Samsung Samsung unfair treatment to preorder customers, Galaxy S8/S8+
vsmseiko
Apr 28 2017, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(madhack7 @ Apr 28 2017, 11:54 AM) Friend, I can buy all-risk insurance to cover my phone from screen cracks, really big deal, my premium to cover the cost of a 3.7k phone is only RM36, that includes covering the phone if it is stolen or lost. So no biggie on that screen crack deal. What we are arguing here is on principle, pre-order customers are suppose to get the best deal because it's freaking pre-order. If you do it the reverse, you're basically saying that you're so desperate for sales. I'm converting from iPhone 7 plus to Samsung S8 plus and they are doing this, you think it's a smart move? Do u have to pay Rm36 per month or one off payment? If one off then damn good option!
madhack7
Apr 28 2017, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(benson92 @ Apr 28 2017, 11:57 AM) screen claim for screen warranty, hardware claim hardware warranty  Bro if u drop ur phone, which hardware warranty will let u claim? Its your own fault for dropping ma. Don't be confused with the screen crack warranty as they know their screens are fragile and only will want to cover u on the screen crack for the first time and not more than that. We all know how fragile is the S7 edge and Note 5 screens.
edthrax
Apr 28 2017, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(madhack7 @ Apr 28 2017, 11:54 AM) Friend, I can buy all-risk insurance to cover my phone from screen cracks, really big deal, my premium to cover the cost of a 3.7k phone is only RM36, that includes covering the phone if it is stolen or lost. So no biggie on that screen crack deal. What we are arguing here is on principle, pre-order customers are suppose to get the best deal because it's freaking pre-order. If you do it the reverse, you're basically saying that you're so desperate for sales. I'm converting from iPhone 7 plus to Samsung S8 plus and they are doing this, you think it's a smart move? Rm36 bro?? Per month or 1 time? Can provide insurers name.. Very interested
madhack7
Apr 28 2017, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(vsmseiko @ Apr 28 2017, 12:03 PM) Do u have to pay Rm36 per month or one off payment? If one off then damn good option! I wasn't clear on the 36 per month or per year, but it's RM36 a year, the rate is basically RM12.50 for every 1k sum insured u wanna cover, to be fair at 3.7k the annual premium will be RM46. Get quotes from MSIG, Tokio Marine, Berjaya Sompo, Allianz General,etc This post has been edited by madhack7: Apr 28 2017, 12:08 PM
SUSVelocity
Apr 28 2017, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(madhack7 @ Apr 28 2017, 12:00 PM) Any general insurance company will be able to offer you the all-risk insurance through your home insurance. Section 1 of the policy covers the house building in the event of fire or damage, Section 2 covers home contents i.e. your fridge, TV, cupboard, etc., Section 3 covers all-risk, you can cover your Rolex watch, your laptop, your handphone, branded handbag bla bla. Not bad huh, uve got some insurance training today. but isnt that cover if something happen if the hp in your house.
edthrax
Apr 28 2017, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(madhack7 @ Apr 28 2017, 12:06 PM) I wasn't clear on the 36 per month or per year, but it's RM36 a year, the rate is basically RM12.50 for every 1k sum insured u wanna cover, to be fair at 3.7k the annual premium will be RM46. Get quotes from MSIG, Tokio Marine, Berjaya Sompo, Allianz General,etc Still freaking cheap.. Rm46.. Covers everything.. This post has been edited by edthrax: Apr 28 2017, 12:09 PM
SUSVelocity
Apr 28 2017, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(madhack7 @ Apr 28 2017, 12:06 PM) I wasn't clear on the 36 per month or per year, but it's RM36 a year, the rate is basically RM12.50 for every 1k sum insured u wanna cover, to be fair at 3.7k the annual premium will be RM46. Get quotes from MSIG, Tokio Marine, Berjaya Sompo, Allianz General,etc can we buy after the warranty expire?
