124 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V5, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

theevilman1909
post May 23 2017, 09:07 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 23 2017, 11:33 AM)
Hi all, first post in this thread, just sharing 2 of my homescreens here.

Blue theme

Gold theme

Meanwhile I would like to ask if anyone has ideas on good power toggle widget replacement for Widgetsoid, because Widgetsoid requires the apk to be pushed to system folder through adb in order to use the mobile data toggle, and I tried doing the adb push but failed due to system folder being non-remountable and it's kinda annoying.
nice thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
hapa
post May 23 2017, 09:13 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(x @ May 23 2017, 09:03 PM)
What casing?
The original FOC casing. Any recomended good and robust casing?
hapa
post May 23 2017, 09:14 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ May 23 2017, 09:05 PM)
yes need pay RM100. Just bring in to Samsung service centre, if got stock, i think morning send, evening can collect already.

btw, u dropped on concrete or road?
Dropped on concrete floor. Damn sad.
Can I send it to Samsung mid valley?
SUSLordDenning
post May 23 2017, 09:19 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(ivanchingkl @ May 23 2017, 07:29 PM)
Sorry I have forgotten,someone ask before
Is it normal that reddish at the edge?
My screen seems good but the edge seems reddish
not normal, let me share the variations of screens I've seen so far are:

1) perfectly fine, no red-tint on any part of the screen including the edges.

- to truly test this out, select any modes other than Adaptive Display. Example Basic Mode is the best to test. It should turn warmer, in a yellow-ish kind of warmer. NOT a reddish kind of warmer.
- Some sets that do not have red-tint in Adaptive mode, but once change to Basic mode the red-tint becomes very obvious. But IMHO this is still acceptable as most of us will be using Adaptive mode anyway.

2) perfectly fine, no red-tint whatsoever if viewed 90 degree head on, but the moment you tilt it slightly and viewing it from an angle, you will see reddish tint.

- Now dont give me the reason of because you viewing it from an angle, because I've seen demo sets in stores and my own set included that doesn't shift colour or show any hints of redness, even if tilting the phone and viewing the screen from an angle.

3) red-tint ONLY at the edges, some are throughout the edges and some are only on one side of the edge.

-(maybe this is your case) << annoying but still acceptable depending on the user.

4) red-tint on top part or bottom part of the phone, making it like a 50/50 mixture of red and white

<< the worst case of red-tint IMHO.

5) no red-tint whatsoever, but the edges are green-ish or blue-ish.

Take what you may from what I've observed and experienced. This is just my 2cents. Depending on whether your case is 1-5 and how bothered you are by it or how willing you are to accept the phone's condition.

As for me, I find 2-5 totally unacceptable. And as such I made sure I exchange my unit to one that satisfies my criteria as I stated in #1.

Call me fussy, nitpicky or OCD; but I paid 3.3k for the phone and I ain't letting Samsung screw me over in any way.. Yes I was a tough customer to satisfy when I was collecting my phone during the pre-order day, but I believe with manners and politeness, it helped me get what I wanted. Do note that I did not do anything more than just asking, and the staffs were surprisingly cooperative as well.

This post has been edited by LordDenning: May 23 2017, 09:20 PM
FuNks
post May 23 2017, 09:19 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(hapa @ May 23 2017, 09:14 PM)
Dropped on concrete floor. Damn sad.
Can I send it to Samsung mid valley?
Send to Samsung gardens. There can do, replaced note 5 LCD there before. Don't think mv is service centre.
Fall from waist height?
Sorry for your loss man.
calintztan
post May 23 2017, 09:21 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(mchjkl @ May 23 2017, 07:57 PM)
Rm2700 only for s8 and rm3115 for s8+. Selling thru qoo10.my again after applying rm388 coupon:
https://m.qoo10.my/gmkt.inc/Special/Special...26239646&__ar=Y

Price dropping everyday.
Poisoning my friend to get one. But what the heck, i bought s8+ for 3.6k. confused.gif
squall_kay
post May 23 2017, 09:21 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(ceekay78 @ May 23 2017, 03:44 PM)
How come out of Malaysia those that buy S8 / S8+ get free VR?
and i kinda like the back of the phone written "Galaxy S8" , "Galaxy S8+" unlike our Malaysia sets.

