QUOTE(alexei @ May 10 2023, 09:03 AM)
ahaha circa 2010-2020now i dunno
casual bike talk..
May 10 2023, 10:06 AM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: far far away... |
May 17 2023, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 17 2023, 12:08 AM) Sorry boss, not familiar with newer Yamahas, perosonly not really a fan of the design SALAHMost people probably don't wanna find out While I bought my bike almost 20k below rrp because nobody wants it malaysian buy bike or car sure tanya top speed my guess for z9 is around 260kmph sekejap cari top speed test sudah jumpa yes betul 260kmph This post has been edited by nelienuxe_sara: May 17 2023, 10:19 AM |
May 17 2023, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ May 17 2023, 10:36 PM) guys just wondering, I'm looking at a fairly new bike (yamaha) that's under warranty. thing is the owner has swapped out the exhaust, would I have any issues with the warranty if I send it in for servicing with the aftermarket pipe? or do I have to quickly source the original pipe and swap It back on before servicing? they dont care during serviceaslong mau claim tukar stock lsm1991 liked this post
May 24 2023, 07:11 PM
ah jatuh bodoh dont worry some day u will kena just be thankfull u are not seriously injured because of it Quazacolt liked this post
May 25 2023, 08:57 AM
Quazacolt liked this post
May 25 2023, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(eddydo @ May 25 2023, 11:29 AM) Otw to get my B full license. if Bfull i suggest u get a used 650 er6 or ninja what ever the name isThinking of getting either used R25, a 2019 ninja 650 or an old stock 2019 RC390. used ninja and that kinda new RC390 is the same price, but one have 26k mileage while the other have 0. Any suggestions? once u familiar with big bike then buy a new one that u like |
May 25 2023, 11:40 AM
May 25 2023, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ May 25 2023, 12:39 PM) Malu sure malu lor..but you won't get scorn from bikers for sure. We all kena before. adeh lupa free gear mmg melompat la motoMine was at betong immigration Malaysia side. Local police wanted to see my license (wallet was in my rear case, normally they just ask for grant). I kill switch my bike but was a split second too fast to release the clutch just as the engine was on the last thump.....bike jumped...and went off the sidestand....down I went. Hahaha. |
May 26 2023, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ May 25 2023, 11:07 PM) mt09, decided to bite the bullet, give it a shot... its actually fairly manageable even with my limited exp riding. mt09 tank mmg macam tu senang sangkuttook a 3 min test run on it, and im now one ear deaf... cause its exhaust is basically a straight pipe, thank god he kept the old exhaust, will probably revert to the stock pipe. Quazacolt liked this post
May 27 2023, 07:04 AM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ May 26 2023, 02:16 PM) im abit confused... owners told me 5k... checking the service manuals, 10k pulak, anyway not too worried daily also i think 1 tahun i wont reach 5k so, tukar je lah. if yearly tak sampai 20k guna semi je bro so change every 5kcan i check this at any sc or just the one the owner sent it to? |
May 28 2023, 11:43 AM
May 28 2023, 11:44 AM
May 28 2023, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(gataddhin @ May 28 2023, 02:14 PM) ![]() ![]() I had a bolt punctured my car tire after passing thru an accident site. 90% thread left on RM500 tire. First 2 shops I approached could not patch it. Finally a tire shop in SEA Park has the puncture kit for big holes. I think he used the biggest 9mm tail. First he used an electric grinder to shave a round the hole, applied glue on the hole and the patch. tukar terus tayar hampeh |
Jun 3 2023, 03:56 PM
Jun 4 2023, 12:04 AM
Jun 4 2023, 06:32 AM
Jun 4 2023, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(Decennt @ Jun 4 2023, 10:35 AM) Hi, long time lurker and noobie rider here. yesWant to ask, is ALL aftermarket slip-on exhaust illegal by JPJ standards? went through a JPJ roadblock last night, went through the usual process. The officer demanded me to swap back to stock exhaust as mine was deemed illegal by JPJ standard, but kasi chan to me because everything else checks out. I asked the officer if its too loud? (i have db killer installed) to which he just said only stock exhausts are allowed by JPJ. bought this exhaust + all the accessories at the same dealership I bought the bike from, installed before I pickup the bike from the shop so I assumed it is legal if they sold it (Official Kawasaki dealer) ![]() all modification changing to after market exhaust is illegal its for track use only not as daily bike |
Jun 4 2023, 08:22 PM
Jun 6 2023, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(eddydo @ Jun 5 2023, 07:54 PM) new rider with nub questions: 1) do you lube ur chain everytime after riding in the rain?1) do you lube ur chain everytime after riding in the rain? 2) do you lube ur chain everytime u wash ur bike and scrub ur chain? 3) Is 82 dirt buster on shopee a good cleaner for the bike and chain? for ninja 650, believe the chain have o'rings 4) is degreaser necessary? any recommended ones? 5) chain lube suggestions? thx otai otai not necessarily 2) do you lube ur chain everytime u wash ur bike and scrub ur chain? yes if cuci rantai must always lube back 3) Is 82 dirt buster on shopee a good cleaner for the bike and chain? for ninja 650, believe the chain have o'rings any branded cleaner is ok 4) is degreaser necessary? any recommended ones? not necessary but u can use kerosene 5) chain lube suggestions? i like silkolene non fling not the white color one got 1 clear spray |
Jun 10 2023, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(Harfan @ Jun 9 2023, 05:07 PM) Hi guys! moto apa?So yesterday, after work, it was raining quite heavily in KL. I just pushed on and rode in the rain, through a few flooded section. The flood was not that deep. Suddenly, my bike went 'kaput' in the middle of the road and I cannot start the engine. Luckily, got this one bro helped me to push my bike and eventually, I can start my bike again, in gear. Thank you, bro! It's probably the spark plugs or some parts got wet by the water splashing? I can start my bike normally this morning and I don't detect anything unusual during my ride to work. Should I be worried? Should I send my bike for checking or change parts? kadang kalau air.filter basah udara tak.boleh masuk.hence enjin mati |
| Change to: | 0.0362sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:53 PM |