casual bike talk..

SUSchinti
post Sep 26 2022, 07:09 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,652 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 26 2022, 03:38 PM)
yeah, PU or TPU, they are visco-elastic.
Alpinestars Nucleon uses PU and TPU, according to third party information.
Alright I will order those then. The reviews all positive and my rider frens also recommended.

I just took out the paddings from my fake jacket and wow they are literally just normal foam. Really won't provide any protection
SUSchinti
post Sep 27 2022, 11:43 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 27 2022, 09:40 AM)
order 2 sets la... I take one from you
lol semalam already ordered dah
SUSchinti
post Sep 27 2022, 01:25 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 27 2022, 12:57 PM)
after reach share share quality
wear with the jacket, and then go bang wall see good or not

that's what I did with my replacement paddings... haha
lol u serious?
u wear and run towards the wall?
i will probably just punch it or use something hard to knock on it and see how
SUSchinti
post Oct 3 2022, 03:32 PM

1,652 posts

the paddings arrived. i bought the CE level 2.
the quality feels very solid to me.
it is slightly soft like rubber and if u bend it, it will slowly bounce/unfold back
if you hit it, it is hard like solid wood (not soft or rubbery)
feels a bit heavy and the shoulder pads seems bigger than the specs. hopefully can masuk into my jacket

SUSchinti
post Oct 3 2022, 07:49 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 3 2022, 07:46 PM)
if cannot fit, PM  brows.gif
Fit perfectly, except my right elbow pocket somehow smaller a bit and the pad kinda curl up a bit...
SUSchinti
post Nov 24 2022, 03:09 PM

1,652 posts

sad, i failed B2 JPJ test today.
too nervous and fail on titi haiz
during practice go how many times also no problems
SUSchinti
post Nov 24 2022, 05:28 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 24 2022, 05:27 PM)
During practice, only the first attempt matters
during practice 1st attempt also no issue bye.gif
re-test on the 8th dec...bopi2 dun nervous d
SUSchinti
post Nov 25 2022, 07:54 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Nov 24 2022, 08:44 PM)
Sorry to hear that.

Titi is more a test on nerves than skill.

A lot of people panic during test day. Forget what they are suppose to do. Just look ahead, apply rear brake and carry on.

If you have riding experience Titi is easier because you have more confidence.
Yea I really did not expected that

Thought I will be calm and confidence

But the longer I waited for my turn, I ended up more nervous yesterday
SUSchinti
post Dec 2 2022, 10:25 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 1 2022, 04:32 PM)
Yes, scared. My experiences made me scared. During convoy or buddy rides, I'm usually left behind in traffic. There are many maneuvers that I am afraid to do.

If I follow a car, I try to make sure driver can see me in side mirror. If that car brakes for no apparent reason, I brake also... because there might be something right in front of the car that the driver is reacting to, but I can't see because the car is obstructing my view.

I guess you can call it defensive riding.
im still too afraid to squeeze in between cars to go through the traffic unless the gap is like very big
i kena other motors honk n shout at few times d for stopping behind a car cause too afraid to go through the gap that is almost the same size as my kapcai
SUSchinti
post Dec 5 2022, 08:52 AM

1,652 posts

can someone enlighten me on this?
why is it throttle + rear brake is a lot more stable compared to throttled and release? both moving at same slow speed
SUSchinti
post Dec 5 2022, 01:45 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 5 2022, 01:35 PM)
On/off throttle can cause instability. Unless you are very familiar with the bike (even more unlikely on a test bike), it is almost impossible to hold constant low throttle. On most bikes, low throttle openings can be jumpy.

It is easier to hold throttle and hold the rear brake. Engaging the rear brakes also help stability (on low speed maneuvers, it usually rear brake only). Holding the rear brake also keeps chain tension tight taking out whatever slack as well as load the rear suspension.

Don't ever use front brake on the titi. You are pretty much doomed to fall off.
QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 5 2022, 01:35 PM)
the brake will dampen the engine pulsing to the wheel, giving the bike more 'linear' feel
the pulsing is from the engine compression/ignition stroke, that makes the bike jerk forward, and drags backwards
also, if you're on kapcai with auto clutch, it will cause the clutch to partially disengage, and makes the bike move more smoothly

this is one of the basic skills of riding, and best place to showcase is the 'titi' test
ooh thanks for the explaining, i just found this out yesterday.
previously when i practice titi i always on/off throttle if losing too much speed, or tap tap rear brake if its too fast hence causing it to be very unstable
din know its so much easier n stable just by holding throttle + pressing rear brake sweat.gif
my retest is on this coming thursday
SUSchinti
post Dec 6 2022, 11:53 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Dec 5 2022, 11:10 PM)
Yes, throttle + press rear brake to regulate on titi.

