HelloGold - Ask Me Anything, related to HelloGold or gold in general

preducer
post Apr 10 2019, 12:01 AM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Apr 9 2019, 11:39 PM)
Wahhh, that was damn fast .

Actually this is not my first time I withdraw from hg , but this is my mine very first time wait 7 days also didn't get back my money , usually max it took up to 3 days exclude weekend.

Msg hg support say my withdrawal under process , since got reply from them should be no problem ..

BTW, how much is your withdrawal ?
Not much, just 302rm
majorarmstrong
post Apr 10 2019, 09:55 AM

2,239 posts

maybe higher amount take time - lower amount will be faster?

benlaw
post Apr 10 2019, 10:08 AM

548 posts

We charge an annual administrative fee of 2% to keep your gold safe and secure. The fee is calculated daily and charged on a monthly basis. Should you sell your gold before the monthly charge period, your fee will be calculated based on the number of days you held your gold with us.
life27
post Apr 10 2019, 10:47 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Apr 9 2019, 11:57 PM)
Same problem with me...normally it was fast
This is the first time i encounter problem with withdrawal
I made a withdrawal on friday morning
Now I feel shaking and start worry , a total of 5000 ,not yet get bank from hg .

QUOTE(preducer @ Apr 10 2019, 12:01 AM)
Not much, just 302rm
That is just small amount..

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Apr 10 2019, 09:55 AM)
maybe higher amount take time - lower amount will be faster?
Not true, eventually still need to go thru the process of withdraw ,

I having multiple time issues
Miss out money in to hg account , found out after few days then reported , and the delay up to 24 hours top.up issues , hg just reply is simple , due to high volume of transaction.
majorarmstrong
post Apr 10 2019, 11:48 AM

2,239 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Apr 10 2019, 11:53 AM
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 10 2019, 11:50 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Apr 10 2019, 10:47 AM)
Now I feel shaking and start worry , a total of 5000 ,not yet get bank from hg .
Not true,  eventually still need to go thru the process of withdraw ,

Miss out money  in to hg  account , found out after few days then reported , and the delay up to 24 hours top.up issues , hg just reply is simple , due to high volume of transaction.
5000 is alot.....
majorarmstrong
post Apr 10 2019, 11:56 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 10 2019, 11:50 AM)
5000 is alot.....
for big leg, HG should monitor closely la
like me small fly delay a bit nvm cause i never put more than 200 inside HG
they should come up with "membership level" to help them identify their big leg ma
pity those big leg

epie
post Apr 10 2019, 12:03 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Apr 10 2019, 10:47 AM)
Not true,  eventually still need to go thru the process of withdraw ,

Miss out money  in to hg  account , found out after few days then reported , and the delay up to 24 hours top.up issues , hg just reply is simple , due to high volume of transaction.
This is my 1st problem with them...will give them face for 1 time
If the problem still persist...better we put it somewhere safe
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 10 2019, 12:41 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Apr 10 2019, 11:56 AM)
for big leg, HG should monitor closely la
like me small fly delay a bit nvm cause i never put more than 200 inside HG
they should come up with "membership level" to help them identify their big leg ma
pity those big leg
That why lo HG punya system like not so good.

Buying gold also need 2% pa admin fees.

I but ETF only 0.8% pa

2% is a lot lo.
MTblue09
post Apr 10 2019, 12:43 PM

26 posts

Lol, and someone thought it was 'wise/ genius' (to me, it's rather the opposite) thing to attempt to create smoke and keep it under wraps. Eventually there'll be possible/potential abuses. It's just the Malaysian way.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 10 2019, 12:46 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(MTblue09 @ Apr 10 2019, 12:43 PM)
Lol, and someone thought it was 'wise/ genius' (to me, it's rather the opposite) thing to attempt to create smoke and keep it under wraps. Eventually there'll be possible/potential abuses. It's just the Malaysian way.
??
honsiong
post Apr 10 2019, 12:47 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 10 2019, 12:41 PM)
That why lo HG punya system like not so good.

Buying gold also need 2% pa admin fees.

I but ETF only 0.8% pa

2% is a lot lo.
GLD's ER is 0.4%.

HelloGold's vault already 0.4%, 0.2% is payable to HGT investors, then the rest for business operations etc.

But GLD is uninsured lah. HG charging 2% fee is pretty hefty.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 10 2019, 12:49 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 10 2019, 12:47 PM)
GLD's ER is 0.4%.

HelloGold's vault already 0.4%, 0.2% is payable to HGT investors, then the rest for business operations etc.

But GLD is uninsured lah. HG charging 2% fee is pretty hefty.
I tot GLD claimed to be invested in real gold?
honsiong
post Apr 10 2019, 01:26 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 10 2019, 12:49 PM)
I tot GLD claimed to be invested in real gold?
They do. But if someone managed to steal gold bars from HSBC vault in London, GLD value will drop lor.

life27
post Apr 10 2019, 04:41 PM

469 posts

the latest update fro hg ,

they are some hiccup issues on hg system ,

those who withdrawal last week , will get their money bank in by this coming friday .

majorarmstrong
post Apr 10 2019, 10:21 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Apr 10 2019, 04:41 PM)
the latest update fro hg ,

they are some hiccup issues on hg system ,

those who withdrawal last week , will get their money bank in by this coming friday .
good luck
SUSDavid83
post Apr 11 2019, 07:34 PM

52,874 posts

HG sends you tips on "How to Spend Less & Save More".
tiramisu83
post Apr 11 2019, 07:38 PM

627 posts

sorry guys..dumb question
if i purchase 1g of gold, and if HG closed down..where and how i can claim the physical gold back?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 11 2019, 07:42 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ Apr 11 2019, 07:38 PM)
sorry guys..dumb question
if i purchase 1g of gold, and if HG closed down..where and how i can claim the physical gold back?
How do I know my gold stored is safe?
URL: https://help.hellogold.com/en/how-do-i-know...stored-is-safe/

Who is the underwriter for HelloGold to protect customers?
URL: https://help.hellogold.com/en/who-is-the-un...tect-customers/

tiramisu83
post Apr 11 2019, 07:49 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 11 2019, 07:42 PM)
How do I know my gold stored is safe?
URL: https://help.hellogold.com/en/how-do-i-know...stored-is-safe/

Who is the underwriter for HelloGold to protect customers?
URL: https://help.hellogold.com/en/who-is-the-un...tect-customers/
thanks for the info..
so means i need to go Singapore and claim for myself? blink.gif

111 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:41 AM