casual bike talk..

genesiscopy
post Nov 13 2022, 12:03 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Nov 12 2022, 06:16 PM)
sorry, did you mean problem with that is you cannot put your fingers on the brake lever?
if you can put your fingers there, then it wouldn't be a problem. Haha

but how you do get rid the need of holding on as you speed and the wind is pushing you back?

the manual auto cruise thingy i think works best when you're on the highway doing highway speeds consistently.
but in terms of usual town roads, still twisting the throttle quite a lot
I find that the extra grip from the glove pad helps in reducing the need to grip tight. Ice cream grip works well during corners and you're not supposed to use front brakes in middle of corners anyways. Brake before not during corners, but you can slow down abit using rear brakes lightly besides easing the throttle.
genesiscopy
post Nov 16 2022, 09:22 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Nov 16 2022, 09:51 AM)
for the wrist hurting after 10 minutes.. I think your arm angle with the throttle-to-brake lever not straight down. Need to bend, that's why its hurting
Best to bring to a shop to help you adjust the angle if you don't know how to do so..
I dont have proper attire yet as well. only got a TT Course and a cheap ass Zeus open face (sucks so bad)
TT course and bilmola... I think motogear have them.. Shop is at Batu Caves area if not mistaken.
Best to bring a balaclava along if you gonna test the helmets
Takong Racing charges RM 30 for 1 if you don't have 1 when wanna test the helmets

Edit: yeah like what Jason posted above me, the dave moss tuning video is a good one
From a kawi naked to another, my advice is to go for better aeordynamic FF or at least modular (i wore one even when i am still on a cub), and a windshield. Windshield matters more so go for it first when combating buffeting winds.

Tbh i never went 170, tops is 160. Lol. Corners on DASH only 90 with cars and 120 without. Dem damansara twisties are wide enough.

genesiscopy
post Nov 18 2022, 12:43 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Nov 17 2022, 05:19 PM)
I'm using this most of the time, or when I feel safe enough to just not cover the brake and have my whole palm + fingers around the throttle.. and getting the death grip haha
until my arm is sore... but I think that's pretty much the most common way to hold
My left fingers are the ones usually sore due to clutch controls when filtering in traffic jams daily. Especially when approaching city center roads like tun razak, semarak or sultan ismail.
genesiscopy
post Nov 19 2022, 05:33 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Nov 18 2022, 08:34 PM)
This can be due to a number of things:

1) Heavy clutch springs / hydraulics. Not much you can do here although there are aftermarket devices that increase the leverage to the bit where the clutch cable connects to the gearbox, which has the effect of lightening the clutch feel.

2) Too much reach in your left hand to pull the clutch, especially if you have small hands.

For (2), many bikes allow you to account for this by having some form of adjustment that lets you reduce the clutch span. If your bike doesn't have it, there are aftermarket levers that can add this function.
Going to change clutch lever since the dropped it the other day when i was rushing to work but forgot to put down the stand. I was forgetting something at home and was rushing. Ended up jatuh bodo at standstill in front of house. Lol. The lever was broken so gonna need to change that.

genesiscopy
post Dec 1 2022, 07:41 PM

37 posts

Yes, lane splitting always gives me the chills although i do it almost everytime i need to go to office. Keep a safe distance, predict what's going to happen 5 cars ahead, never overstep your limits, have a feel of the gap that you need for safe passage, develop sixth sense for the driver ahead. If you need to go slow just go slow. No need to follow other rider's pace.
genesiscopy
post Dec 6 2022, 06:24 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 6 2022, 01:53 PM)

btw, whats a good site to search for used bike other than mudah?
I usually use mudah. Browsing motor shops. Last time i was in the market for z300 since cheapest 2cyl with abs. Nowadays berlambak la.

FB marketplace they're not as responsive.
genesiscopy
post Dec 8 2022, 01:56 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 8 2022, 02:11 PM)
Ya titi again, this round too fast pula
Will do
Today is 2nd time
Titi again sad. Anyway rebook 1 last time on the 5th. Think I should ride more d instead of only riding on the weekends.
Besides all the practice as advised by other sifus, during test just look front, don't look down, and count slowly.

Don't give up yet. Yukenduit
genesiscopy
post Dec 9 2022, 07:15 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 9 2022, 11:58 AM)
i have been watching a lot of youtube video yesterday for tips and these are wat i learnt from japanese driving school video.
its amazing they can cross the titi in more than 2 minutes

1. like everyone here suggested, go up the ramp faster
2. use rear break
3. don't move your body, especially lower body as it will causes the bike to be very unstable
4. control the bike by only using handlebar, not your body
5. try not to go in a straight line and force to hold the handlebar still, instead move the handlebar left n right so the motor will move zigzag, this is way more stable then going slow in a straight line
Don't overthink just practice +2

Additionally, when going down titi, go real slow, almost to a standstill. IINM the clock only stops after rear tire passes the line.
genesiscopy
post Dec 14 2022, 12:04 PM

37 posts

Anybody have tried the new wmoto xdv250i? Saw some youtube vids.

