why u guys want 250cc w 4 cylinder actually?
as for performance side, 2 cylinder is enough.
single cylinder bestest for brapp braappp
casual bike talk..
Oct 14 2019, 04:29 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
65 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
why u guys want 250cc w 4 cylinder actually?
as for performance side, 2 cylinder is enough. single cylinder bestest for brapp braappp |
Oct 15 2019, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(budak minyak @ Oct 15 2019, 03:14 PM) Thanks! the reason the bike is sold is the desmo service. Do u happen to know roughly how much it would cost to do desmo at 12k km? It is okay if we do at workshop outside right? not necessarily have to do at ducati authorise dealer right? this could save me some $$$, finger crossed i fall in love with the look of M796, from the single sided swing arm, exhaust, just the changes between the two have me set on the 796. what model of aprilia are u suggesting? i do realise triumph triple is the best for this class of naked bike, but then i dont really like the look of the bike. hence i have to pass. mv agusta, good looking, but too rare, afraid later hard to maintain/sell. hence why i go with M796. ohwaiiii |
Oct 23 2019, 10:43 AM
the hype is on!
4cyl 250cc bike! |
Oct 23 2019, 10:53 AM
Oct 30 2019, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Oct 29 2019, 09:53 PM) The gunk is compacted and impossible to dislodge with just chain cleaner and water. I ride in an area where there is quite a bit of gravel and it all gets stuck in there. looks like really dont have a choice. have to take out the gear shift lever first.The right way to do the job in this case is in fact to open the front sprocket cover and remove the gunk. And I mean the cover, not the sprocket itself, so you may have misunderstood. This is the way recommended by many chain cleaning guides on YouTube. However, again, the Ninja 400s front sprocket cover is difficult to remove due to that one bolt being blocked by the gear shift lever. Most other bikes don't have this issue and you can remove the cover as easily as taking off the rider's seat. I've ordered a flexible socket that will hopefully allow me to do the job without removing the gear shift lever. If it doesn't work, no choice but to take it to the shop again. EDIT: This is what I'm planning on doing, just to avoid any misunderstanding - https://youtu.be/7Y6QOET72Gg?t=31 |
Nov 5 2019, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 5 2019, 11:27 AM) Just realized there is this casual bike talk thread. Just want to share what I had been doing over the past few days. Turns out toilet bowl cleaner is awesome for removing rust! demm nais diy project. Bought this toilet bowl cleaner from Aeon Big, comes in a pack of 2 bottles for 1 Liter total for RM5.30 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Active ingredient is the Hydrochloric Acid » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « First clean out the tank of loose or large rust particles with a high pressure washer » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The rust in the tank » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Filled up the tank with 5L of toilet bowl cleaner and topped it up to the max with water and let it soak overnight. First attempt failed as the toilet bowl cleaner ate through the aluminium tape I used to cover the petcock hole » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2nd attempt, used a piece of metal and RTV'd it to the tank, this time it held up for the whole day » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Next day, rust is gone! Well, mostly, but a huge difference compared to before » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Finally I sprayed it with tons of WD-40, then flushed the tank with some fuel twice, then filled the tank to the brim with fresh fuel at the pumps. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Also, rebuilt my petcock from a repair kit bought from the UK online. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 12 2019, 12:16 PM
where do you guys usually ride?
me long time no ride d |
Nov 14 2019, 11:12 AM
Nov 19 2019, 12:07 PM
demm small figure oso dare to try africa twin.
