any idea does it allow hotspot? For the 30.8gb?

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Sep 21 2020, 08:50 PM
michealelsie
post Sep 22 2020, 09:20 AM

507 posts

Currently my parents are using Digi Postpaid 38 & 58.

I am thinking how it compare to Celcom XP Lite + L Plan

Since got boost promotion, i am thinking to switch for them. Any thoughts?

Thanks ya smile.gif
MRaef
post Sep 22 2020, 10:30 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Sep 21 2020, 08:38 PM)
Any idea does it allow hotspot? For the 30.8gb?
No idea about the hotspot, sorry. Have you check in the app when you click purchase (before confirming it) whether it shows the quota for hotspot? At least in other prepaid package they mentioned it.
confusecius
post Sep 23 2020, 06:14 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Sep 21 2020, 07:15 PM)

u must be consuming quite a lot to make them offer u 30+ gb a month..
compare to mine..
today they offer 8 + 63 gb for only 20 hengget which i think very tempting..
i think the main data quota is able to hotspot but not that 63 one..
the only way to find out is subscribe..
do share ur finding here..
i'll pass coz that 63gb valid for only 3 days..
can't finish it unless use it to watch useless vids..
tq.

295 Pages « < 182 183 184 185 186 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:40 AM