Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

Ckxiaobao
post May 27 2017, 10:35 PM

221 posts

I just went to urban republic gurney plaza n installed otterbox symmetry with alpha glass. However I think due to manufacturing defect somehow a part of the screen wasn't responsive. So the staff changed to panzer glass. Perfect combination with the otterbox case and good responsive.
Ckxiaobao
post May 27 2017, 11:07 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ May 27 2017, 10:37 PM)
I was at Gurney just now as well. I got my TG from Sunglobal.

Did went to Urban Republic to look for S8 casing but didn't found it. Didn't bother to ask the staff though
I walked to the back n found all for iPhone while the s8 rack was on the right side. They got many good casing there.

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ May 27 2017, 10:38 PM)
how much the cost?
347 for both and I'm pretty happy with the product.
Ckxiaobao
post May 28 2017, 12:10 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ May 27 2017, 11:16 PM)
Yeah, I went straight to the back and only found all iphone casings. Didn't notice the right side.

Looks like it's another trip to Gurney tomorrow then. May I know what color is available for the casing you picked?
There are 4 otterbox series. I bought the black and saw clear m crystal. The other series got their own I didn't flip tru. I saw some spigen n some other brand.
Ckxiaobao
post May 28 2017, 09:45 AM

221 posts

My advice when using tg. Make sure it's aligned properly then it would be responsive and if somehow some part less sensitive just give a bit pressure massage on that part. The s8 screen is created in a way not to use hard tg. So it may take time before something good comes. The panzer glass imo is responsive and it cover the whole and left some gap between cases therefore might work on spigen series too. Bring along your case

This post has been edited by Ckxiaobao: May 28 2017, 10:54 AM
Ckxiaobao
post May 30 2017, 09:25 PM

221 posts

Ok after 4 days using the panzer glass I'm not impressed. When first installed it seems responsive but after 4 days it tend to reduce in some part. Why ? I'm not sure but I assume to the tg only got side adhesive which make the tg to move around bit by bit thus causing misaligned. N that causes some surface not in touch with the phone screen. I would say the best for the moment is to avoid this type of tg. Stick with the Samsung sp or use the x one sp better.
Ckxiaobao
post May 31 2017, 08:56 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ May 31 2017, 08:31 AM)
whitedome  thumbup.gif
Any link to that ? How is the response?
Ckxiaobao
post May 31 2017, 01:51 PM

221 posts

Finally use back normal sp with otterbox. Easier.
Official Samsung price is the same. Only third party selling cheaper. Up to customer own preference. This goes to ask brands.
Ckxiaobao
post Jun 1 2017, 05:24 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(mchjkl @ Jun 1 2017, 04:57 PM)
Yes, will be great if all help to compile the list and TS can help to put in main page.
Here's the list i know:

Compatible:
All samsung original casing
VRS design crystal bumper
Rock guard series
Rock pure series

Not compatible:
Ringke fusion
Spigen neo hybrid n otterbox symmetry too
Ckxiaobao
post Jun 10 2017, 07:10 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jun 10 2017, 12:28 AM)
Zzz
Have u try the tg yet ?
Ckxiaobao
post Jun 10 2017, 11:02 PM

221 posts

Correct me if I'm wrong. After reading some post about AOD N TAPPING BUTTON hidden or shown to unlock phone. I think I need to help clarify this. U need to on AOD to get it work. Inside AOD U can set to show home button or hide.

If AOD is turned off. Tapping doesn't work. Need to hard press. I hope this is what u guys are trying to sort out right?

This post has been edited by Ckxiaobao: Jun 10 2017, 11:05 PM
Ckxiaobao
post Jun 11 2017, 07:44 AM

221 posts

Ok i just found a great way to use AOD N NOT HAVE the usual battery drain. I didn't know until yesterday. Maybe this has been posted before. Just trying to help. Then I realised why Samsung always show advertise their device face down on table.

I put AOD always show home button only. Face down n the AOD will goo to sleep. It will show when face up. No more 1% drain every hour.

N regarding the previous post. I just trying to clear things up. I'm not saying anyone dumb. I apologise if I offended anyone.

This post has been edited by Ckxiaobao: Jun 11 2017, 08:07 AM
Ckxiaobao
post Jun 11 2017, 08:01 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(ONGEDWIN @ Jun 11 2017, 07:07 AM)
Sifus here, can i know how to set any downloaded stuff to sd card rather then to system ? And another thing is playstore apps, when we click install, can we set to install it on sdcard only?
Go to setting. Then go to apps. Find n tap on the app that u wanted to move. Then under there u will see storage. Tap n choose move to sd card. Remember u need fast micro sd else there might be lag when accessing the apps

0.0242sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:21 PM