but i test ride last time quite shock it is not as heavy as i thought it would be. |
Nov 19 2019, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 19 2019, 01:26 PM) next race will be double header at SIC south track in December. hopefully the bike will be ready by end of this month. pending on fairings livery / vc / dyno tune BTW TUNEBOSS offering full day trackday experience in SIC north track on the same day. only for RM50!! |
Nov 20 2019, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 19 2019, 11:42 PM) What does "double-header" mean? 2 riders? Is that the 8 hour endurance race? Double header as in 2 rounds in 1 day. they combine round 5 and round 6. so race 1 in morning is for points of round 5. race 2 in afternoon for round6. Is this associated to AAM with their MSF racing series? Tuneboss experience, got link? What are the requirements? License, race prepped bike, attire? This race is sanction by MAM. different from MSF that under AAM. (one of the reasons why i dont join MSBK or MSF - different license) as for the Tuneboss trackday, it is for Tuneboss ecu user only. no need special license. any bike that equipped w tuneboss ecu can join. attire must follow sic regulations - leather suit/boots/gloves/ff helmet ![]() |
Nov 21 2019, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 20 2019, 10:26 PM) Got comparison between MAM and AAM rider's license? How to choose between the two? Are they mutually exclusive or applicable for each other? currently aam is higher authority than mam. for international racing licence, aam is recognized. so small racing event opt for a sanction from mam. so you have to decide which race you gonna join throughout the year, and confirm with organizer which licence they require. but if you heard, few months back there was controversy regarding government suddenly revoke aam sanctioning power. so starting next year, our country will have only 1 body that control racing - mam. if you search who is the president of mam then you know i know why laa we will see next year how the single sanction body will shape our racing scene. at least we only have to apply 1 licence to race locally. |
Dec 2 2019, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(mdziaf @ Dec 2 2019, 12:02 PM) Thanks for the info.. Yea been looking at G310R as my next bike.. But the service centre location is putting me off.. why G310R? Alternative for me is the the honda CB250R.. But lol its not a beemer hahaha suggest go for ninja400 instead. as for the cbr250, sure can upgrade to 310cc later. then add tuneboss+quickshifter+launch control. HHHNGGGGHHHHH |
Dec 6 2019, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 6 2019, 02:29 PM) i i kinda wanna avoid screws coz i dont want a place for water to collect on top of it (i.e. the screw head)... was looking into normal plastic/ nylon or rubber plugs (preferably in black) Insapplaahhbut go hardware shop oso dunno wat to ask them... sometimes u say plug they dunno wat it is straight say dun have :x something like this basically https://shopee.com.my/Side-Mirror-Plug-Side...4074.1433012673 Gunakan sidemirror demi keselamatan andaa |
Dec 9 2019, 01:41 PM
because there, it is Yamaha indonesia
here, H*** L**** Yamaha same as Honda B*** S*** Honda |
Dec 11 2019, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(seventwo @ Dec 11 2019, 10:15 AM) Just changed to a new one. I think ecu is the last thing to check. Anyone knows where can I check my ECU for Honda Wave Dash, around Klang Valley, to be specific in Shah Alam? Reliable shop at least But try to swap the ecu with other same bike. See if got any different. |
Dec 26 2019, 05:16 PM
Berakhir sudah TuneBoss Braaap Track Attack Championship bagi tahun 2019. Banyak kekangan dan rintangan bagi tahun ini, namun bersyukur dengan akhirnya kami berjaya merangkul tempat ke-3 keseluruhan bagi kategori OMR CBR250R yang ditaja oleh 14.7:1. Terima kasih tidak terhingga kepada pasukan, Ba/kers Racing Team yang membantu sepanjang siri ini berlangsung terutamanya crew chief kami, Gas&Gaiters yang sentiasa memberi bantuan ketika di pit. Terima kasih kepada para penaja yang menyokong perjalanan saya ini, kepada keluarga, rakan dan semua yang menyokong saya. Terima kasih juga kepada isteri saya yang memahami serta memberi sokongan kepada saya untuk terus melakukan yang terbaik. Terima kasih semua. Semoga ada lagi rezeki untuk saya meneruskan berlumba pada masa hadapan.
TuneBoss ECU Malaysia - ECU with Quickshifter and Launch Control (shiftBoss+LaunchBoss) Torque Mototech Garage / Chillie Aap RaceProject - Technical Team yang prep motor saya sebelum race ACE LOGISTICS - transport kami untuk setiap perlumbaan MRK36 (Reffy Kamar) - Bike Livery Media Team: 14.7:1 - penaja utama kategori OMR iPantas - Blog Motosikal Malaysian Riders ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 31 2019, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 28 2019, 04:04 PM) i dont even have my own bike dyno charts. sorry. i just sent my bike to Tuneboss team and they took care of my bike. mega improvement even with stock engine. combine with launch control and quickshifter truly HHHNNNGGGGGHHHHH. QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Dec 28 2019, 06:48 PM) hahahah almost cried inside the helmet.Fighting for podium finish.Last corner, last lap. I could see the checkered flaggggg. engine kaput after 2 race perah kaw kaw stock 250 can draft with 300cc bike. on the bright side, luckily didnt highside when the engine kaput, the rear lock when i about to enter turn14. managed to grab the clutch just in time. |
Jan 2 2020, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 2 2020, 12:22 AM) Same thing happened to me but I wasn't racing and was going slow exiting toll bike lane Smoked/tire locked and painted the road a nice line before I clutch to free the rear wheel How's your engine now/what happened? tolak motor sampai parking rumah most probably the crank kaput. havent send the bike to bengkel yet. so broke no money to repair hopefully there will be sponsors for 2020 season. if not i have to jual bontot. |
Jan 29 2020, 09:44 PM
demo on launch control by TuneBoss Bike: Honda CBR250R /Kbikers Racing Team We are currently looking for sponsors for 2020 campaign. Please help us fight for championship title this year! |
| Change to: | 0.2004sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:50 AM |