124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V5, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

SUSLordDenning
post May 23 2017, 09:53 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(hapa @ May 23 2017, 09:47 PM)
Someone bump into me while using the phone.
This is the worst thing ever. When your property is damaged by someone or something not of your own doing..

If you guys were in this situation as well what would you do?
Stop the person who bumped into you and confront that person or let them just walk away and accept your fate? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by LordDenning: May 23 2017, 10:05 PM
mchjkl
post May 23 2017, 09:54 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ May 23 2017, 09:51 PM)
haha how to get the coupon leh?
Think you should see tech life back coupons ranging to rm388. Click on the rm388 will do. Might need to open using browser instead of apps to see it.
anwarmatlani
post May 23 2017, 09:56 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(mchjkl @ May 23 2017, 09:54 PM)
Think you should see tech life back coupons ranging to rm388. Click on the rm388 will do. Might need to open using browser instead of apps to see it.
and where i can get that? first time using that site.
FuNks
post May 23 2017, 09:58 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 23 2017, 09:53 PM)
This is the worst thing ever. When your property is damaged by someone or something not of your own doing..

Stop the person who bumped into you and confront that person or let them just walk away and accept your fate? doh.gif
unless is ur friend then can settle.
if stranger, nothing much u can do bangwall.gif
calintztan
post May 23 2017, 09:58 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ May 23 2017, 09:56 PM)
Click the banner below the phone. Register and they will send the code to your phone.

Then you can try your luck.
mchjkl
post May 23 2017, 09:59 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ May 23 2017, 09:56 PM)
I just clicked on the product link
https://m.qoo10.my/gmkt.inc/Mobile/Goods/Go...scode=533768380

Then I see the coupons banner after the groupbuy button. Using mobile phone browser by the way. Not sure desktop any diff.

Edit: Tried on desktop too, and can see the banner showing 3 coupons for TECH LIFE HACK below the Go group Buy button.

This post has been edited by mchjkl: May 23 2017, 10:06 PM
Radec
post May 23 2017, 10:01 PM

898 posts

Rip iris scanner

https://media.ccc.de/v/biometrie-s8-iris-en
hapa
post May 23 2017, 10:02 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ May 23 2017, 09:53 PM)
did u install any SP or TG?   dang, thats bad luck. im using spigen tough armor, so far dropped few times but nothing major, only downside is limited SP choices on lifting issues.  cry.gif
downloading!  rclxms.gif
The original FOC sp provided. I will definitely get a better casing to protect the phone once get the screen replaced.

This post has been edited by hapa: May 23 2017, 10:03 PM
haziqmck7
post May 23 2017, 10:04 PM

1,696 posts

Stop the person who bumped into you and confront that person or let them just walk away and accept your fate? doh.gif
While we in shock state looking at the phone. The person who bumped already cabut. Haha.. laugh.gif
hapa
post May 23 2017, 10:04 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

Worst case. The one bumped into me is my family member. Nth I can do.
SUSLordDenning
post May 23 2017, 10:11 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(hapa @ May 23 2017, 10:04 PM)
Worst case. The one bumped into me is my family member. Nth I can do.
yeah I totally get that.

a family member borrowed my car before and got into an accident, angry is angry but other than that cant really do anything also, and not like it will help reverse the situation. As they said, shit already happened.

Well I guess like cars, lucky those who PO-ed got the one time screen replacement "insurance" to help ease some pain.

But now gotta be extremely super careful with the phone already. sad.gif
angel-girl
post May 23 2017, 10:18 PM

3,403 posts

im satisfied with the camera. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by angel-girl: May 23 2017, 10:24 PM
nexona88
post May 23 2017, 10:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(mchjkl @ May 23 2017, 07:57 PM)
Rm2700 only for s8 and rm3115 for s8+. Selling thru qoo10.my again after applying rm388 coupon:
https://m.qoo10.my/gmkt.inc/Special/Special...26239646&__ar=Y

Price dropping everyday.
woah dropping like no tomorrow...

yupio
post May 23 2017, 10:34 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 23 2017, 08:22 PM)
u mean they gonna send the certificate to us using pos?
Nope. Sent to your email.

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 23 2017, 08:37 PM)
our receipt clearly shows that we bought it from pre-order because 3299 or 3699 -300 and also items like Starter Kit and Powerbank are marked FOC for their price. Well thats for those who bought it from Samsung Stores at least, not sure sure those who PO from Lazada or 11st how their receipt looks like. But im pretty sure the date itself if plenty proof that we are entitled for the Extended warranty + screen replacement.

I'd say no need to worry so much about this.
I'd say we should worry. Note that Samsung Sales and Samsung Service is two different entity. If u go to their service centre for warranty they will check your S/N or IMEI against their system. If their system does not show your extended warranty or screen replacement program that's it. I'm telling u from ex S7E user that purchased extended warranty before. They don't even wanna see your receipt. When their system says no. They can't even open a job ticket unless u pay for it.
SUSLordDenning
post May 23 2017, 10:37 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ May 23 2017, 10:34 PM)
Nope. Sent to your email.
I'd say we should worry. Note that Samsung Sales and Samsung Service is two different entity. If u go to their service centre for warranty they will check your S/N or IMEI against their system. If their system does not show your extended warranty or screen replacement program that's it. I'm telling u from ex S7E user that purchased extended warranty before. They don't even wanna see your receipt. When their system says no. They can't even open a job ticket unless u pay for it.
ahh I see. Didnt know thats how it works before, as in the separation between Sales and SC.
theevilman1909
post May 23 2017, 10:43 PM

3,959 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ May 23 2017, 10:18 PM)

im satisfied with the camera.  rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

nice picture
andrekua2
post May 23 2017, 10:44 PM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 23 2017, 09:41 PM)
well just try your luck then, no harm.

Never ask never know.
Fleksy has one weakness. Over time it will get slower. It's learning too much.
SUSLordDenning
post May 23 2017, 10:46 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Radec @ May 23 2017, 10:01 PM)
well no biometrics is truly secure. Same goes to fingerprint. Easily exploitable.

What we as consumers on the other hand have to think, what is our position in Society that someone wants to get hold of our data? If you are a VIP or hold important posts in an MNC then yeah sure maybe you should reconsider.

But for the rest of us tom dick and harry, I dont think we have anything to worry about, even when using facial recognition.

Nonetheless its an interesting experiment, all it takes is an image of the iris captured using night infrared mode on camera and a contact lens to fool the scanner laugh.gif
SUSLordDenning
post May 23 2017, 10:48 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

Never ask never know.
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 23 2017, 10:44 PM)
Fleksy has one weakness. Over time it will get slower. It's learning too much.
think you quoted the wrong person haha
Nick Zelos
post May 23 2017, 11:25 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 23 2017, 09:29 PM)
nick zelos
I have tried the calibration and able to reduce the maps cone size. And when I  check the magnetic sensor status, it is already at level 3. It was 0 before I did it
Mine is 2 and cone size remains wide.

Never ask never know.
Yup, will do.

124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.1361sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:10 AM