Evo x or inspira 1.8MT convert

K3nnYkl82
post May 8 2017, 12:14 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ May 8 2017, 11:55 AM)
eh cant view video, but whats the stock figs like? the rallyart model should come with a smaller turbo, some slight diferences here n there and maybe ecu? again, not sure tho
Ralliart -> td04 -> sst only -> 237bhp - 4wd AYC
Evo -> td05 -> sst / 5mt -> 280 bhp. - 4wd S-AWC

the one we build is a Inspira with Ralliart engine mated with inspira ori manual gearbox (Front wheel drive only).
tuned to 275 bhp .

commnet -> not drivable .. lolz

if u are interested to go more detail ... written by one of the lowyat fella :

Inspira Ralliart

This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: May 8 2017, 12:17 PM
dares
post May 8 2017, 12:18 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 8 2017, 10:42 AM)
we had one ....  brows.gif

Youtube embed fixed

Needs a new speedo whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dares: May 8 2017, 12:21 PM
kirakun
post May 8 2017, 12:19 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(daydreamz @ May 7 2017, 11:29 PM)
i think get a manual inspira and transplant ralliart engine 4b11t with around 280 hp + 5 speed manual and upgrade on suspension and etc is good enough. you do the math.
I beg to differ and yes you may get more horsie with transplanted engine and gb which may or may not even churn out 280hp which is the given figure on stock evo but the main concern is can the inspira chassis take the beat from the transplanted engine? Even if one can somehow managed to reinforce the chassis but again at what cost? lol. Can the reinforced chassis take the beat? Anyone can come out with the detailed calculation verifying that? End of story, just get an original evo for peace of mind rather than pay more and put your life at risk.

This post has been edited by kirakun: May 8 2017, 12:20 PM
K3nnYkl82
post May 8 2017, 12:33 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 8 2017, 12:18 PM)
Youtube embed fixed

Needs a new speedo  whistling.gif
he using evo x speedo d (that one old video) .. 300km/h
but in theory the ratio max out at around 257 or 260km/h already .. cant remember.. that is 7500 rpm
lsm1991
post May 8 2017, 12:39 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 8 2017, 12:14 PM)
Ralliart -> td04 -> sst only -> 237bhp - 4wd AYC
Evo -> td05 -> sst / 5mt -> 280 bhp. - 4wd S-AWC

the one we build is a Inspira with Ralliart engine mated with inspira ori manual gearbox (Front wheel drive only).
tuned to 275 bhp .

commnet -> not drivable .. lolz
if u are interested to go more detail ... written by one of the lowyat fella :

Inspira Ralliart
why not drivable?
if you meant it as a reply when i said not drivable earlier.... i meant those more hardcore modified ones, much higher horse power applications.... maybe 400 and upwards, honestly quite difficult to drive, clutch either makan or no makan, and the cams idle macam nak mampus.
K3nnYkl82
post May 8 2017, 12:45 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ May 8 2017, 12:39 PM)
why not drivable?
if you meant it as a reply when i said not drivable earlier.... i meant those more hardcore modified ones, much higher horse power applications.... maybe 400 and upwards, honestly quite difficult to drive, clutch either makan or no makan, and the cams idle macam nak mampus.
not drivable for me..
most of the kaki are kaki conner.. connering wise not a good car...
if all that matters is TOP speed ... acceleration .. yes.. its very fast ..

slow down .. enter conner.. u floor like 20% of the throttle the car will start to go understeer d.. active stability control comes kickin in already (the car is retrofitted with lancer ASC as well) ..

for me it have to be balance to be fun. this is like u have to know what you doing when u connering.. a slight step more on the throttle u will be kissing the wall.
taufufa
post May 8 2017, 02:10 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 8 2017, 12:45 PM)
not drivable for me..
most of the kaki are kaki conner.. connering wise not a good car...
if all that matters is TOP speed ... acceleration .. yes.. its very fast ..

slow down .. enter conner.. u floor like 20% of the throttle the car will start to go understeer d.. active stability control comes kickin in already (the car is retrofitted with lancer ASC as well) ..

for me it have to be balance to be fun. this is like u have to know what you doing when u connering.. a slight step more on the throttle u will be kissing the wall.
Use better tyres, good suspension tuning and thicker rear roll bar can't solve this? I saw ralliart at mudah sometime back selling about 25k. Curious how much this inspira spent just for engine transplant.

K3nnYkl82
post May 8 2017, 02:21 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(taufufa @ May 8 2017, 02:10 PM)
Use better tyres, good suspension tuning and thicker rear roll bar can't solve this? I saw ralliart at mudah sometime back selling about 25k. Curious how much this inspira spent just for engine transplant.
not on a 2wd . that car is on custom tune suspension ..
consider very good tires.. but when the boost comes.. a 2wd just was not the way meant to tame the power..
next option is LSD but the manual gearbox lsd cost 5k min....

in the other hand we have a fren converted fully ralliart (4wd) ... Illegal... that one can take the power and with all those proper stuff in place.. yes... but not a 2wd front wheel drive with open diff at 275bhp..

taufufa
post May 8 2017, 02:40 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 8 2017, 02:21 PM)
not on a 2wd . that car is on custom tune suspension ..
consider very good tires.. but when the boost comes.. a 2wd just was not the way meant to tame the power..
next option is LSD but the manual gearbox lsd cost 5k min....

in the other hand we have a fren converted fully ralliart (4wd) ... Illegal... that one can take the power and with all those proper stuff in place.. yes... but not a 2wd front wheel drive with open diff at 275bhp..
Interesting. I've watched few video honda(eg or ek) with k20 around 250-280Hp can run very well in corner. Could be torque not so powerful like turbo car or contribution double wishbones + good suspension setup.

K3nnYkl82
post May 8 2017, 02:48 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(taufufa @ May 8 2017, 02:40 PM)
Interesting. I've watched few video honda(eg or ek) with k20 around 250-280Hp can run very well in corner. Could be torque not so powerful like turbo car or contribution double wishbones + good suspension setup.
those comes with LSD ..
and i did mention .. have to be very focus.. u need to know what the shit u doing when connering..
its not as easy to handle . further more on an open differencial with massive torque... dyno chart short 33-35 kg

not forgeting NA power band are much more linear compare to turbo.

This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: May 8 2017, 02:49 PM
nzh0920
post May 11 2017, 05:52 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(taufufa @ May 8 2017, 02:40 PM)
u are talking NA, mean low torque high power, and then LSD vs open diff high torque FF car
shermanyck
post Aug 12 2019, 03:16 PM

196 posts

Hi all, where can i get evo x half cut? My area KL or PJ, roughly how much to convert?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0174sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:34 AM