125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

andrekua2
post May 30 2017, 12:51 PM

13,478 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ May 30 2017, 09:26 AM)
Actually what is the meaning of seal box? I bought mine from Lazada, the box itself is not seal by any plastic warp.. Only the box has a seal sticker..

So it mean seal or unseal? Lol...
I would call it half sealed. I bought my wife S8+ from Lazada too. The box has the Black sticker cut and resealed with a transparent tape.

My own S8 from Butterworth mobile had the original seal untouched.
andrekua2
post May 30 2017, 12:54 PM

13,478 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 30 2017, 11:53 AM)
I bought mine from 11th street and till now had never receive any SMS warranty . However I had check using mySamsung app.
Do I need to email Samsung for year2 warranty?

[attachmentid=8859439]
No need. If you call Bintang Maju, they will provide you with the cert right away. They said Samsung told them the extra warranty will be reflect on their system later.
t3n
post May 30 2017, 12:59 PM

1,460 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 30 2017, 12:51 PM)
I would call it half sealed. I bought my wife S8+ from Lazada too. The box has the Black sticker cut and resealed with a transparent tape.

My own S8 from Butterworth mobile had the original seal untouched.
why black sticker cut?? confused.gif
attw
post May 30 2017, 01:02 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 30 2017, 11:45 AM)
So expensive! I think I am not aiming it anymore.
Ya, same here. I would have considered it at RM2k.
attw
post May 30 2017, 01:31 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ May 30 2017, 11:57 AM)
thanks a lot!!! wub.gif

mind sharing any better phoens i could go to if i were looking for 2800++? also buying from Qoo10, i assume is a on9 site, any issue with packagin? warranty? i'm afraid if i buy it, and there is a problem, it will be difficult to claim warranty, do i go back to Qoo10 or str8 to samsung SC?

good to know not many major issues......
2800++ gets you quite a number of flagship grade phones, so it boils down to your preference. When you buy from Qoo10 or any other online platform, just make sure it's a SME local MY set and you can go back to the Samsung SC if you have any problems.
daisuke
post May 30 2017, 01:41 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 30 2017, 01:31 PM)
2800++ gets you quite a number of flagship grade phones, so it boils down to your preference. When you buy from Qoo10 or any other online platform, just make sure it's a SME local MY set and you can go back to the Samsung SC if you have any problems.
ops, i think i made u misunderstood, i wanted to ask other than Qoo10, any other places around 2800++ price range selling s8+?

but i just went Qoo10, the price for s8+ is 3500, where did you get the 2800 price tag?just curious
t3n
post May 30 2017, 01:43 PM

1,460 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ May 30 2017, 01:41 PM)
ops, i think i made u misunderstood, i wanted to ask other than Qoo10, any other places around 2800++ price range selling s8+?

but i just went Qoo10, the price for s8+ is 3500, where did you get the 2800 price tag?just curious
Lazada
attw
post May 30 2017, 01:48 PM

32,468 posts

Oh sorry, I was mistaken, I thought you meant for the S8. For the S8+ I think the lowest price is abuot 32xx-33xx.
XeactorZ
post May 30 2017, 01:57 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 30 2017, 11:26 AM)
In the meantime, Samsung quietly releases the Galaxy Tab S3 with S-Pen support in our market for RRP of RM2,999.00.

http://www.samsung.com/my/tablets/galaxy-t...SM-T825YZSAXME/
Follow iPad Pro price laugh.gif
Meanwhile weak currency whistling.gif
haziqmck7
post May 30 2017, 02:04 PM

1,696 posts

U can use coupon. S8+ i think can be as lower as 3.1k if im not mistaken.
daisuke
post May 30 2017, 02:23 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 30 2017, 01:48 PM)
Oh sorry, I was mistaken, I thought you meant for the S8. For the S8+ I think the lowest price is abuot 32xx-33xx.
no worries, i wasn't clear with my question anyways, thanks again, will keep scouting for deals then......

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ May 30 2017, 02:04 PM)
U can use coupon. S8+ i think can be as lower as 3.1k if im not mistaken.
was hoping for coupon deals as well, but the no. of units at lazada is dwindling, finger's crossed
haziqmck7
post May 30 2017, 02:30 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ May 30 2017, 02:23 PM)
no worries, i wasn't clear with my question anyways, thanks again, will keep scouting for deals then......
was hoping for coupon deals as well, but the no. of units at lazada is dwindling, finger's crossed
I think qoo10 got coupon bro. Up to 388ringgit discount.
mchjkl
post May 30 2017, 02:32 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ May 30 2017, 02:23 PM)
Cheapest deal from qoo10 was rm2700 for S8, and RM3115 for S8+. after RM388 coupon applied. Seems like the RM388 coupon is offered quite frequently, just wait for it to come back if not available now.
haziqmck7
post May 30 2017, 03:28 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(mchjkl @ May 30 2017, 02:32 PM)
Cheapest deal from qoo10 was rm2700 for S8, and RM3115 for S8+. after RM388 coupon applied. Seems like the RM388 coupon is offered quite frequently, just wait for it to come back if not available now.
That 2700 promo no more bro. But other seller selling quite cheap
angel-girl
post May 30 2017, 04:04 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ May 30 2017, 12:13 PM)
Saw the features... and read Samsung flow... hopefully the integration is good plus if they can integrate all their phone should be good like ios... mean if u have like note5 and s8 and tablet(for your own) we can access other phone content like media or notification or call... off course it under same WIFI zone to ensure the transfer rate is high...
i have note7 wireless charger which is same as s8 pre order... do you want? PM me your offer...
just found it on 11street.rm129 rclxms.gif thanks for your offer thou.
lifeseries
post May 30 2017, 05:11 PM

216 posts

https://www.amazon.com/ICONIC-Portable-Exte...ASIN=B06ZZB2QYC
ace-user
post May 30 2017, 05:35 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

Battery life not really very good. S8+, 3rd day using ady.

calintztan
post May 30 2017, 06:07 PM

915 posts

Somehow my dialer only show my contact as numbers even though I have them saved in my Google account. Incoming/out coming call also showing as number. How to fix this ah?
MrPayne
post May 30 2017, 06:16 PM

88 posts

Anyone wanna sell off the screen protector from samsung pre order?looking for s8+
xxdooyo
post May 30 2017, 06:18 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(MrPayne @ May 30 2017, 06:16 PM)
Anyone wanna sell off the screen protector from samsung pre order?looking for s8+
You can get the original sp at any samsung store, rm39 for 2pcs of sp

125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:47 AM