madhack7
Apr 28 2017, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Velocity @ Apr 28 2017, 12:08 PM) but isnt that cover if something happen if the hp in your house. lol insurance lessons meh, if covered as all-risk under section 3 of the house owners policy, it covers worldwide and like the name of the insurance is called all-risk, it basically covers nearly all possibilities of your phone being damaged or stolen. Only wear n tear or scratches doesn't cover which makes sense.
madhack7
Apr 28 2017, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(Velocity @ Apr 28 2017, 12:11 PM) can we buy after the warranty expire? You can buy anytime u want. It's not tagged to any warranty. It's items which you deem have value or really has a market value and you wanna cover and protect it with insurance
madhack7
Apr 28 2017, 12:23 PM
Back to the point, still very pissed with Samsung Malaysia for offering a better deal for post pre-order customers than pre-order customers.
Doesn't matter if u offer to the first 200 or 100 customers for the roadshow, even to offer 1 unit with this special deal is already against the whole pre-order idea.
xDragonZ
Apr 28 2017, 12:24 PM
Agreed, can someone link this thread to samsung malaysia?
aaron1717
Apr 28 2017, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(xatu @ Apr 28 2017, 12:21 PM) Not desperate but arrogant. What to do, so many simpletons got seduced by the design and paid reviews. Until go pay 300 for preorder. Lel calling those who pre-booked simpletons eh? wanna start another war ka... lol
madhack7
Apr 28 2017, 12:28 PM
What r u talking about? What simpleton? We're talking about preorder principles here, u apple fan boy or what. Come here n talk trash.
TSbenson92
Apr 28 2017, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Apr 28 2017, 12:24 PM) Agreed, can someone link this thread to samsung malaysia? Not sure how to link, kindly pm me if anyone knows
SUSVelocity
Apr 28 2017, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(madhack7 @ Apr 28 2017, 12:23 PM) Back to the point, still very pissed with Samsung Malaysia for offering a better deal for post pre-order customers than pre-order customers. Doesn't matter if u offer to the first 200 or 100 customers for the roadshow, even to offer 1 unit with this special deal is already against the whole pre-order idea. agreed dont worry wait for official release date will make a fuss if feel cheated.
madhack7
Apr 28 2017, 12:31 PM
Apparently just now,on their Samsung Mobile Malaysia Facebook they have decided to proceed with the roadshows after the page was taken down yesterday. I feel that it was because of the media coverage esp. on thestar. They can't just pull out like that but potentially they could offer preorder customers a better top-up deal.
Radec
Apr 28 2017, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(madhack7 @ Apr 28 2017, 12:23 PM) Back to the point, still very pissed with Samsung Malaysia for offering a better deal for post pre-order customers than pre-order customers. Doesn't matter if u offer to the first 200 or 100 customers for the roadshow, even to offer 1 unit with this special deal is already against the whole pre-order idea. Unless you really want to buy the VR, its not a better deal. This post has been edited by Radec: Apr 28 2017, 12:34 PM
hirota
Apr 28 2017, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 28 2017, 12:27 PM) calling those who pre-booked simpletons eh? wanna start another war ka... lol Bro just ignore dupe acct post will do
stevenX
Apr 28 2017, 12:57 PM
I remember someone in lowyat forum said this before.
To get a gadget before other's do, priceless.
So what's ya complaint about ? Extra warranty and 1 time screen replacement mean more than those offer in roadshow.
By the way, why didnt admin close this thread or move to kopitiam yet ?
SUSVelocity
Apr 28 2017, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 28 2017, 12:57 PM) I remember someone in lowyat forum said this before. To get a gadget before other's do, priceless. So what's ya complaint about ? Extra warranty and 1 time screen replacement mean more than those offer in roadshow. By the way, why didnt admin close this thread or move to kopitiam yet ? true before this while note 7 i go everywhere ppl was amaze for 3months but 1 day dont really feel a privilege