ClarenceT
post May 19 2017, 02:45 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(ucl_9339 @ May 19 2017, 02:33 PM)
Any TM agent from Kuching ?
You ask the TM agent at one tj 579861. some agents already closed shop.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: May 19 2017, 02:55 PM
ClarenceT
post May 19 2017, 03:34 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 19 2017, 03:19 PM)
no company will want u to pay less
or lower your monthly repayment
Not really. Those part-timers are selling streamyx too. They are not aware of new product. Also, the Unifi VIP packages were made available to a very small portion of Kuching residents (Tabuan, 2013-15), only those VIP5 users would have been upgraded to Unifi Lite. New coverage areas only 30/50/100 from the beginning.
ClarenceT
post May 19 2017, 03:49 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(ucl_9339 @ May 19 2017, 03:40 PM)
aiyo like that no hope liao. Was looking forward to change the 8mbps to unifi lite.
You may see the hope after Gawai, since TM had announced (in October 2016) they will launch a new product for non-Unifi customers in June 2017.
ClarenceT
post May 19 2017, 05:12 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(ucl_9339 @ May 19 2017, 03:40 PM)
aiyo like that no hope liao. Was looking forward to change the 8mbps to unifi lite.
Got an update. Available at limited areas in Kuching. Only RM149 allowed.
ClarenceT
post Jun 14 2017, 11:16 AM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(papyrous @ May 19 2017, 07:31 PM)
I went to TM batu lintang and ask, counter say at the moment only available for few selected areas.
mainly let 384k, 512k, 1m and 2m. streamyx 4m and 8m price too close to unifi lite they dont let me change to unifi.
TM KUCHING now allow Unifi Lite (RM129) at Unifi Adv/Pro areas (which were not accepted in May)!
ClarenceT
post Jun 15 2017, 04:37 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jun 15 2017, 03:34 PM)
Yes, most likely where ur address covered with UniFi ADVANCE are not able to sign up for UniFi LITE doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
I think TM just released LITE package to Unifi Advance areas a few days ago (when they publish Unifi Lite at TM's website). If rejected in May, you may ask the reseller to check again.
ClarenceT
post Jun 21 2017, 11:37 AM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(Aesthete18 @ Jun 20 2017, 02:49 PM)
That's the best deal now though right? I mean HyppTV is crap anyways.
FYI, HyppTV Everywhere Jumbo Lite or Ruby packs (use up to 2.8mbps) are good for me, and I may add a particular channel for myself/kids for RM6/9 per month (I haven't tried yet). I am terminating my decade-old Astro service and move to NJOI (which I may add a kids pack at RM20 for 30 days). I use HyppTV+NJOI to replace Astro.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jun 21 2017, 11:40 AM
ClarenceT
post Jun 21 2017, 01:47 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(Nebelung Valesti @ Jun 21 2017, 01:39 PM)
fiber katanya. any different?
If fibre, you can easily upgrade to 30/50/100 in the future. TM telemarketers may call you and offer you a special rate for Unifi 30/50/100.
ClarenceT
post Jun 21 2017, 03:02 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(Nebelung Valesti @ Jun 21 2017, 02:40 PM)
oh.. good. but i will not pay more than this anymore. i wonder how long i can enjoy this speed without any issue.
Not too long. But fortunately, the speed will be doubled by 2019 and it will cost less than RM100, if Budget 2017 is not a bullshit.
ClarenceT
post Jun 22 2017, 06:09 PM

14,939 posts

VOIP technology... I assume the phone number is not controlled by the local exchange but by the Unifi centre at Cyberjaya, just hope we may get any TM number from other prefix areas (cross-exchange/-region).
ClarenceT
post Jun 23 2017, 11:42 AM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 23 2017, 11:26 AM)
Thats why.
TM betul betul cut my throat. That day installer already pow me Rm150. Now double bill. sweat.gif
Haha... May I complain... why TM didn't collect the collateral deposit (eg RM75 for residential) in the first bill now? It means I will lose a credit (2.5% of deposit) every January!
ClarenceT
post Jun 23 2017, 12:13 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 23 2017, 12:00 PM)
I paid rm100 to installer... no receipt. I suspect this is what installer earn on their own? I decided not to ask or challenge further...
Check your TM Service Acceptance Form (email to you after installation), Part B. it is the amount you paid to the installer.
ClarenceT
post Jun 23 2017, 01:02 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 23 2017, 12:31 PM)
Thank you. Will try refer back my email on the acceptance form.

But it is perfectly normal to pay the installer right ?
If we have special request, nothing wrong if we pay to the installer. If you follow TM's standard practice, you will see the black cable running around your walls and ceiling, maybe for life.
ClarenceT
post Jun 23 2017, 02:54 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 23 2017, 02:14 PM)
Mine is not a collateral deposit but a one month payment deposit.
Charge 1 month in advance. Nothing wrong, look at your previous bills (streamyx) and see how TM charged. If you are not happy, then pay after the due date -loh.
ClarenceT
post Jun 23 2017, 03:00 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jun 23 2017, 02:55 PM)
weird

1. i don't have  deposit one month.. just partial  jun and july  bill.  which due on 13 july.. Allready paid when receive e-mail billed.. no yet receive paper bill.

2. If no extra , mean "BOGEL " fibre. i'm just add RM60  and some nicer  cover up the wired and create a hole a syiling.. if just naked and  no hole.. free.
I got the receipt.. for RM60.
He misunderstood. Charge 1 month in advance instead of 1-month deposit.
Paper bill is chargeable at RM2/bill (if I am not wrong), you can cancel the service at MyTM if you don't want.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jun 23 2017, 03:01 PM
ClarenceT
post Jun 27 2017, 08:23 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Jun 27 2017, 04:35 PM)
Dear TM-telemarketer,
faster call me offer 30mbps for RM139 brows.gif  brows.gif
Maybe your subscription will be upgraded to 20mbps @ RM80 or 60mbps @ RM110 in 2018/19.
ClarenceT
post Jun 29 2017, 03:15 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Jun 29 2017, 03:07 PM)
Celcom fibre 10mbps is RM120 now??
thought it was RM145 during recent launch??  :confused:
Anyone knows?
At Sabah only, using fibre network developed by Celcom Timur, a j.v. by Celcom and Sabah Govt. Not using TM's infra. Celcom fibre (RM145) at Semenanjung is using TM's infra.
ClarenceT
post Jun 30 2017, 02:38 PM

14,939 posts

Refer to the virgin Unifi Lite bill ...

"ENJOY YOUR UniFi PACKAGE!
For Residential Customers
• Download large data files in seconds or a matter of minutes!
• Watch your favourite programmes anytime at your own convenience and put the TV back in your control!
• FREE! unlimited calls to TM fixed lines nationwide, 24x7!"

Anyone at RM129 package (i.e. not subscribing to Voice STD 20 pack) had ever called a TM fixed line number and it had been charged at 20sen/min? Or it is free of charge?
ClarenceT
post Jun 30 2017, 05:12 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Jun 30 2017, 04:48 PM)
UNIFI lite come with 2

RM149 with free calls (refer point 3)
RM129 without free calls (20sen/min => mobile/fixed line)
So the "announcement" at Unifi bill is misleading!
ClarenceT
post Jun 30 2017, 05:41 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Jun 30 2017, 05:22 PM)
Announcement at UNIFI bill?  sweat.gif

May I know where you see the "Announcement"?
One of the announcements at my first Unifi bill. So I was curious if calls to TM fixed lines are free (just like Streamyx) but calls to other fixed lines and mobile numbers at 20sen/min.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0713sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:28 AM