2,881 posts

RIP oto...

i havent find my oto pun
the_catacombs
post Apr 16 2009, 07:18 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

damn one of my tetra suicide (jump out) for no reason... cry.gif

does a packed planted tank will cause fishes to massacre??... i tot wan make my tank like jungle until next month only start trimming.... seems like da fishes dun like the idea of having too much hiding space...
zoejehuty
post Apr 16 2009, 07:25 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha... that day my algae eater also jump out suiside
the_catacombs
post Apr 16 2009, 07:30 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

i think it happens when my lights turn on via timer... they got shocked and jumped out... doh.gif
chuppy2
post Apr 16 2009, 08:19 PM

152 posts

What time is it when your lights turn on? If the surrounding is dark then your light suddenly turn on, they're prone to be spooked!

Drew
the_catacombs
post Apr 16 2009, 08:39 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 16 2009, 08:19 PM)
What time is it when your lights turn on? If the surrounding is dark then your light suddenly turn on, they're prone to be spooked!

Drew
about 530pm... consider dark??..
chuppy2
post Apr 16 2009, 08:54 PM

152 posts

My turn on time is 11am.. so I cannot really compare LOL!!

Drew
tenchi0205
post Apr 16 2009, 09:57 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

mine turn on at 7pm...
meowmeow520
post Apr 16 2009, 10:55 PM

36 posts

well....do we really nid to filled up the tank to 90%???
or setup a cover so that fishy will not jump out commited suicide....
Zangetsu
post Apr 16 2009, 10:56 PM

123 posts

uwaaa my plant have like wanna die already need to start its over again zzzzz...2morrow going to shopping plant...any suggestion what kind of plant from all sifoo ?if can can all sifo give me a list thats easy to grow
chuppy2
post Apr 16 2009, 11:07 PM

152 posts

KL.. can't give you any LOL!!

Drew
the_catacombs
post Apr 16 2009, 11:42 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(meowmeow520 @ Apr 16 2009, 10:55 PM)
well....do we really nid to filled up the tank to 90%???
or setup a cover so that fishy will not jump out commited suicide....
coz i using HOB, i need to fill the water level until the lips of the HOB filter... if not when the filter is running, water gushing out from the filter outlet will ruin the scape below it.... if u using external canister not necessary i guess...
Pucca
post Apr 16 2009, 11:52 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 14 2009, 11:31 AM)
lol, Im used to praises MWahahahaha!!! Kidding.

Well, pinchy, what are you getting from him? I'm Interested to get his golden crs.

Well, that was my very first planted tank attempt.. I was crazy over those red/blue neons LOL!! - surely got traffic jam laa... LOL!

Now I'm in the progress of collecting equipments for a 3footer set-up and for the mini M as well wheee.. Going off to meet someone to get a 3foot MH kit for a pretty darn low price. rm 300 6 months used LOL!

See ya all real soon.

Oh, when's the CTY meet-up? Next week saturday or the coming Saturday? Depending on the time of meet i may come and crash your little meet-up LOL

Drew

Added on April 14, 2009, 11:32 amOh here's something else that has been churning out..

Enjoy

Drew
Drew, i was suppose to get the MH for 310 and had confirmed with him but he sold to you. he is not a trustworthy seller ( but keep it here ).
chuppy2
post Apr 17 2009, 08:20 AM

152 posts

Allright bro, I'll keep that in mind.
Pucca
post Apr 17 2009, 08:40 AM

320 posts

show the photo of the MH with ur aquarium lah....
goldfries
post Apr 17 2009, 08:58 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 16 2009, 11:42 PM)
coz i using HOB, i need to fill the water level until the lips of the HOB filter... if not when the filter is running, water gushing out from the filter outlet will ruin the scape below it.... if u using external canister not necessary i guess...
that's the thing about hob and small tank. i have small tanks and even using those smaller hobs, they still create super current. sad.gif

can put some rock or plants or other deco to dampen the current.
meowmeow520
post Apr 17 2009, 09:29 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 17 2009, 08:58 AM)
that's the thing about hob and small tank. i have small tanks and even using those smaller hobs, they still create super current. sad.gif

can put some rock or plants or other deco to dampen the current.
This is 1 good resolution rclxms.gif
So for Nano tank normally go for HOB lo? hmm.gif
Well....im now in the middle of dilemma....
either go for iwagumi or prawn heaven...

pinchboyz
post Apr 17 2009, 10:01 AM

1,710 posts

hei, u wan small tank only ma....
1ft normally ppl go for HOB, canister need to find small flow rate, around 400L/h....

pinchboyz
post Apr 17 2009, 10:17 AM

1,710 posts

Hydor PRIME 10 External Aquarium Filter (CO1119)
Features:
External filter ideal for fresh water and marine aquariums.

Automatic priming chamber.
Equipped with safety priming tap.
Carrying handle.
Special rubber feet improve the shock absorbing effect of the shaft mountings.
Comes complete with special valves which can be rotated to help the positioning of the connecting tubes.
Filter media container equipped with handle for easy removal.
Watertight clips.

user posted imageuser posted image

PRIME 10
max. flowrate (l/h)

power (W)
230/240V – 50/60 Hz 10

filtering volume (l) 1.5

for aquariums of litres 80-150

127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top