RM19k is a bit steep. Read somewhere on fb some shops selling it at 24k OTR all in.
genesiscopy
post Dec 14 2022, 05:11 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(xnobys @ Dec 14 2022, 06:38 PM)
That one probably the spoke wheel version.

RM21,888 for the ‘Project-X’ variant.
Yeah. The X-Project variant with aluminum side and top boxes. But knowing shops, they tend to jack up the prices on top of RRP.
genesiscopy
post Dec 15 2022, 09:34 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Dec 15 2022, 05:43 PM)
I test rode it in Gohtong area already, yes its JJuan.
Padu tak? But the price a bit keras since additional 6k-ish from es250i.
genesiscopy
post Jan 14 2023, 11:08 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 12 2023, 05:27 PM)
[attachmentid=11393987]

New bike launching. Aveta
The Aveta VZR250 uses CBS instead of ABS. I get that they tried to keep the costs down, just not sure if it's a good idea though for this type of bike.
genesiscopy
post Jan 27 2023, 06:02 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Jan 27 2023, 07:00 PM)
Use the bike cover.. invest in a better brand like that Oxford something2.. can find in shoppe.. and tie it properly if your area is really windy because the cover can and will be blown away by the strong wind..

Additional note, the good bike cover got UV protection, it will reflect back those UV light that can damage your paintwork/plastic
I used to use Oxford bike cover. Then one day i was rushing to go to work just left it on porch, some random stray cat decided to pee on it. Now i'm using RCB bike cover since last year. Ok2 la thus far.
genesiscopy
post Feb 28 2023, 09:30 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 28 2023, 10:50 AM)
I thought it could just mean no exam fees, but the school still charges for lessons.
Yes this. When i was doing my B2 test arnd 10 yrs back the school says that the additional candidates were from the nearby school which had their exam fees subsidized. They only turn up for the exam but didn't attend the compulsory in circuit training.
genesiscopy
post Feb 28 2023, 01:08 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 28 2023, 12:25 PM)
means... the exam fee is subsidized, the students can choose to skip compulsory closed circuit training and opt to self train at home
maybe they can directly learn in real traffic
Yeah. Makes me wonder how they did the QTI part. Or also waiver on that part as well. But tbh the test is just a formality since judging from the way they ride as if they're born with an underbone as a twin.
genesiscopy
post Feb 28 2023, 01:18 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 28 2023, 02:19 PM)
why 300cc? I was thinking more, since now the B1 is tak wujud.
I wanted CB500 but this one also need B-full.
Bring back B1 or automatic upgrade to B1 after certain number of years riding without accidents/ summons based on JPJ records.

Inb4 later rempit ugrade to bigger cc more dangerous.
genesiscopy
post Mar 9 2023, 11:25 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 10 2023, 12:10 AM)
Yeah but it is what it is, only the 2022 and above models gets it and Malaysia had not brought in that model yet. No idea if they ever would either.

As I said, the exhaust is stock. Passing my office in the morning my colleagues can hear it from some distance away laugh.gif

Yes love the looks. Don't think any other current bike has a square-ish headlamp? And thanks broader. Now to eat Maggie for next 6 months laugh.gif
Congrats bro. I'm still thinking on getting a 4-pot liter bike or slightly less (that also fits my wallet). Preferably cafe racer style or at least a naked.
genesiscopy
post Mar 26 2023, 08:15 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Mar 26 2023, 02:23 PM)
the 150 and 250 scooter and the 450 sports bike

sat on my dream Z900
Bruh, z900rs is my dream bike
genesiscopy
post Jun 9 2023, 06:32 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Harfan @ Jun 9 2023, 07:07 PM)
Hi guys!

So yesterday, after work, it was raining quite heavily in KL. I just pushed on and rode in the rain, through a few flooded section. The flood was not that deep. Suddenly, my bike went 'kaput' in the middle of the road and I cannot start the engine.

Luckily, got this one bro helped me to push my bike and eventually, I can start my bike again, in gear. Thank you, bro! It's probably the spark plugs or some parts got wet by the water splashing?

I can start my bike normally this morning and I don't detect anything unusual during my ride to work. Should I be worried? Should I send my bike for checking or change parts?
Is it one of wmoto scooter? I've helped one rider to get his es150 running after the rain a few months back.
genesiscopy
post Jun 12 2023, 03:09 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 12 2023, 05:00 PM)
How many bikes you guys have? I've got 1. I want to add another 1 because #hoarder
2 only. One is work horse/ long distance and one is for going to shops nearby.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0454sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:51 PM