QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 14 2017, 07:52 PM)
if ypu take two year contract my advice buy additional one year warranty
so in two year still have peace of mind
Noted that with thanksso in two year still have peace of mind
Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed
Jun 14 2017, 09:55 PM
1,862 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Jun 14 2017, 10:00 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 14 2017, 07:34 PM) About the audio cutoff issue, Samsung has provided me two different kind of solutions: Since is not one to one exchange, wait for firmware update.1. Samsung service centre suggested me to change the motherboard and speaker. 2. Samsung customer care line officer advised me to wait for the software updated, they are aware of this problem and will push the update as soon as possible, don't know when it will be ready. My concern: 1. I heard that some users have changed the mortherboard but more problems occurred after that 2. If continue wait for the update, the problem keep bugging me and getting annoying. |
Jun 14 2017, 10:25 PM
1,010 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Jun 14 2017, 10:26 PM
Jun 14 2017, 10:38 PM
24,227 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(brandonkl @ Jun 14 2017, 09:50 PM) I think it is Maxis network problem with Google Play updates. When I am on wifi, no issue updating the apps but can see that the updates are very slow but at least it updates. Seems like even someone with a OPO3T over at the OPO3 thread had the same problem with Maxis. I would say now most likely it is a network issue with the said network provider. He settled the issue by connecting to a VPN first.Anyone on Maxis having same issue? |
Jun 14 2017, 10:42 PM
417 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jun 14 2017, 10:49 PM
52 posts Joined: Nov 2016 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 14 2017, 10:25 PM) Ya I keep mention others can 1 to 1 exchange but they said Samsung Malaysia never offer that lol, only can repair until problem solved, dafuq must be fierce my home button occasionally had some problems, sometimes it vibrates few times when i press. i brought to gardens SC and they say they'll try reprogramming the firmware, but after an hour they give me back the phone they actually changed the whole screen and also the battery without informing me. they say because the home button is together with the screen, ok la. then the home button worked after that. but when i reach home i tried to adjust the home button sensitivity then i realize the sensitivity adjustment doesn't work, not only that, the earpiece was rattling too. so brought back the next day and demanded for 1 to 1 exchange. they say cannot, SC only can service, cannot do exchange. so ask her to ask manager come out, scolded the manager then he said ok can exchange but must wait 2 weeks. i can't wait 2 weeks so i persisted i wanted an exchange that day itself. then he say 1 week, i persisted same day. then he made some calls and he confirmed i can get a new unit on the next day. this new unit works perfectly fine, very satisfied. |
Jun 14 2017, 11:34 PM
240 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
QUOTE(chankalson @ Jun 14 2017, 10:49 PM) must be fierce Yup, sometimes u have to be fierce and push them to do it.my home button occasionally had some problems, sometimes it vibrates few times when i press. i brought to gardens SC and they say they'll try reprogramming the firmware, but after an hour they give me back the phone they actually changed the whole screen and also the battery without informing me. they say because the home button is together with the screen, ok la. then the home button worked after that. but when i reach home i tried to adjust the home button sensitivity then i realize the sensitivity adjustment doesn't work, not only that, the earpiece was rattling too. so brought back the next day and demanded for 1 to 1 exchange. they say cannot, SC only can service, cannot do exchange. so ask her to ask manager come out, scolded the manager then he said ok can exchange but must wait 2 weeks. i can't wait 2 weeks so i persisted i wanted an exchange that day itself. then he say 1 week, i persisted same day. then he made some calls and he confirmed i can get a new unit on the next day. this new unit works perfectly fine, very satisfied. |
Jun 14 2017, 11:46 PM
48,579 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Jun 15 2017, 12:51 AM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
![]() ![]() ![]() Love the camera |
Jun 15 2017, 01:16 AM
149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hey guys, are you facing issues where your wireless charger stops charging and the blue light indicator blinks non-stop?
