125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

TSAndrewtst
post Jun 11 2017, 03:40 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Jun 10 2017, 11:37 PM)
hmm okay i just tested myself, and it seems to not work anymore.. Is it because of the recent update where they made the clock bigger and some other changes?

I rmb before that update I was using it, and since day 1 my AOD was ON and home button was OFF, and double tapping to unlock works all the time.. After that update I disabled AOD.

Now I just tried it and it doesnt work anymore..
Yes, it is mentioned in the update, clock is bigger now.
TSAndrewtst
post Jun 11 2017, 05:52 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

I am officially first time ditch the Google Chrome.

Officially using Samsung Internet. It is far smoother and better. smile.gif
ONGEDWIN
post Jun 11 2017, 07:07 AM

257 posts

Sifus here, can i know how to set any downloaded stuff to sd card rather then to system ? And another thing is playstore apps, when we click install, can we set to install it on sdcard only?
Ckxiaobao
post Jun 11 2017, 07:44 AM

221 posts

Ok i just found a great way to use AOD N NOT HAVE the usual battery drain. I didn't know until yesterday. Maybe this has been posted before. Just trying to help. Then I realised why Samsung always show advertise their device face down on table.

I put AOD always show home button only. Face down n the AOD will goo to sleep. It will show when face up. No more 1% drain every hour.

N regarding the previous post. I just trying to clear things up. I'm not saying anyone dumb. I apologise if I offended anyone.

This post has been edited by Ckxiaobao: Jun 11 2017, 08:07 AM
Ckxiaobao
post Jun 11 2017, 08:01 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(ONGEDWIN @ Jun 11 2017, 07:07 AM)
Sifus here, can i know how to set any downloaded stuff to sd card rather then to system ? And another thing is playstore apps, when we click install, can we set to install it on sdcard only?
Go to setting. Then go to apps. Find n tap on the app that u wanted to move. Then under there u will see storage. Tap n choose move to sd card. Remember u need fast micro sd else there might be lag when accessing the apps
ONGEDWIN
post Jun 11 2017, 09:13 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Ckxiaobao @ Jun 11 2017, 08:01 AM)
Go to setting. Then go to apps. Find n tap on the app that u wanted to move.  Then under there u will see storage. Tap n choose move to sd card. Remember u need fast micro sd else there might be lag when accessing the apps
Oh, thanks:)
haziqmck7
post Jun 11 2017, 09:45 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 11 2017, 05:52 AM)

Wah. Samsung internet smoother than chrome?might give it a try later. Haha.
haziqmck7
post Jun 11 2017, 09:47 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(Ckxiaobao @ Jun 11 2017, 07:44 AM)
Ok i just found a great way to use AOD N NOT HAVE the usual battery drain. I didn't know until yesterday. Maybe this has been posted before. Just trying to help. Then I realised why Samsung always show advertise their device face down on table.

I put AOD always show home button only.  Face down n the AOD will goo to sleep. It will show when face up. No more 1% drain every hour.

N regarding the previous post. I just trying to clear things up. I'm not saying anyone dumb. I apologise if I offended anyone.
Know that features. But prefer put phone face up. Esp sleep time. Easier to see clock when mamai2. Haha.
nexona88
post Jun 11 2017, 10:14 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,484 posts

Welcome to the club tongue.gif
Already using Samsung one long time..
squall_kay
post Jun 11 2017, 10:35 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 11 2017, 09:45 AM)
in general would prefer samsung browser than any other browser out there.
adblock also really help.
you may want install samsung chrome extension for desktop chrome so that can sync bookmarks with ur samsung android browser.
SUSMaiden222
post Jun 11 2017, 10:36 AM

180 posts

Welcome to the club. I always use Samsung Internet browser for all Samsung phones.

This post has been edited by Maiden222: Jun 11 2017, 10:41 AM
haziqmck7
post Jun 11 2017, 10:42 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 11 2017, 10:35 AM)
you may want install samsung chrome extension for desktop chrome so that can sync bookmarks with ur samsung android browser.
Thanks bro. Nice info.
TSAndrewtst
post Jun 11 2017, 10:47 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 11 2017, 09:45 AM)
The animation is very smooth and got button to press back to top.
TSAndrewtst
post Jun 11 2017, 10:48 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 11 2017, 10:14 AM)
Welcome to the club tongue.gif
Already using Samsung one long time..
Oh. Haha. It is much better. Using it now.
TSAndrewtst
post Jun 11 2017, 10:49 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 11 2017, 10:35 AM)
That is the reason I decide using it. By having that extention no longer an issue for my bookmark.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jun 11 2017, 10:51 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Jun 11 2017, 10:50 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Maiden222 @ Jun 11 2017, 10:36 AM)
Welcome to the club.  I always use Samsung Internet browser for all Samsung phones.
Oh. I never though so many people actually using it. Cool.
tiensong
post Jun 11 2017, 10:54 AM

2,237 posts

I also using only Samsung browser
aral3005
post Jun 11 2017, 10:55 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 11 2017, 10:47 AM)
The animation is very smooth and got button to press back to top.
UI smooth
Install adblocker for better browsing exp

Chrome also got button to go top now
TSAndrewtst
post Jun 11 2017, 10:57 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jun 11 2017, 10:55 AM)
UI smooth
Install adblocker for better browsing exp

Chrome also got button to go top now
Chrome got? I know in lowyat forum got but that is done by lowyat. No such button in others page.

I can't find it anyway to enable it. May I know where to enable it.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jun 11 2017, 11:00 AM
kamal007
post Jun 11 2017, 11:16 AM

334 posts

The thing with Samsung browser is its abit laggy when you want to change the tabs compared to Chrome.

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:08 AM