Samsung Samsung unfair treatment to preorder customers, Galaxy S8/S8+

SUSVelocity
post Apr 28 2017, 11:22 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Apr 28 2017, 11:05 AM)
but the roadshow promo dont have the extra 1 year warranty and one time screen cracked replacement right?
still feel cheated means next time better wait official. we pay deposit in full some pay in full and all they got is additional warranty that can be bought and 1 day bragging

what da point?

pre order to show we are serious but instead they concern and value non serious first.

we still need go to samsung to queue and collect not delivery to our doorstep

so yes i am also not very happy
SUSVelocity
post Apr 28 2017, 11:28 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Apr 28 2017, 11:24 AM)
i second this, still feel like being cheated
u imagine this rm 300 x 5000 customers

samsung have 1.5millon cash to play around or invest

just say samsung invest our money and profit 5% they earn extra rm75k on top of the phones price and what customer benefit only slightly better than official.

This post has been edited by Velocity: Apr 28 2017, 11:29 AM
SUSVelocity
post Apr 28 2017, 11:39 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Apr 28 2017, 11:34 AM)
perhaps someday the preorder buyer will have the last laugh when they need to pay nothing to change the accidentally cracked screen.cheer up buddy biggrin.gif
the value is not there. if the warranty cost like rm1000 and yes. we never know they could also offer it to official set but until its release we never know
SUSVelocity
post Apr 28 2017, 11:54 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(madhack7 @ Apr 28 2017, 11:45 AM)
Yeah wei, does Samsung Malaysia really understand what is pre-order. Pre order customers are supposed to get the best deals, but instead they are acting so desperate for sales.

This is real bad PR. Good move by them to remove the roadshow page on their site. If they really wanted to sell the VR and 360 to customers at 50% off, just offer the same to preorder customers and stop giving that wireless charger kit to non pre-order customers.

Another fail is 11street's 11-Apr pre-order, they forgot that clients who buy from them get the RM100 tech discount voucher, last minute they pulled out from selling the pre-orders, I even called their call centre to check, and they said management decision to pull out. See see after 2 days they came back in. Right after the 13-Apr deadline, they started selling post pre-order with freebies. I mean come on la, u think customers are stupid or what.

Massive failure on rolling out the pre-order in Malaysia,  compounded by the fact they tried give better or similar deals to post pre-order customers, shows how they treat their customers and supporters. Samsung Malaysia, please have some self-worth la.
+1 agreed. see how official date hope they dont make this my last samsung phone
SUSVelocity
post Apr 28 2017, 11:55 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(madhack7 @ Apr 28 2017, 11:54 AM)
Friend, I can buy all-risk insurance to cover my phone from screen cracks, really big deal, my premium to cover the cost of a 3.7k phone is only RM36, that includes covering the phone if it is stolen or lost. So no biggie on that screen crack deal.

What we are arguing here is on principle, pre-order customers are suppose to get the best deal because it's freaking pre-order. If you do it the reverse, you're basically saying that you're so desperate for sales.

I'm converting from iPhone 7 plus to Samsung S8 plus and they are doing this, you think it's a smart move?
what insurance is that? can share?
SUSVelocity
post Apr 28 2017, 12:08 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(madhack7 @ Apr 28 2017, 12:00 PM)
Any general insurance company will be able to offer you the all-risk insurance through your home insurance. Section 1 of the policy covers the house building in the event of fire or damage, Section 2 covers home contents i.e. your fridge, TV, cupboard, etc., Section 3 covers all-risk, you can cover your Rolex watch, your laptop, your handphone, branded handbag bla bla.

Not bad huh, uve got some insurance training today.
but isnt that cover if something happen if the hp in your house.
SUSVelocity
post Apr 28 2017, 12:11 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(madhack7 @ Apr 28 2017, 12:06 PM)
I wasn't clear on the 36 per month or per year, but it's RM36 a year, the rate is basically RM12.50 for every 1k sum insured u wanna cover, to be fair at 3.7k the annual premium will be RM46.

Get quotes from MSIG, Tokio Marine, Berjaya Sompo, Allianz General,etc
can we buy after the warranty expire?
SUSVelocity
post Apr 28 2017, 12:29 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(madhack7 @ Apr 28 2017, 12:23 PM)
Back to the point, still very pissed with Samsung Malaysia for offering a better deal for post pre-order customers than pre-order customers.

Doesn't matter if u offer to the first 200 or 100 customers for the roadshow, even to offer 1 unit with this special deal is already against the whole pre-order idea.
agreed dont worry wait for official release date will make a fuss if feel cheated.
SUSVelocity
post Apr 28 2017, 01:08 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 28 2017, 12:57 PM)
I remember someone in lowyat forum said this before.

To get a gadget before other's do, priceless.

So what's ya complaint about ? Extra warranty and 1 time screen replacement mean more than those offer in roadshow.

By the way, why didnt admin close this thread or move to kopitiam yet ?
true before this while note 7 i go everywhere ppl was amaze for 3months but 1 day dont really feel a privilege
SUSVelocity
post Apr 28 2017, 01:19 PM

3,188 posts

guys go to facebook samsung mobile and make your complain there.
SUSVelocity
post Apr 28 2017, 01:50 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(Xrossfire @ Apr 28 2017, 01:48 PM)
Yes, I feel the same sentiment as well when the pre-order opened.

Not greedy, it would be wonderful if they package the same as NOTE 7 pre-order.
Then I'm a happy man!

Hope Samsung Malaysia will notice this discussion smile.gif
u can post this on their facebook first for them notice 2nd for others to join in.
SUSVelocity
post Apr 28 2017, 02:25 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 28 2017, 01:58 PM)
but the warranty... pre-order getting for free. easily... like... rm200?

i think it's a good pre-order gift coz... well, it:
* cannot be re-sold. so less scalpers
* appreciates those who actually uses the phone for themselves coz in case sth happens, can claim warranty <--  meaning non scalpers

but ya... pre-order this time around isn't really worth it. even warranty, i'd say better if they have gone over the top a bit and cover 3 years + 3 years screen protection. biggrin.gif
but the offer not Great instead just alright better than nothing. so means future pre order there will be a 50/50 fecision making instead grab it before you miss it
SUSVelocity
post Apr 28 2017, 03:43 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 28 2017, 03:42 PM)
IMHO, the value is there. S7E screen replacement already costing at least RM900. S8 is only going to cost more.
that warranty can be bought for RM249 or other fella said can buy insurance it
SUSVelocity
post Apr 28 2017, 04:08 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 28 2017, 03:48 PM)
Oh. In that case, the nett value is more or less similar (if you buy with 360 then the roadshow deal is better). Still it's deemed not "good enough" for pre-order deal.. judging from how previous Samsung pre-order deals have been doing. Seems like this roadshow will backfire....

In all seriousness, I think you guys should post in Samsung Msia FB if you are keen on getting the accessories at half price. Who knows they might consider?
yea furthermore we do not entitled those accessories 50% off.

let wait till pre-order day then if still do not entitled then we create a buzz out of it.

0.0178sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:27 AM