[attachmentid=8840838]
[attachmentid=8840840]
So relieved​ our S8 came only with Samsung branding. Looks sleek.
Those Galaxy S8 branding or some market received with Duos branding, really looks ugly.
sendoh_7
post May 23 2017, 09:29 PM

520 posts

nick zelos
I have tried the calibration and able to reduce the maps cone size. And when I check the magnetic sensor status, it is already at level 3. It was 0 before I did it
emy_xvidia
post May 23 2017, 09:31 PM

2,735 posts

Just changed to Gboard from the stock Samsung keyboard. It's easily by far the better keyboard. Superb for bilingual user like me. It's like a Swiftkey but with better features and it's free.
FuNks
post May 23 2017, 09:36 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ May 23 2017, 09:31 PM)
Just changed to Gboard from the stock Samsung keyboard. It's easily by far the better keyboard. Superb for bilingual user like me. It's like a Swiftkey but with better features and it's free.
is it better than Swype? blink.gif
debonairs91
post May 23 2017, 09:36 PM

1,013 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ May 23 2017, 09:31 PM)
tried fleksy yet? slow in the beginning but once it learned a lot then much faster
SUSLordDenning
post May 23 2017, 09:41 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ May 23 2017, 08:23 PM)
Lol, minor ding at edge. Need to micro it to see it.
See how lor lol.
well just try your luck then, no harm.

Never ask never know.
hapa
post May 23 2017, 09:47 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ May 23 2017, 09:19 PM)
Send to Samsung gardens. There can do, replaced note 5 LCD there before. Don't think mv is service centre.
Fall from waist height?
Sorry for your loss man.
Approx. 1.5m height. Someone bump into me while using the phone. The phone hit the brick wall before rest on the concrete floor. Just used the phone for 10 days. Any good case?

Will try to give Samsung garden a call before walk in to get the screen replaced.
anwarmatlani
post May 23 2017, 09:47 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(mchjkl @ May 23 2017, 07:57 PM)
Rm2700 only for s8 and rm3115 for s8+. Selling thru qoo10.my again after applying rm388 coupon:
https://m.qoo10.my/gmkt.inc/Special/Special...26239646&__ar=Y

Price dropping everyday.
only for group buy?

emy_xvidia
post May 23 2017, 09:48 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ May 23 2017, 09:36 PM)
is it better than Swype?  blink.gif
IMO it's way better than Swype. Try it yourself maybe you'd find it to your liking as well.

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 23 2017, 09:36 PM)
tried fleksy yet? slow in the beginning but once it learned a lot then much faster
Tried Fleksy but preferred conventional touch screen keyboard. More practical for my usage.
calintztan
post May 23 2017, 09:50 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ May 23 2017, 09:47 PM)
only for group buy?
I only managed to secure a rm150 voucher. The 388 voucher is not 100% confirm dapat.

Edit, QnA said that it will be delivered next working day.

This post has been edited by calintztan: May 23 2017, 09:50 PM
anwarmatlani
post May 23 2017, 09:51 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ May 23 2017, 09:50 PM)
I only managed to secure a rm150 voucher. The 388 voucher is not 100% confirm dapat.

Edit, QnA said that it will be delivered next working day.
haha how to get the coupon leh?
mchjkl
post May 23 2017, 09:51 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ May 23 2017, 09:47 PM)
only for group buy?
Think so.. but looks like deal already ON. Got 10 puechases already.
https://m.qoo10.my/gmkt.inc/Mobile/Goods/Go...scode=533768380

FuNks
post May 23 2017, 09:53 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(hapa @ May 23 2017, 09:47 PM)
Approx. 1.5m height. Someone bump into me while using the phone. The phone hit the brick wall before rest on the concrete floor. Just used the phone for 10 days. Any good case?

Will try to give Samsung garden a call before walk in to get the screen replaced.
did u install any SP or TG? dang, thats bad luck. im using spigen tough armor, so far dropped few times but nothing major, only downside is limited SP choices on lifting issues. cry.gif

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ May 23 2017, 09:48 PM)
IMO it's way better than Swype. Try it yourself maybe you'd find it to your liking as well.
Tried Fleksy but preferred conventional touch screen keyboard. More practical for my usage.
downloading! rclxms.gif
anwarmatlani
post May 23 2017, 09:53 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(mchjkl @ May 23 2017, 09:51 PM)
Think so.. but looks like deal already ON. Got 10 puechases already.
https://m.qoo10.my/gmkt.inc/Mobile/Goods/Go...scode=533768380
where do i get the coupon? do i just purchase like normal?

124 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:47 PM