I didn't even leave the phone on the charger for 5 mins and it's already blinking. Any idea how to fix this? |
Jun 15 2017, 04:51 AM
1,696 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(chankalson @ Jun 14 2017, 10:49 PM) must be fierce Wah. Very fierce. Haha. I dont know if i can be that fierce when dealing with them. Need to learn to be garang after this. Hahamy home button occasionally had some problems, sometimes it vibrates few times when i press. i brought to gardens SC and they say they'll try reprogramming the firmware, but after an hour they give me back the phone they actually changed the whole screen and also the battery without informing me. they say because the home button is together with the screen, ok la. then the home button worked after that. but when i reach home i tried to adjust the home button sensitivity then i realize the sensitivity adjustment doesn't work, not only that, the earpiece was rattling too. so brought back the next day and demanded for 1 to 1 exchange. they say cannot, SC only can service, cannot do exchange. so ask her to ask manager come out, scolded the manager then he said ok can exchange but must wait 2 weeks. i can't wait 2 weeks so i persisted i wanted an exchange that day itself. then he say 1 week, i persisted same day. then he made some calls and he confirmed i can get a new unit on the next day. this new unit works perfectly fine, very satisfied. |
Jun 15 2017, 07:20 AM
427 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(chankalson @ Jun 14 2017, 10:49 PM) must be fierce good sharing! thxmy home button occasionally had some problems, sometimes it vibrates few times when i press. i brought to gardens SC and they say they'll try reprogramming the firmware, but after an hour they give me back the phone they actually changed the whole screen and also the battery without informing me. they say because the home button is together with the screen, ok la. then the home button worked after that. but when i reach home i tried to adjust the home button sensitivity then i realize the sensitivity adjustment doesn't work, not only that, the earpiece was rattling too. so brought back the next day and demanded for 1 to 1 exchange. they say cannot, SC only can service, cannot do exchange. so ask her to ask manager come out, scolded the manager then he said ok can exchange but must wait 2 weeks. i can't wait 2 weeks so i persisted i wanted an exchange that day itself. then he say 1 week, i persisted same day. then he made some calls and he confirmed i can get a new unit on the next day. this new unit works perfectly fine, very satisfied. |
Jun 15 2017, 08:18 AM
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 14 2017, 07:34 PM) About the audio cutoff issue, Samsung has provided me two different kind of solutions: Seems strange that the two options are so vastly different - one is to do nothing at all and the other is so drastic to change the entire MB and speakers. Could be the Service Centre folks dunno what's wrong with it and think might as well change everything. For me personally, I would wait coz there are no guarantees that the problem will not reoccur with a brand new MB and speakers.1. Samsung service centre suggested me to change the motherboard and speaker. 2. Samsung customer care line officer advised me to wait for the software updated, they are aware of this problem and will push the update as soon as possible, don't know when it will be ready. My concern: 1. I heard that some users have changed the mortherboard but more problems occurred after that 2. If continue wait for the update, the problem keep bugging me and getting annoying. |
Jun 15 2017, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(chankalson @ Jun 14 2017, 10:49 PM) must be fierce wah can help me scold them a? i talk too politely lolmy home button occasionally had some problems, sometimes it vibrates few times when i press. i brought to gardens SC and they say they'll try reprogramming the firmware, but after an hour they give me back the phone they actually changed the whole screen and also the battery without informing me. they say because the home button is together with the screen, ok la. then the home button worked after that. but when i reach home i tried to adjust the home button sensitivity then i realize the sensitivity adjustment doesn't work, not only that, the earpiece was rattling too. so brought back the next day and demanded for 1 to 1 exchange. they say cannot, SC only can service, cannot do exchange. so ask her to ask manager come out, scolded the manager then he said ok can exchange but must wait 2 weeks. i can't wait 2 weeks so i persisted i wanted an exchange that day itself. then he say 1 week, i persisted same day. then he made some calls and he confirmed i can get a new unit on the next day. this new unit works perfectly fine, very satisfied. |
Jun 15 2017, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 15 2017, 08:18 AM) Seems strange that the two options are so vastly different - one is to do nothing at all and the other is so drastic to change the entire MB and speakers. Could be the Service Centre folks dunno what's wrong with it and think might as well change everything. For me personally, I would wait coz there are no guarantees that the problem will not reoccur with a brand new MB and speakers. thats why i dun wanna let them change the MB, might as well give me a new one better |
Jun 15 2017, 09:20 AM
305 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
I place my phone on wireless charging port whole day 8 hours during work will there be any problems if I keep doing this?
Jun 15 2017, 09:26 AM
Jun 15 2017, 09:35 AM
305 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Jun 15 2017, 09:52 AM
2,154 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
| Change to: | 0.0420sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:10 AM |