Evo x or inspira 1.8MT convert

lsm1991
post May 1 2017, 11:45 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ May 1 2017, 11:24 AM)
Simply because it's still lighter and faster, still the true raw Evo as it's supposed to be, a street legal rally car! 4G63T is also already a well proven over-engineered 4 cyl monster and widely regarded as still the best 4 cyl turbo engine ever made. Oh and IMHO the CT9A generation still looks way much better too, the best looking of all the Evo generation.  biggrin.gif  You just look at the used car prices, Evo IX is still so expensive and actually now still about the same price as the younger X which depreciates much faster.
4g63, ftw.... this beast is easy (not gona say cheap) to jaga here.... and god its a fast car... from the 6.5 all the way to 9, all 4 pretty good.
lsm1991
post May 6 2017, 12:18 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ May 6 2017, 02:44 AM)
not that fast without touching internals.. lul.
erm.. i think you got it backwards bro... this is one of the engines where you dont have to touch the internals to produce lots of power.... crankwalk and all that stuff is most common on the older blocks, newer ones not so. Basically any car, once you start messing with it becomes less reliable, 4g63's go further than most given similar levekls of reliability. will not say the same about drivability tho haha laugh.gif

and if you compare power, make sure you compare against cars for a similar budget.... there are very few that would do the same

This post has been edited by lsm1991: May 6 2017, 12:19 PM
lsm1991
post May 6 2017, 03:44 PM

309 posts

4g63's are very simple engines. simple crude heavy reliable closed deck iron block. Was used for so so many years... early 90s to late 00s.... very few engines were used for so many years (with updates ofc), its competitor the ej being one of them (infact the ej is still being used)

QUOTE(loon90 @ May 5 2017, 05:35 PM)
Not just bodykit, like those logo they also can fully change for you. Except the engine of course.
owai... basically changing the bodykit + steering results in all the elimination of the proton logos...

fyi the tranny/engine are from mitsu anyway, whats there to change?? the engine cover? yeah maybe just that.
lsm1991
post May 6 2017, 04:09 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(loon90 @ May 6 2017, 03:55 PM)
Like the steering logo, outside bodykit proton logo. Rim not sure got include anot. Cox is proton logo rim.
ahh yeah the rims also.... if im gona be honest, i like proton's r3 kit'... looks pretty. lancer looks very simple while the evo kit is just corny... (my 2 senlah ofc haha)
lsm1991
post May 7 2017, 10:56 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ May 6 2017, 05:41 PM)
Don't say same amount of money. It's not fair. Evo 9 easily  9 year old. At that time Evo is 200++k.compare to today money,you can easily get a golf r or a45. Which performs similarly if not more powerful. And more refined.
ehh cannot compare like that, tech moves forward.... end of the day, almost everything revolves round money...
lsm1991
post May 7 2017, 06:27 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ May 7 2017, 03:29 PM)
Yup. So Evo is for those 90s kids or wrc fan boys who wanna live their dream. It doesn't make sense to buy Evo now. Especially most of them are cash buy.
still would disagree with this. I honestly feel that when one talks about performance vehicles, the evo is still relavant even with its age. I still do not feel that its days are over 'yet'. not trying to pick a bone or anything nor do i own an evo myself But you have to respect it for what it is. its a different car, a more raw car. I dont understand why you are still trying to compare it against a modern performance car using its ORIGINAL price years ago! hmm.gif.

QUOTE(6UE5T @ May 7 2017, 05:34 PM)
It all comes back to what you want in a car. If just to go from A to B then just go buy a Proton Iriz or something, no need to buy anything more, isn't it? If you want plush ride, then just buy a Camry and be done with it. However if you want fun raw driving experience with great AWD handling, maybe with potential to build a track car with tons of mod options, then Evos or WRXs fit the bill perfectly. If you have the money also why not? Cheapest Evo VII can already be bought with just rm50-60k, pretty small amount of cash actually. Even for rm90-120k for Evo  8MR or IX, it is also not so much a big deal of cash for those who really can afford performance cars. Of course if you cannot afford then just cannot afford and forget it! Performance cars are not meant for people with average economy in the first place. Only people who understands what these cars are and have the money for will buy them, not people like you who obviously don't understand it.  smile.gif
exactly!!

QUOTE(ladiesman217 @ May 7 2017, 06:04 PM)
If wanna talk about fuel consumption for performance cars... better get a Prius.
ah hahaha true... so true... performance and fuel efficiency dont really go together. Only thing that can be claimed is that some modern performance oriented cars can be somewhat 'efficient' if you drive it sanely...

lsm1991
post May 7 2017, 10:52 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ May 7 2017, 10:14 PM)
Can afford doesn't mean it is cost efficient. Sometimes spend money also have to use abit logic.

Yes. Evo alot of halfcut parts . but where u wanna find forged piston halfcut? Forged connecting rods? With a 2jz.you can simply just plonk in back standard item and boost happily.
U say compare to new car cannot. So i compare to car with 2jz chassis. What's the difference? If cash price around there also can get car with 2jz.120k is alot of money for a used sports car. Don't have to get evolution if you are not a fan boy.
erm... bolded bit isnt actually true.... it will boost happily but how long.... 2j and the 4g63 (later models) in many ways are actually very similar in terms of strength, just one ia a 3L 6 cylinder while the other is a 2l 4 cylinder.... its just got the cc advantage....

if you talk about costs, then the 2j would cost also a third more at least.
lsm1991
post May 8 2017, 09:42 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(daydreamz @ May 7 2017, 11:29 PM)
i think get a manual inspira and transplant ralliart engine 4b11t with around 280 hp + 5 speed manual and upgrade on suspension and etc is good enough. you do the math.
iirc the rallyart has less power, 237hp (on paper, might be wrong tho) sad.gif
lsm1991
post May 8 2017, 11:55 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 8 2017, 10:42 AM)
we had one ....  brows.gif

eh cant view video, but whats the stock figs like? the rallyart model should come with a smaller turbo, some slight diferences here n there and maybe ecu? again, not sure tho
lsm1991
post May 8 2017, 12:39 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 8 2017, 12:14 PM)
Ralliart -> td04 -> sst only -> 237bhp - 4wd AYC
Evo -> td05 -> sst / 5mt -> 280 bhp. - 4wd S-AWC

the one we build is a Inspira with Ralliart engine mated with inspira ori manual gearbox (Front wheel drive only).
tuned to 275 bhp .

commnet -> not drivable .. lolz
if u are interested to go more detail ... written by one of the lowyat fella :

Inspira Ralliart
why not drivable?
if you meant it as a reply when i said not drivable earlier.... i meant those more hardcore modified ones, much higher horse power applications.... maybe 400 and upwards, honestly quite difficult to drive, clutch either makan or no makan, and the cams idle macam nak mampus.

0.0146sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:09 AM