Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps - v2.0 -, TM illegitimate child hidden in basement

TOMEI-R
post May 21 2017, 02:30 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(danielSinclair @ May 21 2017, 02:24 PM)
TM CS chat told me that my area doesn't have lite. but currently i'm using unifi 30mbps..  bruce.gif
the risk about terminating current package is, the possibilities the port transferred to other customer. For current package also i wait for 1 year for available port  mad.gif
Simple. Then use another name to apply for it. Could be your mother, father, brother etc. When you manage to subscribe then terminate the exisiting one. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 21 2017, 02:46 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(danielSinclair @ May 21 2017, 02:32 PM)
can use same address for two different account name?  icon_idea.gif  good idea
Yes. Why not? Dont quote me ok. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 21 2017, 02:58 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(danielSinclair @ May 21 2017, 02:54 PM)
last time cannot. when they do streamyx tablet promotion. they said need to terminate 1st, then can apply for same address... i also dunno correct or not. confusing rclxub.gif
How about those rented houses which have 2 to 3 unifi accounts in the same house? whistling.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 21 2017, 02:58 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(danielSinclair @ May 21 2017, 02:54 PM)
last time cannot. when they do streamyx tablet promotion. they said need to terminate 1st, then can apply for same address... i also dunno correct or not. confusing rclxub.gif
How about those rented houses which have 2 to 3 unifi accounts in the same house? whistling.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 21 2017, 03:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 21 2017, 03:18 PM)
I went to Tm point earlier, they said only new application for unifi lite.

Never ask if can terminate and apply new though.

But I still have 1.5 years contract. If Terminate need to pay rm500 rite?
I heard its Rm200.
TOMEI-R
post May 21 2017, 03:53 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 21 2017, 03:42 PM)
Downgrade is rm200. They dun allow downgrade to unifi lite. So only can terminate. But rm500 to terminate. It makes the savings to downgrade much lesser for one year.

Terminate is rm500.

If Termiante is only rm200, I also know the trick.
They have terms for downgrade which you must pay Rm200. But if cant downgrade to unifi lite, what other options are there? Downgrade to streamyx?
TOMEI-R
post May 21 2017, 07:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ May 21 2017, 06:04 PM)
Wow TM is much smarter than I thought,
Pull out many tricks to prevent downgrade shitstorm already
* for new customers only
* cannot downgrade
* cannot 129
* accept migrate from certain low streamyx package only

CCB, insecure as f***
Of course, they have already seen this coming. 30 and 50 mbps is overkill. Who can actually utilize that except if you are running servers.

QUOTE(westlife @ May 21 2017, 06:14 PM)
that's why, u tot they are silly. they had come out all these scheme for this reason.

Free speed upgrades they lock in a lot of new customers for a minimum of rm179 price.

Old customers get free speed upgrades but a lot of them are locked in at a Super expensive price comparing to the New sign ups except minor lucky cases.

Now New promo new Low price they attracts those customers who are previously unwilling to pay rm179 minimally even with the speed upgrade.

During all stages of promos they are still winners.
If they didnt offer lite, I wouldnt be bothered as well. I cant even finish my mobile data quota.

QUOTE(y561994 @ May 21 2017, 06:30 PM)
Got. My number is listed in the confirmation email sent to me just after registration with agent. its 129.
Where in the email states rm129? I didnt see but my agent assured me its rm129.
TOMEI-R
post May 21 2017, 09:12 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(codexseries @ May 21 2017, 08:45 PM)
Hello

Do anybody here have example official letter to tm?i would like to request unifi coverage on behalf "persatuan penduduk"in my area

Just write an official letter using your persatuan penduduk letterhead requesting for unifi. Approval would depend on TM of course and there is not guarantee that it will be approved. And of course, for Persatuan Penduduk, your package would come under business. So the package would be Rm299. It would be much easier if you could use a fellow resident's address and apply instead but of course his house must be near the guard post you are installing unifi.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 21 2017, 09:12 PM
TOMEI-R
post May 22 2017, 10:48 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ May 21 2017, 09:54 PM)
Installer came this morning... installation fail due to no physical port  but in system show available need tm suport team to check... neighbour previously on unifi but move out since end last year ... hopefully can solve next week
Major flop doh.gif I thought they have already checked there is port in your area before arranging for installation?

