Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V5, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

SUSLordDenning
post May 26 2017, 09:37 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(caramel_cloud9 @ May 26 2017, 09:34 AM)
Yeah. Im thinking to uninstall/disable the google music too
if you havent really set up the phone, do a factory reset. and google Music would be gone permanently.

This post has been edited by LordDenning: May 26 2017, 09:38 AM
haziqmck7
post May 26 2017, 09:40 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 26 2017, 09:37 AM)
if you havent really set up the phone, do a factory reset. and google Music would be gone permanently.
Just uinstall the google music..easier whistling.gif
t3n
post May 26 2017, 09:43 AM

1,457 posts

Wanna let go my Ringke Fusion Clear case.. Prefer matte casing... Waste my money sad.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4301333
ceekay78
post May 26 2017, 09:51 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(SirNewbee @ May 26 2017, 12:52 AM)
Ts maybe you should filter out some of that debonairs guy post like saying bullshit like OTA update is available. .

if im not mistaken, as the thread starter you can delete individuals post on the thread, and I suggest you to do so as hes spreading false info.

same to the pokemon guy who regularly comes he to troll like asking people to hard reset their phone for some problems that could be tweaked in settings...
demn...i did as the pokemon guy said.
luckily till date no issue with phone.
ceekay78
post May 26 2017, 09:53 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(hykung @ May 26 2017, 02:10 AM)
So cheap?
ciss so cheap S8+. (sakit hati since i paid full cash for both sets). bangwall.gif
but then again, the site macam fake. check also empty like removed page d.

This post has been edited by ceekay78: May 26 2017, 09:54 AM
tiensong
post May 26 2017, 09:54 AM

2,237 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ May 26 2017, 08:15 AM)
My battery life last night

image hosting without account
Not good ler.....S8 or S8+.....???

Radec
post May 26 2017, 09:58 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ May 26 2017, 08:24 AM)
My new Rhinoshield bumper just arrived.  biggrin.gif [attachmentid=8849091][attachmentid=8849094]
Nice. How much did you paid for? You bought from their website? How long is the delivery?

Is it rubbery feeling?
Explictz
post May 26 2017, 10:01 AM

233 posts

Damn, everyone using ringke or spigen casing hahaha laugh.gif

so far im the only guy using incipio reprieve case..anyone else?
temppei
post May 26 2017, 10:02 AM

264 posts

anyone havin issues with whatsappweb connecting problem? need to bring up the phone whatsapp to start the connection via web.

it's already not in my batt optimization list.
thanks.
ceekay78
post May 26 2017, 10:05 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ May 26 2017, 08:27 AM)
Nilkin had been always my favourite TG ever since i discover them and ever phone i would used Nilkin TG, but for the curve TG i won't put much hope for them as not many TG had full screen adhesive and most of them ended either you get adhesive on the top and bottom or left and right.

The only ones i know that have such full screen adhesive is either Whitestone dome or HOA which cost about rm300.
Cant agree more on this.
Im using Nillkin casing but when fit the Nillkin TG, it doesnt stays on long enough. Just came off easily. Wasted $$..
Max2006
post May 26 2017, 10:12 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(ceekay78 @ May 26 2017, 09:51 AM)
demn...i did as the pokemon guy said.
luckily till date no issue with phone.
LOL. Reset is still ok la. It won't harm your phone. The only problem is you have to spend more time to setup your phone again while not knowing that there's actually a simple method to solve the issue instead of reset. biggrin.gif
K.E
post May 26 2017, 10:15 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(MadDog89 @ May 26 2017, 09:20 AM)
u chged the LCD?
Yea . my s7e having home button issue but sammy changed the whole LCD for me (my screen are scratch less now biggrin.gif )

QUOTE(xxdooyo @ May 26 2017, 09:31 AM)
Is that spigen thin fit on the right? Was comparing between these two and end up bought the ringke slim as it cover the buttons. Really wish ringke had slim in transparent or Orchid Gray colour.
Nop . Both also ringke slim , 1 Year+ only my s7e the case quality remain the same and ringke slim grip is way better than spigen thin fit .
u can PM sakurazz maybe he can help u .
sundayteenz

145 posts

is it advisable to leave the phone charged on the wireless charger overnight?

i have been doing this with my previous note 5 and theres no issue..

couldn't remember where i read that wireless charger wont stop charging even after the phone reaches 100%.
nexona88

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

[quote=ryukick,May 25 2017, 10:59 PM]
Just hoping it's a legit seller

well its should be legit sellers..
so no worries icon_idea.gif
Max2006
post May 26 2017, 10:20 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(sundayteenz @ May 26 2017, 10:15 AM)

couldn't remember where i read that wireless charger wont stop charging even after the phone reaches 100%.
Yes. Some users in here did report that the wireless charger won't stop charging. Not sure if it's phone problem, or the compatibility issue. Theorically speaking, it will spoil your phone in long run if you always keep your phone in warm. So I suggest you to stay away from it first until a solution comes out in the future. Or alternatively, don't charge it overnight.

This post has been edited by Max2006: May 26 2017, 10:21 AM
dino89
post May 26 2017, 10:22 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Explictz @ May 26 2017, 10:01 AM)

Most probably bcos Spigen and Ringke cases are cheaper? sweat.gif
nexona88
post May 26 2017, 10:26 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(sundayteenz @ May 26 2017, 10:15 AM)

yes, the phone won't stop charging..
so I advice don't overcharge in night...
it's will spoil your phone in long time if still charging overnight...
Explictz
post May 26 2017, 10:27 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 26 2017, 10:22 AM)
Most probably bcos Spigen and Ringke cases are cheaper? sweat.gif
yeah..i only realized it after i bought the phone laugh.gif

too young too dumb to realized.
ceekay78
post May 26 2017, 10:30 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 26 2017, 10:12 AM)
LOL. Reset is still ok la. It won't harm your phone. The only problem is you have to spend more time to setup your phone again while not knowing that there's actually a simple method to solve the issue instead of reset. biggrin.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
im a noob abit when comes to phone settings.

TSAndrewtst
post May 26 2017, 10:30 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(Explictz @ May 26 2017, 10:01 AM)

I also using INCIPIO case now but Octane series. Very nice case. smile.gif

124 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0164sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:32 PM