All the best this Thursday, yukenduit!
QUOTE(paskal @ Dec 6 2022, 10:57 AM)
rear brake in slow speed maneuvers is even more important when you take your B full.

good luck in your test.

btw, whats a good site to search for used bike other than mudah?
SUSchinti
post Dec 6 2022, 01:16 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Dec 6 2022, 12:39 PM)
FB marketplace and in the groups of the bike that you're looking for.

Search for past posts or create a post say you're looking for one.
Big bikes I think better to buy used rather than new. Easier to upgrade
im looking for a used nmax or pcx only
i tried FB but mostly in other states sad.gif
SUSchinti
post Dec 8 2022, 09:22 AM

1,652 posts

I failed again, fckkkkkk
Probably giv up and dn wan take d

This post has been edited by chinti: Dec 8 2022, 09:27 AM
SUSchinti
post Dec 8 2022, 12:11 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(xnobys @ Dec 8 2022, 10:11 AM)
Which test that you've failed? Titi?
Ya titi again, this round too fast pula

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 8 2022, 10:42 AM)
aiks... ganbate bruce.gif
Will do

QUOTE(Voopoo @ Dec 8 2022, 10:45 AM)
how many attempts have you done? took me 3 attempts
Today is 2nd time

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 8 2022, 10:52 AM)
Sorry to hear that. Which part fail?

Don't give up so easily lah. How much time do you still have on your L (you can carry your L for 2 years if you keep renewing)? At this point better just get a bike and ride under L, get more experience and confidence so you won't be such a nervous mess on your next test.

I had my test delay 6 months due to MCO, so during that time managed to rack up a lot of km. Helps build confidence. The test was easy for me because I was already used to be on a bike.
Titi again sad. Anyway rebook 1 last time on the 5th. Think I should ride more d instead of only riding on the weekends.
SUSchinti
post Dec 8 2022, 03:01 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 8 2022, 02:23 PM)
I teach you think method lah.

on titi.  look far ahead.  Look where you want to go.
do not look at your front wheel.

control your throttle, and while on light throttle, step lightly on the rear brakes, drag on the rear brakes (light brake).
That will keep you straight and steady even when going slow.
other than this, to build your confidence in riding super slow (almost to the point of stopping).
Ride as slow as you can without putting your feet down.
again, the dragging lightly on rear brakes helps.
better if you train doing this.
balance the bike at 0kmh.

i ride MTB and i use this skill a lot when i ride on off road especially on technical trails.
with this skill, i am able to adapt it when I'm riding my motorbike.

do you have tips for tht slight moment when u bumped up the ramp and kinda move left n right?
SUSchinti
post Dec 8 2022, 10:40 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 8 2022, 02:23 PM)

Tried practicing this just now, a lot harder than it seems when it's really really slow
Gonna try to practice every night
SUSchinti
post Dec 9 2022, 09:58 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Dec 9 2022, 09:50 AM)
as what other suggested, start from as far away as possible.
back up your bike so that you'll be at a straight line directly in front of the titi.

and best advice is to practice on your own bike, on the white line at parking lot or some empty road.

lots of straight white lines to practice on.

good luck and don't let it deter you.
cheers
i have been watching a lot of youtube video yesterday for tips and these are wat i learnt from japanese driving school video.
its amazing they can cross the titi in more than 2 minutes

1. like everyone here suggested, go up the ramp faster
2. use rear break
3. don't move your body, especially lower body as it will causes the bike to be very unstable
4. control the bike by only using handlebar, not your body
5. try not to go in a straight line and force to hold the handlebar still, instead move the handlebar left n right so the motor will move zigzag, this is way more stable then going slow in a straight line
SUSchinti
post Dec 13 2022, 09:11 AM

1,652 posts

i try not to ride at night or rainy day at all

tht day ride during a drizzly night darn scary

with visor down i get all the water droplets on it and the droplets make all the lights more glaring making it hard to see the road
SUSchinti
post Dec 13 2022, 12:03 PM

1,652 posts

just received a text from motor shop, got two used PCX came in today

2017 OTR RM6000
2016 OTR RM5499

both equally nice conditions, is it worth to pay extra RM500 for 1 year newer? even tho both are considered same year model

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2061sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:36 PM