Guitars LYN Classical and Acoustic Guitars Thread, Kapok, Kayu, Wood everything here !
Kilohertz
Nov 30 2010, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(Axel95 @ Nov 30 2010, 04:57 PM) Elixir is the best IMO. though I don't really like the sound of it when strummed with my picks. Dunlop strings are good too.  I've not try it, which Elixir series are you using? I saw a few packets but not sure whats the difference tho..heh. How much does it costs?
Axel95
Nov 30 2010, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Nov 30 2010, 10:39 PM) I've not try it, which Elixir series are you using? I saw a few packets but not sure whats the difference tho..heh. How much does it costs? I use Nanoweb Light. 0.12 i think. you should give it a go.
bigbangformula
Nov 30 2010, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Axel95 @ Nov 30 2010, 09:56 PM) wanna know my secrets? RM10 per guitar tip..  HAHA  Lolz,damn expensive. What secret ?
shadoxicated
Nov 30 2010, 11:56 PM

Nanoweb Phosphor Bronze. Or D'Addario EXP Phosphor Bronze.
Kilohertz
Dec 1 2010, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(Axel95 @ Nov 30 2010, 10:41 PM) I use Nanoweb Light. 0.12 i think. you should give it a go. Will try this out, you know how much does it costs?
Axel95
Dec 1 2010, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 1 2010, 11:39 AM) Will try this out, you know how much does it costs? RM60
la bella
Dec 1 2010, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Nov 30 2010, 10:39 PM) I've not try it, which Elixir series are you using? I saw a few packets but not sure whats the difference tho..heh. How much does it costs? Choose the nanoweb series if you like bright tone. Nanoweb has less coating as opposed to polyweb. Polyweb has thicker coating, it produces less high frequency tone. Currently I'm using elixir polyweb for my acoustic guitar, am satisfied with the sound. It's been half of a year since I installed the strings, I guess it can tahan until next year. Next year I'm going to try nanoweb.
Kilohertz
Dec 1 2010, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(la bella @ Dec 1 2010, 03:19 PM) Choose the nanoweb series if you like bright tone. Nanoweb has less coating as opposed to polyweb. Polyweb has thicker coating, it produces less high frequency tone. Currently I'm using elixir polyweb for my acoustic guitar, am satisfied with the sound. It's been half of a year since I installed the strings, I guess it can tahan until next year. Next year I'm going to try nanoweb. Ok, noted..yeah, it would be a waste also if I change now as I just put on the ernie ball strings like last week...but the price gap is really huge..hehe..didn't know elixir strings cost this much. How about Nexus strings? Anyone using it or used it before?
bigbangformula
Dec 2 2010, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(Axel95 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:10 PM) Hey Axel95 thought u said u had some tips for me
Axel95
Dec 2 2010, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 2 2010, 02:23 PM) Hey Axel95 thought u said u had some tips for me  aiya.. nothing is free in the world la.. haha.. fine la.. free tip of the day is "Practice smart. not hard"
bigbangformula
Dec 2 2010, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Axel95 @ Dec 2 2010, 02:24 PM) aiya.. nothing is free in the world la.. haha.. fine la.. free tip of the day is "Practice smart. not hard"  Thanks Anyway u said u managed to play ur first song on the guitar within 3 days of buying it,that's damn impressive man!
Axel95
Dec 2 2010, 03:31 PM
its not.. to be honest... hehe..
ljf123
Dec 2 2010, 06:39 PM
anyone going to watch tommy emmanuel tomorrow?
la bella
Dec 2 2010, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(ljf123 @ Dec 2 2010, 06:39 PM) anyone going to watch tommy emmanuel tomorrow? I'm going tomorrow
ljf123
Dec 2 2010, 08:06 PM
i want to go so badly..but i cant go...
la bella
Dec 4 2010, 02:40 PM
Watched tommy emmanuel concert last night. Best guitar concert i ever watched. The concert last 2 hours plus. The show was amazing and entertaining. Thumbs up!
ljf123
Dec 5 2010, 11:53 AM
VIP ticket is it?
aniqtmare
Dec 6 2010, 05:43 PM

errr hi.... what can i do to improve my guitar skills huh?
corpz
Dec 6 2010, 10:01 PM

the post above me..
1. practice.. practice.. and again.. taj mahal wasn't build in a day u know 2. watch/hear any clips/song that will inspire/motivate u 3. sharing is caring.. so.. sharing chords/music u know to ur fren n mayb they will share theirs to u.. will improve u alot. (i do hate stingy ppl.. alot!) 4. find a sifu or learn from music school 5.... or yotube (ppl nowadays choice) 6. speak the language of chords (optional) lol 7. nvm if u played the same old song for a month or so.. u'll notice that u'll gettin better and better each time u played. ur hearing gettin better.. fingering pace gettin faster.. 8. errr there's more but it's up to u tho how to improve ur own skill.. ur own determintation that is most important. self motivated to be better than others.. 9. last but not least.. play in the dark. 10.. reserved LOL
Axel95
Dec 6 2010, 10:52 PM
Get a teacher. I regretted learning from utube al these while.. just recently went for guitar class.. a youtube wanker kena pawn by teacher... =.=