QUOTE(pwlow @ May 22 2017, 09:51 AM)
My customer register with me Friday evening, installation completed on Sunday morning. Super fast ~~
Thats is super fast. thumbup.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 22 2017, 11:03 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(todak @ May 22 2017, 10:48 AM)
Boss, I'm in Jitra can you help me out to change from Streamyx 4mb to Unilite RM129?.

I can come down to SP to meet you or pay you extra to come here  tongue.gif
Unifi agents dont need to meet up with you bro. They can do it online. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 22 2017, 01:11 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ May 22 2017, 11:48 AM)
Actually UNIFI agents need to meet up customers to get thumbprint already.

There will be risk to give photocopy IC which cannot be done lone time ago.

TMpoint and me do no accept photocopy IC anymore.

Thats why I need to find some forumers in Melaka and Ipoh to get thumbprints
No wonder. Thanks for the explanation.

QUOTE(LeonTan @ May 22 2017, 11:55 AM)
Nope, this one is system bugs. I did this registration for him

As I mention before, port full is the worst nightmare for all agents.

In the system, we can process but installer went there, physical port full vmad.gif
Tm's flop. They should know if the area got port or not before allowing you to register and sending in the installers.
TOMEI-R
post May 22 2017, 01:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Tm installers are doing installation now. Because they have to wire fibre over the roof back into the living room, they would have to charge Rm200. Are these charges acceptable?
TOMEI-R
post May 22 2017, 02:16 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ May 22 2017, 01:30 PM)
[attachmentid=8836871]
So the charges should be starting from rm60? And not rm200?
TOMEI-R
post May 22 2017, 03:10 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ May 22 2017, 02:34 PM)
Are they running cable through the inside of your ceiling or pulling over the roof?
Pulling over the roof bro.
TOMEI-R
post May 22 2017, 05:44 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Unifi Lite up and running. rclxm9.gif

Hypp tv lite cannot be viewed on tv as stb not provided. Login id is diff from normal hyptv so even if you have the stb also cant use. sad.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 22 2017, 05:49 PM
TOMEI-R
post May 22 2017, 07:50 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ May 22 2017, 07:36 PM)
Isn't external,wiring free?
The other way bro. They said if internal wiring no need to charge. I also dont know. rclxub.gif But I know they sure have something to charge already.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 22 2017, 07:53 PM
TOMEI-R
post May 22 2017, 08:03 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(y561994 @ May 22 2017, 07:55 PM)
Wiring over ceiling is chargeable, if you want free they will just pull the cable with the white plastic casing. But in ur case if internal is free then just go straight for that  blink.gif
They just pull the fibre over my roof from the pole (port) at the back of my house to the front of my house. No Casing or anything. Cant go internal because he said my house is renovated. So cant go internal. If go internal also you will see the cable from the kitchen right to the living room. Crazy.
TOMEI-R
post May 22 2017, 08:16 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(y561994 @ May 22 2017, 08:12 PM)
So total how much u paid for the service? If you are charged they will have to provide microducts for the over ceiling cable. Wiring from back to front of house with visible cable is just crazy. Luckily your house is renovated so they hv to go over ceiling. If ur house is not renovated they will not be so rajin and go over ceiling, they will just use the white casing. And if u request for over ceiling in that case they will surely charge $$
No microducts for over the ceiling bro. Just visible black cable over the ceiling. Is it not right? Sorry lar, I wont allow them to use the white casing. I nego the price down to Rm150 from Rm200.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 22 2017, 08:17 PM
TOMEI-R
post May 22 2017, 09:13 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(y561994 @ May 22 2017, 08:30 PM)
Thats doesnt sem to be right leh. If you paid RM150 for the cabling they should at least provide you with something to cover and protect the cable over ceiling (microduct as told by TM). And i think TM quote much less for the installation leh. RM60 for first 10m and RM10 subsequent meter. Unless ur house is very difficult to wire or attic very hard to go up they might charge more. But RM150 is enough for 19m of cable leh. 60+(9*10)=150
Points taken. Thanks bro. I know whats the next course of action.
TOMEI-R
post May 22 2017, 09:45 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(y561994 @ May 22 2017, 09:37 PM)
Complain? oh ya do you get any receipt from them for the extra installation charges? mega_shok.gif
Of course got receipt. nod.gif The usual handwritten one la.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0751sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:52 PM